DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 2, 4, and 18 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 2 Ln.3: the Office suggests amending “via geothermal cooling” to recite “via the geothermal cooling” since claim 1 technically provides the antecedent basis for the limitation.
Claims 4 and 18: both instances of “to direct fluid” to recite “to direct the cooling fluid” for consistent claim nomenclature.
The Office notes that the above objections are a non-exhaustive list, and thus requests Applicant’s cooperation with reviewing the claims and correcting all remaining informalities present in the claims, but not made of record above. Appropriate correction is required.
See next page→
Claim Interpretation
The Office notes that with regard to the limitation “thermosiphon”, Applicant’s disclosure appears to use the term in such a way that the scope of “thermosiphon” includes a traditional heat pipe (i.e., a heat pipe with a wick) and wickless heat pipes. Based on paragraph [0027] of Applicant’s specification (see US-PG Pub version of Applicant’s specification), Applicant appears to use the word “thermosiphon” to mean any device that allows for passive thermal cooling, including a heat pipe. Paragraph [0027] explicitly says that the reservoir heat pipes are considered to be thermosiphons, and paragraph [0027] appears to teach and suggest that both wicked and wickless heat pipes can be considered to be thermosiphons. Furthermore, there appears to be nothing in Applicant’s disclosure that the structure of the thermosiphon (108) is different from that of the reservoir heat pipes (122). In fact, in light of paragraph [0027], there appears to be more evidence that the thermosiphon (108) can also be a heat pipe like the reservoir heat pipes (122), which are explicitly also referred to as thermosiphons. For the reasons provided above, the scope for the limitation “thermosiphon” was interpreted to include both wicked heat pipes (which traditionally are not called thermosiphons) and wickless heat pipes (which are more traditionally known as thermosiphons).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4, and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Roesner (US 20120134678) in view of Mashiko (US 20110247348).
Regarding claim 1, Roesner discloses (Fig.1A):
A system comprising: an edge data center container including: computing equipment (106 and/or 108); and a heat exchanger (140) coupled to the computing equipment (106 and/or 108) via a thermosiphon (104) (Fig.1A: at least 104 is used to couple 106 and 108 to 140); a fluid reservoir (Fig.1: the coolant source that provides cooled liquid to 140 via 144 and receives heated coolant from 140 via 146 will define the "fluid reservoir").
However, Roesner does not disclose:
A fluid reservoir positioned underground below the edge data center container, wherein the fluid reservoir is configured for geothermal cooling; and a pump configured to circulate cooling fluid between the fluid reservoir and the heat exchanger.
Mashiko however teaches (Fig.1):
A fluid reservoir (18) positioned underground below the edge data center container (3) ([0084]: "In order to protect the tank 19 from the external heat, it is preferable to bury the tank 19 in the ground"- 19 is underground, which means that it is beneath 3), wherein the fluid reservoir (18) is configured for geothermal cooling ([0084]: since 18 is buried underground, 18 can be cooled geothermally); and a pump ([0091]: the pump provided on C2 will define the "pump") configured to circulate cooling fluid ([0080]: the "cooling medium" will define the cooling fluid) between the fluid reservoir (18) and the heat exchanger (10).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Mashiko to modify the device of Roesner such that the fluid reservoir is positioned underground and includes a pump that circulates cooling fluid between the fluid reservoir and the heat exchanger, as claimed, in order to protect the reservoir from external heat due to the reservoir being provided underground as taught by Mashiko ([0084]) while also providing an efficient means of moving the cooling fluid between the reservoir and heat exchanger due to the use of the pump.
Regarding claim 17, Roesner discloses (Fig.1A):
An apparatus comprising: computing equipment (104 and/or 108); a thermosiphon (104) coupled to the computing equipment (104 and/or 108); and a heat exchanger (140) coupled to the computing equipment (104 and/or 108) via the thermosiphon (104) (Fig.1A: at least 104 is used to couple 106 and 108 to 140), wherein the heat exchanger (140) is configured to couple to a fluid reservoir (Fig.1: the coolant source that provides cooled liquid to 140 via 144 and receives heated coolant from 140 via 146 will define the "fluid reservoir").
