DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 7-9, 14-16 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wilson et al. (US 2023/0038226 A1).
As to claim 1, Wilson teaches one or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing instructions which, when executed by one or more hardware processors, cause performance of operations comprising (A non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform operations; claim 17):
receiving, by a cloud environment, instructions that define a first service to be executed in the cloud environment (At step 820, the method 800 includes obtaining, by the one or more processors, deployment information corresponding to the deployment of the solution module to target infrastructure in response to a determination, based on the access credential information, that the deployment is authorized. As described above, the deployment information may include a blueprint, dependency information, infrastructure requirements information, or other types of information (e.g., metadata and deployment configuration data generated based on a deployment workspace environment) that may be used to execute deployment of the solution module to the target infrastructure; paragraph [0101]), the first service comprising a plurality of workers configured to collectively perform one or more cloud-based operations (The developer may select one or more existing solutions, solution components, connectors, pipelines, etc. from the solution library to create a new solution that meets requirements specified by a customer, and create a solution module including information for deploying the newly created solution on infrastructure specified by the customer; paragraph [0061]);
receiving, by the cloud environment, instructions that define a first worker in the plurality of workers, the first worker being configured to perform a subset of the one or more cloud-based operations (“solution components, connectors, pipelines, etc. from the solution library to create a new solution that meets requirements specified by a customer”; paragraph [0061] and “For example, where a customer solution requires a crawler (e.g., a tool or service for traversing through one or more websites to obtain or extract information), the developer may select an existing crawler for inclusion in the customer solution, rather than building the crawler from scratch, as performed using previous development techniques. Additionally, the solution module developed for the customer may utilize an existing solution selected from the library for analyzing and evaluating the data generated by the crawler. In some aspects, a connector facilitating communication between the selected crawler and the existing solution for analyzing data extracted by the crawler may also be selected (e.g., to enable the crawler to provide data to the existing solution for analysis and evaluation)”; paragraph [0065]);
based on the instructions that define the first worker: determining, by the cloud environment, that the first worker is of a particular type of a plurality of types, the plurality of types being associated with respective predefined sets of cloud-based functionality (a connector facilitating communication between the selected crawler and the existing solution for analyzing data extracted by the crawler may also be selected (e.g., to enable the crawler to provide data to the existing solution for analysis and evaluation); paragraph [0065]);
responsive to determining that the first worker is of the particular type:
applying, by the cloud environment, a corresponding predefined set of cloud-based
functionality to the first worker; and instantiating, by the cloud environment, predefined cloud-based infrastructure that supports the corresponding predefined set of cloud-based functionality (At step 830, the method 800 includes automatically executing, by the one or more processors, the deployment of the solution module based on the deployment information. In some aspects, executing the deployment of the solution module may include: determining infrastructure requirements and dependencies for the deployment of the solution module based on the deployment information, as step 832; evaluating the target infrastructure based on the infrastructure requirements, at 834; and pushing the solution module to the target infrastructure based on the infrastructure requirements being satisfied, at step 836. As described above, evaluating the target infrastructure based on the infrastructure requirements may include determining whether services, functionality, or other aspects of the target infrastructure are present at the time of deployment of the solution module. It is noted that different portions of the solution module may be pushed to the target infrastructure in a sequence, which may be determined, at least in part, based on the dependency information associated with the solutions, solution components, connects, etc. of the solution module.; paragraphs [0102] and [0070]-[0071]).
As to claim 2, Wilson teaches the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 1, wherein the predefined cloud-based infrastructure is configured to facilitate communication between the first worker and one or more of: a second worker in the plurality of workers; a second service; or the Internet (the solution module may be configured to utilize one or more existing solutions, solution components, connectors (e.g., tools or code that enable communication between a solution/solution component and an external system, or other solutions and solution components, etc.); paragraph [0032] and [0065]).
