DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by MAESOBA et al. (US Patent Application Publication 20220255270 A1).
As per claim 1, MAESOBA teaches a connector 53, configured to be attached to a front end of a cable 10 in a front-rear direction (along Y), wherein: the connector 53 comprises a connector body 41 and a sleeve 19; the connector body 41 has a body (along 41) and a barrel 30; the barrel 30 is located rearward of the body (along 41); the sleeve 19 has a main portion (along 23 and 30) and a projecting portion 32; when the connector 53 is under an attached state (figure 2) where the connector 53 is attached to the cable 10, the main portion (along 23 and 30) encloses the cable 10 in a perpendicular plane XZ perpendicular to the front-rear direction (along Y) and is fixed to the cable 10; the projecting portion 32 extends forward from the main portion (along 23 and 30) and has a stopper 35; the stopper 35 is located forward of the main portion (along 23 and 30); the stopper 35 is located outward of the main portion (along 23 and 30) in the perpendicular plane XZ when the connector 53 is under the attached state (figure 2); and when the connector 53 is under the attached state (figure 2), the barrel 30 encloses the main portion (along 23 and 30) in the perpendicular plane XZ and is fixed to the main portion (along 23 and 30), and the stopper 35 is located forward of the barrel 30.
As per claim 2, MAESOBA teaches a connector 53, wherein the projecting portion 32 is located only forward (shown in figure 1) of a front end of the main portion (along 23 and 30).
As per claim 3, MAESOBA teaches a connector 53, wherein: the cable 10 comprises a braid 14 and a sheath 15; the sleeve 19 includes a first sleeve 35 and a second sleeve 36; when the connector 53 is under the attached state (figure 2), the first sleeve 35 encloses the sheath 15 and is fixed to the sheath 15, and the second sleeve 36 encloses the braid 14 and is fixed to the braid 14; and the main portion (along 23 and 30) and the projecting portion 32 are provided on the first sleeve 35.
As per claim 4, MAESOBA teaches a connector 53, wherein: the sleeve 19 has a coupling portion (30, portion between 35, 36); the coupling portion (30, portion between 35, 36) couples the first sleeve 35 and the second sleeve 36 together; and the second sleeve 36 is located forward of the first sleeve 35.
As per claim 5, MAESOBA teaches a connector 53, wherein the projecting portion 32 has a bent portion (along 37, 38).
As per claim 6, MAESOBA teaches a connector 53, wherein the projecting portion 32 has a folded portion (37, show in figure 12).
As per claim 7, MAESOBA teaches a connector 53, wherein the folded portion (37, show in figure 12) is located at a front end of the projecting portion 32.
As per claim 8, MAESOBA teaches a connector 53, wherein: the projecting portion 32 has a first portion 38 and a second portion (along end portions of 37 or 38); the first portion 38 extends forward from the main portion (along 23 and 30); the second portion (along end portions of 37 or 38) is connected to the first portion 38 and extends away from the main portion (along 23 and 30) in the perpendicular plane XZ; and the second portion (along end portions of 37 or 38) has the stopper 35.
As per claim 9, MAESOBA teaches a connector 53, wherein: the projecting portion 32 has a first portion 38 and two second portions (along end portions of 37 or 38); the first portion 38 extends forward from the main portion (along 23 and 30); each of the second portions (along end portions of 37 or 38) is connected to the first portion 38 and extends away from the main portion (along 23 and 30) in the perpendicular plane XZ; and the two second portions (along end portions of 37 or 38) extend away from each other in the perpendicular plane XZ; and each of the second portions (along end portions of 37 or 38) has the stopper 35.
As per claim 10, MAESOBA teaches a cable 10 connector (shown in figure 10), comprising a connector 53 and a cable 10, wherein: the connector 53 is attached to a front end of the cable 10 in a front-rear direction (along Y); the connector 53 comprises a connector body 41 and a sleeve 19; the connector body 41 has a body (along 41) and a barrel 30; the barrel 30 is located rearward of the body (along 41); the sleeve 19 has a main portion (along 23 and 30) and a projecting portion 32; the main portion (along 23 and 30) encloses the cable 10 in a perpendicular plane XZ perpendicular to the front-rear direction (along Y) and is fixed to the cable 10; the projecting portion 32 extends forward from the main portion (along 23 and 30) and has a stopper 35; the stopper 35 is located forward of the main portion (along 23 and 30) and is located outward of the main portion (along 23 and 30) in the perpendicular plane XZ; the barrel 30 encloses the main portion (along 23 and 30) in the perpendicular plane XZ and is fixed to the main portion (along 23 and 30), and; the stopper 35 is located forward of the barrel 30.
Conclusion
/Nelson R. Burgos-Guntin/Examiner, Art Unit 2831
/ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831