DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The applicant has amended the following:
Claims: 1, 3-8, 10-15 and 17-20 have been amended.
Claims: 2, 9 and 16 have not been amended.
EXAMINER’S NOTES:
The examiner notes that the applicant’s amendments have changed the scope of the claims and necessitated the new grounds of rejection presented herein.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed 07/21/26 with regards to claims 1-20 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
APPLICANT’S ARGUMENTS:
The applicant argues that … Applicant respectfully submits that the above-recited features of amended independent claim 1 are neither disclosed nor suggested by Chien or Nunome, alone or in combination. … However, Chien does not disclose that the set of CPE candidates is itself configured on a per-priority basis, with each candidate is associated with a respective L1 priority value. Nunome fails to cure the deficiencies of Chien. Nunome is directed towards CP-extension configured by a base station for uplink or downlink transmission, in which the base station configures per-priority CP-extension amounts for a terminal and coordinates COT acquisition between the base station and the terminal. See, e.g., Nunome's paragraphs [0108], [0122], [0129], and [0233]. Nunome's disclosure is inherently network-coordinated such that the base station configures the priorities and the CP-extension amounts, and the disclosed benefit is that "the configuration of the amount of CP extension enables base station 100 to configure the priority [of] transmissions by base station 100 to be higher than that of transmission by terminal 200." See Nunome's paragraph [0122]. In contrast, claim 1 is directed towards a sidelink (i.e., UE-to-UE) communication and not an uplink (i.e., UE-to-base station) communication. Nunome contains no disclosure of a COT that is initiated by one wireless device and shared with a plurality of wireless devices, nor of a per-priority set of CPE lengths for transmission by such a device within such a shared COT. Therefore, importing Nunome's base-station-driven, uplink CP-extension configuration into Chien's sidelink COT-sharing arrangement would not yield the claimed subject matter, which operates in the shared-COT sidelink context that neither reference addresses. Accordingly, neither Chien nor Nunome discloses or suggests at least the features of "receive, from a second wireless device, first sidelink control information (SCI) comprising a channel occupancy time (COT) duration that the second wireless device initiates and shares for a physical shared sidelink channel (PSSCH) transmission by the first wireless device, wherein a COT, associated with the COT duration, is shared by the second wireless device with a plurality of wireless devices comprising the first wireless device" and "determine, for the PSSCH transmission within the COT duration, a first cyclic prefix extension (CPE) length from among a plurality of CPE lengths, wherein: each CPE length, of the plurality of CPE lengths, is associated with a respective one of a plurality of physical layer (L1) priority values; the plurality of CPE lengths is a set of values configured, per priority, for transmission within the COT; and determining the first CPE length is based on the first CPE length being associated with a first L1 priority value, of the plurality of physical L1 priority values, of sidelink data of the PSSCH transmission," as recited by amended independent claim 1. For at least the above reasons, amended independent claim 1 is patentable over the applied references. Further, independent claims 8 and 15, which are amended to recite distinguishing features similar to those of amended independent claim 1, are patentable over the applied references for at least the same reasoning as amended independent claim 1. The dependent claims are patentable over the applied references for at least the same reasons as the independent claims from which they respectively depend, and further in view of their own features. Applicant therefore respectfully requests that the rejections under 35 U.S.C. § 103 be reconsidered and withdrawn (See Pages 6-8 of Applicant’s Arguments filed on 07/21/26).
EXAMINER’S RESPONSE:
The examiner respectfully disagrees. Contrary to the applicant’s arguments the combination of the teachings of Chien in view of Nunome together as a whole does disclose the applicant’s argued limitations as will be apparent in the following explanations provided below.
To begin with, the examiner would like to note that the applicant’s arguments against the combination of Chien in view of Nunome for failing to disclose the argued limitations appears to be directed against Nunome alone for failing to disclose a system that is utilized in sidelink communication (i.e. the arguments reciting “Nunome's disclosure is inherently network-coordinated such that the base station configures the priorities and the CP-extension amounts, and the disclosed benefit is that "the configuration of the amount of CP extension enables base station 100 to configure the priority [of] transmissions by base station 100 to be higher than that of transmission by terminal 200." See Nunome's paragraph [0122]. In contrast, claim 1 is directed towards a sidelink (i.e., UE-to-UE) communication and not an uplink (i.e., UE-to-base station) communication. Nunome contains no disclosure of a COT that is initiated by one wireless device and shared with a plurality of wireless devices, nor of a per-priority set of CPE lengths for transmission by such a device within such a shared COT”) without considering what the combination of the cited references together as a whole would teach and as such, the applicant’s arguments are against the references individually and are therefore not based on the combination of the references as a whole.
In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986). Where a rejection of a claim is based on two or more references, a reply that is limited to what a subset of the applied references teaches or fails to teach, or that fails to address the combined teaching of the applied references may be considered to be an argument that attacks the reference(s) individually (see MPEP 2145, Section lV).
The applicant’s arguments appears to be arguing that a single reference is required to show the entire claimed invention which is incorrect, as the guidelines for obviousness clearly indicates that a single reference is not required to disclose each and every element in the applicant’s claimed invention as can be seen in the highlighted portions of MPEP 2143, Section A, Example 2 that recites “Example 2: The claimed invention in Ruiz v. A.B. Chance Co., 357 F.3d 1270, 69 USPQ2d 1686 (Fed. Cir. 2004) was directed to a system which employs a screw anchor for underpinning existing foundations and a metal bracket to transfer the building load onto the screw anchor. The prior art (Fuller) used screw anchors for underpinning existing structural foundations. Fuller used a concrete haunch to transfer the load of the foundation to the screw anchor. The prior art (Gregory) used a push pier for underpinning existing structural foundations. Gregory taught a method of transferring load using a bracket, wherein a metal bracket transfers the foundation load to the push pier. The pier is driven into the ground to support the load. Neither reference showed the two elements of the claimed invention – screw anchor and metal bracket – used together. The court found that “artisans knew that a foundation underpinning system requires a means of connecting the foundation to the load-bearing member” … The nature of the problem to be solved – underpinning unstable foundations – as well as the need to connect the member to the foundation to accomplish this goal, would have led one of ordinary skill in the art to choose an appropriate load bearing member and a compatible attachment. Therefore, it would have been obvious to use a metal bracket (as shown in Gregory) in combination with the screw anchor (as shown in Fuller) to underpin unstable foundations”.
As can be seen from MPEP 2143, Section A, Example 2 above, the claimed invention is directed towards “a screw anchor for underpinning existing foundations and a metal bracket to transfer the building load onto the screw anchor”.
The primary reference Fuller discloses only a portion of the applicant’s claimed invention by disclosing the first component (i.e. “a screw anchor”) and a corresponding function (i.e. “for underpinning existing foundations and to transfer the building load onto the screw anchor”) and a second component (i.e. “concrete haunch”) corresponding to a second function (i.e. “to transfer the load of the foundation”) but fails to disclose the portion reciting “and a metal bracket to transfer the building load onto the screw anchor”.
The secondary reference Gregory was utilized to remedy the missing aspects of Fuller and similarly only discloses a portion of the applicant’s claimed invention by disclosing an alternative compatible second component (i.e. “a metal bracket”) and a similar corresponding function (i.e. “for underpinning existing foundations” and “to transfer the building load”).
Even though neither of the Fuller and Gregory reference discloses any of the claimed limitations in full, the court still found the combination to be obvious and concluded that given the nature of the problem to be solved or similar corresponding function, one of ordinary skill in the art would choose an appropriate and compatible component.
As is evident by the guidelines for obviousness seen in the highlighted portions of MPEP 2143, Section A, Example 2 above, it is clear that the MPEP does not require any one reference to show all of the limitations of the claimed invention or for the secondary reference to disclose limitations which are already taught by the primary reference and as such, contrary to the applicant’s arguments, the cited Nunome secondary reference does not need to disclose “a COT that is initiated by one wireless device and shared with a plurality of wireless devices” as said teaching is already disclosed by the cited Chien primary reference.
The examiner directs the applicant to the highlighted portions of Chien, [0070], [0132]-[0134], [0163] & [0171] seen below:
[0070] An initiator UE can share its acquired COT with other UEs if the function of COT sharing is activated by the gNB.
[0163] With reference to FIG. 3, as illustrated in embodiments A-2, the CAPC value or the CPE value may be determined based on a quality identity associated with a traffic type or a channel type of a SL channel transmitted by the first UE. The second UE may transmit the second SL burst according to a CPE value within the shared COT. The CPE value is determined based a quality identity associated with a traffic type, or a channel type of a SL channel in the second SL burst transmitted by the second UE.
[0171] With reference to FIG. 4, as illustrated in embodiment A-2, more than one CPE value may be pre-configured for the first UE, and one of more than one CPE value is selected by the first UE to adjust a starting point for transmitting the first SL burst, and the selection of the CPE value is based on a priority level of a traffic type or the type of a SL channel transmitted by the first UE. One CPE value is pre-determined for PSFCH transmission by the first UE.
[0132] CPE length indicated by the CPE length parameter can be used to prioritize sidelink transmission based on a starting point adjustment of a sidelink transmission opportunity.
[0133] For example, a longer CPE length leads to earlier transmission.
[0134] A CPE length can be indicated based on the priority of the traffic type or the SL channel type transmitted by the UE. For example, Ex: HARQ feedback in PSFCH has a higher priority.
