DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . Applicant’s preliminary amendment filed12/5/2024 is acknowledged and has been entered.
Priority
This appln claims benefit of 63/462,409 filed 04/27/2023.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 4/26/2024 is acknowledged. These drawings are found acceptable by the examiner.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 4/26/2024 is acknowledged. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
(a) Claims 1-10 are indefinite in the claims 1 and 3 at the recitation “if measured, is higher” and “if measured, is lower” because the limitation “if measured” appears to suggest such method steps are optional and thus it cannot be clearly determined if the limitations recited therein are required or not and if not required, then how do the claimed methods operate to effectively determine the severity of bladder cancer. The metes and bounds of the claimed limitations cannot be clearly ascertained.
(b) Claims 1-15 are indefinite and confusing at the recitation of “higher” and “lower” in the context of the claim language in the claims 1, 11 and 15 because the limitations are relative terms of degree. While the specification provides some standard for measuring the degree, neither the specification nor claims clearly provide statistical basis for the comparison such that the metes and bounds of the terms are understood in order to drawn the conclusions recited therein, i.e., “determining severity or stage of bladder cancer”, “treating a subject in need thereof” or “monitoring response to a therapy and providing subsequent treatment in a subject…”. Clarification is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
NOTE* Given the ambiguity of the claims as noted above, for the purpose of application of prior art, the claims are being given the broadest reasonsable interpretation by the Examiner.
Claim(s) 1-3, 5-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ferte et al (WO 2019012147, January 2019) in view of Colley et al (US 20210090694, March 25, 2021).
Regarding claims 1-3, 5-15, Ferte et al teach a method of staging, monitoring and treating a caner in a subject in need thereof, wherein the method comprises measuring a biological sample of the subject an expression level of at least one gene associated with the desired cancer, and performing radiomic analysis on a MRI image associated with the region directed to the area of interest on the subject of interest and based on results, treating the patient with immunotherapy (see entire document, especially pages 3-40), wherein the radiomic analysis comprises detecting features such as Energy, Correlation, Homogeneity, Dissimilarity, Contrast and Entropy (see Table 1, pages 4-5, and Table 3 at page 17. Ferte stated that radiomic based signatures of the invention can be used to predict the outcome of cancer patient, wherein the cancer may include bladder cancer (page 7, line 21; page 28, line 32 – pages 29, 34) and wherein treatment may comprise chemotherapeutic treatment, immunotherapeutic treatment, radiotherapeutic treatment and/or surgery (col. 9, lines 10-13). Frete et al teach wherein gene markers such as e.g., IL-2, IL-11, IFN-alpha, MAPK, PEK (page 10). Ferte teaches comparison of the radiomic signature to subject’s clinical stage based on T1, T2, T3, T4a and T4b (page 23). Frete teaches that the subject is a human subject and the sample may encompass a biopsy (abstract and bottom of page 6 to top of page 7). With regards to the order of method steps concerning measuring radiomic or expression level and providing a treatment, recited in the claims 7-10, MPEP 2144.04 states that the selection of any order of performing process steps is prima facie obvious in the absence of new or unexpected results); In re Gibson, 39 F.2d 975, 5 USPQ 230 (CCPA 1930).
Frete, while teaching radiomic signatures, the reference does not expressly teach wherein the expression levels are measured for the marker genes, HOXB5 OR DHRS3 OR FABP4 OR HIST1H1D OR HIST1H2BD OR H2AFX OR CLDN3 OR PALUR OR CDK OR BRCA OR APC OR CD4or one of the genes as recited in the claim 2.
