DETAILED ACTION
Response to Remarks
This communication is considered fully responsive to the Amendment filed on 9/12/25.
101 rejection is maintained. See details below.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s 9/12/25 arguments with respect to claims have been considered but are moot in view of new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The independent claim(s) 1, 19 and 20 recite(s) a method, system and medium (step 1) for analyzing a plurality of alerts or notifications generated in response to a detected network event on a private network using an artificial intelligence based framework of an external service that provides network and security operations to the private network (see IFW title: “GENERATING ENHANCED DESCRIPTIONS OF DETECTED NETWORK EVENTS FOR EFFICIENT HUMAN INTERPRETATION AND RESPONSE” [0045-49]; PGPub [0045-49] - artificial intelligence (AI) or machine learning (ML) framework or architecture for generating an enhanced description of detected network event(s) for more efficient human interpretation and response); generating a summary of the detected network event using the artificial intelligence based framework of the external service that comprises a more concise description of the detected network event than the plurality of alerts or notifications generated in response to the detected network event; and providing the summary of the detected network event to a user of the private network, wherein the summary of the detected network event facilitates more efficient interpretation and response than the plurality of alerts or notifications generated in response to the detected network (see IFW [0045-49]; PGPub [0045-49] - automates alert analysis and summary or report generation, eliminating the need for human analysis ... employs one or more language models to automatically aggregate, format and enrich presentation of event data in a single summary that enables a user to more efficiently interpret and respond to alerts generated by network and security operations platform for a detected event ... provides various useful features that collectively facilitate improved human understanding of network performance and security events in a monitored network ... framework provides enhancement of context ... that is, one or more appropriate tags, labels, and metadata are identified and associated with a detected network event or generated summary or report thereto to provide additional context to users, aiding in understanding of event significance and potential impact ... that is, users are provided with clear, actionable insights into and recommendations for detected events, enabling more informed decisions and more effective responses to identified issues ... generated summary or report presented in natural language and with terminology understandable to target user ... generated summary or report may be specifically tailored to various stakeholders responsible ... such as network operations experts, network security experts, chief information security officer etc with different versions of the summaries or reports generated for different types of users).
If claim limitation(s), under broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitations automating human activity and/or performance in the mind but for the recitation of generic “computer hardware”, then it falls within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” and/or “mental processes”. Accordingly, the claim(s) recites an abstract idea (Step 2A Prong One).
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the additional elements of “a memory coupled to the processor” and “computer program product embodied in a non-transitory computer readable medium” amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using generic computer component claimed at a high-level of abstraction. That is, the additional elements are not an improvement in the functioning of a computer or other technology, they do not implement the judicial exception with a particular machine integral to the claim(s), and they do not use the judicial exception in some meaningful way beyond generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment of a computer. The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because the claim(s) as a whole, looking at the elements individually and in combination, does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application.
Furthermore, IFW specification amended claims 1, 8, 18, 19 and 20; IFW [0013-15;26-27;29-31; 44-49;51;55;57] recite the artificial intelligence based framework empowers users to make more informed decisions and respond more efficiently to detected network issues, improving overall network performance and security (IFW [0049]) is not a technological improvement but, rather, “automates” otherwise manual human processes of “stakeholders” and/or other users. Accordingly, the claim(s) recite an abstract idea. (Step 2A Prong Two, Step 2B). The claim(s) is/are not patent eligible.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. The term(s)/ phrase(s) “more concise” and “more efficient” in claims 1, 19 and 20 is/are a relative term(s)/ phrase(s) which renders the claim(s) indefinite. The term(s)/phrase(s) “more concise” and “more efficient” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Specifically, IFW [0045-46;49] merely discloses “more concise” and “more efficient” without providing more to ascertain the requisite degree of “more concise” and “more efficient” and, therefore, the metes and bounds of claims are indefinite.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-11 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Publication No. 2020/0137118 to Lyon et al. (“Lyon”) in view of U.S. Patent Publication No. 2020/0021607 to Muddu et al. (“Muddu”).
