DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rudoff et al. (US 2024/0214943 A1), hereinafter referred to as D1, in view of Shim et al. (US 20260100807 A1), hereinafter referred to as D5.
Regarding claims 1, 16, and 19, D1 discloses a method, system, and apparatus for UI power control in full-duplex systems, which comprises:
one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, individually or collectively configured to: receive signaling associated with a transmission configuration indication (TCI) and beam management (BM) (TCI/BM) framework for sub-band full duplex (SBFD) slots and non-SBFD slots (Referring to Figures 1 and 2, UE, comprising memory and processors, receives transmission configuration indication signaling, see paragraph 0079, and beam indication signaling, see paragraph 0084, for SBFD communication, comprising slots, and for non-SBFD communication, comprising slots, see paragraph 0099.); and
apply the TCI/BM framework to communications on one or more of the SBFD slots and the non-SBFD slots (Referring to Figures 1 and 2, communicating according to the configuration assignment for SBFD and non-SBFD slots. See paragraph 0176.)
D1 does not disclose wherein the signaling includes one or more TCI configurations to map one or more TCI states of the one or more TCI configurations to the SBFD slots and the non-SBFD slots.
D5 teaches dynamic/flexible TDD and SBFD communication in which the base stations exchange beam related configuration information between base stations. The TDD configuration signaling is paired with beam-information. The receiving node uses the shared beam and timing information to adjust its own beam direction or coordination behavior. The beam information is tied to specific slots, symbols, SBFD periods, non-SBFD periods and special transmissions. The configuration (signaling including one or more TCI configurations to map one or more TCI states of the one or more TCI configurations to the SBFD slots and the non-SBFD slots as the base station of the prior art uses shared beam and timing information to configure UEs via RRC with beam information tied to specific slots for SBFD and non-SBFD periods) information is then indicated by the BS to the UE via RRC/MAC-CE/DCI. See Abstract and paragraphs 0160 and 0165-0170.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to implement the coordination between base stations of D5 in the system of D1. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to do so to improve measurements and avoid cross-link interference.
Regarding claims 2 and 17, the primary reference further teaches wherein the one or more processors, to receive the signaling associated with the TCI/BM framework, are individually or collectively configured to receive a common TCI configuration for the SBFD slots and the non-SBFD slots (Referring to Figures 1-3 and 6-8, UE, comprising memory and processors, receives transmission configuration indication signaling (interpreted as common configuration), see paragraphs 000078-0080, and beam indication signaling, see paragraphs 0083-0085.)
Regarding claims 4, 18, and 20, the primary reference further teaches wherein the one or more processors, to receive the signaling associated with the TCI/BM framework, are individually or collectively configured to receive a first TCI configuration for the SBFD slots and a second TCI configuration for the non-SBFD slots (Referring to Figures 1-3 and 6-8, UE, comprising memory and processors, receives transmission configuration indication signaling, see paragraphs 000078-0080, and beam indication signaling, see paragraphs 0083-0085, for SBFD and non-SBFD slots configurations, see paragraphs 0098-0100 and 0175-0177.)
Regarding claim 6, the primary reference further teaches wherein the first TCI configuration is associated with a first antenna having a first quasi co-location (QCL) property, and wherein the second TCI configuration is associated with a second antenna having a second QCL property different from the first QCL property (Referring to Figures 4-8, the UE can be configured with a list of up to M transmission configuration indication (TCI) State configurations within the higher layer parameter PDSCH-Config to decode PDSCH according to a detected PDCCH with DCI intended for the UE and the given serving cell, where M depends on the UE capability maxNumberConfiguredTCIstatesPerCC. Each TCI-State contains parameters for configuring a quasi-colocation (QCL) relationship between one or two downlink reference signals and the DM-RS ports of the PDSCH, the DM-RS port of PDCCH or the CSI-RS port(s) of a CSI-RS resource. The quasi-co-location relationship is configured by the higher layer parameter qcl-Type1 for the first DL RS, and qcl-Type2 for the second DL RS (if configured). For the case of two DL RSs, the QCL types may not be the same, regardless of whether the references are to the same DL RS or different DL RSs. The quasi-co-location types corresponding to each DL RS are given by the higher layer parameter qcl-Type in QCL-Info. See paragraphs 0077-0080.)
Regarding claim 8, the primary reference further teaches wherein the first TCI configuration includes a first set of one or more active TCI states for the SBFD slots and the second TCI configuration includes a second set of one or more active TCI states for the non-SBFD slots (Referring to Figures 4-8, the UE can be configured with a list of up to M transmission configuration indication (TCI) State configurations within the higher layer parameter PDSCH-Config to decode PDSCH according to a detected PDCCH with DCI intended for the UE and the given serving cell. See paragraphs 0078-0080. For communicating utilizing SBFD and non-SBFD slot configurations. See paragraphs 0099-0101.)