As to claim 7, Wilson teaches the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 1, wherein the predefined cloud-based infrastructure comprises one or more of predefined network infrastructure or a predefined security protocol (the target infrastructure may include cloud infrastructure 104, which may include CSP infrastructure of a third party to the customer requesting the deployed solution (e.g., the customer associated with service provider device(s) 160 may utilize a third party CSP to host the deployed solution in the cloud) or may include cloud infrastructure of the customer; paragraph [0044] and [0057]).
As to claim 8, Wilson teaches a method (a method; claim 11) comprising:
receiving, by a cloud environment, instructions that define a first service to be executed in the cloud environment (At step 820, the method 800 includes obtaining, by the one or more processors, deployment information corresponding to the deployment of the solution module to target infrastructure in response to a determination, based on the access credential information, that the deployment is authorized. As described above, the deployment information may include a blueprint, dependency information, infrastructure requirements information, or other types of information (e.g., metadata and deployment configuration data generated based on a deployment workspace environment) that may be used to execute deployment of the solution module to the target infrastructure; paragraph [0101]), the first service comprising a plurality of workers configured to collectively perform one or more cloud-based operations (The developer may select one or more existing solutions, solution components, connectors, pipelines, etc. from the solution library to create a new solution that meets requirements specified by a customer, and create a solution module including information for deploying the newly created solution on infrastructure specified by the customer; paragraph [0061]);
receiving, by the cloud environment, instructions that define a first worker in the plurality of workers, the first worker being configured to perform a subset of the one or more cloud-based operations (“solution components, connectors, pipelines, etc. from the solution library to create a new solution that meets requirements specified by a customer”; paragraph [0061] and “For example, where a customer solution requires a crawler (e.g., a tool or service for traversing through one or more websites to obtain or extract information), the developer may select an existing crawler for inclusion in the customer solution, rather than building the crawler from scratch, as performed using previous development techniques. Additionally, the solution module developed for the customer may utilize an existing solution selected from the library for analyzing and evaluating the data generated by the crawler. In some aspects, a connector facilitating communication between the selected crawler and the existing solution for analyzing data extracted by the crawler may also be selected (e.g., to enable the crawler to provide data to the existing solution for analysis and evaluation)”; paragraph [0065]);
based on the instructions that define the first worker: determining, by the cloud environment, that the first worker is of a particular type of a plurality of types, the plurality of types being associated with respective predefined sets of cloud-based functionality (a connector facilitating communication between the selected crawler and the existing solution for analyzing data extracted by the crawler may also be selected (e.g., to enable the crawler to provide data to the existing solution for analysis and evaluation); paragraph [0065]);
responsive to determining that the first worker is of the particular type:
applying, by the cloud environment, a corresponding predefined set of cloud-based
functionality to the first worker; and instantiating, by the cloud environment, predefined cloud-based infrastructure that supports the corresponding predefined set of cloud-based functionality (At step 830, the method 800 includes automatically executing, by the one or more processors, the deployment of the solution module based on the deployment information. In some aspects, executing the deployment of the solution module may include: determining infrastructure requirements and dependencies for the deployment of the solution module based on the deployment information, as step 832; evaluating the target infrastructure based on the infrastructure requirements, at 834; and pushing the solution module to the target infrastructure based on the infrastructure requirements being satisfied, at step 836. As described above, evaluating the target infrastructure based on the infrastructure requirements may include determining whether services, functionality, or other aspects of the target infrastructure are present at the time of deployment of the solution module. It is noted that different portions of the solution module may be pushed to the target infrastructure in a sequence, which may be determined, at least in part, based on the dependency information associated with the solutions, solution components, connects, etc. of the solution module.; paragraphs [0102] and [0070]-[0071]);
wherein the method is performed by at least one device including a hardware processor (A method for deploying solution modules to target infrastructure, the method comprising: determining, by one or more processors; claim 11).
As to claim 9, see rejection of claim 2 above.
As to claim 14, see rejection of claim 7 above.