As to claim 1, Lyon discloses a method (Lyon: fig 1-6; claims 19-20: system comprising a processor ... memory coupled to processor to provide processor instructions ... product embodied in non-transitory medium), comprising:
analyzing a plurality of alerts or notifications generated in response to a detected network event on a private network using an artificial intelligence based framework of an external service that provides network and security operations to the private network (Lyon: fig 1-6, [0004-54]: fig 1-3 ... step 202 302 data is received from one or more nodes of a private enterprise network by a network and security operations service that is external to the private network such as a distributed cloud-based service such as network and security operations platform 100 of fig 1 (... on a private network using ... framework of an external service that provides network and security operations to the private network) ... at step 204 304 the data received is processed and analyzed ... at step 306, a security event in the private network is detected from analyzing the data at step 304 (analyzing a plurality of alerts or notifications generated in response to a detected network event ...), for example, the security event may be associated with a DDoS attack, bot or botnet, unauthorized data extraction, port scan, enumeration attempt, repeated login, etc [0034-35; 39-41] ... fig 4 ... a robot (bot) representing network and security operations 400 provides an interface to network and security operations 400 ( ... using an artificial intelligence based framework) in a chat or channel of a team messaging application or service 404 via which members of one or more teams 406 communication with each other [0045]).
Lyon did not explicitly disclose generating a summary of the detected network event using the artificial intelligence based framework of the external service that comprises a more concise description of the detected network event than the plurality of alerts or notifications generated in response to the detected network event.
Muddu discloses generating a summary of the detected network event using the artificial intelligence based framework of the external service that comprises a more concise description of the detected network event than the plurality of alerts or notifications generated in response to the detected network event (Muddu: fig 1-85, [0009-226;270-515]: ... the security platform can be deployed at any of various locations ... in the case of cloud-based application where an organization may rely on internet-based computer servers for data storage and processing, at least part of the security platform can be implemented, for example, at cloud-based servers ... additionally or alternatively, the security platform can be implemented in a private network but nonetheless receive/monitor events that occur on the cloud-based servers. In some embodiments, the security platform can monitor a hybrid of both intranet and cloud-based network traffic. (see with [0195;270] - ... using the artificial intelligence based framework of the external service ...) [0141] ... various data connectors 802 employed by security platform supports various data sources e.g. data directly from a machine at which an event occurs, data from a third-party provider e.g. threat feeds such as Norce, or messages from AWS, CloudTrail or data from a distributed file system HDFS ... ... enables the security platform to obtain machine data from various different sources (see with [0141;270] - ... using the artificial intelligence based framework of the external service that comprises ... description(s) of the detected network event(s) ... the plurality of alerts or notifications generated in response to the detected network event(s)) 0195] ... machine learning- (ML-) based complex event processing (CEP) engine (artificial intelligence based framework) that provides a mechanism to process data from multiple sources in a target computer network to derive anomaly-related or threat-related conclusions in real-time so that an appropriate response can be formulated prior to escalation (see with [0141;195] - comprises ... description(s) of the detected network event(s) ... the plurality of alerts or notifications generated in response to the detected network event(s)) [0270] ... and see figs 33-51, for example, fig 38 block 3830 acquire anomaly data indicative of a plurality of security-related anomalies detected from event data ... block 3840 condense (a summary) the computer activities in the event-specific relationship graph into combined computer network activities (generating a summary of the detected network event ...) ... block 3850 combine event-specific relationship graphs for the plurality of events with anomaly data (of the detected network event ... the plurality of alerts or notifications generated in response to the detected network event) into a composite (a more concise description) relationship graph (see with [0141;195;270] - generating a summary of the detected network event using the artificial intelligence based framework of the external service that comprises a more concise description of the detected network event than the plurality of alerts or notifications generated in response to the detected network event)).
Lyon and Muddu are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor with respect to machine learning models.