Regarding claims 1-3, 5-15, Colley et al teach a method and systems for obtaining and employing data replated to physical and genomic patient characteristic as well as diagnosis, treatments and treatment efficacy to provide a suite of tools to healthcare providers, researched and interested parties enabling those entities to develop new cancer state-treatment results insights and/or improve overall patient healthcare and treatment plans for specific patients [0006]. Colley et al teach wherein the overall cancer state of the patient is analyzed which includes diagnosed cancers, location of cancer, cancer states, other cancer characteristics [0013], [0184]). Colley teaching examining gene expression in assessing patient responses and projected responses to various treatments [0238] obtained from RNA sequencing data [0239] [0377], [0386] – [0402], wherein the cancer may comprise of bladder cancer [0362] and further wherein mutation biomarker genes comprise on one or more genes selected from AATK, ABCA1, ABCB1, ABCB11, ABCB4, ABCC1, ABCC2, ABCG1, ABCG2, ABI1, ABL1, ABL2, ACE, ACSL6, ACTA2, ACTC1, ACVR1, ACVR1B, ACVR2A, ACVR2B, ADAM17, ADAMTS20, ADGRA2, ADGRB3, ADGRL2, ADGRL3, ADRB1, ADRB2, AFF1, AFF2, AFF3, AHR, AIP, AJUBA, AKAP9, AKT1, AKT2, AKT3, ALK, ALKBH6, ALOX12B, ALOX5, AMER1, APC, APEX1, APH1A, APOA1, APOB, AR, ARAF, AREG, ARFRP1, ARHGAP10, ARHGAP26, ARHGAP35, ARID1A, ARID1B, ARID2, ARID5B, ARNT, ARNT2, ARPC1A, ARPC1B, ARTN, ARX, ASCL1, ASCL2, ASCL3, ASCL4, ASCL5, ASH1L, ASH2L, ASPSCR1, ASXL1, ASXL2, ASXL3, ATAD2, ATAD2B, ATF1, ATM, ATR, ATRX, AURKA, AURKB, AURKC, AXIN1, AXIN2, AXL, B2M, BABAM1, BACH1, BACH2, BAG4, BAP1, BARD1, BAX, BAZ1A, BAZ1B, BAZ2A, BAZ2B, BBC3, BCAR3, BCL10, BCL11A, BCL11B, BCL2, BCL2A1, BCL2L1, BCL2L11, BCL2L2, BCL3, BCL6, BCL7A, BCL9, BCLAF1, BCOR, BCORL1, BCR, BDNF, BID, BIRC2, BIRC3, BIRC5, BIRC8, BLK, BLM, BLNK, BMI1, BMPR1A, BMPR1B, BMX, BPTF, BRAF, BRCA1, BRCA2, BRD1, BRD2, BRD3, BRD4, BRD7, BRD8, BRD9, BRDT, BRIP1, BRPF1, BRPF3, BRWD1, BRWD3, BTC, BTG1, BTG2, BTG3, BTK, BTRC, BUB1, BUB1B, BUB3, CACNA1C, CACNA1S, CACNB2, CADM2, CALR, CAMTA1, CAPRIN2, CARD10, CARD11, CARD6, CARDS, CARM1, CASC11, CASP8, CBFA2T2, CBFA2T3, CBFB, CBL, CBLB, CBLC, CBX1, CBX2, CBX3, CBX4, CBX5, CBX6, CBX7, CBX8, CCDCl.sub.6, CCNB3, CCND1, CCND2, CCND3, CCNE1, CCNE2, CCNL1, CD1D, CD22, CD274