As to claim 15, Wilson teaches a system (A deployment platform; claim 1) comprising:
one or more hardware processors (one or more processors; claim 1);
one or more non-transitory computer-readable media (a memory; claim 1 and claim 17); and
program instructions stored on the one or more non-transitory computer readable media which, when executed by the one or more hardware processors, cause the system to perform
operations comprising (A non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform operations; claim 17):
receiving, by a cloud environment, instructions that define a first service to be executed
in the cloud environment (At step 820, the method 800 includes obtaining, by the one or more processors, deployment information corresponding to the deployment of the solution module to target infrastructure in response to a determination, based on the access credential information, that the deployment is authorized. As described above, the deployment information may include a blueprint, dependency information, infrastructure requirements information, or other types of information (e.g., metadata and deployment configuration data generated based on a deployment workspace environment) that may be used to execute deployment of the solution module to the target infrastructure; paragraph [0101]), the first service comprising a plurality of workers configured to collectively perform one or more cloud-based operations (The developer may select one or more existing solutions, solution components, connectors, pipelines, etc. from the solution library to create a new solution that meets requirements specified by a customer, and create a solution module including information for deploying the newly created solution on infrastructure specified by the customer; paragraph [0061]);
receiving, by the cloud environment, instructions that define a first worker in the plurality
of workers, the first worker being configured to perform a subset of the one or more cloud-based operations (“solution components, connectors, pipelines, etc. from the solution library to create a new solution that meets requirements specified by a customer”; paragraph [0061] and “For example, where a customer solution requires a crawler (e.g., a tool or service for traversing through one or more websites to obtain or extract information), the developer may select an existing crawler for inclusion in the customer solution, rather than building the crawler from scratch, as performed using previous development techniques. Additionally, the solution module developed for the customer may utilize an existing solution selected from the library for analyzing and evaluating the data generated by the crawler. In some aspects, a connector facilitating communication between the selected crawler and the existing solution for analyzing data extracted by the crawler may also be selected (e.g., to enable the crawler to provide data to the existing solution for analysis and evaluation)”; paragraph [0065]);
based on the instructions that define the first worker: determining, by the cloud environment, that the first worker is of a particular type of a plurality of types, the plurality of types being associated with respective predefined sets of cloud-based functionality (a connector facilitating communication between the selected crawler and the existing solution for analyzing data extracted by the crawler may also be selected (e.g., to enable the crawler to provide data to the existing solution for analysis and evaluation); paragraph [0065]);
responsive to determining that the first worker is of the particular type:
applying, by the cloud environment, a corresponding predefined set of cloud-
based functionality to the first worker; and instantiating, by the cloud environment, predefined cloud-based infrastructure that supports the corresponding predefined set of cloud-based functionality (At step 830, the method 800 includes automatically executing, by the one or more processors, the deployment of the solution module based on the deployment information. In some aspects, executing the deployment of the solution module may include: determining infrastructure requirements and dependencies for the deployment of the solution module based on the deployment information, as step 832; evaluating the target infrastructure based on the infrastructure requirements, at 834; and pushing the solution module to the target infrastructure based on the infrastructure requirements being satisfied, at step 836. As described above, evaluating the target infrastructure based on the infrastructure requirements may include determining whether services, functionality, or other aspects of the target infrastructure are present at the time of deployment of the solution module. It is noted that different portions of the solution module may be pushed to the target infrastructure in a sequence, which may be determined, at least in part, based on the dependency information associated with the solutions, solution components, connects, etc. of the solution module.; paragraphs [0102] and [0070]-[0071]).
As to claim 16, see rejection of claim 2 above.
As to claim 20, see rejection of claim 7 above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3, 6, 10, 13, 17 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wilson et al. (US 2023/0038226 A1) in view of Wagner (US 9,146,764 B1).
As to claim 3, Wilson does not teach wherein: the instructions that define the first worker indicate that the first worker is asynchronous; and the predefined cloud-based infrastructure is configured to activate the first worker responsive to detecting one or more triggering events.