Before the effective filing date, for AIA , it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the strategies by Muddu into the method by Lyon. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide machine learning- (ML-) based complex event processing (CEP) engine (artificial intelligence based framework) that provides a mechanism to process data from multiple sources in a target computer network to derive anomaly-related or threat-related conclusions in real-time so that an appropriate response can be formulated prior to escalation (Muddu: [0270]).
Lyon and Muddu further disclose providing the summary of the detected network event to a user of the private network (Muddu: fig 1-85, [0009-226;270-515]:... the security platform can be deployed at any of various locations ... in the case of cloud-based application where an organization may rely on internet-based computer servers for data storage and processing, at least part of the security platform can be implemented, for example, at cloud-based servers ... additionally or alternatively, the security platform can be implemented in a private network but nonetheless receive/monitor events that occur on the cloud-based servers. In some embodiments, the security platform can monitor a hybrid of both intranet and cloud-based network traffic. (see with fig 39 & [0195;270; 451-452] - providing the summary of the detected network event to a user of the private network) [0141] ... fig 39 ... home screen view 3900 may include a summary status bar 3911 (providing the summary of the detected network event(s)) indicating, for example, the number of threats (providing the summary of the detected network event), anomalies (providing the summary of the detected network event), total users (providing the summary of the detected network event), total devices (providing the summary of the detected network event), total apps (providing the summary of the detected network event) and total sessions (providing the summary of the detected network event) on the network being monitored ... the summary status bar can enable the GUI user to see, at a glance, the volume of information that can be reviewed and evaluated (see with fig 39 & [0195;270; 452] - providing the summary of the detected network event to a user of the private network) [0451]).,
wherein the summary of the detected network event facilitates more efficient interpretation and response than the plurality of alerts or notifications generated in response to the detected network event based on the analyzed event data (Muddu: fig 1-85, [0009-226;270-515]: see fig 33-51 and example fig 40 given below (marked up by examiner) ... the summary status bar can enable the GUI user to see, at a glance, the volume of information that can be reviewed and evaluated (see with fig 39 & 40 [0195;270; 452-457] - wherein the summary of the detected network event facilitates more efficient interpretation and response than the plurality of alerts or notifications generated in response to the detected network event(s) based on the analyzed event(s) data) [451] ... fig 40A ... “threats review’ view 4000 can additionally include status chart 4004 that provides timeline, list of anomalies, list of users, list of devices, list of apps and a suggestion of “what next” and see fig 40 given below “What next” lists ‘collect more information for users involved and investigate their activities. Disable the account of user’ (see with fig 39 [0195;270; 451-455;457] - wherein the summary of the detected network event facilitates more efficient interpretation and response than the plurality of alerts or notifications generated in response to the detected network event(s) based on the analyzed event(s) data) [0456]).
MUDDU - Figure 40 – MARKED UP BY EXAMINER
Same motivation applies as mentioned above to make the proposed modification.
As to claim 2, Lyon and Muddu disclose wherein the detected network event on the private network comprises a network performance event (Lyon: fig 1-6, [0004-54]: fig 1-3 ... step 202 302 data is received from one or more nodes of a private enterprise network by a network and security operations service that is external to the private network such as a distributed cloud-based service such as network and security operations platform 100 of fig 1 (wherein the detected network event on the private network ...) [0034] ... algorithms 112 identify network performance and security events such as anomalies, failures, threats, attacks, etc in data 106 and generate appropriate alerts (... comprises a network performance event) [0026]).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 3, Lyon and Muddu disclose wherein the detected network event on the private network comprises a network security event (Lyon: fig 1-6, [0004-54]: fig 1-3 ... step 202 302 data is received from one or more nodes of a private enterprise network by a network and security operations service that is external to the private network (wherein the detected network event on the private network ...) such as a distributed cloud-based service such as network and security operations platform 100 of fig 1 [0034] ... algorithms 112 identify network performance and security events such as anomalies, failures, threats, attacks, etc in data 106 and generate appropriate alerts (... comprises a network security event) [0026]).