CTNF 18/646,117 CTNF 80319 DETAILED ACTION 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on April 25, 2024 has been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application file. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1-7, 13, 14 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhang et al. (US 2024/0306059, “Zhang”) . Regarding claim 1 , Zhang teaches a base station, being a first base station (FIG. 3, FIG. 5, base station 1) accessed by a first terminal (FIG. 5, remote UE 1, [0126] “a serving base station of the remote UE 1 is a base station 1 ”) and comprising: a transceiver; a memory configured to store a computer program; and a processor coupled to the transceiver and the memory, wherein when executed by the processor (FIG. 9, [0198]), the computer program causes the first base station to: send a handover request (FIG. 5 step 7) to a second base station (FIG. 5, base station 2, [0134] “At step 7, the base station 1 interacts handover preparation information with the serving base station (the base station 2) of the relay UE 1 ”) according to an authorized public land mobile network (PLMN) list for the first terminal ([0132] “At step 5c, the base station 1 queries the relay access PLMN list of the remote UE 1 to the serving core network 1 of the remote UE 1, and the relay access PLMN list of the remote UE 1 only includes the PLMN 1 .” [0133] “At step 6, the base station 1 determines that the relay UE 1 has a high priority based on a PLMN selection criterion. The relay UE is selected as a target relay.” [0134] “At step 7, the base station 1 interacts handover preparation information with the serving base station (the base station 2) of the relay UE 1 ”), wherein the second base station is a base station accessed by a second terminal (FIG. 5, relay UE 1, [0126] “a serving base station of the relay UE 1 and the relay UE 2 is a base station 2 ”), a PLMN identifier of a cell accessed by the second terminal is in the authorized PLMN list ([0131] “The relay service PLMN list of the relay UE 1 includes a PLMN1 and a PLMN2”, [0132] “the relay access PLMN list of the remote UE 1 only includes the PLMN 1 ”), and the handover request is used for requesting to switch a network access mode of the first terminal to accessing a network via a sidelink between the first terminal and the second terminal ([0134] “the base station 1 interacts handover preparation information with the serving base station (the base station 2) of the relay UE 1” [0138] “At step 11, the remote UE 1 establishes a PC5 interface unicast link with the relay UE 1.” [0139] “the remote UE 1 communicates with the network via the relay UE 1”). Regarding claim 2 , Zhang teaches claim 1 and further teaches wherein the computer program further causes the first base station to: before sending the handover request to the second base station according to the authorized PLMN list for the first terminal (FIG. 5, step 7) , receive relay terminal information reported by the first terminal, wherein the relay terminal information is used for indicating at least one candidate relay terminal discovered by the first terminal (FIG. 5, measurement report [0034] “The candidate relay UE list is reported by the remote UE to the source serving base station.” [0116] “At step 3, the remote UE 1 sends the measurement report to the serving base station 1, and the measurement report includes the Uu interface channel quality of the remote UE 1, relay identities of the relay UE 1”) ; and the computer program causing the first base station to send the handover request to the second base station according to the authorized PLMN list for the first terminal causes the first base station to: determine the second terminal from the at least one candidate relay terminal according to the authorized PLMN list; and send the handover request to the second base station accessed by the second terminal ([0131] “The relay service PLMN list of the relay UE 1 includes a PLMN1 and a PLMN2”, [0132] “the relay access PLMN list of the remote UE 1 only includes the PLMN 1 .” [0134] “At step 7, the base station 1 interacts handover preparation information with the serving base station (the base station 2) of the relay UE 1 ”). Regarding claim 3 , Zhang teaches claim 1 and further teaches wherein: when the first terminal accesses the network in a direct-connection mode ([0126] a serving base station of the remote UE 1 is a base station 1. [0127]”At steps 1a to 1b, a Uu channel quality of the remote UE 1 is lower than a threshold 1” Note: “Uu channel” indicates UE 1 had established direct access to base station 1 at least be before Uu channel ), the computer program further causes the first base station to: before sending the handover request to the second base station according to the authorized PLMN list for the first terminal, receive first measurement information reported by the first terminal (FIG. 5 step 3, measurement report takes place before step 7, handover preparation ), wherein the first measurement information is used for indicating a radio signal quality between the first terminal and the first base station ([0116] “At step 3, the remote UE 1 sends the measurement report to the serving base station 1, and the measurement report includes the Uu interface channel quality of the remote UE 1, relay identities of the relay UE 1”); and the computer program causing