DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/25/2024 was filed in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 04/25/2024. These drawings are acceptable.
Specification
The specification was received on 04/25/2024. The specification acceptable.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
A triggering apparatus in claim 8
A hand shifting member in claim 8
A clamping in claim 8
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1 and 10 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “…and one end of the first battery far away from the guide rail member is…” in line 7. The description ”far away from” is indefinite.
Claim 10 recites the limitation "the remaining second batteries" in 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yuli et al. (CN114899902A, “Yuli” hereinafter, a machine translation is being used for citations) in view of Korbel et al. (US 20230420777 A1, “Korbel” hereinafter).
Regarding claim 1, Yuli discloses a mobile power supply (mobile power supply, abstract), comprising: a base assembly (host power supply, see Yuli figure 9); a guide rail member (see parallel element 17, figure 1) , wherein the guide rail member is arranged on the base assembly (see Yuli figures 1 or figure 3); a telescopic member (pull rod mechanism, see element 18, figure 1, can be extended outwards (page 8, line 52)), wherein the telescopic member is arranged on the base assembly (see Yuli figure 3), and a part of the telescopic member is located in the guide rail member (see figure 1); and a first battery, wherein the first battery is arranged on the guide rail member and sleeved on the telescopic member (see figure 9), and one end of the first battery far away from the guide rail member is provided with a first electrical connection portion (connection portions elements 11 and 14, the connection area of the power supply of the expansion package is also provided with a parallel terminal female socket 15 (see figure 1) and (male and female connection part are docketed to complete the electrical connection (Yuli, page 6, lines 14 and 15))).
Figure 1: Yuli figure 1 Figure 2: Yuli figure2
Figure 3: Yuli Figure 9 Figure 4: Yuli Figure 12 a
While Yuli discloses the mobile power supply Yuli fails to disclose that the mobile power supply is intended to be used outside. Korbel discloses a IP66 certified system [0025]. Yuli and Korbel are analogous prior art to the current invention because they are concerned with the same field of endeavor, namely mobile power supply systems. In seeking a water resistant and dust-tight mobile power supply system for outdoor use it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the current invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to apply the housing materials and tightening methods disclosed by Korbel to the system disclosed by Yuli as doing so would amount to nothing more than to use a known method for its intended use in a known environment to accomplish an entirely predictable result.
Regarding claim 2, modified Yuli discloses an outdoor mobile power supply according to claim 1, wherein the outdoor mobile power supply further comprises at least one second battery one second battery is sleeved on the telescopic member (see figure 3) and electrically connected with the first electrical connection portion (the first parallel connection buckle 11 at the bottom of the host power supply is buckled with the second parallel connection buckle 14 on the power supply of the expansion pack (Yuli, page 8, lines see Yuli Figure 9, 16-18) and docking to complete electrical connection (page 6, lines 14-15)), and the remaining second batteries are sleeved on the telescopic member in an axial direction of the telescopic member in sequence and electrically connected in sequence ( Further, the parallel locking mechanism can be set on the multiple side shells of the expansion pack power supply at the same time, and the locking area (parallel limit hole 12) can be set on the multiple side shells of the host power supply at the same time, which can realize multiple directions (Yuli page 5, lines 51-56).
Figure 5: Yuli figure 10 Figure 6: Yuli figure 6
Regarding claim 3, Yuli indirectly discloses an outdoor mobile power supply according to claim 2, wherein the second battery is provided with a second electrical connection portion and a third electrical connection portion, the second electrical connection portion and the third electrical connection portion are respectively located at two ends of the second battery, a second electrical connection portion of one second battery is electrically connected with the first electrical connection portion, and a third electrical connection portion of one second battery is electrically connected with a second electrical connection portion of an adjacent second battery. Yuli discloses that the upper shell and the lower shell of the expansion pack power supply can be provided with a parallel locking mechanism, and in this way, multiple expansion pack power supplies can be connected (as shown in figure 4) and discloses that the locking mechanism can be installed on the multiple side shells of the expansion pack power supply at the same time and discloses that this it makes the combination of the host power supply and the expansion package power supply rich and diverse, and that the user can freely choose a variety of combinations (Yuli page 5, lines 52-56 ).
Regarding claim 4, July discloses a mobile power supply according to claim 1, and discloses that the mobile power supply comprises a circuit board (the electrical module includes a battery module 24 and a printed circuit board (Printed circuit board, Yuli page 7, line 44-45), and the circuit board is arranged in a shell of the first batter (Yuli discloses that the PCB board is fixed on the battery module which is enclosed by a complete shell consisting of lower , upper and side cases (page 7, lines 65-68) and electrically connected with the first battery (see Yuli figure 9).