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 4, Lyon and Muddu disclose wherein the detected network event is based on real-time data reception from the private network at the external service (Lyon: fig 1-6, [0004-54]: fig 1-3 ... step 202 302 data is received from one or more nodes of a private enterprise network by a network and security operations service that is external to the private network such as a distributed cloud-based service such as network and security operations platform (... from the private network at the external service) 100 of fig 1 [0034] ... algorithms 112 identify network performance and security events such as anomalies, failures, threats, attacks, etc in data 106 and generate appropriate alerts ... real-time and/or historic monitoring and analysis of received data performed by a set of one or more network and/or security algorithms (wherein the detected network event is based on real-time data reception ...) [0026]).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 5, Lyon and Muddu disclose wherein the detected network event is based on post-processing of stored data of the private network at the external service (Lyon: fig 1-6, [0004-54]: fig 1-3 ... step 202 302 data is received from one or more nodes of a private enterprise network by a network and security operations service that is external to the private network such as a distributed cloud-based service such as network and security operations platform (... of the private network at the external service) 100 of fig 1 [0034] ... algorithms 112 identify network performance and security events such as anomalies, failures, threats, attacks, etc in data 106 and generate appropriate alerts ... real-time and/or historic (post-processing of stored data) monitoring and analysis of received data performed by a set of one or more network and/or security algorithms (wherein the detected network event is based on post-processing of stored data ...) [0026]).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 6, see similar rejection to claims 1-5 where the system is taught by the system.
As to claim 6, Lyon and Muddu further disclose wherein the generated summary of the detected network event comprises a report of the detected network event (Muddu: fig 1-85, [0009-226;270-515]: see fig 46F given below (marked up by examiner) ... fig 46f is a second example of an anomaly details view ... includes a summary section identifying anomaly by type (fig 46F machine generated beacon), event date (July 27 2024 4:36pm) and a short description ‘detected beaconing with irregular period’ [0488-491]).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 1.
MUDDU: Figure 46F – MARKED UP BY EXAMINER
As to claim 7, see similar rejection to claims 1-6.
As to claim 7, Lyon and Muddu further disclose wherein the generated summary of the detected network event comprises insights associated with the detected network event (Muddu: fig 1-85, [0009-226;270-515]: ... a data processing and analytics system, and a security platform, that employs a variety of techniques and mechanisms for anomalous activity detection in a networked environment in ways that are more insightful and scalable than the conventional techniques [0137]).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 8, see similar rejection to claims 1-7.
As to claim 8, Lyon and Muddu further disclose wherein the generated summary of the detected network event comprises recommendations associated with remediating the detected network event (Muddu: fig 1-85, [0009-226;270-515]: and see fig 40 given above “What next” (recommendations associated with remediating the detected network event) recommends ‘collect more information for users involved and investigate their activities. Disable the account of user’).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 9, see similar rejection to claims 1-8.
As to claim 9, Lyon and Muddu further disclose wherein the generated summary of the detected network event comprises a single alert associated with the detected network event (Muddu: fig 1-85, [0009-226;270-515]: see fig 46C single alert given below ... fig includes a summary section 4651 identifying anomaly by type (‘unusual AD activity’), event date (Jan 2 2014 10:10pm) and a short description ‘an unusual event appeared for this account login ...’ [0488]).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 1.
MUDDU: Figure 46C
As to claim 10, see similar rejection to claims 1-9.
As to claim 10, Lyon and Muddu further disclose wherein the generated summary of the detected network event comprises a master or super alert associated with the detected network event (Muddu: fig 1-85, [0009-226;270-515]: see figs 50B & 51 examples of a master or super alert associated with the detected network event given below ... GUI generates a “threats geo map” 5020 in fig 50B depicts, on a globe, each identified threat as a circle on the map at the threat’s location ... each circle designating a threat is color-coded according to the score associated with the threat for example, threat 5023 is yellow color, indicating threat is minor – see reference table at 5026 – whereas threat 5028 in China may be orange, indicating threat is major [0511] ... GUI generates “analytics dashboard” 5100 as shown in fig 51 and this dashboard represents several charts and other graphics similar to those shown in other figures including ‘threats by threat type’ ‘anomalies by anomaly type’ ‘latest threats’ and ‘latest anomalies’ [0515]).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 1.
