DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
All Information Disclosure Statement filed on or before 02/16/2026 have been considered by examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 9, 11, and 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and (a)(2) as being anticipated by Chakraborty (US 20170284754 A1).
With respect to claim 9, Chakraborty teaches a method of providing safety monitoring (“Embodiments of the invention relate generally to the field of computing, and more particularly, to systems, methods, and apparatuses for implementing video shooting guns and personal safety management applications.” Paragraph 0003) comprising: a) monitoring a user's surrounding by using a wearable smart monitoring device (“According to described embodiments, a gun placement sensor 833 detects whether the police officer's firearm is holstered at any given time. According to such embodiments, removal of the gun 888 from the holster 899 automatically activates a body cam worn by the police officer, for instance, causing audio and video streams to be captured by the body camera.” Paragraph 0102 and “The streams may be communicated to the holster via, for example, Bluetooth or other personal connectivity network, and then relayed to the cloud computing architecture 605 via cellular or other wireless communications. In other embodiments, removal of the gun from the holster automatically activates recording by the police officer's body camera and the body camera having its own transceiver and antenna may then communicate the live audio and video streams to the cloud computing architecture 605 without relaying such data to the holster apparatus.” Paragraph 0102); b) identifying a predetermined safety condition from surrounding information captured by the wearable smart monitoring device (“According to certain embodiments, cloud computing architecture 605 aggregates risk data from multiple sources including from apparatuses streaming and transmitting data to cloud computing architecture 605 for storage and initiates outgoing alerts to users of such apparatuses as well as other users subscribing to such a service. For instance, cloud computing architecture 605 may analyze data and push out notifications to users of such apparatuses 600 when entering a geographical area assessed to be above a given risk threshold.” Paragraph 0074 and “As depicted, the IoT communications, alerts, and capabilities described above for the non-dischargeable video capture gun apparatus may be extended to Public Safety purposes as well, including for use by public safety officers including police officers and other on-duty law enforcement personnel. As depicted here, a holster is equipped with the antenna and transceiver 836 capable to engage in IoT communications with the cloud computing architecture 605. The holster 899 may communicate with a body camera worn by a police officer capable of capturing audio and video and the holster 899 may relay such information to the cloud computing architecture 605. In such a way, the cloud computing architecture 605 records incidences for the law enforcement officers when such a police officer is on duty in accordance with described embodiments.” Paragraph 0101); and c) generating a notification to the user at an occurrence of the predetermined condition (“According to certain embodiments, cloud computing architecture 605 aggregates risk data from multiple sources including from apparatuses streaming and transmitting data to cloud computing architecture 605 for storage and initiates outgoing alerts to users of such apparatuses as well as other users subscribing to such a service. For instance, cloud computing architecture 605 may analyze data and push out notifications to users of such apparatuses 600 when entering a geographical area assessed to be above a given risk threshold.” Paragraph 0074 and “As depicted, the IoT communications, alerts, and capabilities described above for the non-dischargeable video capture gun apparatus may be extended to Public Safety purposes as well, including for use by public safety officers including police officers and other on-duty law enforcement personnel. As depicted here, a holster is equipped with the antenna and transceiver 836 capable to engage in IoT communications with the cloud computing architecture 605. The holster 899 may communicate with a body camera worn by a police officer capable of capturing audio and video and the holster 899 may relay such information to the cloud computing architecture 605. In such a way, the cloud computing architecture 605 records incidences for the law enforcement officers when such a police officer is on duty in accordance with described embodiments.” Paragraph 0101).
With respect to claim 11, Chakraborty teaches the method of claim 9, wherein the surrounding information comprise a real-time audio, a real-time image, or both (“As depicted, the IoT communications, alerts, and capabilities described above for the non-dischargeable video capture gun apparatus may be extended to Public Safety purposes as well, including for use by public safety officers including police officers and other on-duty law enforcement personnel. As depicted here, a holster is equipped with the antenna and transceiver 836 capable to engage in IoT communications with the cloud computing architecture 605. The holster 899 may communicate with a body camera worn by a police officer capable of capturing audio and video and the holster 899 may relay such information to the cloud computing architecture 605. In such a way, the cloud computing architecture 605 records incidences for the law enforcement officers when such a police officer is on duty in accordance with described embodiments.” Paragraph 0101).