As can be seen from the highlighted portions of Chien seen above, Chien, [0070] discloses that a first UE shares the COT with a plurality of other UEs which clearly reads on applicant’s argued “a COT that is initiated by one wireless device and shared with a plurality of wireless devices”.
In addition, Chien, [0163] discloses a transmission may be within the shared COT and Chien, [0132]-[0134] & [0171] discloses multiple CPE length values and that a CPE length value is based on a priority level of a traffic type or type of SL channel transmitted by the UE and which can be used to prioritize sidelink transmissions which clearly discloses that a CPE length corresponds to a priority level for sidelink transmissions within the COT and also suggests the presence of multiple priority levels.
Furthermore, the examiner directs the applicant to the highlighted portions of Nunome, Fig. 14 & [0129], [0233], [0242], [0265] & [0280] seen below:
[0233] For example, base station 100 may cause the control information to include one of a plurality of candidate CP lengths included in one of the combinations varying for the respective priorities of transmission by terminal 200. Further, for example, terminal 200 may determine, based on the control information indicated by base station 100, one amount of CP extension from a plurality of candidate CP lengths included in at least one of the combinations that corresponds to a priority of transmission by terminal 200.
[0242] The table for high priority illustrated in FIG. 14 may include, for example, an amount of CP extension (e.g., “T-16us”, “T-25 us” or “T-34 us”) larger than an amount of CP extension (e.g., “T-43 us”, “T-52 us” or “T-61 us”) in the table for low priority.
[0129] However, the CP extension for gap adjustment may be supported at the time of PUSCH transmission by base station 100 within a COT (e.g., gNB COT).
[0265] In an exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure, the uplink control signal (or uplink control information) may be, for example, a signal (or information) transmitted through a PDCCH of the physical layer or may be a signal (or information) transmitted in the MAC of the higher layer or the RRC. Further, the signal (or information) is not necessarily indicated by the uplink control signal, but may be predefined in a specification (or standard) or may be preconfigured for the base station and the terminal. Further, the uplink control signal may be replaced with, for example, uplink control information (UCI), the 1st stage sidelink control information (SC) or the 2nd stage SCI.
[0280] An exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure may be applied to any of communication between a base station and a terminal, communication between a terminal and a terminal (sidelink communication, Uu-link communication), and vehicle to everything (V2X) communication. The channels in an exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure may be replaced with any on PSCCH, PSSCH, physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH), PSBCH, PDCCH, PUCCH, PDSCH, PUSCH, or PBCH.
As can be seen from the highlighted portions of Nunome seen above, Nunome, Fig. 14 & [0233] & [0242] clearly discloses each of the set of CPE length corresponds to its own priority and Nunome, [0233] & [0129] clearly discloses that the priority is utilized for transmission within a COT and Nunome, [0265] & [0280] clearly discloses that the invention may be implemented within a sidelink scenario where the control information may also be implemented as a sidelink control information SCI and the channels may be directed towards PSCCH, PSSCH, PSFCH, etc. and as such the combination of Chien in view of Nunome together as a whole clearly reads on applicant’s argued limitations.
Therefore, the argued limitations read upon the cited references or are written broad such that they read upon the cited references, as follows:
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHIEN (US Patent Publication 2025/0227755 herein after referenced as Chien) in view of NUNOME et al. (US Patent Publication 2023/0283431 herein after referenced as Nunome).
Regarding claim 1 and claim 15, Chien discloses:
A first wireless device comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the first wireless device to: and A non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a first wireless device, cause the first wireless device to: receive, from a second wireless device, first sidelink control information (SCI) comprising a channel occupancy time (COT) duration (Chien, [0226] discloses An initiator UE (i.e. reads on a second wireless device) selects a row index of a row in the table which comprises a record of COT sharing information and transmits (i.e. reads on receive from) the COT sharing information (i.e. reads on COT time duration) in the SCI (i.e. reads on SCI) to a responder UE (i.e. reads on first wireless device) for the responder UE to acquire the information of an available sharing area in the COT; Chien, [0225] discloses Each row of the table provides a record of COT sharing information, including a starting point e.g., located based on an offset from the end of the symbol or slot where SCI is received, or a gap from the end of the symbol or slot where sidelink burst transmitted from an initiator UE is ended, ending point, or time duration for COT sharing (i.e. reads on COT duration); Chien, [0051] discloses channel occupancy time COT sharing; Chien, [0056] discloses a sidelink channel information SCI format of a SCI; Chien, [0013] discloses a user equipment (UE) comprising a processor configured to call and run a computer program stored in a memory, to cause a device in which the chip is installed to execute the disclosed method and any combination of embodiments of the disclosed method. One of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that it is inherent for a complex device such as a UE to include, processor, memory and program instructions in order to be able to perform the disclosed functionalities).
that the second wireless device initiates and shares for a physical shared sidelink channel (PSSCH) transmission by the first wireless device; (Chien, [0057]-[0058] discloses The first UE (i.e. reads on the second wireless device) performs COT initiating to initiate (i.e. reads on initiates) a COT based on a channel access scheme and The first UE generates COT sharing information for sharing (i.e. reads on shares) the COT and transmits the COT sharing information in a first SL burst to a second UE and discloses The second UE receives the COT sharing information and The COT sharing information indicates a COT that is shared from the first UE and The second UE (i.e. reads on by the first wireless device) transmits a second SL burst (i.e. reads on for a PSSCH transmission) within the shared COT according to the COT sharing information; Chien, [0195] discloses A shared COT can be used for one or more than one sidelink channel type, i.e., PSCCH, PSSCH (i.e. reads on PSSCH), PSFCH, and/or PSBCH; Chien, [0210] discloses The SCI can be carried in the physical sidelink control channel PSCCH or physical sidelink shared channel PSSCH).
wherein a COT, associated with the COT duration, is shared by the second wireless device with a plurality of wireless devices comprising the first wireless device; (Chien, [0070] discloses An initiator UE (i.e. reads on by the second wireless device) can share (i.e. reads on is shared) its acquired COT (i.e. reads on wherein a COT, associated with the COT duration) with other UEs (i.e. reads on with a plurality of wireless devices comprising the first wireless device) if the function of COT sharing is activated by the gNB; Chien, [0225] discloses Each row of the table provides a record of COT sharing information, including a starting point e.g., located based on an offset from the end of the symbol or slot where SCI is received, or a gap from the end of the symbol or slot where sidelink burst transmitted from an initiator UE is ended, ending point, or time duration for COT sharing (i.e. reads on COT duration); Chien, [0058] discloses The second UE receives the COT sharing information and The COT sharing information indicates a COT that is shared from the first UE and The second UE (i.e. reads on the first wireless device) transmits a second SL burst within the shared COT according to the COT sharing information; Chien, [0216] discloses The gNB configures one or more of the following parameters for a sidelink UE that shares COT to other UEs i.e., initiator UE).
determine, for the PSSCH transmission within the COT duration, a first cyclic prefix extension (CPE) length from among a plurality of CPE lengths, (Chien, [0163] discloses With reference to FIG. 3, as illustrated in embodiments A-2, the CAPC value or the CPE value may be determined based on a quality identity associated with a traffic type or a channel type of a SL channel transmitted by the first UE. The second UE may transmit the second SL burst (i.e. reads on for the PSSCH transmission) according to a CPE value within the shared COT (i.e. reads on within the COT duration). The CPE value is determined (i.e. reads on determine, a first CPE length from among a plurality of CPE lengths) based a quality identity associated with a traffic type, or a channel type of a SL channel in the second SL burst transmitted by the second UE; Chien, [0171] discloses more than one CPE value (i.e. reads on from among a plurality of CPE lengths) may be pre-configured for the first UE, and one of more than one CPE value is selected by the first UE to adjust a starting point for transmitting the first SL burst, and the selection of the CPE value is based on a priority level of a traffic type or the type of a SL channel transmitted by the first UE and One CPE value is pre-determined for PSFCH transmission by the first UE; Chien, [0225] discloses Each row of the table provides a record of COT sharing information, including a starting point e.g., located based on an offset from the end of the symbol or slot where SCI is received, or a gap from the end of the symbol or slot where sidelink burst transmitted from an initiator UE is ended, ending point, or time duration for COT (i.e. reads on COT duration) sharing; Chien, [0132]-[0135] discloses CPE length (i.e. reads on CPE length) indicated by the CPE length parameter can be used to prioritize sidelink transmission based on a starting point adjustment of a sidelink transmission opportunity and discloses For example, a longer CPE length leads to earlier transmission and discloses A CPE length can be indicated based on the priority of the traffic type or the SL channel type transmitted by the UE. For example, Ex: HARQ feedback in PSFCH has a higher priority and discloses Alternatively, the gNB can assign a group of CPE candidates, and the UE can determine which one to be selected according to the priority of the UE or UE's processing time; Chien, [0358] discloses A transmitter UE can schedule one or more than one group or burst of consecutive PSSCH resources for transmitting one or more than one TBs within a COT or across COTs using a single SCI; Chien, [0050] discloses Physical Sidelink Shared Channel PSSCH can be used for carrying sidelink data, and Physical Sidelink Feedback Channel PSFCH can be used for carrying HARQ feedback information of sidelink data received in the PSSCH).