the first base station to send the handover request to the second base station according to the authorized PLMN list for the first terminal causes the first base station to: send the handover request to the second base station according to the authorized PLMN list when the first measurement information satisfies a first switch condition ([0114] “the remote UE 1 measures a Uu interface channel quality and a PC5 interface channel quality of a nearby relay UE: in the process, the Uu interface channel quality of the remote UE 1 is lower than a threshold 1” [0127] “Uu channel quality of the remote UE 1 is lower than a threshold 1, and the remote UE 1 may not access the network directly”). Regarding claim 4 , Zhang teaches claim 1 and further teaches wherein the first switch condition comprises that: the radio signal quality between the first terminal and the first base station is lower than a first signal-quality threshold ([0114] “the remote UE 1 measures a Uu interface channel quality and a PC5 interface channel quality of a nearby relay UE: in the process, the Uu interface channel quality of the remote UE 1 is lower than a threshold 1” [0127] “Uu channel quality of the remote UE 1 is lower than a threshold 1, and the remote UE 1 may not access the network directly”). Regarding claim 5 , Zhang teaches claim 1 and further teaches wherein: when the first terminal accesses the network in an indirect-connection mode ([0093] a remote UE 1 accesses a network via a relay UE, a serving base station of a relay UE 1 is a base station 1), the computer program further causes the first base station to: before sending the handover request to the second base station according to the authorized PLMN list for the first terminal, receive second measurement information reported by the first terminal (FIG. 3, step 5 “reporting measurement takes place before step 9 “handover preparation”), wherein the second measurement information is used for indicating a radio signal quality between the first terminal and a third terminal, and a relay sidelink connection is established between the first terminal and the third terminal ([0098] “At step 5, the remote UE 1 reports a measurement result to the base station 1, including a candidate relay UE list (the relay UE 1, the relay UE 2) and/or PC5 link quality measurement results between the remote UE 1 and the relay UE 1 and between the remote UE 1 and the relay UE 2”); and the computer program causing the first base station to send the handover request to the second base station according to the authorized PLMN list for the first terminal causes the first base station to: send the handover request to the second base station according to the authorized PLMN list when the second measurement information satisfies a second switch condition ([0094] “Uu channel quality of the remote UE 1 is lower than a threshold 1, and the remote UE 1 may not access the network directly, and the remote UE 1 may measure a PC5 interface channel quality of a nearby relay UE. PC5 interface channel qualities of the relay UE 1 and the relay UE 2 measured are higher than a threshold 2, and the relay UE 1 and the relay UE 2 may be taken as U2N relays”). Regarding claim 6 , Zhang teaches claim 1 and further teaches wherein the computer program further causes the first base station to: send a first connection establishment message to the first terminal, wherein the first connection establishment message is used for indicating the first terminal to establish a sidelink connection with the second terminal ([0135] “At step 8, the base station 1 sends an RRC reconfiguration message to the remote UE 1 via a direct link of a Uu interface, including configuration information for handover to the relay UE 1. ” [0138] “At step 11, the remote UE 1 establishes a PC5 interface unicast link with the relay UE 1”). Regarding claim 7 , Zhang teaches claim 1 and further teaches wherein the computer program further causes the first base station to: before sending the handover request to the second base station according to the authorized PLMN list for the first terminal, receive the authorized PLMN list sent by a core network device (FIG. 5 step 5c takes place before step 7. [0132] “At step 5c, the base station 1 queries the relay access PLMN list of the remote UE 1 to the serving core network 1 of the remote UE 1”). Regarding claim 13 , Zhang teaches a base station, being a second base station (FIG. 3, FIG. 5, base station 2) accessed by a second terminal (FIG. 3, FIG. 5, relay UE 1 , [0126] “a serving base station of the relay UE 1 and the relay UE 2 is a base station 2 ”) and comprising: a transceiver; a memory configured to store a computer program; and a processor coupled to the transceiver and the memory (FIG. 9, [0198]) , wherein when executed by the processor, the computer program causes the second base station to: receive a handover request (FIG. 5, step 7) sent by a first base station (FIG. 5, base station 1, [0134] “At step 7, the base station 1 interacts handover preparation information with the serving base station (the base station 2) of the relay UE 1”) according to an authorized public land mobile network (PLMN) list for a first terminal (FIG. 3, FIG. 5, remote UE 1. [0132] “At step 5c, the base station 1 queries the relay access PLMN list of the remote UE 1 to the serving core network 1 of the remote UE 1, and the relay