MUDDU: Figure 50B
MUDDU: Figure 51
As to claim 11, see similar rejection to claims 1-10.
As to claim 11, Lyon and Muddu further disclose wherein the generated summary of the detected network event comprises a tag or label that describes the detected network event (Lyon: fig 1-6, [0004-54]: ... received data 106 and/or parts thereof analyzed for network security events, indexed for searchability, optionally enriched or tagged with applicable metadata or tags such as security business and/or performance details and/or stored in associated databases 110 [0025];
Muddu: fig 1-85, [0009-226;270-515]: fig 40A & 44A ... GUI provides a bubble 4400 prompting user to tag a threat with ‘threat watchlist’ ‘false’ ‘positive’ ‘important’ ‘reviewed’ save for later’ or define a category for tagging ... the tag remains associated with the threat [0476] ... event feature sets can be labeled with event view labels corresponding to the event views and ML-based CEP engine 1500 can select event feature sets based on event view labels of the event feature sets e.g. selecting only feature sets based on event view labels corresponding to the event view ... organize selected event feature sets and provide format/bind at least a subset of features within the selected feature sets to a preferred data structure for a model-related process thread of the model type [0292]).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 19-20, see similar rejection to claim 1 where the system and medium, respectively, is/are taught by the method.
Claims 12-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Publication No. 2020/0137118 to Lyon et al. (“Lyon”) in view of U.S. Patent Publication No. 2020/0021607 to Muddu et al. (“Muddu”) and further in view of U.S. Patent Publication No. 2019/0260764 to Humphrey et al. (“Humphrey”) [IDS 10/9/24].
As to claim 12, Lyon and Muddu disclose the system of claim 1.
For motivation, see rejection of claim 1.
Lyon did not explicitly disclose wherein the artificial intelligence based framework of the external service comprises one or more natural language processing (NLP) models.
Humphrey discloses wherein the artificial intelligence based framework of the external service comprises one or more natural language processing (NLP) models (Humphrey: fig 1- 7, [0009-137]: ... autonomous report composer cooperates with natural language processing engine to assess overall coherence of generated output and, thus, the natural language processing engine analyzes (... comprises one or more natural language processing (NLP) models) the composed sentences pulled from libraries and populated with relevant data to check for human understandability and whether the composed sentences would make sense to a human ready [0039] ... fig 3 illustrates the AI cyber-security analyst plugging in as an appliance platform to protect the system (the artificial intelligence based framework of the external service ...) [0011] .. gatherer module consists of multiple automatic data gatherers ... data relevant to each type of possible hypothesis will be automatically pulled from additional external and internal sources (see with [0011] - the artificial intelligence based framework of the external service ...) [0089]).
Lyon Muddu and Humphrey are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor with respect to security and threat intelligence.
Before the effective filing date, for AIA , it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the strategies by Humphrey into the method by Lyon and Muddu. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide an autonomous report composer and machine learning models compose a type of report on cyber threats that is composed of human-readable format with natural language prose, terminology and level of detail on the cyber threats aimed at a target audience (Humphrey: [0020]).
As to claim 13, Lyon Muddu and Humphrey disclose wherein the artificial intelligence based framework of the external service comprises one or more large language models (LLMs ) (Lyon: fig 1-6, [0004-54]: fig 1-3 ... step 202 302 data is received from one or more nodes of a private enterprise network by a network and security operations service that is external to the private network such as a distributed cloud-based service such as network and security operations platform 100 of fig 1 (... on a private network using ... the artificial intelligence based framework of the external service) [0034] ... fig 4 ... a robot (bot) (one or more large language models (LLMs)) representing network and security operations 400 provides an interface to network and security operations 400 (see with [0034] - the artificial intelligence based framework of the external service comprises ...) in a chat or channel of a team messaging application or service 404 via which members of one or more teams 406 communication with each other [0045]).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 12.