wherein: each CPE length, of the plurality of CPE lengths, is associated with a respective one (Chien, [0171] discloses more than one CPE value (i.e. reads on of the plurality of CPE lengths) may be pre-configured for the first UE, and one of more than one CPE value is selected by the first UE to adjust a starting point for transmitting the first SL burst, and the selection of the CPE value (i.e. reads on each CPE length) is based on a priority level of a traffic type or the type of a SL channel (i.e. reads on is associated with physical layer L1 priority values) transmitted by the first UE and One CPE value is pre-determined for PSFCH transmission by the first UE; Chien, [0134] discloses A CPE length can be indicated based on the priority of the traffic type or the SL channel type transmitted by the UE and For example, Ex: HARQ feedback in PSFCH has a higher priority; Chien, [0135] discloses Alternatively, the gNB can assign a group of CPE candidates, and the UE can determine which one to be selected according to the priority of the UE or UE's processing time; Chien, [0195] discloses A shared COT can be used for one or more than one sidelink channel type, i.e., PSCCH, PSSCH, PSFCH, and/or PSBCH; Chien, [0210] discloses The SCI can be carried in the physical sidelink control channel PSCCH or physical sidelink shared channel PSSCH).
the plurality of CPE lengths is a set of values configured, (Chien, [0171] discloses more than one CPE value (i.e. reads on the plurality of CPE lengths is a set of values) may be pre-configured (i.e. reads on configured) for the first UE, and one of more than one CPE value is selected by the first UE to adjust a starting point for transmitting the first SL burst, and the selection of the CPE value is based on a priority level of a traffic type or the type of a SL channel transmitted by the first UE and One CPE value is pre-determined for PSFCH transmission by the first UE; Chien, [0134] discloses A CPE length can be indicated based on the priority of the traffic type or the SL channel type transmitted by the UE and For example, Ex: HARQ feedback in PSFCH has a higher priority).
and determining the first CPE length is based on the first CPE length being associated with a first L1 priority value, (Chien, [0171] discloses more than one CPE value may be pre-configured for the first UE, and one of more than one CPE value is selected by the first UE to adjust a starting point for transmitting the first SL burst, and the selection of the CPE value (i.e. reads on determining the first CPE length is based on the first CPE length) is based on a priority level (i.e. reads on being associated with a first L1 priority value) of a traffic type (i.e. reads on of sidelink data) or the type of a SL channel transmitted (i.e. reads on of the PSSCH transmission) by the first UE and One CPE value is pre-determined for PSFCH transmission by the first UE; Chien, [0132]-[0134] discloses CPE length (i.e. reads on CPE length) indicated by the CPE length parameter can be used to prioritize sidelink transmission based on a starting point adjustment of a sidelink transmission opportunity and discloses For example, a longer CPE length leads to earlier transmission and discloses A CPE length can be indicated based on the priority of the traffic type or the SL channel type transmitted by the UE. For example, Ex: HARQ feedback in PSFCH has a higher priority; Chien, [0163] discloses With reference to FIG. 3, as illustrated in embodiments A-2, the CAPC value or the CPE value may be determined based on a quality identity associated with a traffic type or a channel type of a SL channel transmitted by the first UE. The second UE may transmit the second SL burst according to a CPE value within the shared COT. The CPE value is determined based a quality identity associated with a traffic type, or a channel type of a SL channel in the second SL burst transmitted by the second UE; Chien, [0358] discloses A transmitter UE can schedule one or more than one group or burst of consecutive PSSCH resources for transmitting one or more than one TBs within a COT or across COTs using a single SCI; Chien, [0050] discloses Physical Sidelink Shared Channel PSSCH can be used for carrying sidelink data, and Physical Sidelink Feedback Channel PSFCH can be used for carrying HARQ feedback information of sidelink data received in the PSSCH).
transmit, within the COT duration, a CPE of the PSSCH transmission, wherein a length of the CPE is the first CPE length; (Chien, [0254] discloses wherein the starting point for COT sharing is relative to an ending symbol or ending slot carrying the SCI (i.e. reads on transmit a CPE of the PSSCH transmission) within the COT (i.e. reads on within the COT duration); Chien, [0256] discloses the SCI (i.e. reads on the PSSCH transmission) may include channel access scheme information of CAPC, LBT type, or CPE length (i.e. reads on CPE and reads on wherein a length of the CPE is the first CPE length) for the second UE to perform LBT in the shared COT; Chien, [0225] discloses Each row of the table provides a record of COT sharing information, including a starting point e.g., located based on an offset from the end of the symbol or slot where SCI is received, or a gap from the end of the symbol or slot where sidelink burst transmitted from an initiator UE is ended, ending point, or time duration for COT (i.e. reads on COT duration) sharing; Chien, [0211] discloses the sidelink configuration may include information of a sidelink channel information SCI format of a SCI, the SCI carries COT sharing information and the SCI is transmitted in PSCCH or PSSCH).
and transmit, within the COT duration, the PSSCH transmission indicating the first L1 priority value (Chien, [0171] discloses more than one CPE value may be pre-configured for the first UE, and one of more than one CPE value is selected by the first UE to adjust a starting point for transmitting the first SL burst, and the selection of the CPE value (i.e. reads on determining the first CPE length is based on the first CPE length) is based on a priority level (i.e. reads on indicating the first L1 priority value) of a traffic type or the type of a SL channel transmitted (i.e. reads on transmit within the COT the PSSCH transmission) by the first UE and One CPE value is pre-determined for PSFCH transmission by the first UE; Chien, [0163] discloses With reference to FIG. 3, as illustrated in embodiments A-2, the CAPC value or the CPE value may be determined based on a quality identity associated with a traffic type or a channel type of a SL channel transmitted by the first UE. The second UE may transmit the second SL burst (i.e. reads on transmit the PSSCH transmission) according to a CPE value within the shared COT (i.e. reads on within the COT duration). The CPE value is determined based a quality identity associated with a traffic type, or a channel type of a SL channel in the second SL burst transmitted by the second UE; Chien, [0225] discloses Each row of the table provides a record of COT sharing information, including a starting point e.g., located based on an offset from the end of the symbol or slot where SCI is received, or a gap from the end of the symbol or slot where sidelink burst transmitted from an initiator UE is ended, ending point, or time duration for COT (i.e. reads on COT duration) sharing; Chien, [0333] discloses The receiver UE determines that sharing a COT is allowed according to a sharing priority level indication in the 1.sup.st stage SCI; Chien, [0211] discloses the sidelink configuration may include information of a sidelink channel information SCI format of a SCI, the SCI carries COT sharing information and the SCI is transmitted in PSCCH or PSSCH; Chien, [0356] discloses The COT sharing information includes a priority level indication, the second UE is allowed to use the shared COT if a priority level of the second UE is higher than a priority level indicated by the priority level indication; Chien, [0132]-[0134] discloses CPE length indicated by the CPE length parameter can be used to prioritize sidelink transmission based on a starting point adjustment of a sidelink transmission opportunity and discloses For example, a longer CPE length leads to earlier transmission and discloses A CPE length can be indicated based on the priority of the traffic type or the SL channel type transmitted by the UE. For example, Ex: HARQ feedback in PSFCH has a higher priority).
Chien discloses that a CPE length is selected from a plurality of CPE candidates based on the priority but fails to explicitly recite that each of the plurality of CPE candidates are associated with a corresponding priority in a plurality of priorities and therefore fails to disclose “wherein: each CPE length, of the plurality of CPE lengths, is associated with a respective one of a plurality of physical layer (L1) priority values; the plurality of CPE lengths is a set of values configured, per priority, for transmission within the COT;” and “determining the first CPE length is based on the first CPE length being associated with a first L1 priority value, of the plurality of physical L1 priority values”.
In a related field of endeavor, Nunome discloses:
wherein: each CPE length, of the plurality of CPE lengths, is associated with a respective one of a plurality of physical layer (L1) priority values; (Nunome, Fig. 14 & [0242] discloses The table for high priority (i.e. reads on a respective one of a plurality of L1 priority values) illustrated in FIG. 14 may include (i.e. reads on is associated with), for example, an amount of CP extension e.g., “T-16us”, “T-25 us” or “T-34 us” (i.e. reads on each CPE length) larger than an amount of CP extension e.g., “T-43 us”, “T-52 us” or “T-61 us” in the table for low priority; Nunome, [0233] discloses base station 100 may cause the control information to include one of a plurality of candidate CP lengths included in one of the combinations varying for the respective priorities of transmission by terminal 200 and Further, for example, terminal 200 may determine, based on the control information indicated by base station 100, one amount of CP extension from a plurality of candidate CP lengths included in at least one of the combinations that corresponds to a priority of transmission by terminal 200; Nunome, [0280] discloses An exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure may be applied to any of communication between a base station and a terminal, communication between a terminal and a terminal sidelink communication, Uu-link communication, and vehicle to everything V2X communication. The channels in an exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure may be replaced with any on PSCCH, PSSCH, physical sidelink feedback channel PSFCH, PSBCH, PDCCH, PUCCH, PDSCH, PUSCH, or PBCH; Nunome, [0265] discloses Further, the uplink control signal may be replaced with, for example, uplink control information UCI, the 1st stage sidelink control information SC or the 2nd stage SCI).