Regarding claim 10, the primary reference further teaches wherein at least one of the first TCI configuration or the second TCI configuration is received via radio resource control (RRC) signaling (Referring to Figures 4-8, UE (such as the UE 116) can determine CSI-RS transmission parameters through DL control signaling or higher layer signaling, such as radio resource control (RRC) signaling, from a gNB (such as the BS 102). See paragraphs 0086-0088.)
Regarding claim 12, the primary reference further teaches wherein the first TCI configuration is based, at least in part, on medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE) signaling activating a first TCI state for the SBFD slots and a second TCI state for the non-SBFD slots (Referring to Figures 1-4, UE receives a MAC-CE activation command to map up to [N] (e.g., N=8) TCI states to the codepoints of the DCI field “Transmission Configuration Indication.” When the HARQ-ACK corresponding to the PDSCH carrying the activation command is transmitted in slot n, the indicated mapping between TCI states and codepoints of the DCI field “Transmission Configuration Indication” may be applied after a MAC-CE application time, e.g., starting from the first slot that is after slot (n+3Nslotsubframe,μ). See paragraphs 0079-0081. For communicating utilizing SBFD and non-SBFD slot configurations. See paragraphs 0099-0101.)
Claim(s) 3 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over D1 in view of D5 in further view of Lee et al. (US 2024/0313840 A1), hereinafter referred to as D2.
Regarding claim 3, D1 does not disclose wherein the one or more processors are further individually or collectively configured to transmit a UE capability indicating support for the common TCI configuration.
D2 teaches channel quality reporting for full-duplex systems, which comprises reporting can be via UE capability reporting, wherein the UE reports the one or multiple FD granularities that it supports (when configured, the FD granularity for SBFD slot(s) is configured subject to the UE capability reporting). Or this reporting can be via a CSI report (either separate or together with another CSI report). In this case, a two-part UCI can be used and an information about the FD granularity is included in UCI part 1. See paragraphs 0200-0202.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to implement the UE capability of D2 in the system of D1 and D5. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to do so to improve system compatibility with legacy and new radio access technology to accommodate various service/applications with different equipment and connections.
Regarding claim 5, D1 does not disclose wherein the one or more processors are further individually or collectively configured to transmit a UE capability indicating support for the first TCI configuration and the second TCI configuration.
D2 teaches channel quality reporting for full-duplex systems, which comprises reporting can be via UE capability reporting, wherein the UE reports the one or multiple FD granularities that it supports (when configured, the FD granularity for SBFD slot(s) is configured subject to the UE capability reporting). Or this reporting can be via a CSI report (either separate or together with another CSI report). In this case, a two-part UCI can be used and an information about the FD granularity is included in UCI part 1. See paragraphs 0200-0202.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to implement the UE capability of D2 in the system of D1 and D5. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to do so to improve system compatibility with legacy and new radio access technology to accommodate various service/applications with different equipment and connections.
Claim(s) 7, 9, and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over D1 in view of D5 in further view of You et al. (US 2025/0007642 A1), hereinafter referred to as D3.
Regarding claim 7, D1 does not disclose wherein the one or more processors are further individually or collectively configured to receive a physical downlink shared channel communication or a physical downlink control channel communication activating one or more of a first TCI state for the SBFD slots or a second TCI state for the non-SBFD slots.
D3 teaches each ‘TCI-State’ may include a parameter or configuring a QCL relation between one or two downlink reference signals and a DM-RS port of a PDSCH (or PDCCH) or a CSI-RS port of a CSI-RS resource. See paragraphs 0126-0128. Time resources operating as SBFD and non-SBFD. See paragraphs 0156-0159.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to implement the half duplex or full duplex communications of D3 in the system of D1 and D5. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to do so to improve system compatibility with legacy and new radio access technology to accommodate various service/applications with different equipment and connections.
Regarding claim 9, D1 does not disclose wherein the second TCI configuration includes a synchronization signal block configuration.
