DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because letterings, lines, numberings for figures 1-11, are either not sharp or have poor readability. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 7-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by MA et al. (US 2023/0171625 A1), hereinafter MA.
Regarding claim 1, MA discloses a method for sensing information processing, comprising:
reporting, by a first device, a first sensing measurement result and first information to a second device (the victim UE 115 may perform measurements of the sending signals and transmitting measurement report to the base station, see ¶ 0053, 0090, 0110), wherein the first information comprises at least one of the following:
a first sensing indicator, wherein the first sensing indicator is a sensing indicator associated with the first sensing measurement result (the set of interference measurement resources may correspond to a set of time/frequency resources of a reference signals, sensing signals, or both, transmitted by the sensing UE 115. The set of interference measurement resources may also be measured via wideband RSSI, see ¶ 0090); or
first sensing resource indication information, wherein the first sensing resource indication information is used to indicate resource information corresponding to the first sensing measurement result.
Regarding claim 2, MA discloses the first sensing indicator comprises at least one of the following: sensing accuracy or a sensing error; sensing resolution; a sensing range; a sensing delay; a detection probability; a false alarm probability; a quantity of targets detected at the same time; a radio signal measurement result of a sensing signal (measured via wideband received signal strength indicator, see ¶ 0090); a signal-to-clutter ratio of a sensing signal; a signal sidelobe feature of a sensing signal; a peak-to-average ratio of a sensing signal; a variance of sensing measurement results; a standard deviation of sensing measurement results; or
information about a ratio of a first sensing signal component to a second sensing signal component, wherein the first sensing signal component is an amplitude corresponding to a sample point that meets a first condition or a square of the amplitude.
Regarding claim 3. The method according to claim 2, wherein the radio signal measurement result comprises at least one of the following: a signal-to-noise ratio (SNR); reference signal received power (RSRP); received signal strength indication (RSSI); or reference signal received quality (RSRQ) (measured via wideband received signal strength indicator, see ¶ 0090; the one or more measurements may include, but are not limited to, RSSI measurements, reference signal received power (RSRP) measurements, reference signal received quality (RSRQ) measurements, SNR measurements, signal-to-interference plus noise (SINR) measurements, or any combination thereof, see ¶ 0110).
Regarding claim 7, MA discloses determining at least one sensing measurement result based on at least one of a sensing indicator or a sensing requirement; and determining the first sensing measurement result based on the at least one sensing measurement result (in cases where the set of interference measurement resources include a set of CLI measurement resources for measuring an RSSI indicator associated with sensing signals 210 transmitted by the first UE 115-a, the second UE 115-b may perform one or more measurements to determine an RSSI indicator associated with the sensing signals 210. By way of another example, in cases where the set of interference measurement resources include a set of CLI measurement resources for measuring one or more parameters associated with reference signals 215 transmitted by the first UE 115-a, the second UE 115-b may perform one or more measurements to determine one or more parameters (e.g., RSSI, RSRP, RSRQ, SNR, SINR) associated with the reference signals 215, see ¶ 0110-0111).
Regarding claim 8, MA discloses the determining the first sensing measurement result based on the at least one sensing measurement result comprises: performing combination processing on at least two sensing measurement results to obtain the first sensing measurement result (the second UE 115-b may perform one or more measurements to determine one or more parameters (e.g., RSSI, RSRP, RSRQ, SNR, SINR) associated with the reference signals 215, see ¶ 0110-0111).
Regarding claim 9, MA discloses the first resource indication information is used to indicate at least one of the following:
time domain resource information corresponding to the first sensing measurement result (the set of interference measurement resources may overlap with the set of downlink resources in the time domain, the frequency domain, or both. In this example, the second UE 115-b may refrain from performing the measurements using the set of interference measurement resources (e.g., CLI measurement resources) based on determining that the set of interference measurement resources (e.g., CLI measurement resources) at least partially overlap with a set of downlink resources, see ¶ 0113);
frequency domain resource information corresponding to the first sensing measurement result (the set of interference measurement resources may overlap with the set of downlink resources in the time domain, the frequency domain, or both. In this example, the second UE 115-b may refrain from performing the measurements using the set of interference measurement resources (e.g., CLI measurement resources) based on determining that the set of interference measurement resources (e.g., CLI measurement resources) at least partially overlap with a set of downlink resources, see ¶ 0113);
spatial domain resource information or angular domain resource information corresponding to the first sensing measurement result;
code domain resource information corresponding to the first sensing measurement result;
delay domain resource information corresponding to the first sensing measurement result;
Doppler domain resource information corresponding to the first sensing measurement result; or antenna domain resource information corresponding to the first sensing measurement result.