the plurality of CPE lengths is a set of values configured, per priority, for transmission within the COT; (Nunome, [0233] discloses base station 100 may cause the control information to include one of a plurality of candidate CP lengths included in one of the combinations varying for the respective priorities of transmission by terminal 200 and Further, for example, terminal 200 may determine, based on the control information indicated by base station 100, one amount of CP extension from a plurality of candidate CP lengths (i.e. reads on the plurality of CPE lengths is a set of values configured) included in at least one of the combinations that corresponds to a priority (i.e. reads on per priority) of transmission (i.e. reads on for transmission within the COT) by terminal 200; Nunome, Fig. 14 & [0242] discloses The table for high priority (i.e. reads on per priority) illustrated in FIG. 14 may include, for example, an amount of CP extension e.g., “T-16us”, “T-25 us” or “T-34 us” (i.e. reads on the plurality of CPE lengths is a set of values) larger than an amount of CP extension e.g., “T-43 us”, “T-52 us” or “T-61 us” in the table for low priority; Nunome, [0129] discloses the CP extension for gap adjustment may be supported at the time of PUSCH transmission by base station 100 within a COT (i.e. reads on for transmission within the COT) e.g., gNB COT; Nunome, [0122] discloses since the configuration of the amount of CP extension makes it easier for terminal 200 or base station 100 having a high priority to acquire a COT by prioritizing COT acquisition by terminal 200 or base station 100, it is possible to reduce a transmission delay and For example, the configuration of the amount of CP extension enables base station 100 to configure the priority f transmissions by base station 100 to be higher than that of transmission by terminal 200 and Thus, since base station 100 can dynamically perform COT acquisition and downlink transmission based on, for example, the priorities of transmission by base station 100 and transmission by terminal 200, it is possible to improve scheduling flexibility; Nunome, [0280] discloses An exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure may be applied to any of communication between a base station and a terminal, communication between a terminal and a terminal sidelink communication, Uu-link communication, and vehicle to everything V2X communication. The channels in an exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure may be replaced with any on PSCCH, PSSCH, physical sidelink feedback channel PSFCH, PSBCH, PDCCH, PUCCH, PDSCH, PUSCH, or PBCH; Nunome, [0265] discloses Further, the uplink control signal may be replaced with, for example, uplink control information UCI, the 1st stage sidelink control information SC or the 2nd stage SCI).
and determining the first CPE length is based on the first CPE length being associated with a first L1 priority value, of the plurality of physical L1 priority values (Nunome, [0233] discloses base station 100 may cause the control information to include one of a plurality of candidate CP lengths included in one of the combinations varying for the respective priorities (i.e. reads on being associated with a first L1 priority value, of the plurality of physical L1 priority values) of transmission by terminal 200 and Further, for example, terminal 200 may determine (i.e. reads on determining), based on the control information indicated by base station 100, one amount of CP extension (i.e. reads on the first CPE length is based on the first CPE length) from a plurality of candidate CP lengths included in at least one of the combinations that corresponds to a priority of transmission by terminal 200; Nunome, [0129] discloses the CP extension for gap adjustment may be supported at the time of PUSCH transmission by base station 100 within a COT; Nunome, [0044] discloses transmission for uplink data e.g., physical uplink shared channel PUSCH; Nunome, Fig. 14 & [0242] discloses The table for high priority illustrated in FIG. 14 may include, for example, an amount of CP extension e.g., “T-16us”, “T-25 us” or “T-34 us” larger than an amount of CP extension e.g., “T-43 us”, “T-52 us” or “T-61 us” in the table for low priority; Nunome, [0248] discloses a plurality of tables corresponding to the priority for logical channel may be configured with respect to the amount of CP extension and For example, terminal 200 may determine a table to refer to, based on one of the priorities of higher layer data included in data of the physical layer and For example, terminal 200 may dynamically switch CP extension by determining a table to refer to, based on the logical channel having the highest priority and Note that, the determination of the table reference is not limited to that based on the highest priority, but may be based on any other priority; Nunome, [0122] discloses since the configuration of the amount of CP extension makes it easier for terminal 200 or base station 100 having a high priority to acquire a COT by prioritizing COT acquisition by terminal 200 or base station 100, it is possible to reduce a transmission delay and For example, the configuration of the amount of CP extension enables base station 100 to configure the priority f transmissions by base station 100 to be higher than that of transmission by terminal 200 and Thus, since base station 100 can dynamically perform COT acquisition and downlink transmission based on, for example, the priorities of transmission by base station 100 and transmission by terminal 200, it is possible to improve scheduling flexibility; Nunome, [0108] discloses The CP extension configuration information may be indicated to terminal 200 by, for example, at least one of a higher layer signaling e.g., an RRC signal and DCI; Nunome, [0084] discloses Carrier sensor 103 may perform carrier sensing e.g., LBT, for example, based on the reception signal inputted from receiver 101 and For example, carrier sensor 103 may determine whether the channel state is either “busy” or “idle” in other words, whether the channel is available based on the reception signal inputted from receiver 101 and Carrier sensor 103 outputs information indicating the determined channel state to scheduler 104; Nunome, [0110] discloses in a case where the result of the carrier sensing on the channel is idle, terminal 200 may transmit the uplink signal; Nunome, [0061] discloses For example, a case where there are a certain terminal e.g., terminal A and another terminal e.g., terminal B whose transmission start timing with a fewer amount of extension than that in terminal A, for example is configured after the transmission start timing of terminal A will be described and In this case, when terminal A starts transmission before terminal B, terminal B -performs carrier sensing e.g., LBT, with the result that the channel becomes busy, and terminal B does not start transmission; Nunome, [0280] discloses An exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure may be applied to any of communication between a base station and a terminal, communication between a terminal and a terminal sidelink communication, Uu-link communication, and vehicle to everything V2X communication. The channels in an exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure may be replaced with any on PSCCH, PSSCH, physical sidelink feedback channel PSFCH, PSBCH, PDCCH, PUCCH, PDSCH, PUSCH, or PBCH; Nunome, [0265] discloses Further, the uplink control signal may be replaced with, for example, uplink control information UCI, the 1st stage sidelink control information SC or the 2nd stage SCI).
Therefore, at the time before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Chien to incorporate the teachings of Nunome for the purpose of providing the system with a means to utilize various different priorities in order to allow a mobile device to determine the corresponding CP extension length according to the transmission priority (Nunome, [0233]) and to determine when a channel is available for transmission (Nunome, [0061], [0084] & [0110]) in order to reduce transmission delay and improve scheduling flexibility (Nunome, [0122) and for the purpose of making the system more dynamic and adaptable by providing the system with added functionalities and various different alternatives in design, thereby allowing the system to handle a number of various different combination of specific design structure and scenarios and preventing the system from being limited to a single specific design structure and scenario and furthermore, one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize based on the guidelines to rationales supporting a conclusion of obviousness seen on MPEP 2143, that the modification would involve use of a simple substitution of one known element and base device (i.e. performing a process of selecting a CPE length from a plurality of CPE candidates based on transmission priority as taught by Chien) with another known element and comparable device utilizing a known technique (i.e. performing a process of selecting a CPE length from a plurality of CPE candidates based on transmission priority, wherein the selection includes utilizing CPE configuration information comprising a plurality of transmission priorities corresponding to a plurality of CPE lengths that is received from the base station via RRC and determining whether a channel is idle and available before performing a transmission as taught by Nunome) to improve the similar devices in the same way and to obtain the predictable result of the system performing a process of selecting a CPE length from a plurality of CPE candidates based on transmission priority (i.e. as taught by both Chien & Nunome) and is dependent upon the specific intended use, design incentives, needs and requirements (i.e. such as due to teachings of a known standard, current technology, conservation of resources, personal preferences, economic considerations, etc.) of the user and the system as has been established in MPEP 2144.04.
Regarding claim 2 and claim 16, Chien in view of Nunome discloses:
The first wireless device of claim 1, wherein the instructions further cause the first wireless device to (see claim 1) and The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, wherein the instructions further cause the first wireless device to (see claim 15).
perform, within the COT duration, a channel access procedure before transmitting the CPE of the PSSCH transmission and the PSSCH transmission (Chien, [0253] discloses the SCI in the sidelink configuration may include a field for indicating a channel access scheme for the second UE to perform LBT within a shared COT and The channel access scheme includes a LBT type or a CPE value; Chien, [0256] discloses the SCI may include channel access scheme information of CAPC, LBT type, or CPE length for the second UE to perform LBT in the shared COT; Chien, [0211] discloses the sidelink configuration may include information of a sidelink channel information SCI format of a SCI, the SCI carries COT sharing information and the SCI is transmitted in PSCCH or PSSCH; Chien, [0051] discloses UE should perform channel sensing, resource selection and a channel access procedure before sidelink transmission on unlicensed spectrum. In order to avoid resource collision for a shared resource pool in an unlicensed band, a reservation of sidelink resources indicated in SCI for the current or future sidelink transmission in NR-V2X can be carried over the unlicensed spectrum and Based upon the SCI, other sidelink UEs can perform SCI monitoring in the resource pool to determine whether a sidelink resource is occupied or available for sidelink transmission and After determining valid resources and performing resource selection according to a certain rule, UE may execute LBT to assess an available channel before acquiring a COT for its own sidelink transmission or share the acquired COTs with other sidelink UE; Nunome, [0084] discloses Carrier sensor 103 may perform carrier sensing e.g., LBT, for example, based on the reception signal inputted from receiver 101 and For example, carrier sensor 103 may determine whether the channel state is either “busy” or “idle” in other words, whether the channel is available based on the reception signal inputted from receiver 101 and Carrier sensor 103 outputs information indicating the determined channel state to scheduler 104; Nunome, [0110] discloses in a case where the result of the carrier sensing on the channel is idle, terminal 200 may transmit the uplink signal).