However, Wilson teaches the first worker can be an asynchronous (a connector or data analysis module; paragraph [0032]).
Wagner teaches activate a web service responsive to detecting one or more triggering events (a request to execute/activate user codes may be generated in response to an event associated with the user computing device 102 or an auxiliary service 106. For example, in response to an end user uploading a new image from a user computing device to an auxiliary service (such as storage service 108) configured to operate as an event triggering service 106A, the event triggering service 106A can trigger a request to execute/activate a code to generate a thumbnail of the image. The code may be hosted in the active pool 120 or downloaded from a storage service storage service 108 to the virtual compute system 110; col. 8, lines 16-29).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the teaching of Wagner to the system of Wilson because Wagner teaches the service can provide the capability to execute user code in response to events triggered on an auxillary service to provide implicit and automatic rate matching and scaling between events being triggered on the auxiliary service and the corresponding execution of user code on various machine instances (asbtract).
As to claim 6, Wilson as modified by Wagner teaches the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 1, wherein the first service is associated with a first customer in a plurality of customers of the cloud environment (see Wilson: when the customer requests deployment of a solution module; paragraph [0039]), and publishing, by the cloud environment, the first service for use by a second customer in the plurality of customers (see Wagner: various Web services components, hosted or "cloud" computing environments, and/or peer-to-peer network configurations; col. 5, lines 4-6).
As to claim 10, see rejection of claim 3 above.
As to claim 17, see rejection of claim 3 above.
As to claim 13, see rejection of claim 6 above.
As to claim 19, see rejection of claim 6 above.
Claims 4, 5, 11, 12 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wilson et al. (US 2023/0038226 A1) in view of Wipfel et al. (US 2011/0126207 A1).
As to claim 4, Wilson does not teachwherein the predefined cloud-based infrastructure comprises one or more canary components configured to test whether the first service is operational.
However, Wipfel teaches wherein the predefined cloud-based infrastructure comprises one or more canary components configured to test whether the first service is operational (With respect to the performance management sub-service, in response to determining that a service running at eighty percent utilization can be cloned, the service may be cloned to create a new instance of the service and the new instance of the service may be started automatically. Furthermore, to manage a patch for running instances of a service, the patch management sub-service may test the patch against a test instance of the service and subsequently apply the patch to the running service instance in response to the test passing; paragraph [0081]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the teaching of Wipfel to the system of Wilson because Wipfel teaches a method that ensures the new deployed service is operational.
As to claim 5, Wilson as modified by Wipfel teaches the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 4, wherein the instructions that define the first worker comprise a parameter that defines, for the one or more canary components, one or more of: a test sequence; an expected outcome; or a testing frequency (see Wipfel: In particular, the workload management system may invoke the method 500 in response to a customer, user, or other entity reporting a problem with a provisioned service, to evaluate whether a service that has been provisioned complies with any service level agreements, performance constraints, security boundaries, or other parameters, and/or to evaluate whether a testing version for a service complies with any requested service parameters prior to subsequently provisioning an operational version of the service. However, as will be apparent, the workload management system may invoke the method 500 in response to any suitable criteria that relate to requesting management for a particular service.; paragraph [0136]).
As to claim 11, see rejection of claim 4 above.
As to claim 12, see rejection of claim 5 above.
As to claim 18, see rejection of claim 4 above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Rao (US 20160337179 A1) teaches a method for service provisioning and delivery among cloud service customers and cloud service providers
Dasgupta et al. (US 20210173716 A1) teaches a system to facilitate infrastructure management is described. The system includes one or more processors and a non-transitory machine-readable medium storing instructions that, when executed, cause the one or more processors to execute an infrastructure management controller to receive a request to provide infrastructure management services and generate a mapping between at least one instance of the infrastructure management controller and one or more resource instances at one or more on-premise infrastructure controller instances to provide the cloud based infrastructure management services, wherein the request includes one or more configuration parameters.
/DIEM K CAO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2196
DC
June 23, 2026