DETAILED ACTION
Claims 21-40 are currently pending.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55, application number. CN202111250629.8 filed 10/26/2021.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08/06/2024 and 02/05/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 21-23 and 31-33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhao et al. (US 2023/0189248 A1).
Regarding claim 21, Zhao discloses a method, comprising: obtaining, by a first communication apparatus, first control information, wherein the first control information indicates the first communication apparatus to send data (Paragraphs 0108-0111 discloses the first communication device in the first communication group may directly acquire pre-configuration information of the first communication device in the first communication group. Subsequently, the first communication device in the first communication group determines the first transmission resource set according to the pre-configuration information of the first communication device in the first communication group), the first control information comprises identification information of a communication group (Paragraph 0117 discloses the information on the first communication group includes at least one of the following: identification information of the first communication group, identification information of the first communication device in the first communication group) and first indication information of the communication group (Paragraphs 0117-0118 disclose the information on the first communication group includes at least one of the following: identification information of the first communication group, identification information of the first communication device in the first communication group, the number of terminals in the first communication group, and the service attribute parameter of the first communication group. The service attribute parameter of the first communication group may include at least one of the following items: data packet size, packet sending frequency, transmission reliability, transmission rate, and transmission delay) the communication group comprises the first communication apparatus and a second communication apparatus (Paragraphs 0108-0120 discloses the communication group comprises the first communication apparatus and a second communication apparatus), the identification information of the communication group is used to determine the first communication apparatus and the second communication apparatus (Paragraphs 0117-0118), and the first indication information of the communication group indicates a time-frequency resource for communication of the communication group; and sending, by the first communication apparatus, the data based on the first control information (Paragraphs 0108-0120 discloses after the first communication device in the first communication group determines the transmission resources of the communication devices in the first communication group, it may send the first indication information to the communication devices in the first communication group to indicate the transmission resources of the communication devices in the first communication group. Fig. 7 discloses sending data to the communication device in the group).
Regarding claim 31, Zhao discloses A method, comprising: obtaining, by a second communication apparatus, second control information, wherein the second control information indicates the second communication apparatus to receive data (Paragraphs 0116-0118 discloses the first communication device in the first communication group determines the first transmission resource set according to the pre-configuration information of the first communication device in the first communication group. the second communication device in the second communication group may determine available transmission resources of the first communication group according to the information on the first communication group, and sends second indication information to the first communication device in the first communication group, where the second indication information is used for determining the first transmission resource set of the first communication group. Finally, the first communication device in the first communication group may determine the first transmission resource set according to the second indication information), the second control information comprises identification information of a communication groups (Paragraph 0117 discloses the information on the first communication group includes at least one of the following: identification information of the first communication group, identification information of the first communication device in the first communication group) and first indication information of the communication group (Paragraphs 0117-0118 disclose the information on the first communication group includes at least one of the following: identification information of the first communication group, identification information of the first communication device in the first communication group, the number of terminals in the first communication group, and the service attribute parameter of the first communication group. The service attribute parameter of the first communication group may include at least one of the following items: data packet size, packet sending frequency, transmission reliability, transmission rate, and transmission delay) the communication group comprises the first communication apparatus and a second communication apparatus (Paragraphs 0108-0120 discloses the communication group comprises the first communication apparatus and a second communication apparatus), the identification information of the communication group is used to determine the first communication apparatus and the second communication apparatus (Paragraphs 0117-0118), and the first indication information of the communication group indicates a time-frequency resource for communication of the communication group; and receiving, by the second communication apparatus, the data based on the second control information (Paragraphs 0108-0120 discloses after the first communication device in the first communication group determines the transmission resources of the communication devices in the first communication group, it may send the first indication information to the communication devices in the first communication group to indicate the transmission resources of the communication devices in the first communication group. Fig. 7 discloses sending data to the communication device in the group).
Regarding claim 22, Zhao discloses wherein the first control information further indicates the second communication apparatus to receive the data (Fig. 7 discloses sending data to the communication device in the group. Paragraphs 0108-0111 discloses the first communication device in the first communication group may directly acquire pre-configuration information of the first communication device in the first communication group. Subsequently, the first communication device in the first communication group determines the first transmission resource set for transmission of data).
Regarding claim 32, Zhao discloses wherein the second control information further indicates the first communication apparatus to send the data (Fig. 7 discloses sending data to the communication device in the group. Paragraphs 0108-0111 discloses the first communication device in the first communication group may directly acquire pre-configuration information of the first communication device in the first communication group. Subsequently, the first communication device in the first communication group determines the first transmission resource set for transmission of data).