Regarding claim 3 and claim 17, Chien in view of Nunome discloses:
The first wireless device of claim 2, (see claim 2) and The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 16 (see claim 16).
wherein the channel access procedure comprises channel sensing, during a channel sensing interval, to determine whether a channel is idle (Nunome, [0084] discloses Carrier sensor 103 may perform carrier sensing e.g., LBT, for example, based on the reception signal inputted from receiver 101 and For example, carrier sensor 103 may determine whether the channel state is either “busy” or “idle” in other words, whether the channel is available based on the reception signal inputted from receiver 101 and Carrier sensor 103 outputs information indicating the determined channel state to scheduler 104; Nunome, [0110] discloses in a case where the result of the carrier sensing on the channel is idle, terminal 200 may transmit the uplink signal; Chien, [0253] discloses the SCI in the sidelink configuration may include a field for indicating a channel access scheme for the second UE to perform LBT within a shared COT and The channel access scheme includes a LBT type or a CPE value; Chien, [0051] discloses UE should perform channel sensing, resource selection and a channel access procedure before sidelink transmission on unlicensed spectrum. In order to avoid resource collision for a shared resource pool in an unlicensed band, a reservation of sidelink resources indicated in SCI for the current or future sidelink transmission in NR-V2X can be carried over the unlicensed spectrum and Based upon the SCI, other sidelink UEs can perform SCI monitoring in the resource pool to determine whether a sidelink resource is occupied or available for sidelink transmission and After determining valid resources and performing resource selection according to a certain rule, UE may execute LBT to assess an available channel before acquiring a COT for its own sidelink transmission or share the acquired COTs with other sidelink UE).
Regarding claim 4 and claim 18, Chien in view of Nunome discloses:
The first wireless device of claim 3, (see claim 3) and The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 17 (see claim 17).
wherein transmitting the CPE of the PSSCH transmission and the PSSCH transmission is based on the channel being idle (Nunome, [0084] discloses Carrier sensor 103 may perform carrier sensing e.g., LBT, for example, based on the reception signal inputted from receiver 101 and For example, carrier sensor 103 may determine whether the channel state is either “busy” or “idle” in other words, whether the channel is available based on the reception signal inputted from receiver 101 and Carrier sensor 103 outputs information indicating the determined channel state to scheduler 104; Nunome, [0110] discloses in a case where the result of the carrier sensing on the channel is idle, terminal 200 may transmit the uplink signal; Chien, [0253] discloses the SCI in the sidelink configuration may include a field for indicating a channel access scheme for the second UE to perform LBT within a shared COT and The channel access scheme includes a LBT type or a CPE value; Chien, [0256] discloses the SCI may include channel access scheme information of CAPC, LBT type, or CPE length for the second UE to perform LBT in the shared COT; Chien, [0211] discloses the sidelink configuration may include information of a sidelink channel information SCI format of a SCI, the SCI carries COT sharing information and the SCI is transmitted in PSCCH or PSSCH; Chien, [0051] discloses UE should perform channel sensing, resource selection and a channel access procedure before sidelink transmission on unlicensed spectrum. In order to avoid resource collision for a shared resource pool in an unlicensed band, a reservation of sidelink resources indicated in SCI for the current or future sidelink transmission in NR-V2X can be carried over the unlicensed spectrum and Based upon the SCI, other sidelink UEs can perform SCI monitoring in the resource pool to determine whether a sidelink resource is occupied or available for sidelink transmission and After determining valid resources and performing resource selection according to a certain rule, UE may execute LBT to assess an available channel before acquiring a COT for its own sidelink transmission or share the acquired COTs with other sidelink UE).
Regarding claim 5 and claim 19, Chien in view of Nunome discloses:
The first wireless device of claim 1, (see claim 1) and The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15 (see claim 15).
wherein transmitting the PSSCH transmission is on a spectrum shared with one or more radio access technologies (Chien, [0051] discloses When scheduling resources for sidelink UE in unlicensed spectrum, gNB allocates sidelink resources in unlicensed spectrum of PC5 interface to UE. For Mode 2 resource allocation, UE should perform channel sensing, resource selection and a channel access procedure before sidelink transmission on unlicensed spectrum and In order to avoid resource collision for a shared resource pool in an unlicensed band, a reservation of sidelink resources indicated in SCI for the current or future sidelink transmission in NR-V2X can be carried over the unlicensed spectrum; Chien, [0444] discloses the baseband circuitry may provide for communication compatible with one or more radio technologies; Chien, [0003] discloses Channel access mechanisms of New Radio in the unlicensed band NR-U shall be reused for sidelink unlicensed operation; Chien, [0211] discloses the sidelink configuration may include information of a sidelink channel information SCI format of a SCI, the SCI carries COT sharing information and the SCI is transmitted in PSCCH or PSSCH).
Regarding claim 6, Chien in view of Nunome discloses:
The first wireless device of claim 1, wherein the instructions further cause the first wireless device to (see claim 1).
receive a radio resource configuration (RRC) message indicating the plurality of CPE lengths associated with the plurality of L1 priority values (Nunome, [0108] discloses The CP extension configuration information may be indicated to terminal 200 by, for example, at least one of a higher layer signaling e.g., an RRC signal and DCI; Nunome, [0233] discloses base station 100 may cause the control information to include one of a plurality of candidate CP lengths included in one of the combinations varying for the respective priorities of transmission by terminal 200 and Further, for example, terminal 200 may determine, based on the control information indicated by base station 100, one amount of CP extension from a plurality of candidate CP lengths included in at least one of the combinations that corresponds to a priority of transmission by terminal 200; Chien, [0135] discloses the gNB can assign a group of CPE candidates, and the UE can determine which one to be selected according to the priority of the UE or UE's processing time).
Regarding claim 7 and claim 20, Chien in view of Nunome discloses:
The first wireless device of claim 1, (see claim 1) and The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15 (see claim 15).
wherein transmitting the CPE is based on extending a cyclic prefix of the PSSCH transmission (Chien, [0171] discloses one of more than one CPE value is selected by the first UE to adjust a starting point for transmitting the first SL burst, and the selection of the CPE value is based on a priority level of a traffic type or the type of a SL channel transmitted by the first UE. One CPE value is pre-determined for PSFCH transmission by the first UE; Chien, [0132]-[0133] discloses CPE length indicated by the CPE length parameter can be used to prioritize sidelink transmission based on a starting point adjustment of a sidelink transmission opportunity and discloses For example, a longer CPE length leads to earlier transmission; Nunome, [0129] discloses the CP extension for gap adjustment may be supported at the time of PUSCH transmission by base station 100 within a COT).
Regarding claim 8, Chien discloses:
A first wireless device comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the first wireless device to: transmit, to a second wireless device, first sidelink control information (SCI) comprising a channel occupancy time (COT) duration (Chien, [0226] discloses An initiator UE (i.e. reads on a first wireless device) selects a row index of a row in the table which comprises a record of COT sharing information and transmits (i.e. reads on transmit to) the COT sharing information (i.e. reads on COT time duration) in the SCI (i.e. reads on SCI) to a responder UE (i.e. reads on a second wireless device) for the responder UE to acquire the information of an available sharing area in the COT; Chien, [0225] discloses Each row of the table provides a record of COT sharing information, including a starting point e.g., located based on an offset from the end of the symbol or slot where SCI is received, or a gap from the end of the symbol or slot where sidelink burst transmitted from an initiator UE is ended, ending point, or time duration for COT sharing (i.e. reads on COT duration); Chien, [0216] discloses The gNB configures one or more of the following parameters for a sidelink UE that shares COT to other UEs i.e., initiator UE; Chien, [0051] discloses channel occupancy time COT sharing; Chien, [0056] discloses a sidelink channel information SCI format of a SCI; Chien, [0013] discloses a user equipment (UE) comprising a processor configured to call and run a computer program stored in a memory, to cause a device in which the chip is installed to execute the disclosed method and any combination of embodiments of the disclosed method. One of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that it is inherent for a complex device such as a UE to include, processor, memory and program instructions in order to be able to perform the disclosed functionalities).
that the first wireless device initiates and shares for a physical shared sidelink channel (PSSCH) transmission by the second wireless device; (Chien, [0057]-[0058] discloses The first UE (i.e. reads on the first wireless device) performs COT initiating to initiate (i.e. reads on initiates) a COT based on a channel access scheme and The first UE generates COT sharing information for sharing (i.e. reads on shares) the COT and transmits the COT sharing information in a first SL burst to a second UE and discloses The second UE receives the COT sharing information and The COT sharing information indicates a COT that is shared from the first UE and The second UE (i.e. reads on by the second wireless device) transmits a second SL burst (i.e. reads on for a PSSCH transmission) within the shared COT according to the COT sharing information; Chien, [0195] discloses A shared COT can be used for one or more than one sidelink channel type, i.e., PSCCH, PSSCH (i.e. reads on PSSCH), PSFCH, and/or PSBCH; Chien, [0210] discloses The SCI can be carried in the physical sidelink control channel PSCCH or physical sidelink shared channel PSSCH).