However, Roesner does not disclose:
A fluid reservoir positioned underground, and wherein a pump circulates cooling fluid between the fluid reservoir and the heat exchanger.
Mashiko however teaches (Fig.1):
A fluid reservoir (18) positioned underground ([0084]: "In order to protect the tank 19 from the external heat, it is preferable to bury the tank 19 in the ground"), and wherein a pump ([0091]: the pump provided on C2 will define the "pump") circulates cooling fluid ([0080]: the "cooling medium" will define the cooling fluid) between the fluid reservoir (18) and the heat exchanger (10) (Fig.1 and [0091]: the pump provided on C2 will circulate the cooling medium/cooling fluid between 18 and 10).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Mashiko to modify the device of Roesner such that the fluid reservoir is positioned underground and includes a pump that circulates cooling fluid between the fluid reservoir and the heat exchanger, as claimed, in order to protect the reservoir from external heat due to the reservoir being provided underground as taught by Mashiko ([0084]) while also providing an efficient means of moving the cooling fluid between the reservoir and heat exchanger due to the use of the pump.
Regarding claims 4 and 18, Roesner further discloses:
A fluid return line (146) configured to direct fluid from the heat exchanger (140) back into the fluid reservoir (Fig.1: the coolant source that provides cooled liquid to 140 via 144 and receives heated coolant from 140 via 146 will define the "fluid reservoir") (See Fig.1: 146 is the line that goes back to the reservoir).
Claims 2-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Roesner (US 20120134678) and Mashiko (US 20110247348) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Campbell (US 20140124164).
Regarding claim 2, Mashiko further teaches:
One or more reservoir heat pipes (20) positioned underground and partially within (Fig.1: 20a is within 19, and thus 20 is partially within 18) the fluid reservoir (18) and configured to cool the cooling fluid ([0080]: the "cooling medium" will define the cooling fluid) within the fluid reservoir (18) (Fig.1, [0083], and [0085]: the fluid inside 19 is cooled by 20).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Mashiko to further modify the device of modified Roesner such that it comprises one or more reservoir heat pipes positioned underground and partially within the fluid reservoir and configured to cool the cooling fluid within the fluid reservoir, as claimed, in order to further optimize the heat dissipating capabilities due to the one or more reservoir heat pipes providing an improved means of cooling the cooling fluid in the fluid reservoir.
However, the above combination fails to teach:
One or more reservoir heat pipes positioned underground and partially within the fluid reservoir and configured to cool the cooling fluid within the fluid reservoir via geothermal cooling (emphasis added).
Campbell however teaches (Fig.10A):
One or more reservoir heat pipes (1020) positioned underground (1001) and partially within the fluid reservoir (1000) and configured to cool the cooling fluid (1005) within the fluid reservoir (1000) via geothermal cooling (Fig.10A and [0063]: 1022 cools the vapor geothermally back into condensate 1024, and thus 1005 is geothermally cooled by 1020).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Campbell to further modify the device of modified Roesner such that the one or more reservoir heat pipes are positioned underground and partially within the fluid reservoir and configured to cool the cooling fluid within the fluid reservoir via geothermal cooling, as claimed, in order to provide a more visually appealing cooling arrangement that can better protect the one or more reservoir heat pipes from external damage (i.e., now that the one or more reservoir heat pipes are completely underground, and thus concealed and more visually appealing, the one or more reservoir heat pipes are better protected from ambient damage).
Regarding claim 3, modified Roesner does not teach:
Wherein each of the one or more reservoir heat pipes includes cooling fins positioned within the fluid reservoir.