, CD276, CD28, CD40, CD4OLG, CD44, CD70, CD79A, CD79B, CD80, CD86, CDC14A, CDC20, CDC25A, CDC25B, CDC25C, CDC42, CDC6, CDC73, CDH1, CDH10, CDH11, CDH2, CDH2O, CDH3, CDH5, CDH7, CDK1, CDK10, CDK11A, CDK11B, CDK12, CDK13, CDK14, CDK15, CDK16, CDK17, CDK18, CDK19, CDK2, CDK20, CDK3, CDK4, CDK5, CDK6, CDK7, CDK8, CDK9, CDKN1A, CDKN1B, CDKN1C, CDKN2A, CDKN2B, CDKN2C, CDKN3, CDX1, CDX2, CEBPA, CEBPB, CEBPD, CEBPE, CEBPG, CEBPZ, CECR2, CENPE, CES1, CES2, CHD1, CHD1L, CHD2, CHD3, CHD4, CHD5, CHD6, CHD7, CHD9, CHEK1, CHEK2, CHIC1, CHIC2, CHUK, CIC, CIITA, CKS1B, CKS2, CLIP1, CMPK1, CNKSR1, CNOT3, CNTFR, COL3A1, COMT, COPS3, CRBN, CREB1, CREB3L1, CREB3L2, CREB3L4, CREBBP, CREM, CRHR1, CRK, CRKL, CRLF2, CRTC1, CRTC2, CRTC3, CSF1, CSF1R, CSF2RA, CSF2RB, CSF3R, CSK, CSNK1D, CSNK1E, CTCF, CTCFL, CTLA4, CTNNA1, CTNNA2, CTNNA3, CTNNB1, CTNND1, CTSD, CTSL, CTSS, CUL3, CUL4A, CUL4B, CUX1, CYLD, CYP17A1, CYP1A2, CYP21A2, CYP2A6, CYP2B6, CYP2C19, CYP2C8, CYP2C9, CYP2D6, CYP2J2, CYP2R1, CYP3A4, CYP3A5, CYP4F2, DACH1, DACH2, DAXX, DBH, DCC, DCUN1D1, DCUN1D2, DDB2, DDIT3, DDR1, DDR2, DDX3X, DDX5, DDX6, DEK, DHFR, DHH, DIAPH1, DIAPH2, DIAPH3, DICER1, DIRAS3, DIS3, DKC1, DMXL1, DNM2, DNMT1, DNMT3A, DNMT3B, DNMT3L, DOCK2, DOT1L, DPYD, DRD1, DRD2, DSC2, DSG2, DSP, DUSP22, DVL1, DVL2, DVL3, DYRK2, E2F1, E2F3, E2F5, E2F6, E2F7, EBF1, ECT2L, EED, EGF, EGFR, EGR1, EGR2, EHF, EHMT1, EHMT2, EIF1AX, ELANE, ELF1, ELF2, ELF3, ELF4, ELF5, ELK1, ELK3, ELK4, ELP3, EML4, EMSY, EP300, EPCAM, EPGN, EPHA1, EPHA2, EPHA3, EPHA4, EPHA5, EPHA6, EPHA7, EPHA8, EPHB1, EPHB2, EPHB3, EPHB4, EPHB6, EPOR, ERBB2, ERBB3, ERBB4, ERCC1, ERCC2, ERCC3, ERCC4, ERCC5, EREG, ERF, ERG, ESCO1, ESCO2, ESPL1, ESR1, ESR2, ESRRA, ETS1, ETS2, ETV1, ETV2, ETV3, ETV3L, ETV4, ETV5, ETV6, ETV7, EWSR1, EXT1, EXT2, EXTL1, EZH1, EZH2, FADD, FAM175A, FAM46C, FANCA, FANCB, FANCC, FANCD2, FANCE, FANCF, FANCG, FANCI, FANCL, FANCM, FAS, FASLG, FAT1, FAT2, FAT3, FAT4, FBN1, FBXO11, FBXO8, FBXW11, FBXW7, FEN1, FER, FES, FEV, FGF1, FGF10, FGF11, FGF12, FGF13, FGF14, FGF16, FGF17, FGF18, FGF19, FGF2, FGF20, FGF21, FGF22, FGF23, FGF3, FGF4, FGF5, FGF6, FGF7, FGF8, FGF9, FGFR1, FGFR2, FGFR3, FGFR4, FGR, FH, FHIT, FigF, FKBP10, FKBP5, FKBP9, FLCN, FLI1, FLT1, FLT3, FLT3LG, FLT4, FOLH1, FOS, FOSB, FOSL1, FOSL2, FOXA1, FOXA2, FOXA3, FOXG1, FOXL1, FOXL2, FOXM1, FOXN3, FOXO1, FOXO3, FOXO