wherein a COT, associated with the COT duration, is shared by the first wireless device with a plurality of wireless devices comprising the second wireless device; (Chien, [0070] discloses An initiator UE (i.e. reads on by the first wireless device) can share (i.e. reads on is shared) its acquired COT (i.e. reads on wherein a COT, associated with the COT duration) with other UEs (i.e. reads on with a plurality of wireless devices comprising the second wireless device) if the function of COT sharing is activated by the gNB; Chien, [0225] discloses Each row of the table provides a record of COT sharing information, including a starting point e.g., located based on an offset from the end of the symbol or slot where SCI is received, or a gap from the end of the symbol or slot where sidelink burst transmitted from an initiator UE is ended, ending point, or time duration for COT sharing (i.e. reads on COT duration); Chien, [0058] discloses The second UE receives the COT sharing information and The COT sharing information indicates a COT that is shared from the first UE and The second UE (i.e. reads on the first wireless device) transmits a second SL burst within the shared COT according to the COT sharing information; Chien, [0216] discloses The gNB configures one or more of the following parameters for a sidelink UE that shares COT to other UEs i.e., initiator UE).
and based on a first cyclic prefix extension (CPE) length of a plurality of CPE lengths, being associated with a first physical layer (L1) priority value, (Chien, [0171] discloses more than one CPE value may be pre-configured for the first UE, and one of more than one CPE value (i.e. reads on of a plurality of CPE lengths) is selected by the first UE to adjust a starting point for transmitting the first SL burst, and the selection of the CPE value (i.e. reads on based on a first CPE length) is based on a priority level (i.e. reads on being associated with a first L1 priority value) of a traffic type (i.e. reads on of sidelink data) or the type of a SL channel transmitted (i.e. reads on of the PSSCH transmission) by the first UE and One CPE value is pre-determined for PSFCH transmission by the first UE; Chien, [0132]-[0134] discloses CPE length (i.e. reads on CPE length) indicated by the CPE length parameter can be used to prioritize sidelink transmission based on a starting point adjustment of a sidelink transmission opportunity and discloses For example, a longer CPE length leads to earlier transmission and discloses A CPE length can be indicated based on the priority of the traffic type or the SL channel type transmitted by the UE. For example, Ex: HARQ feedback in PSFCH has a higher priority; Chien, [0163] discloses With reference to FIG. 3, as illustrated in embodiments A-2, the CAPC value or the CPE value may be determined based on a quality identity associated with a traffic type or a channel type of a SL channel transmitted by the first UE. The second UE may transmit the second SL burst according to a CPE value within the shared COT. The CPE value is determined based a quality identity associated with a traffic type, or a channel type of a SL channel in the second SL burst transmitted by the second UE; Chien, [0358] discloses A transmitter UE can schedule one or more than one group or burst of consecutive PSSCH resources for transmitting one or more than one TBs within a COT or across COTs using a single SCI; Chien, [0050] discloses Physical Sidelink Shared Channel PSSCH can be used for carrying sidelink data, and Physical Sidelink Feedback Channel PSFCH can be used for carrying HARQ feedback information of sidelink data received in the PSSCH).
receive, within the COT duration, a CPE of the PSSCH transmission, wherein a length of the CPE is the first CPE length; (Chien, [0254] discloses wherein the starting point for COT sharing is relative to an ending symbol or ending slot carrying the SCI (i.e. reads on receive a CPE of the PSSCH transmission) within the COT (i.e. reads on within the COT duration); Chien, [0256] discloses the SCI (i.e. reads on the PSSCH transmission) may include channel access scheme information of CAPC, LBT type, or CPE length (i.e. reads on CPE and reads on wherein a length of the CPE is the first CPE length) for the second UE to perform LBT in the shared COT; Chien, [0225] discloses Each row of the table provides a record of COT sharing information, including a starting point e.g., located based on an offset from the end of the symbol or slot where SCI is received, or a gap from the end of the symbol or slot where sidelink burst transmitted from an initiator UE is ended, ending point, or time duration for COT (i.e. reads on COT duration) sharing; Chien, [0211] discloses the sidelink configuration may include information of a sidelink channel information SCI format of a SCI, the SCI carries COT sharing information and the SCI is transmitted in PSCCH or PSSCH).
and receive, within the COT duration, the PSSCH transmission indicating the first L1 priority value, (Chien, [0171] discloses more than one CPE value may be pre-configured for the first UE, and one of more than one CPE value is selected by the first UE to adjust a starting point for transmitting the first SL burst, and the selection of the CPE value (i.e. reads on determining the first CPE length is based on the first CPE length) is based on a priority level (i.e. reads on indicating the first L1 priority value) of a traffic type or the type of a SL channel transmitted (i.e. reads on transmit within the COT the PSSCH transmission) by the first UE and One CPE value is pre-determined for PSFCH transmission by the first UE; Chien, [0163] discloses With reference to FIG. 3, as illustrated in embodiments A-2, the CAPC value or the CPE value may be determined based on a quality identity associated with a traffic type or a channel type of a SL channel transmitted by the first UE. The second UE may transmit the second SL burst (i.e. reads on transmit the PSSCH transmission) according to a CPE value within the shared COT (i.e. reads on within the COT duration). The CPE value is determined based a quality identity associated with a traffic type, or a channel type of a SL channel in the second SL burst transmitted by the second UE; Chien, [0225] discloses Each row of the table provides a record of COT sharing information, including a starting point e.g., located based on an offset from the end of the symbol or slot where SCI is received, or a gap from the end of the symbol or slot where sidelink burst transmitted from an initiator UE is ended, ending point, or time duration for COT (i.e. reads on COT duration) sharing; Chien, [0333] discloses The receiver UE determines that sharing a COT is allowed according to a sharing priority level indication in the 1.sup.st stage SCI; Chien, [0211] discloses the sidelink configuration may include information of a sidelink channel information SCI format of a SCI, the SCI carries COT sharing information and the SCI is transmitted in PSCCH or PSSCH; Chien, [0356] discloses The COT sharing information includes a priority level indication, the second UE is allowed to use the shared COT if a priority level of the second UE is higher than a priority level indicated by the priority level indication; Chien, [0132]-[0134] discloses CPE length indicated by the CPE length parameter can be used to prioritize sidelink transmission based on a starting point adjustment of a sidelink transmission opportunity and discloses For example, a longer CPE length leads to earlier transmission and discloses A CPE length can be indicated based on the priority of the traffic type or the SL channel type transmitted by the UE. For example, Ex: HARQ feedback in PSFCH has a higher priority).
wherein: each CPE length, of the plurality of CPE lengths, is associated with a respective one (Chien, [0171] discloses more than one CPE value (i.e. reads on of the plurality of CPE lengths) may be pre-configured for the first UE, and one of more than one CPE value is selected by the first UE to adjust a starting point for transmitting the first SL burst, and the selection of the CPE value (i.e. reads on each CPE length) is based on a priority level of a traffic type or the type of a SL channel (i.e. reads on is associated with physical L1 priority values) transmitted by the first UE and One CPE value is pre-determined for PSFCH transmission by the first UE; Chien, [0134] discloses A CPE length can be indicated based on the priority of the traffic type or the SL channel type transmitted by the UE and For example, Ex: HARQ feedback in PSFCH has a higher priority; Chien, [0135] discloses Alternatively, the gNB can assign a group of CPE candidates, and the UE can determine which one to be selected according to the priority of the UE or UE's processing time; Chien, [0195] discloses A shared COT can be used for one or more than one sidelink channel type, i.e., PSCCH, PSSCH, PSFCH, and/or PSBCH; Chien, [0210] discloses The SCI can be carried in the physical sidelink control channel PSCCH or physical sidelink shared channel PSSCH).
the plurality of CPE lengths is a set of values configured, (Chien, [0171] discloses more than one CPE value (i.e. reads on the plurality of CPE lengths is a set of values) may be pre-configured (i.e. reads on configured) for the first UE, and one of more than one CPE value is selected by the first UE to adjust a starting point for transmitting the first SL burst, and the selection of the CPE value is based on a priority level of a traffic type or the type of a SL channel transmitted by the first UE and One CPE value is pre-determined for PSFCH transmission by the first UE; Chien, [0134] discloses A CPE length can be indicated based on the priority of the traffic type or the SL channel type transmitted by the UE and For example, Ex: HARQ feedback in PSFCH has a higher priority).