D3 teaches in NR, since a plurality of synchronization signal blocks(SSBs) may be transmitted at different times, respectively, and the SSB may be used for performing initial access (IA), serving cell measurement, and the like, it is preferable to transmit the SSB first when transmission time and resources of the SSB overlap with those of other signals. To this purpose, the network may broadcast the transmission time and resource information of the SSB or indicate them through UE-specific RRC signaling. In NR, beams may be used for transmission and reception. If reception performance of a current serving beam is degraded, a process of searching for a new beam through the so-called Beam Failure Recovery (BFR) may be performed. Since the BFR process is not intended for declaring an error or failure of a link between the network and a UE, it may be assumed that a connection to the current serving cell is retained even if the BFR process is performed. During the BFR process, measurement of different beams (which may be expressed in terms of CSI-RS port or Synchronization Signal Block (SSB) index) configured by the network may be performed, and the best beam for the corresponding UE may be selected. The UE may perform the BFR process in a way that it performs an RACH process associated with a beam yielding a good measurement result. Now, a transmission configuration indicator (hereinafter, TCI) state will be described. The TCI state may be configured for each CORESET of a control channel, and may determine a parameter for determining an RX beam of the UE, based on the TCI state. See paragraphs 0111-0115.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to implement the TCI configurations of D3 in the system of D1 and D5. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to do so to improve system compatibility with legacy and new radio access technology to accommodate various service/applications with different equipment and connections.
Regarding claim 11, D1 does not disclose wherein the first TCI configuration is based, at least in part, on radio resource control (RRC) signaling mapping a first bandwidth part (BWP) to the SBFD slots and the second TCI configuration is based, at least in part, on the RRC signaling mapping a second BWP to the non-SBFD slots.
D3 teaches the base station may inform the terminal of a first time resource operating in half duplex and a second time resource operating in full duplex. In addition, a first bandwidth part (BWP) set in which the terminal operates in the first time resource and a second BWP set in which the terminal operates in the second time resource may also be informed. When switching between the first time resource and the second time resource occurs, the terminal can operate in the corresponding BWP without additional signaling indicating a BWP change. See paragraph 0006. Time resources operating as SB-FD (=SBFD) are indicated as SBFD, and time resources operating as HD are indicated as HD. See paragraph 0157. The UE can be configured with active BWP for full duplex (hereinafter referred to as FD active BWP) from the network through RRC/MAC, etc. This may mean an active BWP applied in the second time resource. That is, when the UE is configured with an FD active BWP from the network, the UE determines the BWP as its active BWP and applies it in the second time resource. See paragraphs 0214-0216.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to implement the TCI configurations of D3 in the system of D1 and D5. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to do so to improve system compatibility with legacy and new radio access technology to accommodate various service/applications with different equipment and connections.
Claim(s) 13-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over D1 in view of D5 in further view of Rudolf et al. (US 2023/0328656 A1), hereinafter referred to as D4.
Regarding claim 13, D1 does not disclose wherein the first TCI configuration includes a first tracking reference signal (TRS) resource set and the second TCI configuration includes a second TRS resource set.
D4 teaches transmission and reception power in full-duplex systems, which comprises multiple values of the configured or indicated DL power adjustment PA for the PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS (first and second tracking reference signal resource set) may be provided to the UE for different SBFD slot(s) or symbol(s) or for different SBFD subbands on a same time-domain resource, or a same PA value may be configured for multiple SBFD slots or symbols or for different SBFD subbands. For example, a value of the DL power adjustment PA for the PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS may be associated with a PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS configuration, a transmission duration or validity period. Different PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS configurations may have different associated DL power adjustment values or may have different associated transmission durations or validity periods, or a same DL power adjustment or transmission duration or validity period may be assumed by the UE. A same DL power adjustment value PA for the PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS may be provided for multiple UEs to determine the adjusted or assumed DL power adjustment in an SBFD slot or symbol, or different PA values may be provided for different UEs. One or multiple DL power adjustment value(s) PA may be configured for a same time-domain resource for the PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS. The determination of a second DL power adjustment value PA.sub.2 by the UE may depend on and be a function of a first provided DL power adjustment value PA.sub.1, e.g., the UE determines PA.sub.2 as relative value compared to or as offset to PA.sub.1. The PA value(s) including their associated slot(s), the PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS configuration(s) and/or validity period(s) may be provided to a UE by one or a combination of L1 control signaling by DCI, RRC signaling and/or configuration, tabulated and/or listed by system operating specifications, or MAC CE signaling. If a same DL power adjustment value PA for the PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS is provided for multiple UEs, a common DCI or common RRC signaling message may be used. A UE-specific DCI or RRC signaling of dedicated or common type may be used to provide value(s) of PA to a UE. Only a first DL power adjustment value PA.sub.1 for PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS associated with a first DL transmission may be provided to the UE by DCI whereas a second DL power adjustment value PA.sub.2 associated with a second DL transmission may be determined by the UE by RRC configuration, MAC CE signaling or from system specifications. PA value(s) provided to the UE by RRC signaling may be used in conjunction with MAC CE provided PA values (or index representations). A DL power adjustment value PA associated with the DL reception of PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS in a serving cell may be determined by the UE by means of providing an index value through DCI signaling and the UE selecting one or more entries from an RRC configurable table using the provided index value. The UE may determine a default value for the DL power adjustment value PA associated with PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS in a slot. A DL reference signal or power level may be configured, indicated or be given by reference for the UE with respect to which the assumed DL power adjustment of PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS in the serving cell is determined by the UE and/or the configurable DL power adjustment value PA and applied by the UE for reception of PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS. One or more DL reference signal(s) or power level(s) may be configured for the UE. A DL reference signal with respect to the DL power adjustment of PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS may be associated with or linked as TCI state(s) (first and second TCI configuration) or RS resource index(es) corresponding to an SSB or to a CSI-RS resource index. A DL reference signal or power level may be configured for or indicated to the UE to determine parameters for UL transmission in the full-duplex slot. See paragraphs 0187-0189.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to implement the TCI configurations of D4 in the system of D1and D5. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to do so to improve system compatibility with legacy and new radio access technology to accommodate various service/applications with different equipment and connections.