4, FOXP1, FOXP2, FOXP3, FOXP4, FOXQ1, FRK, FRS2, FRS3, FSHR, FUBP1, FUS, FYN, FZR1, G6PC3, G6PD, GAB1, GAB2, GABPA, GALNT12, GATA1, GATA2, GATA3, GATA5, GATA6, GDNF, GFI1, GFI1B, GFRA4, GGCX, GHR, GID4, GLA, GLCCI1, GLI1, GLI2, GLI3, GLIS1, GLIS2, GLIS3, GNA11, GNA13, GNAQ, GNAS, GNRHR, GOT1, GPC3, GPC5, GPS2, GRB10, GRB2, GRB7, GREM1, GRIN2A, GRK4, GRK5, GRM3, GRM8, GSK3A, GSK3B, GSTT1, GTPBP4, GUCY1A2, H3F3A, HAX1, HBEGF, HCK, HDAC1, HDAC10, HDAC11, HDAC2, HDAC3, HDAC4, HDAC5, HDAC6, HDAC7, HDAC8, HDAC9, HDGF, HELLS, HES1, HES2, HES4, HEY1, HEY2, HGF, HIF1A, HIF1AN, HIST1H1E, HIST1H3B, HIST1H4E, HLA-A, HLA-B, HLF, HLTF, HMGA1, HMGA2, HMGCR, HNF1A, HNF1B, HNRNPA3, HOXA10, HOXA11, HOXA13, HOXA3, HOXA9, HOXB13, HOXB3, HOXC10, HOXC11, HOXC13, HOXD10, HOXD11, HOXD13, HOXD3, HOXD4, HR, HRAS, HSD11B2, HSD3B1, HSP9OAA1, HSP90A131, HSPBAP1, HTR1A, HTR2A, ICK, ICOS, ICOSLG, ID1, ID2, ID3, ID4, IDH1, IDH2, IFNLR1, IGF1, IGF1R, IGF2, IGF2R, IHH, IKBIP, IKBKAP, IKBKB, IKBKE, IKZF1, IKZF2, IKZF3, IL1ORA, IL1ORB, IL11RA, IL12RB1, IL12RB2, IL13RA1, IL15RA, IL17RA, IL17RB, IL17RC, IL18R1, IL18RAP, UM, IL1R2, IL1RAP, IL2ORA, IL2ORB, IL21R, IL22RA1, IL22RA2, IL23R, IL2RA, IL2RB, IL2RG, IL3, IL3RA, IL4R, IL5RA, IL6R, IL6ST, IL7R, IL9R, ING1, ING4, INHBA, INPP4B, INSR, INSRR, INTS12, IQGAP1, IQGAP2, IQGAP3, IRAK1, IRF4, IRF5, IRF6, IRS1, IRS2, IRS4, ITK, ITPKB, JADE1, JAK1, JAK2, JAK3, JARID2, JAZF1, JMJD1C, JMJD4, JMJD6, JMJD7, JMJD8, JUN, JUNB, JUND, JUP, KAT2A, KAT2B, KAT5, KAT6A, KAT6B, KAT7, KATE, KCNH2, KCNJ5, KCNQ1, KDM1A, KDM1B, KDM2A, KDM2B, KDM3A, KDM3B, KDM4A, KDM4B, KDM4C, KDM4D, KDM5A, KDM5B, KDM5C, KDM5D, KDM6A, KDM6B, KDM7A, KDM8, KDR, KDSR, KEAP1, KEL, KHSRP, KIF1B, KIT, KITLG, KLF12, KLF4, KLF5, KLF6, KLF8, KMT2A, KMT2B, KMT2C, KMT2D, KMT2E, KRAS, LATS1, LATS2, LCK, LDB1, LDLR, LEF1, LEPR, LGR4, LGR5, LGR6, LHCGR, LIFR, LMNA, LMO1, LMO2, LMO7, LMTK2, LMTK3, LPP, LRP1B, LRP5, LRP6, LRRK2, LSM1, LTK, LYL1, LYN, LZTR1, MAD1L1, MAD2L1, MAD2L2, MAF, MAFB, MAGED1, MAGI2, MAK, MALT1, MAML1, MAML2, MAML3, MAMLD1, MAOA, MAP2K1, MAP2K2, MAP2K3, MAP2K4, MAP2K5, MAP2K6, MAP2K7, MAP3K1, MAP3K10, MAP3K11, MAP3K12, MAP3K13, MAP3K14, MAP3K15, MAP3K19, MAP3K2, MAP3K3, MAP3K4, MAP3K5, MAP3K6, MAP3K7, MAP3K8, MAP3K9, MAP4, MAP4K1, MAP4K2, MAP4K3, MAP4K4, MAP4K5, MAPK1, MAPK10, MAPK11, MAPK12, MAPK13, MAPK14, MAPK15, MAPK3, MAPK4, MAPK6, MAPK7, MAPK8, MAPK9, MAST1, MAST2, MATK, MAU2, MAX, MBD1, MBD3, MC1R, MCL1, MCPH1, MDM2, MDM4, MDS2, MECOM, MED12, MED12L, MED29, MEF2B, MEN1, MERTK, MET, MGA, MGMT, MIDI, MINK1, MIPOL1, MITF, MKL1, MKL2, MLF1, MLH1, MLH3, MLLT1, MLLT10, MLLT11, MLLT3, MLLT6, MLST8, MN1, MNX1, MOB1A, MOB1B, MOS, MPG, MPL, MRE11A, MSH2, MSH3, MSH4, MSH6, MSI2, MST1, MST1R, MTAP, MTCP1, MTDH, MTOR, MUSK, MUTYH, MXD1, MYB, MYBL1, MYBL2, MYBPC3, MYC, MYCL, MYCN, MYD88, MYH11, MYH7, MYL2, MYL3, MYLK, MYOD1, NA, NAB1, NAB2, NAT2, NBN, NCK1, NCK2, NCOA1, NCOA2, NCOA3, NCOA4, NCOR1, NCOR2, NCSTN, NDRG1, NEK1, NEK10, NEK11, NEK2, NEK3, NEK4, NEK5, NEK6, NEK7, NEK8, NEK9, NF1, NF2, NFATC1, NFATC2, NFATC3, NFATC4, NFE2L2, NFIA, NFIB, NFIC, NFIX, NFKB1, NFKB2, NFKBIA, NFKBIB, NFKBID, NFKBIE, NFKBIZ, NGF, NHP2, NIPBL, NKX2-1, NKX2-2, NKX2-3, NKX2-4, NKX2-5, NKX2-6, NKX2-8, NKX3-1, NKX3-2, NLRP1, NOD2, NONO, NOP10, NOTCH1, NOTCH2, NOTCH2NL, NOTCH3, NOTCH4, NPM1, NPPB, NPR1, NQO1, NROB1, NR3C1, NR3C2, NR4A1, NR4A2, NR4A3, NRAS, NRG1, NRG2, NRG3, NRG4, NRIP1, NRTN, NSD1, NT5C2, NTF3, NTF4, NTRK1, NTRK2, NTRK3, NUMB, NUMBL, NUP214, NUP93, NUP98, NUTM1, NUTM2A, NUTM2B, NUTM2F, NUTM2G, ODC1, OLIG2, OSMR, PAK1, PAK2, PAK3, PAK4, PAK6, PAK7, PALB2, PALLD, PARK2, PARP1, PARP2, PARP4, PATZ1, PAX1, PAX2, PAX3, PAX4, PAX5, PAX6, PAX7, PAX8, PAX9, PAXIP1, PBRM1, PBX1, PBX2, PBX3, PBX4, PCBP1, PCSK9, PDCD1, PDCD1LG2, PDGFA, PDGFB, PDGFC, PDGFD, PDGFRA, PDGFRB, PDK1, PDPK1, PDS5A, PDS5B, PEAR1, PEG3, PERP, PGF, PGR, PHB, PHF1, PHF2, PHF6, PHF8, PHIP, PHLPP1, PHLPP2, PHOX2A, PHOX2B, PICALM, PIK3C2A, PIK3C2B, PIK3C2G, PIK3C3, PIK3CA, PIK3CB, PIK3CD, PIK3CG, PIK3R1, PIK3R2, PIK3R3, PIK3R4, PIM1, PIM2, PIM3, PKHD1, PKP2, PLA2G2A, PLAG1, PLAGL1, PLAGL2, PLCG1, PLCG2, PLK1, PLK2, PLK3, PLK4, PMAIP1, PML, PMS1, PMS2, PNRC1, POLD1, POLE, POR, POT1, POU2AF1, POU2F2, POU5F1, POU5F1B, POU5F2, POU6F1, POU6F2, PPARA, PPARD, PPARG, PPFIA1, PPM1D, PPP1R1C, PPP2R1A, PPP2R1B, PPP2R2B, PPP6C, PRCC, PRDM1, PRDM10, PRDM11, PRDM12, PRDM13, PRDM14, PRDM15, PRDM16, PRDM2, PRDM4, PRDM5, PRDM6, PRDM7, PRDM8, PRDM9, PREX2, PRF1, PRKACA, PRKACB, PRKAG2, PRKAR1A, PRKAR1B, PRKCI, PRKD1, PRKDC, PRLR, PRMT1, PRMT2, PRMT3, PRMT5, PRMT6, PRMT7, PRMT8, PRPF40B, PRPF6, PRRX1, PRRX2, PRSS1, PRSS3, PRSS8, PSEN1, PSEN2, PSENEN, PSIP1, PSPN, PTCH1, PTCH2, PTEN, PTGIS, PTGS1, PTGS2, PTK2, PTK2B, PTK6, PTK7, PTPN11, PTPN2, PTPN21, PTPN6, PTPRB, PTPRC, PTPRD, PTPRF, PTPRG, PTPRJ, PTPRK, PTPRM, PTPRQ, PTPRR, PTPRT, PTTG1, PVT1, RAB23, RAB25, RABEP1, RAC1, RAC2, RAD21, RAD50, RAD51, RAD51AP1, RAD51B, RAD51C, RAD51D, RAD52, RAD54B, RAD54L, RAF1, RAP1GDS1, RARA, RARB, RARG, RASA1, RB1, RBM10, RBM14, RBM15, RBMX, RBMXL1, RBMXL2, RBPJ, REC8, RECQL4, REL, RELA, RELB, RET, RHEB, RHOA, RHOB, RHOH, RHOT1, RICTOR, RIPK1, RIPK2, RIPK3, RIPK4, RIT1, RNF213, RNF40, RNF43, ROBO2, ROCK1, ROCK2, ROR1, ROR2, ROS1, RPA1, RPL5, RPN1, RPS6KB1, RPS6KB2, RPTOR, RRM1, RSPO2, RSPO3, RUNX1, RUNX1T1, RUNX2, RUNX3, RUVBL1, RXRA, RYK, RYR1, RYR2, SAMD9, SAV1, SBDS, SCN5A, SDHA, SDHAF2, SDHB, SDHC, SDHD, SET, SETBP1, SETD1A, SETD1B, SETD2, SETD3, SETD4, SETD5, SETD6, SETD7, SETD8, SETD9, SETDB1, SETDB2, SETMAR, SF1, SF3A1, SF3B1, SFPQ, SFRP1, SGK1, SGOL1, SGOL2, SH2B3, SH2D1A, SH3GL1, SHB, SHC1, SHC2, SHC3, SHC4, SHFM1, SHH, SHOC2, SKI, SKIL, SKOR1, SKP2, SLC15A2, SLC19A1, SLC22A1, SLC22A2, SLC22A3, SLC22A6, SLC26A3, SLC47A1, SLC47A2, SLC6A3, SLC6A4, SLCO1A2, SLCO1B1, SLCO1B3, SLCO2B1, SLIT2, SLX4, SMAD1, SMAD2, SMAD3, SMAD4, SMAD5, SMAD6, SMAD7, SMAD9, SMARCA1, SMARCA2, SMARCA4, SMARCA5, SMARCB1, SMARCC1, SMARCD1, SMARCD2, SMARCD3, SMARCE1, SMC1A, SMC1B, SMC2, SMC3, SMC4, SMC5, SMC6, SMCHD1, SMO, SMURF1, SMURF2, SMYD1, SMYD2, SMYD3, SMYD4, SMYD5, SOCS1, SOS1, SOS2, SOX1, SOX10, SOX17, SOX2, SOX21, SOX3, SOX8, SOX9, SP100, SP110, SP140, SP140L, SP3, SPDEF, SPEN, SPI1, SPIB, SPIC, SPOP, SPOPL, SPRED1, SPRED2, SPRED3, SPRY2, SPRY3, SRC, SRGAP3, SRMS, SRSF2, SS18, SS18L1, SSTR1, SSTR2, SSTR3, SSTR4, SSTR5, SSX1, SSX2, SSX3, SSX4, STAG1, STAG2, STARD3, STAT1, STAT2, STAT3, STAT4, STAT5A, STAT5B, STATE, STK11, STK19, STK3, STK36, STK4, STYK1, SUFU, SULT1A1, SUV39H1, SUV39H2, SUV420H1, SUV420H2, SUZ12, SYK, SYNE1, TAF1, TAF15, TAF1L, TAU, TAL2, TAOK1, TAOK2, TAOK3, TBC1D12, TBL1X, TBL1XR1, TBP, TBX18, TBX2, TBX22, TBX3, TBXAS1, TCEB1, TCF12, TCF3, TCF4, TCF7, TCF7L1, TCF7L2, TCL1A, TCL1B, TEAD1, TEAD2, TEAD3, TEAD4, TEC, TEF, TEK, TENM2, TERC, TERF1, TERT, TET1, TET2, TET3, TFE3, TFEB, TFEC, TFG, TGFA, TGFB1, TGFB2, TGFBR1, TGFBR2, THPO, TIE1, TINF2, TLK1, TLK2, TLR1, TLR10, TLR2, TLR4, TLR5, TLR6, TLR7, TLR8, TLR9, TLX1, TLX2, TLX3, TMC6, TMC8, TMEM127, TMEM43, TMPRSS2, TNFAIP3, TNFRSF14, TNFRSF17, TNK1, TNK2, TNKS, TNKS2, TNNI3, TNNT2, TOP1, TOP2A, TOP2B, TP53, TP53BP1, TP63, TPM1, TPMT, TPTE, TPTE2, TRAF1, TRAF2, TRAF3, TRAF3IP1, TRAF3IP2, TRAF3IP3, TRAF6, TRAF7, TRIB1, TRIB2, TRIB3, TRIM24, TRIM28, TRIM33, TRIM66, TRIO, TRRAP, TSC1, TSC2, TSHR, TSHZ3, TWIST1, TWIST2, TXK, TYK2, TYRO3, U2AF1, U2AF2, UBE2D1, UBE2D2, UBE2D3, UBE2D4, UBE4A, UBR5, UGT1A1, UGT1A4, UHRF1, UHRF2, USB1, USP9X, USP9Y, UTY, VAV1, VAV2, VAV3, VDR, VEGFA, VEGFB, VEGFC, VGLL1, VGLL2, VGLL3, VGLL4, VHL, VHLL, VKORC1, VTCN1, WAPL, WAS, WASL, WHSC1, WHSC1L1, WIF1, WISP1, WNK1, WNK2, WNK3, WNK4, WNT1, WNT10A, WNT10B, WNT11, WNT16, WNT2, WNT2B, WNT3, WNT3A, WNT4, WNT5A, WNT5B, WNT6, WNT7A, WNT7B, WNT8A, WNT8B, WNT9A, WNT9B, WRN, WT1, WWTR1, XBP1, XIAP, XIRP2, XPA, XPC, XPO1, XRCC2, YAP1, YEATS4, YES1, YWHAB, YWHAE, YWHAH, YWHAQ, YWHAZ, YY1, ZAP70, ZBTB16, ZBTB20, ZBTB33, ZBTB5, ZBTB7B, ZC3H12A, ZC3H12D, ZC3H7B, ZCCHC7, ZEB2, ZFHX3, ZMYM3, ZMYND11, ZMYND8, ZNF217, ZNF384, ZNF423, ZNF444, ZNF471, ZNF521, ZNF607, ZNF639, ZNF668, ZNF703, ZNF704, ZNF750, ZNRF3, or ZRSR2 [1536] along with MRI data results [0442] and radiomic analysis ([1059] – [1060], [1078] and [1951]). Colley et al teach comparing and classifying the stage of the cancer as compared to T0 – T4 staging classification.
In view of the teachings of Frete and Colley, one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to have combined gene expression analysis as taught by Colley with radiomic data analysis as taught by Frete to monitor, stage and provide treatment for patient in needs comprising bladder cancer. The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to do so for the obvious benefit to develop new cancer state-treatment results insights and/or improve overall patient healthcare and treatment plans for specific patients as suggested by Colley et al and further to more in-depth characterization of the tumor phenotype and to generate imaging biomarkers to serve as clinical decision support tools and to permit better understanding of cancer biology as suggested b Fret et al.
Conclusion
12. No claims are allowed. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to CYNTHIA B WILDER whose telephone number is (571)272-0791. The examiner can normally be reached Flexible.
/CYNTHIA B WILDER/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1681