With respect to claim 16, Chakraborty teaches the method of claim 9, wherein the predetermined condition comprises an identified object of interest (“In alternative embodiments, the cloud computing architecture 605 requests a police dispatch automatically and without human intervention based on one or more of statistical analysis of the incoming telemetry data from the apparatus 600, based on a criticality flag passed with the alert from the apparatus 600, or based on automated object recognition performed by the cloud computing architecture 605. For instance, according to certain embodiments, when a live stream is received from the apparatus 600, the video frames are analyzed by cloud computing architecture 605 for known threat objects, such as a firearm, knife, rifle, shotgun, or other weapon. Audio streams received may likewise be analyzed for threat events, such as gunshots or selective terms, phrases, or words captured in conjunction with the event triggered by the apparatus 600 and other available data including, for instance, the criticality of the alert received. “ paragraph 0081 and “According to certain embodiments, cloud computing architecture 605 aggregates risk data from multiple sources including from apparatuses streaming and transmitting data to cloud computing architecture 605 for storage and initiates outgoing alerts to users of such apparatuses as well as other users subscribing to such a service. For instance, cloud computing architecture 605 may analyze data and push out notifications to users of such apparatuses 600 when entering a geographical area assessed to be above a given risk threshold.” Paragraph 0074 and “As depicted, the IoT communications, alerts, and capabilities described above for the non-dischargeable video capture gun apparatus may be extended to Public Safety purposes as well, including for use by public safety officers including police officers and other on-duty law enforcement personnel. As depicted here, a holster is equipped with the antenna and transceiver 836 capable to engage in IoT communications with the cloud computing architecture 605. The holster 899 may communicate with a body camera worn by a police officer capable of capturing audio and video and the holster 899 may relay such information to the cloud computing architecture 605. In such a way, the cloud computing architecture 605 records incidences for the law enforcement officers when such a police officer is on duty in accordance with described embodiments.” Paragraph 0101).
With respect to claim 17, Chakraborty teaches the method of claim 16, wherein the identified object of interest comprises one or more people (“In the event that the perpetrator does not retreat, the gun apparatus is capable of capturing video and audio of the situation and summoning the authorities according to certain embodiments.” Paragraph 0041), structures (“In alternative embodiments, the cloud computing architecture 605 requests a police dispatch automatically and without human intervention based on one or more of statistical analysis of the incoming telemetry data from the apparatus 600, based on a criticality flag passed with the alert from the apparatus 600, or based on automated object recognition performed by the cloud computing architecture 605. For instance, according to certain embodiments, when a live stream is received from the apparatus 600, the video frames are analyzed by cloud computing architecture 605 for known threat objects, such as a firearm, knife, rifle, shotgun, or other weapon. Audio streams received may likewise be analyzed for threat events, such as gunshots or selective terms, phrases, or words captured in conjunction with the event triggered by the apparatus 600 and other available data including, for instance, the criticality of the alert received.“ paragraph 0081), or geographic locations (“According to certain embodiments, cloud computing architecture 605 aggregates risk data from multiple sources including from apparatuses streaming and transmitting data to cloud computing architecture 605 for storage and initiates outgoing alerts to users of such apparatuses as well as other users subscribing to such a service. For instance, cloud computing architecture 605 may analyze data and push out notifications to users of such apparatuses 600 when entering a geographical area assessed to be above a given risk threshold.” Paragraph 0074).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-8, and 12-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chakraborty (US 20170284754 A1) in view of Chase (US 20170104928 A1) and Li (CN 115719509 A).
With respect to claim 1, Chakraborty teaches (a) a front view camera coupled with a body of the edge device (“According to described embodiments, a gun placement sensor 833 detects whether the police officer's firearm is holstered at any given time. According to such embodiments, removal of the gun 888 from the holster 899 automatically activates a body cam worn by the police officer, for instance, causing audio and video streams to be captured by the body camera.” Paragraph 0102); wherein the front view camera transmits video images (“The streams may be communicated to the holster via, for example, Bluetooth or other personal connectivity network, and then relayed to the cloud computing architecture 605 via cellular or other wireless communications. In other embodiments, removal of the gun from the holster automatically activates recording by the police officer's body camera and the body camera having its own transceiver and antenna may then communicate the live audio and video streams to the cloud computing architecture 605 without relaying such data to the holster apparatus.” Paragraph 0102) for performing analytics (“According to certain embodiments, presentation platform 610 interfaces with the cloud computing architecture 605 to exchange data, information, audio, video, telemetry, etc., between the described apparatuses and other information consumers connected with the cloud computing architecture 605. For instance, presentation platform 610 may interface to a wisdom engine 620 which provides data analytics and provides probability based predictions based on available data. Prognosis platform 645 is further depicted which operates in conjunction