Regarding claim 14, D1 does not disclose wherein one or more of the first TCI configuration configures a tracking reference signal (TRS) in two or more consecutive SBFD slots or the second TCI configuration configures the TRS in two or more consecutive non-SBFD slots.
D4 teaches transmission and reception power in full-duplex systems, which comprises multiple values of the configured or indicated DL power adjustment PA for the PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS (first and second tracking reference signal resource set) may be provided to the UE for different SBFD slot(s) or symbol(s) or for different SBFD subbands on a same time-domain resource, or a same PA value may be configured for multiple SBFD slots (consecutive or otherwise) or symbols or for different SBFD subbands. For example, a value of the DL power adjustment PA for the PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS may be associated with a PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS configuration, a transmission duration or validity period. Different PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS configurations may have different associated DL power adjustment values or may have different associated transmission durations or validity periods, or a same DL power adjustment or transmission duration or validity period may be assumed by the UE. A same DL power adjustment value PA for the PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS may be provided for multiple UEs to determine the adjusted or assumed DL power adjustment in an SBFD slot or symbol, or different PA values may be provided for different UEs. One or multiple DL power adjustment value(s) PA may be configured for a same time-domain resource for the PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS. The determination of a second DL power adjustment value PA.sub.2 by the UE may depend on and be a function of a first provided DL power adjustment value PA.sub.1, e.g., the UE determines PA.sub.2 as relative value compared to or as offset to PA.sub.1. The PA value(s) including their associated slot(s), the PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS configuration(s) and/or validity period(s) may be provided to a UE by one or a combination of L1 control signaling by DCI, RRC signaling and/or configuration, tabulated and/or listed by system operating specifications, or MAC CE signaling. If a same DL power adjustment value PA for the PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS is provided for multiple UEs, a common DCI or common RRC signaling message may be used. A UE-specific DCI or RRC signaling of dedicated or common type may be used to provide value(s) of PA to a UE. Only a first DL power adjustment value PA.sub.1 for PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS associated with a first DL transmission may be provided to the UE by DCI whereas a second DL power adjustment value PA.sub.2 associated with a second DL transmission may be determined by the UE by RRC configuration, MAC CE signaling or from system specifications. PA value(s) provided to the UE by RRC signaling may be used in conjunction with MAC CE provided PA values (or index representations). A DL power adjustment value PA associated with the DL reception of PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS in a serving cell may be determined by the UE by means of providing an index value through DCI signaling and the UE selecting one or more entries from an RRC configurable table using the provided index value. The UE may determine a default value for the DL power adjustment value PA associated with PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS in a slot. A DL reference signal or power level may be configured, indicated or be given by reference for the UE with respect to which the assumed DL power adjustment of PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS in the serving cell is determined by the UE and/or the configurable DL power adjustment value PA and applied by the UE for reception of PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS. One or more DL reference signal(s) or power level(s) may be configured for the UE. A DL reference signal with respect to the DL power adjustment of PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS may be associated with or linked as TCI state(s) (first and second TCI configuration) or RS resource index(es) corresponding to an SSB or to a CSI-RS resource index. A DL reference signal or power level may be configured for or indicated to the UE to determine parameters for UL transmission in the full-duplex slot. See paragraphs 0187-0189.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to implement the TCI configurations of D4 in the system of D1 and D5. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to do so to improve system compatibility with legacy and new radio access technology to accommodate various service/applications with different equipment and connections.
