DETAILED ACTION
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “are provided in the present application”.
Claim Objections
Claims 4 and 11 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 4, “the other” lacks antecedent basis.
Claim 11 is objected to because they include reference characters which are not enclosed within parentheses. Reference characters corresponding to elements recited in the detailed description of the drawings and used in conjunction with the recitation of the same element or group of elements in the claims should be enclosed within parentheses so as to avoid confusion with other numbers or characters which may appear in the claims. See MPEP § 608.01(m).
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8, 10 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chiu et al. (US 2014/0366931).
Regarding claim 1, Chiu discloses a wiring structure (Fig. 1B, 2B) for electrically connecting two electronic devices or electrically connecting one electronic device to an external circuit (intended use), wherein each of two electronic devices comprises a housing and an electronic component located inside the housing, wherein the wiring structure comprises: a first terminal (at C3), which is provided on the housing and electrically connected to the electronic component; and a second terminal (C1, C2), which comprises a quick-connecting terminal (460) and an electrical connection module (W4, W3) that are electrically connected to each other, wherein the quick-connecting terminal is connected to the first terminal, and the electrical connection module is configured to electrically connect the two electronic devices (PV, Fig. 1B), or the one electronic device and the external circuit.
Regarding claim 2, Chiu discloses the electrical connection module being a first wire (W4), one end of the first wire is electrically connected to the quick-connecting terminal (460) and another end of the first wire is electrically connected to the external circuit (PV).
Regarding claim 3, Chiu discloses the electrical connection module comprising a positive output terminal (C2) and a negative output terminal (C1), which are configured to electrically connect another electronic device or the external circuit.
Regarding claim 4, Chiu discloses one of the positive output terminal and the negative output terminal being a male plug (C2), and the other of the positive output terminal and the negative output terminal being a female plug (C1).
Regarding claim 5, Chiu discloses at least two of the quick-connecting terminal, the positive output terminal, and the negative output terminal are electrically connected through a second wire (W3).
Regarding claim 6, Chiu discloses the wiring structure further comprising a third terminal, which comprises a first adapter terminal (another C2) and a second adapter terminal (another C1) that are electrically connected with each other, wherein the first adapter terminal is connected to the electrical connection module, and the second adapter terminal is connected to a second terminal of another wiring structure or to the external circuit.
Regarding claim 7, Chiu discloses the first adapter terminal and the second adapter terminal electrically connected with each other through a third wire (another W4, W3).
Regarding claim 8, Chiu discloses one of the first adapter terminal and the second adapter terminal is a male plug (C2), and another of the first adapter terminal and the second adapter terminal is a female plug (C1).
9. The wiring structure according to claim 1, wherein one of the quick-connecting terminal and the first terminal is a male plug, and another of the quick-connecting terminal and the first terminal is a female plug, wherein the quick-connecting terminal is fixed to the first terminal by plugging.
Regarding claim 10, Chiu discloses a photovoltaic system (PV, PV, PV, Fig. 1B), comprising a plurality of electronic devices and the wiring structure according to claim 1, wherein the wiring structure is electrically connected between two of the plurality of electronic devices or connected between one of the plurality of electronic devices and the external circuit.
Regarding claim 11, Chiu discloses the plurality of electronic devices connected in series (Fig. 1B).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 9 and 12-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chiu.
Regarding claims 9, 13-19, to the extent that Chiu does not specify the style of the first terminal and the quick connect terminal, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to form the first terminal and the quick connect terminal using well known arrangements such as male and female plugs, in order to provide a simple and reliable connection.
Regarding claim 12, Chiu discloses each of the plurality of electronic devices comprising a housing and an electronic component located inside the housing. Chiu substantially the claimed invention except for the specifics of the housing. However, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to form the housing with a known construction, such as, one comprising a first housing portion and a second housing portion that are matched, the first housing portion provided with a mounting notch and, the first housing portion and the second housing portion together enclose to form a mounting hole, wherein one end of the first terminal close to the electronic device is provided with a mounting portion, one of an inner periphery of the mounting hole and an outer periphery of the mounting portion formed with a slot and another of the inner periphery of the mounting hole and the outer periphery of the mounting portion formed with an inserting portion, and the inserting portion is inserted into the slot, in order to provide a simple and reliable assembly.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/FELIX O FIGUEROA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831