Campbell however presents another embodiment that teaches (Fig.11A):
Wherein each of the one or more reservoir heat pipes (1020) includes cooling fins (1100) positioned within (See Fig.11A) the fluid reservoir (1000).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of the second embodiment of Campbell to further modify the device of modified Roesner such that each of the one or more reservoir heat pipes includes cooling fins positioned within the fluid reservoir, as claimed, in order to further improve the heat dissipation means due to the fins providing improved heat extraction as taught by Campbell ([0065]).
Claims 5 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Roesner (US 20120134678) and Mashiko (US 20110247348) as applied to claims 1 and 17 above, and further in view of I (KR 20130011155).
Regarding claims 5 and 19, modified Roesner does not teach:
(Claim 5): One or more underground heat pipes coupled directly to the heat exchanger.
See next page→
(Claim 19): Wherein the heat exchanger is directly coupled to one or more underground heat pipes.
I however teaches (Fig.1):
(Claim 5): One or more underground heat pipes (130) coupled directly to the heat exchanger (120) (Fig.1, [0022], and [0030]: 120 is directly connected to 130, and 130 has 130b which is buried underground).
(Claim 19): Wherein the heat exchanger (120) is directly coupled to one or more underground heat pipes (130) (Fig.1, [0022], and [0030]: 120 is directly connected to 130, and 130 has 130b which is buried underground).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of I to further modify the device of modified Roesner such that the it has one or more underground heat pipes that is directly coupled to the heat exchanger (and thus also provide a heat exchanger that is directly coupled to the one or more underground heat pipes), as respectively claimed in claims 5 and 19, in order to further improve the heat dissipation capabilities due to the use of the one or more underground heat pipes being directly coupled to the heat exchanger as taught by I ([0031]: the ground maintains constant temperature, and thus further ensures that the heat generating apparatus does not overheat) (i.e., there are now multiple means of removing heat from the heat exchanger).
Claims 6-9 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Roesner (US 20120134678) and Mashiko (US 20110247348) as applied to claims 1 and 17 above, and further in view of Lyon (US 20080186670).
Regarding claims 6 and 20, modified Roesner does not teach:
(Claim 6): Wherein the pump includes a pump controller configured to control an amount of cooling provided to the edge data center container, including performing one or more of: adjusting a pump speed of the pump, retract one or more reservoir heat pipes from the fluid reservoir, adjust fins included on the one or more reservoir heat pipes included in the fluid reservoir, and disconnecting or connecting one or more underground heat pipes to the heat exchanger.
(Claim 20): Wherein the pump includes a pump controller configured to adjust an amount of cooling provided to the computing equipment, including performing one or more of: adjusting a pump speed of the pump, retract one or more reservoir heat pipes from the fluid reservoir, adjust fins included on the one or more reservoir heat pipes included in the fluid reservoir, and disconnecting or connecting one or more underground heat pipes to the heat exchanger.
Lyon however teaches (Fig.1):
(Claim 6): Wherein the pump (14) includes a pump controller (22) configured to control an amount of cooling ([0022] and [0031]: 22 controls the amount of cooling by adjusting the speed of the pump), including performing one or more of: adjusting a pump speed of the pump ([0022] and [0031]: as explained above, 22 adjusts the amount of cooling by adjusting the speed of the pump), retract one or more reservoir heat pipes from the fluid reservoir, adjust fins included on the one or more reservoir heat pipes included in the fluid reservoir, and disconnecting or connecting one or more underground heat pipes to the heat exchanger.
(Claim 20): Wherein the pump (14) includes a pump controller (22) configured to adjust an amount of cooling ([0022] and [0031]: 22 adjusts the amount of cooling by adjusting the speed of the pump), including performing one or more of: adjusting a pump speed of the pump ([0022] and [0031]: as explained above, 22 adjusts the amount of cooling by adjusting the speed of the pump), retract one or more reservoir heat pipes from the fluid reservoir, adjust fins included on the one or more reservoir heat pipes included in the fluid reservoir, and disconnecting or connecting one or more underground heat pipes to the heat exchanger.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Lyon to further modify the device of modified Roesner such that the pump includes a pump controller that controls/adjusts an amount of cooling provided to the edge data center/computing equipment, including performing one or more of: adjusting a pump speed of the pump, retract one or more reservoir heat pipes from the fluid reservoir, adjust fins included on the one or more reservoir heat pipes included in the fluid reservoir, and disconnecting or connecting one or more underground heat pipes to the heat exchanger, as respectively claimed in claims 6 and 20, in order to provide a more efficient cooling system as taught by Lyon ([0030]-[0031]: by providing the pump controller, a more efficient cooling system can be utilized since the speed of the pump can be automatically adjusted to achieve a desired cooling effect, and thus providing a more self-regulating cooling system).