Regarding claim 5, Yuli discloses a mobile power supply according to claim 4, wherein the circuit board is provided with a charging interface (see panel, element 6 in figure 9), and the shell of the first battery is provided with a first avoidance hole matched with the charging interface (see panel element 6) and discloses multiple avoidance wholes for electrical connection.
Regarding claim 9, modified Yuli disclosed an electronic assembly, comprising an electronic device (an outdoor lighting device, title) and the outdoor mobile power supply according to claim 1.
Regarding claim 10, Yuli discloses an electronic assembly according to claim 9, wherein one end of the electronic device is provided with a fourth electrical connection portion electrically connected with the first electrical connection portion. Yuli discloses that the upper shell and the lower shell of the expansion pack power supply can be provided with a parallel locking mechanism, and in this way, multiple expansion pack power supplies can be connected (as shown in figure 4) and further discloses that the locking mechanism can be installed on the multiple side shells of the expansion pack power supply at the same time and discloses that this it makes the combination of the host power supply and the expansion package power supply rich and diverse, and that the user can freely choose a variety of combinations (Yuli page 5, lines 52-56 ). When assembling multiple battery expansion packs both parallelly and on the sides shells as disclosed by Yuli it would have been obvious to connect a fourth electrical portion to the first electrical connection portion.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yuli et al. (CN114899902A, a machine translation is being used for citations) in view of Korbel et al. (US 20230420777 A1, “Korbel” hereinafter) as applied to claim 4 and further in view of Hudspeth et al. (US2012181979A1, ‘’Hudspeth hereinafter”).
Regarding claim 6, Yuli discloses a mobile power supply according to claim 4, and discloses the circuit board but fails to disclose that the circuit board is provided with a power button, and that the shell of the first battery is provided with a second avoidance hole matched with the power button. Hudspeth discloses to offer an externally housed button for controlling power delivery to the device at the top of the telescoping pole. July and Hudspeth are analogous prior art to the current invention because they are concerned with the same field of endeavor, namely outdoor portable power supplies. Before the effective filing date of the current invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to apply the power button disclosed by Hudspeth to the portable energy supply system disclosed by Yuli as doing so would amount to nothing more than to use a known component for its intended use in a known environment to accomplish an entirely predictable result.
Claims 7-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yuli et al. (CN114899902A; “Yuli” hereinafter, a machine translation is being used for citations) in view of Korbel et al. (US 20230420777 A1, “Korbel” hereinafter)in view of Hudspeth et al. (US2012181979A1, “Hudspeth” hereinafter) and further in view of Chen et al. (US 2023/0392773 A1, “Chen” hereinafter, with a foreign publication date of: 2022-12-27 (CN218153933U)).
Regarding claim 7, Yuli discloses a mobile power supply according to claim 1, wherein the base assembly comprises a base (host, see figure 1), a sliding member (slider), a guide rail member is arranged on the base, the sliding member is slidably sleeved on the guide rail member but fails to disclose a supporting stand and fails to disclose that the supporting member, one end of the supporting stand is hinged with the sliding member, and the supporting member is hinged with the supporting stand. Chen discloses a support structure including a sliding element and a plurality of support legs. The sliding element is slidably connected to the guide rod; each of the plurality of support legs is provided with a rotating end and a support end that are arranged opposite to each other; the rotating end is rotatably connected to the sliding element; and the sliding element is slidable toward the main body (Chen [003]). This rotatable connection is functionally equivalent to being hinged. Yuli and Chen are analogous prior art to the current invention because they are concerned with the same field of endeavor, namely portable outdoor electric devices. In seeking an automatically expandable supporting structure before the effective filing date of the current invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to apply the supporting stand as disclosed by Chen to the power supply as disclosed by Yuli as doing so would amount to nothing more than to use a known component for its intended use in a known environment to accomplish an entirely predictable result.
Regarding claim 8, The outdoor mobile power supply according to claim 7, wherein the base assembly further comprises a triggering apparatus, the triggering apparatus is arranged in the sliding member, the triggering apparatus comprises a hand-shifting member, a clamping member and an elastic member, the sliding member is provided with a first through hole and a second through hole, and the base respectively. Yuli discloses a triggering apparatus, a hand shifting mechanism and a clamping and elastic member by disclosing the button 34 is fixed on the pull rod 18 by a button fixing rod, and a button spring 35 is sleeved on the button fixing rod to make the button 34 move upward and reset. When the button 34 is pressed down, the pull rod 18 transmits the force to the pull rod buckle 36 to make the pull rod. The buckle 36 moves downward, so that the pull rod 18 is separated from the pull rod buckle 36 to realize the unlocking and separation of the energy storage power supply (Yuli, page 6, lines 31-33).
Conclusion
/S.L.H./Examiner, Art Unit 1725
/JAMES M ERWIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1725 08/24/2026