DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 and 7-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kim et al., US Patent Application Publication Number 2021/0409127 (hereinafter Kim).
Regarding claims 1, 10, and 16, Kim discloses a base station [paragraph 0132], comprising: radio front end circuitry [inherent feature in base stations]; and processing circuitry coupled to the radio front end circuity inherent feature in base stations] and configured to:
an aggressor device based at least in part on a crosslink interference (CLI) measurement report from a victim user equipment (UE) device [paragraphs 0131, 0133];
transmit, via the radio front end circuitry, a transmission information exchange request message to the aggressor device [paragraph 0204];
receive, via the radio front end circuitry, a transmission information exchange response message from the aggressor device, wherein the transmission information exchange response message comprises an indication that the transmission information exchange request message was accepted by the aggressor device and transmission information for the aggressor device [paragraph 0210];
and transmit, via the radio front end circuitry, a CLI mitigation request message to the victim UE device based at least in part on the transmission information for the aggressor device [paragraphs 0150, 0215].
Regarding claims 2, 11, and 17, Kim discloses wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to: transmit, via the radio front end circuitry, a CLI measurement configuration to the victim UE device [paragraph 0215];
and receive, via the radio front end circuitry, the CLI measurement report from the victim UE device [paragraph 0215].
Regarding claims 3, 12, and 18, Kim discloses wherein the transmission information exchange response message comprises a cell identifier, a Bandwidth Part (BWP) identifier, an identifier for the aggressor device [paragraph 0210 “specific TRP”], or a Supplementary Uplink (SUL) indication.
Regarding claims 4 and 13, Kim discloses wherein the CLI mitigation request message comprises an instruction for the victim UE device to schedule downlink (DL) transmission based at least in part on the victim UE device being in a DL slot for neighboring cells [paragraph 0152].
Regarding claim 5, Kim discloses wherein the CLI mitigation request message comprises an instruction for the victim UE device to use one or more beams for a downlink (DL) reception [paragraph 0184].
Regarding claim 7, Kim discloses wherein the CLI mitigation request message comprises an instruction to schedule the victim UE device on a different time-frequency resource than the aggressor device [paragraphs 0207, 0216].
Regarding claims 8, 14, and 19, Kim discloses the transmission information exchange request message comprises an identifier for the aggressor device and a transmission information type for the aggressor device [paragraph 0213].
Regarding claims 9, 15, and 20, Kim discloses wherein the transmission information type comprises a downlink/uplink (DL/UL) configuration [paragraph 0212], power control parameters, a resource allocation, a scheduling decision, or transmission (TX) beam information of the aggressor device.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim in view of Xu et al., CN 108882350 (hereinafter Xu).
Regarding claim 6, Kim does not specifically disclose wherein the CLI mitigation request message comprises an instruction to increase a downlink transmit power for the victim UE device. However, Xu teaches this limitation [reproduced from translation: “if the downlink receiving of the UE sent by the UE by the uplink of the adjacent interference. the downlink sending power of the TRP can be set on the basis of the value at the original power plus the cross-link interference power compensation sub-item (or cross-link interference power compensation δ CLI). at this time, the sub-item is positive value or 0, it represents that the cell needs to increase downlink transmission power, so as to resist cross-link interference of the adjacent region. cross-link interference power compensation sub-item (or cross-link interference power compensation δ CLI) definition and with the same above.”]. Before the effective filing of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Kim to include the teaching of Xu. The motivation for this modification would have been combine prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kim et al., US Patent Number 11,894,900 disclose a method by which user equipment transmits SRS in order to cancel remote cross-link interference in wireless communication system and apparatus.
Ying et al., US Patent Number 12,004,088, disclose network coordination for crosslink interference mitigation.
Yang et al., WO 2018127001, disclose an interference elimination method and apparatus.
/EAW/
May 7, 2026
/ERIKA A WASHINGTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644