Regarding claim 7, Lyon further teaches:
Wherein the pump controller (22) is configured to control the amount of cooling based on one or more of a current environment temperature (Fig.1, [0030]-[0031], and [0034]-[0035]: 22 can control the speed of the pump, and thus control the amount of cooling, based on the temperature read by the temperature sensor 20) and a predicted future environment temperature.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Lyon to further modify the device of modified Roesner such that the pump controller is configured to control the amount of cooling provided to the edge data center container based on one or more of a current environment temperature and a predicted future environment temperature, as claimed, in order to achieve the more efficient cooling system as outlined in claim 6 above.
Regarding claim 8, Lyon further teaches:
Wherein the pump controller (22) is configured to control the amount of cooling based on one or more of a current workload (Fig.1, [0030]-[0031], and [0034]-[0035]: 20 can detect the temperature of the computer component, and thus indirectly measure the workload by measuring the thermal output of the computer component, which can then send the information to 22 which can then control the speed of the pump 14 to provide optimized cooling) and a predicted future workload.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Lyon to further modify the device of modified Roesner such that the pump controller is configured to control the amount of cooling provided to the edge data center container based on one or more of a current workload and a predicted future workload, as claimed, in order to achieve the more efficient cooling system as outlined in claim 6 above.
Regarding claim 9, Lyon further teaches:
Wherein the pump controller (22) is configured to control the amount of cooling based on one or more of a current error rate of the computing equipment ([0030]: “computer component”) and a predicted future error rate of the computing equipment ([0030]: “computer component”) (Fig.1, [0030]-[0031], and [0034]-[0035]: 20 can detect the temperature of the computing equipment, and thus indirectly detect the current error rate and/or predict a predicted future error rate by measuring the thermal output of the computer component, which can then send the information to 22 which can then control the speed of the pump 14 to provide optimized cooling).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Lyon to further modify the device of modified Roesner such that the pump controller is configured to control the amount of cooling provided to the edge data center container based on one or more of a current error rate of the computing equipment and a predicted future error rate of the computing equipment, as claimed, in order to achieve the more efficient cooling system as outlined in claim 6 above.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Roesner (US 20120134678) and Mashiko (US 20110247348) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Chuang (US 20240064931).
Regarding claim 10, modified Roesner does not teach:
One or more additional pumps for redundancy.
Chuang however teaches (Fig.3B):
One or more additional pumps (305_12 and/or 305_22) for redundancy ([0026]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Chuang to further modify the device of modified Roesner such that it has one or more additional pumps for redundancy, as claimed, in order to further improve the cooling capabilities since the one or more additional pumps will provide a failsafe operation in the event that the main pump fails as taught by Chuang ([0026]).
Claims 11 and 13-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Roesner (US 20120134678) in view of Mashiko (US 20110247348) and in further view of Lyon (US 20080186670).
Regarding claim 11, Roesner discloses (Fig.1A):
A method for cooling edge data center equipment, the method comprising: circulating a cooling fluid (Fig.1: the water that flow into and out of 140 via 144 and 146) between a fluid reservoir (Fig.1: the coolant source that provides cooled liquid to 140 via 144 and receives heated coolant from 140 via 146 will define the "fluid reservoir") and a heat exchanger (140) included in an edge data center container (110), wherein the heat exchanger (140) is thermally coupled to computing equipment (106 and/or 108) included in the edge data center container (110) via a thermosiphon (104).