Regarding claims 23 and 33, Zhao discloses wherein the identification information comprises at least one of: a unicast device identifier, a multicast group device identifier, or a broadcast device identifier (Paragraphs 0147, 0153 discloses indication is send using broadcast information, or system information. The information on the first communication group includes at least one of the following: identification information of the first communication group, identification information of the first communication device in the first communication group, the number of terminals in the first communication group, and the service attribute parameter of the first communication group (multicast group identification)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 24 , 25, 34, 35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao et al. (US 2023/0189248 A1) in view of Wang et al. (US 2021/0410178 A1).
Regarding claim 24, Zhao discloses wherein the method further comprises: obtaining, by the first communication apparatus, first configuration information (Paragraphs 0108-0111 discloses the first communication device in the first communication group may directly acquire pre-configuration information of the first communication device in the first communication group. Subsequently, the first communication device in the first communication group determines the first transmission resource set according to the pre-configuration information of the first communication device in the first communication group).
Zhao does not explicitly discloses descrambling, by the first communication apparatus, the first control information based on the first configuration information, wherein: the first configuration information comprises a group radio network temporary identifier (RNTI); the first configuration information comprises a group sending RNTI; the first configuration information comprises a first sending RNTI; or the first configuration information comprises the first sending RNTI and a first receiving RNTI.
In an analogous art, Wang discloses descrambling, by the first communication apparatus, the first control information based on the first configuration information, wherein: the first configuration information comprises a group radio network temporary identifier (RNTI); the first configuration information comprises a group sending RNTI; the first configuration information comprises a first sending RNTI; or the first configuration information comprises the first sending RNTI and a first receiving RNTI (Paragraph 0085 discloses The Rx UE 610 and the other UEs in the group may determine that the common sidelink grant included in the DCI communication is for the group of UEs based at least in part on the DCI communication being scrambled based at least in part on or otherwise associated with the SL-G-RNTI. The base station 110 may further configure the common sidelink grant to include one or more parameters or fields indicating respective pairs of a sidelink destination identifier and a TCI state for each UE in the group of UEs).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Wang to the system of Zhao to provide the identification mechanism where first UE may identify, based at least in part on the sidelink grant, one or more sidelink resources in which a second UE is to transmit sidelink control information (SCI) to the first UE. The SCI may include information associated with a sidelink data transmission from the second UE to the first UE (Abstract, Wang).
Regarding claim 34, Zhao discloses wherein the method further comprises: obtaining, by the second communication apparatus, second configuration information (Paragraphs 0108-0111 discloses the first communication device in the first communication group may directly acquire pre-configuration information of the first communication device in the first communication group. Subsequently, the first communication device in the first communication group determines the first transmission resource set according to the pre-configuration information of the first communication device in the first communication group).
Zhao does not explicitly discloses descrambling, by the second communication apparatus, the second control information based on the second configuration information, wherein:the second configuration information comprises a group radio network temporary identifier (RNTI); the second configuration information comprises a group receiving RNTI; the second configuration information comprises a second receiving RNTI; or the second configuration information comprises a second sending RNTI and the second receiving RNTI..
In an analogous art, Wang discloses descrambling, by the second communication apparatus, the second control information based on the second configuration information, wherein:
the second configuration information comprises a group radio network temporary identifier (RNTI); the second configuration information comprises a group receiving RNTI; the second configuration information comprises a second receiving RNTI; or the second configuration information comprises a second sending RNTI and the second receiving RNTI (Paragraph 0085 discloses The Rx UE 610 and the other UEs in the group may determine that the common sidelink grant included in the DCI communication is for the group of UEs based at least in part on the DCI communication being scrambled based at least in part on or otherwise associated with the SL-G-RNTI. The base station 110 may further configure the common sidelink grant to include one or more parameters or fields indicating respective pairs of a sidelink destination identifier and a TCI state for each UE in the group of UEs).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Wang to the system of Zhao to provide the identification mechanism where first UE may identify, based at least in part on the sidelink grant, one or more sidelink resources in which a second UE is to transmit sidelink control information (SCI) to the first UE. The SCI may include information associated with a sidelink data transmission from the second UE to the first UE (Abstract, Wang).
Regarding claim 25, Zhao does not specifically disclose wherein the first control information comprises information blocks of a plurality of communication groups, and an information block of the communication group of the plurality of communication groups comprises the identification information of the communication group and the first indication information of the communication group.
