DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wang (Pub. No.: US 2024/0195470 A1).
With respect to claim 1:
Wang discloses an information reporting method, comprising reporting, by a terminal, indication information, wherein the indication information is used for indicating that maximum total power of the terminal in a target frequency band combination is a sum of maximum power supported by each frequency band in the target frequency band combination (Parag. 0010-0011, 0145-0146, 0220-0221).
With respect to claims 2, 10, 14:
Wang discloses the information reporting method according to claim 1, wherein the indication information comprises: power aggregation supported (para. 0132).
With respect to claims 3, 11, 15:
Wang discloses the information reporting method according to claim 2, wherein when the power aggregation supported is in an enabled state, the power aggregation supported is used for indicating that maximum power of the terminal in the target frequency band combination is the sum of the maximum power supported by each frequency band in the target frequency band combination (parag. 0006, 0253).
With respect to claims 4, 16:
Wang discloses the information reporting method according to claim 1, wherein when the terminal supports power aggregation under a dual connectivity (DC) condition or a carrier aggregation condition, power of the terminal on each frequency band in the target frequency band combination is independent of each other (parag. 0171 discloses dual connectivity).
With respect to claims 5, 17:
Wang discloses the information reporting method according to claim 1, wherein the reporting, by a terminal, indication information comprises: under a DC condition or a multi-carrier aggregation condition, reporting, by the terminal, the indication information (parag. 0171 discloses DC condition).
With respect to claims 6, 18:
Wang discloses the information reporting method according to claim 1, wherein supported maximum power of the terminal on a target frequency band in the target frequency band combination corresponds to a maximum power class of the target frequency band, and the target frequency band is any frequency band in the target frequency band combination (parag. 0025-0026).
With respect to claims 7, 19:
Wang discloses the information reporting method according to claim 1, wherein the indication information comprises an indication of maximum power limit; and in response to the indication of maximum power limit, maximum power of the terminal in the target frequency band combination is the sum of the maximum power supported by each frequency band in the target frequency band combination (parag. 0010-0011, 0145-0146, 0220-0221).
With respect to claim 8:
Wang discloses the information reporting method according to claim 7, the maximum power of the terminal in the target frequency band combination is greater than the maximum power of each frequency band in the target frequency band combination (parag 0038).
With respect to claim 9:
Wang discloses an information receiving method, comprising: receiving, by a network side device, indication information reported by a terminal, wherein the indication information is used for indicating that maximum total power of the terminal in a target frequency band combination is a sum of maximum power supported by each frequency band in the target frequency band combination (Parag. 0010-0011, 0145-0146, 0220-0221).
With respect to claim 12:
Wang discloses the information receiving method according to claim 9, wherein the receiving, by a network side device, indication information reported by a terminal comprises: under a DC condition or a multi-carrier aggregation condition, receiving, by the network side device, the indication information reported by the terminal (parag. 0171).
With respect to claims 13, 20:
The rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Wang further discloses a terminal, comprising: a memory storing a computer program; and a processor coupled to the memory and configured to execute the computer program to perform operations (parag. 0117-0119).
Conclusion
/AJIBOLA A AKINYEMI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649