However, Roesner does not disclose:
Circulating, via a pump, a cooling fluid between a fluid reservoir and a heat exchanger included in an edge data center container.
Mashiko however teaches (Fig.1):
Circulating, via a pump ([0091]: the pump provided on C2 will define the "pump"), a cooling fluid ([0080]: the "cooling medium" will define the cooling fluid) between a fluid reservoir (18) and a heat exchanger (10).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Mashiko to modify the device of Roesner such that it has a pump that circulates the cooling fluid between the fluid reservoir and the heat exchanger included in the edge date center container, as claimed, in order to provide an efficient means of moving the cooling fluid between the fluid reservoir and heat exchanger (i.e., the pump will provide a simple and efficient means of actively pumping fluid between the two components).
However, the above combination still fails to teach:
Adjusting, by a pump controller included on the pump, an amount of cooling provided to the edge data center container based on a received instruction.
Lyon however teaches (Fig.1):
Adjusting, by a pump controller (22 and the receiver in 14 that receives instructions from 22 via 221a, in combination, will define the “pump controller”) included on the pump (14), an amount of cooling based on a received instruction (Fig.1, [0030]-[0031], and [0034]: based on the information received from 20, and thus defining a received instruction, 22 can adjust the speed and activity, and thus adjust the amount of cooling, of the pump 14 in order to provide the desired cooling effect).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Lyon to further modify the device of modified Roesner such that it includes a pump controller that is included on the pump, and arranged such that the pump controller adjusts an amount of cooling provided to the edge data center container based on a received instruction, as claimed, in order to provide a more efficient cooling system as taught by Lyon ([0030]-[0031]: by providing the pump controller, a more efficient cooling system can be utilized since the speed of the pump can be automatically adjusted to achieve a desired cooling effect, and thus providing a more self-regulating cooling system).
Regarding claim 13, Lyon further teaches:
Wherein adjusting the amount of cooling (Fig.1, [0030]-[0031], and [0031]: as described in claim 11 above, the amount of cooling is adjusted by adjusting the pump speed) includes performing one or more of: adjusting a pump speed of the pump (Fig.1, [0030]-[0031], and [0034]: based on the information received from 20, 22 can adjust the speed, and thus adjust the amount of cooling, of the pump 14 in order to provide the desired cooling effect), retract one or more reservoir heat pipes from the fluid reservoir, adjust fins included on the one or more reservoir heat pipes included in the fluid reservoir, and disconnecting or connecting one or more underground heat pipes to the heat exchanger.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Lyon to further modify the device of modified Roesner such that adjusting the amount of cooling provided to the edge data center container includes performing one or more of: adjusting a pump speed of the pump, retract one or more reservoir heat pipes from the fluid reservoir, adjust fins included on the one or more reservoir heat pipes included in the fluid reservoir, and disconnecting or connecting one or more underground heat pipes to the heat exchanger, as claimed, in order to achieve the more efficient cooling system as outlined in claim 11 above.
Regarding claim 14, Lyon further teaches:
Wherein adjusting the amount of cooling is based on one or more of a current environment temperature (Fig.1, [0030]-[0031], and [0034]: 22 can control the speed of the pump, and thus control the amount of cooling, based on the temperature read by the temperature sensor 20) and a predicted future environment temperature.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Lyon to further modify the device of modified Roesner such that the adjusting the amount of cooling provided to the edge data center container is based on one or more of a current environment temperature and a predicted future environment temperature, as claimed, in order to achieve the more efficient cooling system as outlined in claim 11 above.
Regarding claim 15, Lyon further teaches:
Wherein adjusting the amount of cooling is based on one or more of a current workload (Fig.1, [0030]-[0031], and [0034]: 20 can detect the temperature of the computer component, and thus indirectly measure the workload by measuring the thermal output of the computer component, which can then send the information to 22 which can then control the speed of the pump 14 to provide optimized cooling) and a predicted future workload.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Lyon to further modify the device of modified Roesner such that adjusting the amount of cooling provided to the edge data center container is based on one or more of a current workload and a predicted future workload, as claimed, in order to achieve the more efficient cooling system as outlined in claim 11 above.