Regarding claim 15, D1 does not disclose wherein one or more of the first TCI configuration or the second TCI configuration configures a tracking reference signal in two or more consecutive slots, wherein one of the consecutive slots is one of the SBFD slots and another of the consecutive slots is one of the non-SBFD slots.
D4 teaches transmission and reception power in full-duplex systems, which comprises multiple values of the configured or indicated DL power adjustment PA for the PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS (first and second tracking reference signal resource set) may be provided to the UE for different SBFD slot(s) or symbol(s) or for different SBFD subbands on a same time-domain resource, or a same PA value may be configured for multiple SBFD slots (consecutive, configured as either SBFD or non-SBFD slots, per paragraph 0145, and thereby, comprising first SBFD slots and non-SBFD slots) or symbols or for different SBFD subbands. For example, a value of the DL power adjustment PA for the PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS may be associated with a PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS configuration, a transmission duration or validity period. Different PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS configurations may have different associated DL power adjustment values or may have different associated transmission durations or validity periods, or a same DL power adjustment or transmission duration or validity period may be assumed by the UE. A same DL power adjustment value PA for the PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS may be provided for multiple UEs to determine the adjusted or assumed DL power adjustment in an SBFD slot or symbol, or different PA values may be provided for different UEs. One or multiple DL power adjustment value(s) PA may be configured for a same time-domain resource for the PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS. The determination of a second DL power adjustment value PA.sub.2 by the UE may depend on and be a function of a first provided DL power adjustment value PA.sub.1, e.g., the UE determines PA.sub.2 as relative value compared to or as offset to PA.sub.1. The PA value(s) including their associated slot(s), the PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS configuration(s) and/or validity period(s) may be provided to a UE by one or a combination of L1 control signaling by DCI, RRC signaling and/or configuration, tabulated and/or listed by system operating specifications, or MAC CE signaling. If a same DL power adjustment value PA for the PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS is provided for multiple UEs, a common DCI or common RRC signaling message may be used. A UE-specific DCI or RRC signaling of dedicated or common type may be used to provide value(s) of PA to a UE. Only a first DL power adjustment value PA.sub.1 for PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS associated with a first DL transmission may be provided to the UE by DCI whereas a second DL power adjustment value PA.sub.2 associated with a second DL transmission may be determined by the UE by RRC configuration, MAC CE signaling or from system specifications. PA value(s) provided to the UE by RRC signaling may be used in conjunction with MAC CE provided PA values (or index representations). A DL power adjustment value PA associated with the DL reception of PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS in a serving cell may be determined by the UE by means of providing an index value through DCI signaling and the UE selecting one or more entries from an RRC configurable table using the provided index value. The UE may determine a default value for the DL power adjustment value PA associated with PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS in a slot. A DL reference signal or power level may be configured, indicated or be given by reference for the UE with respect to which the assumed DL power adjustment of PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS in the serving cell is determined by the UE and/or the configurable DL power adjustment value PA and applied by the UE for reception of PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS. One or more DL reference signal(s) or power level(s) may be configured for the UE. A DL reference signal with respect to the DL power adjustment of PDSCH, PDCCH or DMRS, PTRS may be associated with or linked as TCI state(s) (first and second TCI configuration) or RS resource index(es) corresponding to an SSB or to a CSI-RS resource index. A DL reference signal or power level may be configured for or indicated to the UE to determine parameters for UL transmission in the full-duplex slot. See paragraphs 0187-0189. For example, the first and the second set of slots on the serving cell may be configured or indicated to the UE as corresponding to a first set of non-SBFD slots/symbols and corresponding to a second set of SBFD slots/symbols, respectively. See paragraph 0145.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to implement the TCI configurations of D4 in the system of D1 and D5. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to do so to improve system compatibility with legacy and new radio access technology to accommodate various service/applications with different equipment and connections.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection is necessitated by the amendment to the independent claims and the amended limitation is taught in light of the newly cited prior art and the previously cited prior art is not relied upon to teach the amended claim limitation. See rejection above for further explanation.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Chatterjee et al. (US 2023/0421222 A1) - A UE to configure the UE for SBFD operation in a 5G NR network, and to cause the UE to decode RRC signaling received from a base station and including at least one CSI-RS resource set with time-frequency resource allocation associated with a CSI-RS transmission. A CSI reporting band is determined with a plurality of PRBs based on the RRC signaling.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
DONALD L. MILLS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2462
/Donald L Mills/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2462