Chien discloses that a CPE length is selected from a plurality of CPE candidates based on the priority but fails to explicitly recite that each of the plurality of CPE candidates are associated with a corresponding priority in a plurality of priorities and therefore fails to disclose “a first cyclic prefix extension (CPE) length of a plurality of CPE lengths, being associated with a first physical layer (L1) priority value, of a plurality of physical L1 priority values,” and “wherein: each CPE length, of the plurality of CPE lengths, is associated with a respective one of a plurality of physical L1 priority values; the plurality of CPE lengths is a set of values configured, per priority, for transmission within the COT;”
In a related field of endeavor, Nunome discloses:
a first cyclic prefix extension (CPE) length of a plurality of CPE lengths, being associated with a first physical L1 priority value, of a plurality of physical L1 priority values, (Nunome, [0233] discloses base station 100 may cause the control information to include one of a plurality of candidate CP lengths included in one of the combinations varying for the respective priorities (i.e. reads on being associated with a first L1 priority value, of the plurality of physical L1 priority values) of transmission by terminal 200 and Further, for example, terminal 200 may determine, based on the control information indicated by base station 100, one amount of CP extension (i.e. reads on the first CPE length is based on the first CPE length) from a plurality of candidate CP lengths included in at least one of the combinations that corresponds to a priority of transmission by terminal 200; Nunome, [0129] discloses the CP extension for gap adjustment may be supported at the time of PUSCH transmission by base station 100 within a COT; Nunome, [0044] discloses transmission for uplink data e.g., physical uplink shared channel PUSCH; Nunome, Fig. 14 & [0242] discloses The table for high priority illustrated in FIG. 14 may include, for example, an amount of CP extension e.g., “T-16us”, “T-25 us” or “T-34 us” larger than an amount of CP extension e.g., “T-43 us”, “T-52 us” or “T-61 us” in the table for low priority; Nunome, [0248] discloses a plurality of tables corresponding to the priority for logical channel may be configured with respect to the amount of CP extension and For example, terminal 200 may determine a table to refer to, based on one of the priorities of higher layer data included in data of the physical layer and For example, terminal 200 may dynamically switch CP extension by determining a table to refer to, based on the logical channel having the highest priority and Note that, the determination of the table reference is not limited to that based on the highest priority, but may be based on any other priority; Nunome, [0122] discloses since the configuration of the amount of CP extension makes it easier for terminal 200 or base station 100 having a high priority to acquire a COT by prioritizing COT acquisition by terminal 200 or base station 100, it is possible to reduce a transmission delay and For example, the configuration of the amount of CP extension enables base station 100 to configure the priority f transmissions by base station 100 to be higher than that of transmission by terminal 200 and Thus, since base station 100 can dynamically perform COT acquisition and downlink transmission based on, for example, the priorities of transmission by base station 100 and transmission by terminal 200, it is possible to improve scheduling flexibility; Nunome, [0108] discloses The CP extension configuration information may be indicated to terminal 200 by, for example, at least one of a higher layer signaling e.g., an RRC signal and DCI; Nunome, [0084] discloses Carrier sensor 103 may perform carrier sensing e.g., LBT, for example, based on the reception signal inputted from receiver 101 and For example, carrier sensor 103 may determine whether the channel state is either “busy” or “idle” in other words, whether the channel is available based on the reception signal inputted from receiver 101 and Carrier sensor 103 outputs information indicating the determined channel state to scheduler 104; Nunome, [0110] discloses in a case where the result of the carrier sensing on the channel is idle, terminal 200 may transmit the uplink signal; Nunome, [0061] discloses For example, a case where there are a certain terminal e.g., terminal A and another terminal e.g., terminal B whose transmission start timing with a fewer amount of extension than that in terminal A, for example is configured after the transmission start timing of terminal A will be described and In this case, when terminal A starts transmission before terminal B, terminal B -performs carrier sensing e.g., LBT, with the result that the channel becomes busy, and terminal B does not start transmission; Nunome, [0280] discloses An exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure may be applied to any of communication between a base station and a terminal, communication between a terminal and a terminal sidelink communication, Uu-link communication, and vehicle to everything V2X communication. The channels in an exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure may be replaced with any on PSCCH, PSSCH, physical sidelink feedback channel PSFCH, PSBCH, PDCCH, PUCCH, PDSCH, PUSCH, or PBCH; Nunome, [0265] discloses Further, the uplink control signal may be replaced with, for example, uplink control information UCI, the 1st stage sidelink control information SC or the 2nd stage SCI).
wherein: each CPE length, of the plurality of CPE lengths, is associated with a respective one of a plurality of physical L1 priority values; (Nunome, Fig. 14 & [0242] discloses The table for high priority (i.e. reads on a respective one of a plurality of physical L1 priority values) illustrated in FIG. 14 may include (i.e. reads on is associated with), for example, an amount of CP extension e.g., “T-16us”, “T-25 us” or “T-34 us” (i.e. reads on each CPE length) larger than an amount of CP extension e.g., “T-43 us”, “T-52 us” or “T-61 us” in the table for low priority; Nunome, [0233] discloses base station 100 may cause the control information to include one of a plurality of candidate CP lengths included in one of the combinations varying for the respective priorities of transmission by terminal 200 and Further, for example, terminal 200 may determine, based on the control information indicated by base station 100, one amount of CP extension from a plurality of candidate CP lengths included in at least one of the combinations that corresponds to a priority of transmission by terminal 200; Nunome, [0280] discloses An exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure may be applied to any of communication between a base station and a terminal, communication between a terminal and a terminal sidelink communication, Uu-link communication, and vehicle to everything V2X communication. The channels in an exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure may be replaced with any on PSCCH, PSSCH, physical sidelink feedback channel PSFCH, PSBCH, PDCCH, PUCCH, PDSCH, PUSCH, or PBCH; Nunome, [0265] discloses Further, the uplink control signal may be replaced with, for example, uplink control information UCI, the 1st stage sidelink control information SC or the 2nd stage SCI).
the plurality of CPE lengths is a set of values configured, per priority, for transmission within the COT; (Nunome, [0233] discloses base station 100 may cause the control information to include one of a plurality of candidate CP lengths included in one of the combinations varying for the respective priorities of transmission by terminal 200 and Further, for example, terminal 200 may determine, based on the control information indicated by base station 100, one amount of CP extension from a plurality of candidate CP lengths (i.e. reads on the plurality of CPE lengths is a set of values configured) included in at least one of the combinations that corresponds to a priority (i.e. reads on per priority) of transmission (i.e. reads on for transmission within the COT) by terminal 200; Nunome, Fig. 14 & [0242] discloses The table for high priority (i.e. reads on per priority) illustrated in FIG. 14 may include, for example, an amount of CP extension e.g., “T-16us”, “T-25 us” or “T-34 us” (i.e. reads on the plurality of CPE lengths is a set of values) larger than an amount of CP extension e.g., “T-43 us”, “T-52 us” or “T-61 us” in the table for low priority; Nunome, [0129] discloses the CP extension for gap adjustment may be supported at the time of PUSCH transmission by base station 100 within a COT (i.e. reads on for transmission within the COT) e.g., gNB COT; Nunome, [0122] discloses since the configuration of the amount of CP extension makes it easier for terminal 200 or base station 100 having a high priority to acquire a COT by prioritizing COT acquisition by terminal 200 or base station 100, it is possible to reduce a transmission delay and For example, the configuration of the amount of CP extension enables base station 100 to configure the priority f transmissions by base station 100 to be higher than that of transmission by terminal 200 and Thus, since base station 100 can dynamically perform COT acquisition and downlink transmission based on, for example, the priorities of transmission by base station 100 and transmission by terminal 200, it is possible to improve scheduling flexibility; Nunome, [0280] discloses An exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure may be applied to any of communication between a base station and a terminal, communication between a terminal and a terminal sidelink communication, Uu-link communication, and vehicle to everything V2X communication. The channels in an exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure may be replaced with any on PSCCH, PSSCH, physical sidelink feedback channel PSFCH, PSBCH, PDCCH, PUCCH, PDSCH, PUSCH, or PBCH; Nunome, [0265] discloses Further, the uplink control signal may be replaced with, for example, uplink control information UCI, the 1st stage sidelink control information SC or the 2nd stage SCI).
Therefore, at the time before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Chien to incorporate the teachings of Nunome for the purpose of providing the system with a means to utilize various different priorities in order to allow a mobile device to determine the corresponding CP extension length according to the transmission priority (Nunome, [0233]) and to determine when a channel is available for transmission (Nunome, [0061], [0084] & [0110]) in order to reduce transmission delay and improve scheduling flexibility (Nunome, [0122) and for the purpose of making the system more dynamic and adaptable by providing the system with added functionalities and various different alternatives in design, thereby allowing the system to handle a number of various different combination of specific design structure and scenarios and preventing the system from being limited to a single specific design structure and scenario and furthermore, one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize based on the guidelines to rationales supporting a conclusion of obviousness seen on MPEP 2143, that the modification would involve use of a simple substitution of one known element and base device (i.e. performing a process of selecting a CPE length from a plurality of CPE candidates based on transmission priority as taught by Chien) with another known element and comparable device utilizing a known technique (i.e. performing a process of selecting a CPE length from a plurality of CPE candidates based on transmission priority, wherein the selection includes utilizing CPE configuration information comprising a plurality of transmission priorities corresponding to a plurality of CPE lengths that is received from the base station via RRC and determining whether a channel is idle and available before performing a transmission as taught by Nunome) to improve the similar devices in the same way and to obtain the predictable result of the system performing a process of selecting a CPE length from a plurality of CPE candidates based on transmission priority (i.e. as taught by both Chien & Nunome) and is dependent upon the specific intended use, design incentives, needs and requirements (i.e. such as due to teachings of a known standard, current technology, conservation of resources, personal preferences, economic considerations, etc.) of the user and the system as has been established in MPEP 2144.04.