As to claim 14, Lyon Muddu and Humphrey disclose wherein the artificial intelligence based framework of the external service is trained at least in part on domain knowledge associated with network and security operations (Humphrey: fig 1-7, [0009-137]: analyzer module uses one or more AI models trained through complex machine-learning techniques on a behavior and input of how a plurality of human cyber security analysts make a decision (... is trained at least in part on domain knowledge associated with network and security operations) and analyze a risk level regarding and a probability of a potential cyber threat ... AI model learns how expert humans tackle investigations into specific real and synthesized cyber threats (... is trained at least in part on domain knowledge associated with network and security operations) [0090] ... fig 3 illustrates the AI cyber-security analyst plugging in as an appliance platform to protect the system (the artificial intelligence based framework of the external service ...) [0011] .. gatherer module consists of multiple automatic data gatherers ... data relevant to each type of possible hypothesis will be automatically pulled from additional external and internal sources (see with [0011] - the artificial intelligence based framework of the external service ...) [0089]).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 12.
As to claim 15, Lyon Muddu and Humphrey disclose wherein the artificial intelligence based framework of the external service is trained at least in part on network specific data that specifies infrastructures of one or more networks (Lyon: fig 1-6, [0004-54]: fig 1-3 ... step 202 302 data is received from one or more nodes of a private enterprise network by a network and security operations service that is external to the private network such as a distributed cloud-based service such as network and security operations platform 100 of fig 1 (... on a private network using ... wherein the artificial intelligence based framework of the external service ...) [0034] ... output automatically generated that facilitates modifying routing performed by at least one or more nodes of a private network (... network specific data that specifies infrastructures of one or more networks) ... in response to detecting a network performance or security event, at step 204 output generated by rules engine maps a detected event to an action according to one or more rules (see with [0034] - the artificial intelligence based framework of the external service is trained ...) ... the output facilitates route filtering, manipulation and/or modification in the private network nodes (... at least in part on network specific data that specifies infrastructures of one or more networks) [0036]).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 12.
As to claim 16, Lyon Muddu and Humphrey disclose wherein the artificial intelligence based framework of the external service is trained at least in part on network and security event data associated with one or more networks (Lyon: fig 1-6, [0004-54]: fig 1-3 ... step 202 302 data is received from one or more nodes of a private enterprise network by a network and security operations service that is external to the private network such as a distributed cloud-based service such as network and security operations platform 100 of fig 1 (... on a private network using ... wherein the artificial intelligence based framework of the external service ...) [0034] ... output automatically generated that facilitates modifying routing performed by at least one or more nodes of a private network ... in response to detecting a network performance or security event, at step 204 output generated by rules engine maps a detected event to an action according to one or more rules (see with [0034] - wherein the artificial intelligence based framework of the external service is trained at least in part on network and security event data associated with one or more networks) ... the output facilitates route filtering, manipulation and/or modification in the private network nodes [0036]).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 12.
As to claim 17, Lyon Muddu and Humphrey disclose wherein the artificial intelligence based framework comprises an external, cloud-based service that is external to a private network with which the detected network event is associated (Lyon: fig 1-6, [0004-54]: fig 1-3 ... step 202 302 data is received from one or more nodes of a private enterprise network by a network and security operations service that is external to the private network such as a distributed cloud-based service such as network and security operations platform 100 of fig 1 [0034]).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 12.
As to claim 18, Lyon Muddu and Humphrey disclose wherein the summary of the detected network event is customized to the user of the private network.(Lyon: fig 1-6, [0004-54]: fig 1 ... portal 118 provides a customizable dashboard with user interface elements and tools for identifying, processing, analyzing, displaying and generally comprehending real-time and historical information associated with the monitored network 102 [0030] ... that is, network and security operations platform 100 has a comprehensive view across multiple private networks, and, thus, the benefit of being able to more quickly and automatically learn and identify similar events and patterns and respond with appropriate actions (see with [0030] - wherein the summary of the detected network event is customized to the user of the private network) [0021]).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 12.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JUNE SISON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2455