Regarding claim 16, Lyon further teaches:
Wherein adjusting the amount of cooling is based on one or more of a current error rate of the computing equipment ([0030]: “computer component”) and a predicted future error rate of the computing equipment ([0030]: “computer component”) (Fig.1, [0030]-[0031], and [0034]: 20 can detect the temperature of the computing equipment, and thus indirectly detect the current error rate and/or predict a predicted future error rate by measuring the thermal output of the computer component, which can then send the information to 22 which can then control the speed of the pump 14 to provide optimized cooling).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Lyon to further modify the device of modified Roesner such that adjusting the amount of cooling provided to the edge data center container is based on one or more of a current error rate of the computing equipment and a predicted future error rate of the computing equipment, as claimed, in order to achieve the more efficient cooling system as outlined in claim 11 above.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Roesner (US 20120134678), Mashiko (US 20110247348), and Lyon (US 20080186670) as applied to claim 11 above, and further in view of Campbell (US 20140124164).
Regarding claim 12, Mashiko further teaches:
Wherein the fluid reservoir (18) includes one or more reservoir heat pipes (20) positioned underground and partially within (Fig.1: 20a is within 19, and thus 20 is partially within 18) the fluid reservoir (18) and configured to cool the cooling fluid ([0080]: the "cooling medium" will define the cooling fluid) within the fluid reservoir (18) (Fig.1, [0083], and [0085]: the fluid inside 19 is cooled by 20).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Mashiko to further modify the device of modified Roesner such that the fluid reservoir includes one or more reservoir heat pipes positioned underground and partially within the fluid reservoir and configured to cool the cooling fluid within the fluid reservoir, as claimed, in order to further optimize the heat dissipating capabilities due to the one or more reservoir heat pipes providing an improved means of cooling the cooling fluid in the fluid reservoir.
However, the above combination still fails to teach:
Wherein the fluid reservoir includes one or more reservoir heat pipes positioned underground and partially within the fluid reservoir and configured to cool the cooling fluid within the fluid reservoir via geothermal cooling (emphasis added).
Campbell however teaches (Fig.10A):
Wherein the fluid reservoir (1000) includes one or more reservoir heat pipes (1020) positioned underground (1001) and partially within the fluid reservoir (1000) and configured to cool the cooling fluid (1005) within the fluid reservoir (1000) via geothermal cooling (Fig.10A and [0063]: 1022 cools the vapor geothermally back into condensate 1024, and thus 1005 is geothermally cooled by 1020).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Campbell to further modify the device of modified Roesner such that the one or more reservoir heat pipes are positioned underground and partially within the fluid reservoir and configured to cool the cooling fluid within the fluid reservoir via geothermal cooling, as claimed, in order to provide a more visually appealing cooling arrangement that can better protect the one or more reservoir heat pipes from external damage (i.e., now that the one or more reservoir heat pipes are completely underground, and thus concealed and more visually appealing, the one or more reservoir heat pipes are better protected from ambient damage).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 20250311172: teaches a pump that is controlled by a pump controller.
US 20250056771: teaches controlling a pump speed via a controller based on an estimated power consumption.
US 20240114650: teaches controlling a pump via a controller based on workloads.
US 20230262928: teaches the use of redundant pumps.
US 11622471: teaches heat pipes and thermosiphons being interchangeable components is known in the art.
US 10869411: teaches using a thermosiphon to move heat from an edge data center container.
US 20150075753: teaches how a heat pipe can be considered to be a thermosiphon.
US 20140071613: teaches cooling a heated coolant by moving the heat cooling underground.
US 20140020869: teaches thermosiphons and heat pipes being known to be interchangeable components.
US 20070163754: teaches a motivation for using a thermosiphon over a heat pipe.
See next page→
/STEPHEN S SUL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2835