Regarding claim 10, MA inherently discloses the reporting, by a first device, a first sensing measurement result and first information to a second device comprises: reporting, by the first device, the first sensing measurement result and the first information to the second device in a target reporting manner, wherein the target reporting manner comprises at least one of the following:
an immediate reporting manner, wherein the immediate reporting manner is a manner in which reporting is performed after a sensing signal is received and the first sensing measurement result is obtained through calculation based on the sensing signal (inherent feature: performing one or more measurements on one or more signals received from the second UE within the set of interference measurement resources, and transmitting, to the base station, a measurement report based on the one or more measurements, see ¶ 0027-0029);
a triggering reporting manner, wherein the triggering reporting manner is a manner of performing reporting when a first triggering condition is met; or a cumulative reporting manner, wherein the cumulative reporting manner is a manner of performing reporting after N calculation processes are completed, and each calculation process is receiving a sensing signal and obtaining the first sensing measurement result through calculation based on the sensing signal, wherein N is a positive integer greater than 2.
Regarding claim 11, MA inherently discloses wherein the first triggering condition comprises at least one of the following: reporting indication information is received (inherent feature: performing one or more measurements on one or more signals received from the second UE within the set of interference measurement resources, and transmitting, to the base station, a measurement report based on the one or more measurements, see ¶ 0027-0029); or a calculated sensing measurement result is greater than a preset threshold.
Regarding claim 12, MA discloses wherein the reporting, by a first device, a first sensing measurement result and first information to a second device comprises: receiving, by the first device, first sensing indication information sent by the second device, wherein the first sensing indication information is used to assist the first device in determining at least one of the first sensing measurement result or the first information; and reporting, by the first device, the first sensing measurement result and the first information to the second device according to the first sensing indication information (in some aspects, a base station may determine interference experienced by a “victim” user equipment (UE) which is attributable to sensing signals transmitted by a “sensing” UE in order to manage sensing signal interference. In some aspects, the base station may configure the victim UE with a set of interference measurement resources for measuring interference attributable to sensing signals transmitted by the sensing UE. The victim UE may perform measurements of the sensing signals, and transmit a measurement report to the base station, see ¶ 0005).
Regarding claim 13, MA discloses wherein the first sensing indication information comprises at least one of the following: a sensing requirement; a sensing measurement quantity; a first observation range used when a sensing measurement result or a sensing indicator is calculated; indication information indicating resource location information corresponding to the first sensing measurement result; or a manner of combining sensing measurement results (the base station 105-a may be configured to estimate interference and/or ranges of potential interference associated with each respective sensing application based on the storage objects associated with each respective sensing application…the base station 105-a may determine, based on a second storage object associated with the second sensing application, that a UE 115 (e.g., the second UE 115-b) included within the second storage object is within a range of the second set of sensing signals 210-b associated with the second sensing application, see ¶ 0120).
Regarding claim 14, MA discloses wherein the first observation range comprises at least one of the following: a time domain observation range; a frequency domain observation range; a spatial domain observation range or an angular domain observation range; a code domain observation range; a delay domain observation range; a Doppler domain observation range; or an antenna domain observation range (the set of interference measurement resources may overlap with the set of downlink resources in the time domain, the frequency domain, or both. In this example, the second UE 115-d may refrain from performing the measurements using the set of interference measurement resources (e.g., CLI measurement resources) based on determining that the set of interference measurement resources (e.g., CLI measurement resources) at least partially overlap with a set of downlink resources, see ¶ 0143).
Regarding claim 15, MA discloses a method for sensing information processing, comprising:
receiving, by a second device, a first sensing measurement result and first information that are reported by a first device (the victim UE 115 may perform measurements of the sensing signals, and transmit a measurement report to the base station 105, see ¶ 0090); and
adjusting, by the second device, configuration information of a sensing signal based on the first sensing measurement result and the first information, wherein the configuration information comprises resource information of the sensing signal (the base station 105 may then selectively adjust parameters associated with the sensing signals transmitted by the sensing UE 115, resources used for signal reception (e.g., downlink reception) by the victim UE 115, or both, in order to mitigate the interference, see ¶ 0090); and the first information comprises at least one of the following:
a first sensing indicator, wherein the first sensing indicator is a sensing indicator associated with the first sensing measurement result (the set of interference measurement resources may correspond to a set of time/frequency resources of a reference signals, sensing signals, or both, transmitted by the sensing UE 115. The set of interference measurement resources may also be measured via wideband RSSI, see ¶ 0090); or
first sensing resource indication information, wherein the first sensing resource indication information is used to indicate resource information corresponding to the first sensing measurement result.
Regarding claim 16, MA discloses before the receiving, by a second device, a first sensing measurement result and first information that are reported by a first device, further comprising: sending, by the second device, first sensing indication information, wherein the first sensing indication information is used to assist the first device in determining at least one of the first sensing measurement result or the first information (a base station 105 of the wireless communications system 100 may configure a victim UE 115 with a set of interference measurement resources for measuring interference attributable to sensing signals transmitted by a sensing UE 115. The set of interference measurement resources may correspond to a set of time/frequency resources of a reference signals, sensing signals, or both, transmitted by the sensing UE 115, see ¶ 0090).
