DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 13 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5; 7, 9, ,11-12, 15-16, 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 a (2) as being anticipated Bonde et al. (US 12,107,669 B2).
A first electronic device comprising: a microphone; a communication circuit; at least one processor comprising processing circuitry; and memory (fig.1 (104); fig.3A; col.7 line 25-35), comprising one or more storage mediums, storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the first electronic device to: identify a request of a broadcast service to provide, based on synchronizing a second audio signal obtained via a microphone of a second electronic device with a first audio signal obtained via the microphone of the first electronic device, the first audio signal and the second audio signal to at least one external electronic device around the first electronic device and the second electronic device (fig.6A (160-161); col.2 line 30-45; col.5 line 54-56; col.7 line 40-45; col.13 line 45-67/the external device may be used to synchronize the microphone audio signals); according to the request, transmit, using the communication circuit, to the second electronic device, information for a broadcast isochronous group (BIG) event including a first broadcast isochronous stream (BIS) event for the first electronic device and a second BIS event for the second electronic device (col.8 line 45-67); and broadcast, using the communication circuit, at least one first packet through the first BIS event to synchronize the first audio signal with the second audio signal provided by broadcasting from the second electronic device at least one second packet through the second BIS event identified based on the information (col.8 line 45-67; col.14 line 30-67).
The first electronic device of claim 1, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the first electronic device to: identify the request based on a user input caused with respect to the first electronic device (col.2 line 5-15/the user may interact with device to implement the request).
The first electronic device of claim 1, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the first electronic device to: identify the request, based on receiving, using the communication circuit, a signal for the request through a link between the first electronic device and an external electronic device from the external electronic device, and wherein the external electronic device is distinct from the at least one external electronic device (fig.1/6 (102/104); col.6 line 55-65).
The first electronic device of claim 3, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the first electronic device to identify the information based on the signal received from the external electronic device (fig.3 (128); col.7 line 65-col.8 line 10).
Claim 5, the first electronic device of claim 1, wherein the information is usable for identifying an anchor point of the second BIS event (col.2 line 45-55).
The first electronic device of claim 1, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the first electronic device to: according to the request, transmit, using the communication circuit, to the second electronic device, information on a type of an audio channel allocated to the second electronic device for the broadcast service (col.8 line 50-62).
9. The first electronic device of claim 1, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the first electronic device to: according to the request, transmit, using the communication circuit, to the second electronic device, program information for the broadcast service (col.7 line 35-50).
11. The first electronic device of claim 1, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the first electronic device to: transmit, via a communication link between the first electronic device and the second electronic device, the information to the second electronic device (fig.3 (128); col.7 line 65-col.8 line 10).
12, The first electronic device of claim 11, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the first electronic device to: transmit, using the communication circuit, to the second electronic device, via the communication link, a first signal inquiring whether to generate a BIG event; and based on receiving, via the communication link, from the second electronic device, a second signal indicating to generate a BIG event, transmit, via the communication link, to the second electronic device, the information (fig.1 (44); col.8 line 44-67) .
15. The first electronic device of claim 1, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the first electronic device to: transmit, to the second electronic device, information to synchronize obtaining the second audio signal using the microphone of the second electronic device with obtaining the first audio signal using the microphone of the first electronic device (fig.6A (160-161); col.2 line 30-45; col.5 line 54-56; col.7 line 40-45; col.13 line 45-67).
16. The first electronic device of claim 15, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the first electronic device to: transmit, to the second electronic device, information to synchronize encoding the second audio signal obtained using the microphone of the second electronic device with encoding the first audio signal obtained using the microphone of the first electronic device (col.14 line 45-67/the timing may be encode to enable the synchronization).
19. A first electronic device comprising: a microphone; a communication circuit; at least one processor comprising processing circuitry; and memory (fig.1 (104); fig.3A; col.7 line 25-35), comprising one or more storage mediums, storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the first electronic device to: receive, from a second electronic device, using the communication circuit, information for a broadcast isochronous group (BIG) event; identify, according to the information, a first broadcast isochronous stream (BIS) event for the first electronic device, that is included in the BIG event to synchronize a first audio signal obtained using the microphone of the first electronic device with a second audio signal obtained using a microphone of the second electronic device (fig.1 (144); fig.6 (CD2); col.2 line 30-45; col.5 line 54-56; col.7 line 40-45; col.13 line 45-67/the external device may be used to synchronize the microphone audio signals) ; and broadcast, using the communication circuit, at least one first packet through the first BIS event to synchronize the first audio signal with the second audio signal provided by broadcasting at least one second packet from the second electronic device through a second BIS event included in the BIG event (col.8 line 45-67; col.14 line 30-67).