In an analogous art, Wang discloses wherein the first control information comprises information blocks of a plurality of communication groups, and an information block of the communication group of the plurality of communication groups comprises the identification information of the communication group and the first indication information of the communication group (Paragraphs 0073 the Tx UE 505 may transmit the SCI-1 for the sidelink data. In particular, the Tx UE 505 may transmit the SCI-1 in the frequency domain resources and/or the time domain resources indicated in the sidelink transmit grant. As further shown in in FIG. 5, and by reference number 530, the Rx UE 510 may receive the sidelink receive grant from the base station 110, and may identify the sidelink resources (e.g., the frequency domain resources and/or the time domain resources) for the SCI-1 indicated in the sidelink receive grant. Paragraph 0085 discloses The Rx UE 610 and the other UEs in the group may determine that the common sidelink grant included in the DCI communication is for the group of UEs based at least in part on the DCI communication being scrambled based at least in part on or otherwise associated with the SL-G-RNTI. The base station 110 may further configure the common sidelink grant to include one or more parameters or fields indicating respective pairs of a sidelink destination identifier and a TCI state for each UE in the group of UEs).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Wang to the system of Zhao to provide the identification mechanism where first UE may identify, based at least in part on the sidelink grant, one or more sidelink resources in which a second UE is to transmit sidelink control information (SCI) to the first UE. The SCI may include information associated with a sidelink data transmission from the second UE to the first UE (Abstract, Wang).
Regarding claim 35, Zhao does not specifically disclose wherein: the second control information comprises information blocks of a plurality of communication groups, and an information block of the communication group of the plurality of communication groups comprises the identification information of the communication group and the first indication information of the communication group.
In an analogous art, Wang discloses wherein: the second control information comprises information blocks of a plurality of communication groups, and an information block of the communication group of the plurality of communication groups comprises the identification information of the communication group and the first indication information of the communication group (Paragraphs 0073 the Tx UE 505 may transmit the SCI-1 for the sidelink data. In particular, the Tx UE 505 may transmit the SCI-1 in the frequency domain resources and/or the time domain resources indicated in the sidelink transmit grant. As further shown in in FIG. 5, and by reference number 530, the Rx UE 510 may receive the sidelink receive grant from the base station 110, and may identify the sidelink resources (e.g., the frequency domain resources and/or the time domain resources) for the SCI-1 indicated in the sidelink receive grant. Paragraph 0085 discloses The Rx UE 610 and the other UEs in the group may determine that the common sidelink grant included in the DCI communication is for the group of UEs based at least in part on the DCI communication being scrambled based at least in part on or otherwise associated with the SL-G-RNTI. The base station 110 may further configure the common sidelink grant to include one or more parameters or fields indicating respective pairs of a sidelink destination identifier and a TCI state for each UE in the group of UEs).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Wang to the system of Zhao to provide the identification mechanism where first UE may identify, based at least in part on the sidelink grant, one or more sidelink resources in which a second UE is to transmit sidelink control information (SCI) to the first UE. The SCI may include information associated with a sidelink data transmission from the second UE to the first UE (Abstract, Wang).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 26-30 and 36-40 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Cao et al. (US 20240015718 A1) discloses an electronic device and a communication method in a wireless communication system. Provided is a transmit-side electronic device in a wireless communication system, the electronic device including a processing circuit configured to determine a group common beam for communication with a group of terminal devices in the wireless communication system, the group of terminal devices comprising one or more terminal devices; and transmit information about the group common beam to at least one of the terminal devices by using the determined group common beam (Abstract).
Salim et al. (US 20230292347 A1) discloses a method for selecting resources for a transmission between a first UE and a second UE is disclosed. A set of coordination resources is determined at the first UE. The set of coordination resources includes coordination information which may indicate whether the set of coordination resources are preferred resources and/or non-preferred resources. The set of coordination resources is sent to the second UE, and the second UE takes the coordination information into account in the resource selection for its own transmission (Abstract).
Salim (US 20230171761 A1) discloses Methods to improve reselection of resources following pre-emption of reserved resources for sidelink communications. Reselection may be performed using an adjusted priority to reduce the prospects of the reselected transmission also being pre-empted. Alternatively the threshold used to decide whether resources have been pre-empted is adjusted if the resources are reselected rather than an initial selection (Abstract).
Talebi Fard (US 2020/0241980 A1) discloses an access and mobility management function (AMF) receives, from a first wireless device, a service request message requesting activation of a user plane connection of a PDU session for transmission of data packets to a wireless device group comprising one or more second wireless devices (Abstract).
Adachi (US 20170273064 A1) discloses a user terminal according to the present embodiment comprises: a controller configured to perform control of transmitting at least one or more group identifiers among a plurality of group identifiers comprising of an identifier associated with each of a plurality of D2D groups in D2D communication being direct inter-terminal communication to a base station as an identifier of a destination of data in the D2D communication (Abstract).
/ROMANI OHRI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413