access PLMN list of the remote UE 1 only includes the PLMN 1 .” [0133] “At step 6, the base station 1 determines that the relay UE 1 has a high priority based on a PLMN selection criterion. The relay UE is selected as a target relay.” [0134] “At step 7, the base station 1 interacts handover preparation information with the serving base station (the base station 2) of the relay UE 1 ”), wherein the first base station is a base station accessed by the first terminal ((FIG. 3, FIG. 5, remote UE 1, [0126] “a serving base station of the remote UE 1 is a base station 1 ”), a PLMN identifier of a cell accessed by the second terminal is in the authorized PLMN list ([0131] “The relay service PLMN list of the relay UE 1 includes a PLMN1 and a PLMN2”, [0132] “the relay access PLMN list of the remote UE 1 only includes the PLMN 1 ”), and the handover request is used for requesting to switch a network access mode of the first terminal to accessing a network via a sidelink between the first terminal and the second terminal ([0134] “the base station 1 interacts handover preparation information with the serving base station (the base station 2) of the relay UE 1” [0138] “At step 11, the remote UE 1 establishes a PC5 interface unicast link with the relay UE 1.” [0139] “the remote UE 1 communicates with the network via the relay UE 1”). Regarding claim 14 , Zhang teaches the second base station to: send a second connection establishment message to the second terminal, wherein the second connection establishment message is used for indicating the second terminal to establish a sidelink connection with the first terminal ([0136] “At step 9, the base station 2 sends an RRC reconfiguration message to the relay UE 1, including relay link configuration information of the remote UE 1.” [0138] “At step 11, the remote UE 1 establishes a PC5 interface unicast link with the relay UE 1”). Regarding claim 17 , Zhang teaches a core network device (FIG. 3, FIG. 5 – core network 1), comprising: a transceiver; a memory configured to store a computer program; and a processor coupled to the transceiver and the memory (FIG. 9, [0198]), wherein when executed by the processor, the computer program causes the core network device to: send an authorized public land mobile network (PLMN) list for a first terminal (FIG. 3, FIG. 5, remote UE 1) to a first base station (FIG. 3, FIG. 5 – base station 1. [0132] “At step 5c, the base station 1 queries the relay access PLMN list of the remote UE 1 to the serving core network 1 of the remote UE 1, and the relay access PLMN list of the remote UE 1 only includes the PLMN 1.” ) wherein the first base station is a base station accessed by the first terminal (FIG. 3, FIG. 5, remote UE 1, [0126] “a serving base station of the remote UE 1 is a base station 1 ”), the authorized PLMN list is a PLMN list used by the first base station to send a handover request to a second base station (FIG. 3, FIG. 5, base station 2. [0132] “At step 5c, the base station 1 queries the relay access PLMN list of the remote UE 1 to the serving core network 1 of the remote UE 1, and the relay access PLMN list of the remote UE 1 only includes the PLMN 1.” [0133] “At step 6, the base station 1 determines that the relay UE 1 has a high priority based on a PLMN selection criterion. The relay UE is selected as a target relay.” [0134] “At step 7, the base station 1 interacts handover preparation information with the serving base station (the base station 2) of the relay UE 1”), the second base station is a base station accessed by a second terminal ([0126] “a serving base station of the relay UE 1 and the relay UE 2 is a base station 2 ”), a PLMN identifier of a cell accessed by the second terminal is in the authorized PLMN list ([0131] “The relay service PLMN list of the relay UE 1 includes a PLMN1 and a PLMN2”, [0132] “the relay access PLMN list of the remote UE 1 only includes the PLMN 1 ”), and the handover request is used for requesting to switch a network access mode of the first terminal to accessing a network via a sidelink between the first terminal and the second terminal ([0134] “the base station 1 interacts handover preparation information with the serving base station (the base station 2) of the relay UE 1” [0138] “At step 11, the remote UE 1 establishes a PC5 interface unicast link with the relay UE 1.” [0139] “the remote UE 1 communicates with the network via the relay UE 1”) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 8, 9, 18 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang in view of Kim et al. (US 2017/0094570, “Kim”) . Regarding claim 8 , Zhang teaches claim 7 and further teaches the first base station to receive the authorized PLMN list sent by the core network device causes the first base station to: receive the authorized PLMN list sent by an access and mobility management function (AMF) ([0132] “the base station 1 queries the relay access PLMN list of the remote UE 1 to the serving core network 1 of the remote UE 1, and the relay access PLMN list of the remote UE 1 only includes the PLMN 1.” [0159] “The core network element is an access and mobility management function (AMF) .”) {via an initial context establishment request; or receive the authorized PLMN list sent by the AMF via a N2 path switch request acknowledgement}. Zhang does not teach a specific mechanism to transmit the message, i.e., PLMN