Regarding claim 9, Chien in view of Nunome discloses:
The first wireless device of claim 8, (see claim 8).
wherein receiving the CPE of the PSSCH transmission and the PSSCH transmission is based on the second wireless device performing a channel access procedure (Chien, [0253] discloses the SCI in the sidelink configuration may include a field for indicating a channel access scheme for the second UE to perform LBT within a shared COT and The channel access scheme includes a LBT type or a CPE value; Chien, [0256] discloses the SCI may include channel access scheme information of CAPC, LBT type, or CPE length for the second UE to perform LBT in the shared COT; Chien, [0211] discloses the sidelink configuration may include information of a sidelink channel information SCI format of a SCI, the SCI carries COT sharing information and the SCI is transmitted in PSCCH or PSSCH; Chien, [0051] discloses UE should perform channel sensing, resource selection and a channel access procedure before sidelink transmission on unlicensed spectrum. In order to avoid resource collision for a shared resource pool in an unlicensed band, a reservation of sidelink resources indicated in SCI for the current or future sidelink transmission in NR-V2X can be carried over the unlicensed spectrum and Based upon the SCI, other sidelink UEs can perform SCI monitoring in the resource pool to determine whether a sidelink resource is occupied or available for sidelink transmission and After determining valid resources and performing resource selection according to a certain rule, UE may execute LBT to assess an available channel before acquiring a COT for its own sidelink transmission or share the acquired COTs with other sidelink UE; Nunome, [0084] discloses Carrier sensor 103 may perform carrier sensing e.g., LBT, for example, based on the reception signal inputted from receiver 101 and For example, carrier sensor 103 may determine whether the channel state is either “busy” or “idle” in other words, whether the channel is available based on the reception signal inputted from receiver 101 and Carrier sensor 103 outputs information indicating the determined channel state to scheduler 104; Nunome, [0110] discloses in a case where the result of the carrier sensing on the channel is idle, terminal 200 may transmit the uplink signal).
Regarding claim 10, Chien in view of Nunome discloses:
The first wireless device of claim 9, (see claim 9).
wherein the channel access procedure comprises channel sensing, during a channel sensing interval, to determine whether a channel is idle (Nunome, [0084] discloses Carrier sensor 103 may perform carrier sensing e.g., LBT, for example, based on the reception signal inputted from receiver 101 and For example, carrier sensor 103 may determine whether the channel state is either “busy” or “idle” in other words, whether the channel is available based on the reception signal inputted from receiver 101 and Carrier sensor 103 outputs information indicating the determined channel state to scheduler 104; Nunome, [0110] discloses in a case where the result of the carrier sensing on the channel is idle, terminal 200 may transmit the uplink signal; Chien, [0253] discloses the SCI in the sidelink configuration may include a field for indicating a channel access scheme for the second UE to perform LBT within a shared COT and The channel access scheme includes a LBT type or a CPE value; Chien, [0051] discloses UE should perform channel sensing, resource selection and a channel access procedure before sidelink transmission on unlicensed spectrum. In order to avoid resource collision for a shared resource pool in an unlicensed band, a reservation of sidelink resources indicated in SCI for the current or future sidelink transmission in NR-V2X can be carried over the unlicensed spectrum and Based upon the SCI, other sidelink UEs can perform SCI monitoring in the resource pool to determine whether a sidelink resource is occupied or available for sidelink transmission and After determining valid resources and performing resource selection according to a certain rule, UE may execute LBT to assess an available channel before acquiring a COT for its own sidelink transmission or share the acquired COTs with other sidelink UE).
Regarding claim 11, Chien in view of Nunome discloses:
The first wireless device of claim 10, (see claim 10).
wherein receiving the CPE of the PSSCH transmission and the PSSCH transmission is based on the channel being idle (Nunome, [0084] discloses Carrier sensor 103 may perform carrier sensing e.g., LBT, for example, based on the reception signal inputted from receiver 101 and For example, carrier sensor 103 may determine whether the channel state is either “busy” or “idle” in other words, whether the channel is available based on the reception signal inputted from receiver 101 and Carrier sensor 103 outputs information indicating the determined channel state to scheduler 104; Nunome, [0110] discloses in a case where the result of the carrier sensing on the channel is idle, terminal 200 may transmit the uplink signal; Chien, [0253] discloses the SCI in the sidelink configuration may include a field for indicating a channel access scheme for the second UE to perform LBT within a shared COT and The channel access scheme includes a LBT type or a CPE value; Chien, [0256] discloses the SCI may include channel access scheme information of CAPC, LBT type, or CPE length for the second UE to perform LBT in the shared COT; Chien, [0211] discloses the sidelink configuration may include information of a sidelink channel information SCI format of a SCI, the SCI carries COT sharing information and the SCI is transmitted in PSCCH or PSSCH; Chien, [0051] discloses UE should perform channel sensing, resource selection and a channel access procedure before sidelink transmission on unlicensed spectrum. In order to avoid resource collision for a shared resource pool in an unlicensed band, a reservation of sidelink resources indicated in SCI for the current or future sidelink transmission in NR-V2X can be carried over the unlicensed spectrum and Based upon the SCI, other sidelink UEs can perform SCI monitoring in the resource pool to determine whether a sidelink resource is occupied or available for sidelink transmission and After determining valid resources and performing resource selection according to a certain rule, UE may execute LBT to assess an available channel before acquiring a COT for its own sidelink transmission or share the acquired COTs with other sidelink UE).
Regarding claim 12, Chien in view of Nunome discloses:
The first wireless device of claim 8, (see claim 8).
wherein receiving the PSSCH transmission is on a spectrum shared with one or more radio access technologies (Chien, [0051] discloses When scheduling resources for sidelink UE in unlicensed spectrum, gNB allocates sidelink resources in unlicensed spectrum of PC5 interface to UE. For Mode 2 resource allocation, UE should perform channel sensing, resource selection and a channel access procedure before sidelink transmission on unlicensed spectrum and In order to avoid resource collision for a shared resource pool in an unlicensed band, a reservation of sidelink resources indicated in SCI for the current or future sidelink transmission in NR-V2X can be carried over the unlicensed spectrum; Chien, [0444] discloses the baseband circuitry may provide for communication compatible with one or more radio technologies; Chien, [0003] discloses Channel access mechanisms of New Radio in the unlicensed band NR-U shall be reused for sidelink unlicensed operation; Chien, [0211] discloses the sidelink configuration may include information of a sidelink channel information SCI format of a SCI, the SCI carries COT sharing information and the SCI is transmitted in PSCCH or PSSCH).
Regarding claim 13, Chien in view of Nunome discloses:
The first wireless device of claim 8, wherein the instructions further cause the first wireless device to (see claim 8).
transmit a radio resource configuration (RRC) message indicating the plurality of CPE lengths associated with the plurality of L1 priority values (Nunome, [0108] discloses The CP extension configuration information may be indicated to terminal 200 by, for example, at least one of a higher layer signaling e.g., an RRC signal and DCI; Nunome, [0233] discloses base station 100 may cause the control information to include one of a plurality of candidate CP lengths included in one of the combinations varying for the respective priorities of transmission by terminal 200 and Further, for example, terminal 200 may determine, based on the control information indicated by base station 100, one amount of CP extension from a plurality of candidate CP lengths included in at least one of the combinations that corresponds to a priority of transmission by terminal 200; Chien, [0135] discloses the gNB can assign a group of CPE candidates, and the UE can determine which one to be selected according to the priority of the UE or UE's processing time).
Regarding claim 14, Chien in view of Nunome discloses:
The first wireless device of claim 8, (see claim 8).
wherein receiving the CPE is based on extending a cyclic prefix of the PSSCH transmission (Chien, [0171] discloses one of more than one CPE value is selected by the first UE to adjust a starting point for transmitting the first SL burst, and the selection of the CPE value is based on a priority level of a traffic type or the type of a SL channel transmitted by the first UE. One CPE value is pre-determined for PSFCH transmission by the first UE; Chien, [0132]-[0133] discloses CPE length indicated by the CPE length parameter can be used to prioritize sidelink transmission based on a starting point adjustment of a sidelink transmission opportunity and discloses For example, a longer CPE length leads to earlier transmission; Nunome, [0129] discloses the CP extension for gap adjustment may be supported at the time of PUSCH transmission by base station 100 within a COT).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Deng et al. (US Patent Publication 2025/0142595) discloses a system wherein a WTRU may determine a transmission starting position based on the duration of a channel reservation signal and/or CPE associated with the priority of the TB to transmit in the COT. The duration may include a number of time units and such time unit may be a LBT sensing slots (T.sub.SL), a LBT contention period (T.sub.contention), a duration of 16 us, a duration of 25 us, a symbol, a SL mini-slot, and/or a SL slot. Each such channel reservation and/or CPE duration may be (pre)configured with an association with a SL priority. A WTRU may select a channel reservation signal and/or CPE associated with the priority of the TB to transmit in a COT and determine the corresponding transmission starting position based on the duration and the start symbol/mini-slot/slot of a first PSSCH/PSCCH transmission of a COT, such as the starting position of a channel reservation signal and/or CPE (the start of the PSSCH/PSCCH transmission—the duration of the channel reservation signal and/or CPE).
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MICHAEL Y MAPA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645