Regarding claim 17, MA discloses a communication device (UE 115, see ¶ 0090), wherein the communication device is a first device, comprising: a memory storing a computer program; and a processor coupled to the memory and configured to execute the computer program to perform operations comprising:
reporting, by a first device, a first sensing measurement result and first information to a second device (the victim UE 115 may perform measurements of the sending signals and transmitting measurement report to the base station, see ¶ 0053, 0090, 0110), wherein the first information comprises at least one of the following:
a first sensing indicator, wherein the first sensing indicator is a sensing indicator associated with the first sensing measurement result (the set of interference measurement resources may correspond to a set of time/frequency resources of a reference signals, sensing signals, or both, transmitted by the sensing UE 115. The set of interference measurement resources may also be measured via wideband RSSI, see 0090); or
first sensing resource indication information, wherein the first sensing resource indication information is used to indicate resource information corresponding to the first sensing measurement result.
Regarding claim 18, MA discloses the first sensing indicator comprises at least one of the following: sensing accuracy or a sensing error; sensing resolution; a sensing range; a sensing delay; a detection probability; a false alarm probability; a quantity of targets detected at the same time; a radio signal measurement result of a sensing signal (measured via wideband received signal strength indicator, see ¶ 0090); a signal-to-clutter ratio of a sensing signal; a signal sidelobe feature of a sensing signal; a peak-to-average ratio of a sensing signal; a variance of sensing measurement results; a standard deviation of sensing measurement results; or
information about a ratio of a first sensing signal component to a second sensing signal component, wherein the first sensing signal component is an amplitude corresponding to a sample point that meets a first condition or a square of the amplitude.
Regarding claim 19, MA discloses wherein the radio signal measurement result comprises at least one of the following: a signal-to-noise ratio (SNR); reference signal received power (RSRP); received signal strength indication (RSSI); or reference signal received quality (RSRQ) (measured via wideband received signal strength indicator, see ¶ 0090; the one or more measurements may include, but are not limited to, RSSI measurements, reference signal received power (RSRP) measurements, reference signal received quality (RSRQ) measurements, SNR measurements, signal-to-interference plus noise (SINR) measurements, or any combination thereof, see ¶ 0110).
Regarding claim 20, MA discloses a communication device, wherein the communication device is a second device, comprising: a memory storing a computer program; and a processor coupled to the memory and configured to execute the computer program to perform the method according to claim 15 (see claims 63-64).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 4 and 6, are considered allowable over the prior art of record since the prior art of record fails to show or fairly suggest the first condition comprises at least one of the following: at least one sample point whose amplitude is the largest or whose amplitude exceeds a preset threshold in frequency domain channel responses of a received sensing signal, a sample point corresponding to at least one predetermined subcarrier (SC), or a sample point corresponding to at least one predetermined physical resource block (PRB); at least one sample point whose amplitude is the largest or whose amplitude exceeds a preset threshold in an inverse Fourier transform result of frequency domain channel responses of a received sensing signal; at least one sample point whose amplitude is the largest or whose amplitude exceeds a preset threshold in a Fourier transform result of first time domain data; or at least one sample point whose amplitude is the largest or whose amplitude exceeds a preset threshold in a delay Doppler domain result.
Claim 5 is considered allowable over the prior art of record since the prior art of record fails to show or fairly suggest the second sensing signal component comprises: an amplitude corresponding to a target sample point, a square sum of the amplitude corresponding to the target sample point, a mean of the amplitude corresponding to the target sample point, or a square mean of the amplitude corresponding to the target sample point, wherein the target sample point comprises at least one of the following:
a first sample point, wherein the first sample point is all sample point values of a frequency domain channel response of a received sensing signal; a second sample point, wherein the second sample point is a sample point in the first sample point except a sample point corresponding to a first sensing signal component; a third sample point, wherein the third sample point is all sample points in an inverse Fourier transform result of a frequency domain channel response of a received sensing signal; a fourth sample point, wherein the fourth sample point is a sample point in the third sample point except a sample point corresponding to a first sensing signal component; a fifth sample point, wherein the fifth sample point is all sample points in a Fourier transform result of first time domain data; or a sixth sample point, wherein the sixth sample point is a sample point in the fifth sample point except a sample point corresponding to a first sensing signal component.
Conclusion
Any response to this action should be mailed to:
The following address mail to be delivered by the United States Postal Service (USPS) only:
Mail Stop _____________
Commissioner for Patents
P. O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
or faxed to:
(571) 273-8300, (for formal communications intended for entry)
/BOB A PHUNKULH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412