list… sent via an initial context establishment request . However, such feature is well known in the art. Particularly, Kim teaches PLMN list… sent via an initial context establishment request ([0098] “The serving PLMN included in the HRL transmitted from the MME 42 to the eNB 41 may be provided with the D2D service authorization information… the MME 42 may transmit the HRL to the eNB 41 using at least one of the Initial Context Request message, the Handover Request message, and the Downlink NAS Transport message.” Note: MME represents a core network entity in LTE and is well known to be equivalent to an AMF in a 5G network.) It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to include the feature PLMN list… sent via an initial context establishment request as taught by Kim in Zhang to allocate efficiently D2D resources to the terminal. Regarding claim 9 , Zhang in view of Kim teaches claim 8 but Zhang does not teach wherein: the authorized PLMN list is carried by proximity service (ProSe) authorization information in the initial context establishment request; or the authorized PLMN list is carried by a mobility restriction list in the initial context establishment request; or the authorized PLMN list is carried by a separate information element in the initial context establishment request. Kim teaches wherein: the authorized PLMN list is carried by proximity service (ProSe) authorization information in the initial context establishment request; or the authorized PLMN list is carried by a mobility restriction list in the initial context establishment request; or the authorized PLMN list is carried by a separate information element in the initial context establishment request ([0098] “The serving PLMN included in the HRL transmitted from the MME 42 to the eNB 41 may be provided with the D2D service authorization information… the MME 42 may transmit the HRL to the eNB 41 using at least one of the Initial Context Request message, the Handover Request message, and the Downlink NAS Transport message.” Note: D2D teaches claimed ProSe) It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to include the feature wherein: the authorized PLMN list is carried by proximity service (ProSe) authorization information in the initial context establishment request; or the authorized PLMN list is carried by a mobility restriction list in the initial context establishment request; or the authorized PLMN list is carried by a separate information element in the initial context establishment request as taught by Kim in Zhang to allocate efficiently D2D resources to the terminal. Regarding claim 18 , Zhang teaches claim 17 and further teaches wherein the core network device is an access and mobility management function (AMF) ([0159] “The core network element is an access and mobility management function (AMF).”) and the computer program causing the core network device to send the authorized PLMN list for the first terminal to the first base station causes the core network device to: send the authorized PLMN list to the first base station ([0132] “the base station 1 queries the relay access PLMN list of the remote UE 1 to the serving core network 1 of the remote UE 1, and the relay access PLMN list of the remote UE 1 only includes the PLMN 1.”) {via an initial context establishment request} . Zhang does not teach a specific mechanism to transmit the message, i.e., to send the authorized PLMN list… sent via an initial context establishment request . However, such feature is well known in the art. Particularly, Kim teaches to send the authorized PLMN list… sent via an initial context establishment request ([0098] “The serving PLMN included in the HRL transmitted from the MME 42 to the eNB 41 may be provided with the D2D service authorization information… the MME 42 may transmit the HRL to the eNB 41 using at least one of the Initial Context Request message, the Handover Request message, and the Downlink NAS Transport message.” Note: MME represents a core network entity in LTE and is well known to be equivalent to an AMF in a 5G network.) It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to include the feature to send the authorized PLMN list… sent via an initial context establishment request as taught by Kim in Zhang to allocate efficiently D2D resources to the terminal. Regarding claim 19 , Zhang in view of Kim teaches claim 18 but Zhang does not teach wherein: the authorized PLMN list is carried by proximity service (ProSe) authorization information in the initial context establishment request; or the authorized PLMN list is carried by a mobility restriction list in the initial context establishment request; or the authorized PLMN list is carried by a separate information element in the initial context establishment request. Kim teaches wherein: the authorized PLMN list is carried by proximity service (ProSe) authorization information in the initial context establishment request; or the authorized PLMN list is carried by a mobility restriction list in the initial context establishment request; or the authorized PLMN list is carried by a separate information element in the initial context establishment request ([0098] “The serving PLMN included in the HRL transmitted from the MME 42 to the eNB 41 may be provided with the D2D service authorization information… the MME 42 may transmit the HRL to the eNB 41 using at least one of the Initial Context Request message, the Handover Request message, and the Downlink NAS Transport message.” Note: D2D teaches claimed ProSe) It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to include the feature wherein: the authorized PLMN list is carried by proximity service (ProSe) authorization information in the initial context establishment request; or the authorized PLMN list is carried by a mobility restriction list in the initial context establishment request; or the authorized PLMN list is carried by a separate information element in the initial context establishment request as taught by Kim in Zhang to allocate efficiently D2D resources to the terminal . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 10-12, 15 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang in view of Park et al. (US 2018/0124656, “Park”) . Regarding claim 10 , Zhang teaches claim 1 but fails to teach the first base station to: send the authorized PLMN list to the second base station . Park teaches the first base station to: send the authorized PLMN list to the second base station ([0250] “a first eNB may transmit a first message to a second eNB. The second eNB may transmit a second message to the first eNB. The first message for example may be a handover request message.” [0252] “the handover request message may comprise one or more V2X service indications required by a UE requesting a handover. For example, the message may indicate one or more PLMN IDs of the V2X services”) It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to include the feature the first base station to: send the authorized PLMN list to the second base station as taught by Park in Zhang to prevent service interruption. Regarding claim 11 , Zhang teaches claim 10 but fails to teach the first base station to send the authorized PLMN list to the second base station causes the first base station to: send the authorized PLMN list to the second base station during a preparation stage of handovering the network access mode of the first terminal to accessing the network via the sidelink between the first terminal and the second terminal . Park teaches the first base station to send the authorized PLMN list to the second base station causes the first base station to: send the authorized PLMN list to the second base station during a preparation stage of handovering the network access mode of the first terminal to accessing the network via the sidelink between the first terminal and the second terminal ([0250] “a first eNB may transmit a first message to a second eNB. The second eNB may transmit a second message to the first eNB. The first message for example may be a handover request message.” [0252] “the handover request message may comprise one or more V2X service indications required by a UE requesting a handover. For example, the message may indicate one or more PLMN IDs of the V2X services”. [0133] “vehicle-to-everything (V2X) may operate based on based on PC5 (e.g. direct interface between wireless entity, sidelink ). A UE (e.g. wireless device, vehicle, pedestrian, roadside unit, infrastructure, and/or the like) may transmit a V2X message to multiple UEs at a local area in sidelink.”) It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to include the feature the first base station to send the authorized PLMN list to the second base station causes the first base station to: send the authorized PLMN list to the second base station during a preparation stage of handovering the network access mode of the first terminal to accessing the network via the sidelink between the first terminal and the second terminal as taught by Park in Hong to prevent service interruption. Regarding claim 12 , Zhang teaches claim 10 but fails to teach the first base station to send the authorized PLMN list to the second base station causes the first base station to: send the authorized PLMN list to the second base station via a source to target transparent container . Park teaches the first base station to send the authorized PLMN list to the second base station causes the first base station to: send the authorized PLMN list to the second base station ([0250] “a first eNB may transmit a first message to a second eNB. The second eNB may transmit a second message to the first eNB. The first message for example may be a handover request message.” [0252] “the handover request message may comprise one or more V2X service indications required by a UE requesting a handover. For example, the message may indicate one or more PLMN IDs of the V2X services”. [0133] “vehicle-to-everything (V2X) may operate based on based on PC5 (e.g. direct interface between wireless entity, sidelink ). A UE (e.g. wireless device, vehicle, pedestrian, roadside unit, infrastructure, and/or the like) may transmit a V2X message to multiple UEs at a local area in sidelink.” Although Park does not particularly mention the information being sent via transparent container , however, such feature is well known in the art. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to include the feature the first base station to send the authorized PLMN list to the second base station causes the first base station to: send the authorized PLMN list to the second base station via a source to target transparent container as taught by Park in Hong to prevent service interruption. Regarding claim 15 , Zhang teaches claim 13 but fails to teach the first base station to: send the authorized PLMN list to the second base station . Park teaches the second base station to: receive the authorized PLMN list sent by the first base station ; or receive the authorized PLMN list sent by an access and mobility management function (AMF) ([0250] “a first eNB may transmit a first message to a second eNB. The second eNB may transmit a second message to the first eNB. The first message for example may be a handover request message.” [0252] “the handover request message may comprise one or more V2X service indications required by a UE requesting a handover. For example, the message may indicate one or more PLMN IDs of the V2X services”) It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to include the feature the first base station to: send the authorized PLMN list to the second base station as taught by Park in Zhang to prevent service interruption. Regarding claim 16 , Zhang teaches claim 15 but fails to teach the second base station to receive the authorized PLMN list sent by the first base station causes the second base station to: receive the authorized PLMN list sent by the first base station during a preparation stage of handovering the network access mode of the first terminal to accessing the network via the sidelink between the first terminal and the second terminal . Park teaches the second base station to receive the authorized PLMN list sent by the first base station causes the second base station to: receive the authorized PLMN list sent by the first base station during a preparation stage of handovering the network access mode of the first terminal to accessing the network via the sidelink between the first terminal and the second terminal ([0250] “a first eNB may transmit a first message to a second eNB. The second eNB may transmit a second message to the first eNB. The first message for example may be a handover request message.” [0252] “the handover request message may comprise one or more V2X service indications required by a UE requesting a handover. For example, the message may indicate one or more PLMN IDs of the V2X services”. [0133] “vehicle-to-everything (V2X) may operate based on based on PC5 (e.g. direct interface between wireless entity, sidelink ). A UE (e.g. wireless device, vehicle, pedestrian, roadside unit, infrastructure, and/or the like) may transmit a V2X message to multiple UEs at a local area in sidelink.”) It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to include the feature the second base station to receive the authorized PLMN list sent by the first base station causes the second base station to: receive the authorized PLMN list sent by the first base station during a preparation stage of handovering the network access mode of the first terminal to accessing the network via the sidelink between the first terminal and the second terminal, as taught by Park in Zhang to prevent service interruption . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang in view of Hong et al. (US 2015/0126130, “Hong”) . Regarding claim 20 , Zhang teaches claim 17 but fails to teach the core network device to: send the authorized PLMN list to the second base station . Hong teaches the core network device to: send the authorized PLMN list to the second base station ([0146] Step 807: the MME sends the path handover request response message to the target eNB. If the message in step 806 includes the indication of "need MDT PLMN list", the path handover request response message also includes the MDT PLMN list.”) It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to include the feature the core network device to: send the authorized PLMN list to the second base station, as taught by Park in Zhang to prevent service interruption . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Gao et al. (US 2017/0150409) discloses a handover operation involving a D2D terminal device. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to QUOC THAI NGOC VU whose telephone number is (571)270-5901. The examiner can normally be reached M-F, 9:30AM-6:00PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Rafael Perez-Gutierrez can be reached at 571-272-7915. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /QUOC THAI N VU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642 Application/Control Number: 18/646,117 Page 2 Art Unit: 2642 Application/Control Number: 18/646,117 Page 3 Art Unit: 2642 Application/Control Number: 18/646,117 Page 4 Art Unit: 2642 Application/Control Number: 18/646,117 Page 5 Art Unit: 2642 Application/Control Number: 18/646,117 Page 6 Art Unit: 2642 Application/Control Number: 18/646,117 Page 7 Art Unit: 2642 Application/Control Number: 18/646,117 Page 8 Art Unit: 2642 Application/Control Number: 18/646,117 Page 9 Art Unit: 2642 Application/Control Number: 18/646,117 Page 10 Art Unit: 2642 Application/Control Number: 18/646,117 Page 11 Art Unit: 2642 Application/Control Number: 18/646,117 Page 12 Art Unit: 2642 Application/Control Number: 18/646,117 Page 13 Art Unit: 2642 Application/Control Number: 18/646,117 Page 14 Art Unit: 2642 Application/Control Number: 18/646,117 Page 15 Art Unit: 2642 Application/Control Number: 18/646,117 Page 16 Art Unit: 2642 Application/Control Number: 18/646,117 Page 17 Art Unit: 2642 Application/Control Number: 18/646,117 Page 18 Art Unit: 2642