20. The first electronic device of claim 19, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the first electronic device to: identify the first BIS event, based on identifying an anchor point of the first BIS event according to the information (col.2 line 45-55).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bonde et al. (US 12,107,669 B2) and Abidgren et al. (US 2023/0224078 A1).
The first electronic device of claim 1, although, lacking is related to wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the first electronic device to: according to the request, transmit, using the communication circuit, to the second electronic device, information on an identifier used for broadcasting the least one second packet.
But, Abidgren et al. mentioned of a device to: transmit, using the communication circuit, to the second electronic device, information on an identifier used for broadcasting the least one second packet (par [77]). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art by adding such noted aspect related to a device to: transmit, using the communication circuit, to the second electronic device, information on an identifier used for broadcasting the least one second packet so as to securely enhanced data sent.
Claim(s) 6, 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bonde et al. (US 12,107,669 B2) and Hsieh (US 12,143,229 B2).
The first electronic device of claim 1, but the prior art never specify as wherein the information is usable for identifying an access address for the second BIS event.
But, it shall be noted Hsieh disclose of the similar concept related to an information is usable for identifying an access address for the second BIS event (col.3 line 55-60; col.7 line 5-10). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art by adding such aspect related to an information is usable for identifying an access address for the second BIS event so as to provide the accurate data to corresponding designated device.
17. The first electronic device of claim 1, but the prior art never specify as wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the first electronic device to: transmit, to the second electronic device, information to identify a map of a channel used for broadcasting the at least one first packet and the at least one second packet.
However, Hsieh disclose of a similar concept related to a electronic device to: transmit, to the second electronic device, information to identify a map of a channel used for broadcasting the at least one first packet and the at least one second packet (col.3 line 55-60). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art by adding such aspect related to an information to identify a map of a channel used for broadcasting the at least one first packet so as to provide the accurate data to corresponding designated device.
Claim(s) 10, 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bonde et al. (US 12,107,669 B2) and Knaappila (US 11,252661 B2).
The first electronic device of claim 1, with events being of BIS events for the corresponding devices, but the art never specify as wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the first electronic device to: according to the request, transmit, using the communication circuit, to the second electronic device, information on a periodic advertisement indicating the first and second events.
However, Knaappila disclose of a similar event including device to: according to the request, transmit, using the communication circuit, to the second electronic device, information on a periodic advertisement indicating the corresponding event (col.6 line 40-60). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the art by adding such aspect in regard to transmission of information being specifically of periodic advertisement indicating the corresponding event so a to allow such advertisement event to be communicated wireless between the various devices.
14. The first electronic device of claim 1, but the prior art never specify as wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the first electronic device to: transmit the information through executing a periodic advertisement of a packet including the information.
However, Knaappila disclose of a similar event including device to: cause the first electronic device to: transmit the information through executing a periodic advertisement of a packet including the information (col.6 line 40-60). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the art by adding such aspect in regard to cause the first electronic device to: transmit the information through executing a periodic advertisement of a packet including the information so a to allow such advertisement event to be communicated wireless between the various devices.
Claim(s) 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bonde et al. (US 12,107,669 B2) and Liu (US 9,756,582 B2).
18. The first electronic device of claim 1, but the art never specify as wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the first electronic device to: transmit, to the second electronic device, information for identifying a transmit power of the at least one second packet.
But Liu disclose of the similar aspect related to processor individually and/or collectively, cause the first electronic device to: transmit, to the second electronic device, information for identifying a transmit power of the at least one second packet (fig.6 (530); col.17 line 5-15). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the art by adding such aspect related to processor individually and/or collectively, cause the first electronic device to: transmit, to the second electronic device, information for identifying a transmit power of the at least one second packet so as to ensure proper communication and minimum power for broadcasting.
Conclusion
/DISLER PAUL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2695