with an RDBMS 625 and/or data reservoir 630 or other database and data storage architecture. Prognosis platform is further interfaced to multiple data sources 640 via data dendrons 635 as shown.” paragraph 0070 and “As depicted, the IoT communications, alerts, and capabilities described above for the non-dischargeable video capture gun apparatus may be extended to Public Safety purposes as well, including for use by public safety officers including police officers and other on-duty law enforcement personnel. As depicted here, a holster is equipped with the antenna and transceiver 836 capable to engage in IoT communications with the cloud computing architecture 605. The holster 899 may communicate with a body camera worn by a police officer capable of capturing audio and video and the holster 899 may relay such information to the cloud computing architecture 605. In such a way, the cloud computing architecture 605 records incidences for the law enforcement officers when such a police officer is on duty in accordance with described embodiments.” Paragraph 0101) to generate alerts to a user at an occurrence of a predetermined condition (“According to certain embodiments, cloud computing architecture 605 aggregates risk data from multiple sources including from apparatuses streaming and transmitting data to cloud computing architecture 605 for storage and initiates outgoing alerts to users of such apparatuses as well as other users subscribing to such a service. For instance, cloud computing architecture 605 may analyze data and push out notifications to users of such apparatuses 600 when entering a geographical area assessed to be above a given risk threshold.” Paragraph 0074 and “As depicted, the IoT communications, alerts, and capabilities described above for the non-dischargeable video capture gun apparatus may be extended to Public Safety purposes as well, including for use by public safety officers including police officers and other on-duty law enforcement personnel. As depicted here, a holster is equipped with the antenna and transceiver 836 capable to engage in IoT communications with the cloud computing architecture 605. The holster 899 may communicate with a body camera worn by a police officer capable of capturing audio and video and the holster 899 may relay such information to the cloud computing architecture 605. In such a way, the cloud computing architecture 605 records incidences for the law enforcement officers when such a police officer is on duty in accordance with described embodiments.” Paragraph 0101).
Chakraborty does not teach an edge AI wearable device nor a rear view camera, a body coupled processing unit, or wearable edge AI processing unit being a part of it or its system.
Chase teaches a wearable device (“The present disclosure is directed generally to video headphones” paragraph 0004) comprising: (a) a front view camera coupled with a body of the security device (“The video headphones may be such that a camera is present on each ear cup, and a further two cameras are present on the headband, one forwards facing and the other rearwards facing.” Paragraph 0020); (b) a rear view camera coupled with the body pointing at a different direction from the front view camera (“The video headphones may be such that a camera is present on each ear cup, and a further two cameras are present on the headband, one forwards facing and the other rearwards facing.” Paragraph 0020); and (c) a wearable processing unit in the body (see figure 26 (A)) wherein both the front view and rear view camera transmit video images (“According to a seventh aspect of the invention, there is provided a video creation and transmission method including the steps of: (i) performing capture of raw images and sound on video headphones; (ii) encoding a video on the video headphones; (iii) transmitting audio and video packets from the video headphones;…” Paragraph 0072).
Chase is analogous art in the same field of endeavor as the current invention. Chase is directed towards a wearable videoing device with on-board processor (“The present disclosure is directed generally to video headphones, to systems including video headphones, especially to systems including video headphones connected to mobile devices, to methods including use of video headphones or mobile devices which are connectable to video headphones, to helmets configured to receive and to secure video headphones, and to video content files generated by video headphones or by video headphone systems, and to use of such files.” Paragraph 0004). A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have found it obvious to combine the teachings of Chakraborty and Chase by utilizing Chase’s wearable videoing system and on-board processor in conjunction with Chakraborty’s security alert system, with the expectation that doing so would result in a fuller view of the surrounding area of the user (“The video headphones may be such that the plurality of cameras are arranged to capture a panorama of at least 360°. An advantage is that the video headphones can record camera input which may be used to generate a panoramic world view of a user, which could not be obtained from single camera.” Paragraph 0018).
Li teaches a wearable edge AI processing unit (“…in the second example of FIG. 3, the edge side analyzing part 12 of the state analyzing part 122 moves to the server side analyzing part 23 of the action analyzing part 231. Thus, in the second example, by reducing the processing burden of the AI edge processor 10, even if it is a wearable device and low performance of the computer, also can be used for AI edge processor 10.” Page 6 paragraph 12) capable of receiving transmitted video data (“A data acquisition unit (11) acquires (S11) a 2 D image obtained video camera shooting a person (a high-age person 40).” Page 7 paragraph 12) and performing AI analytics (“The behavior analysis part 231 according to the state analysis part 122 analyzes the state of the high age 40, analyzing the data useful for the high age 40. That is, the behavior analysis part 231 according to the data in the database 21, monitoring the health information of the high age 40, generating the information of the care help.” Page 6 paragraph 8).
Li is analogous art in the same field of endeavor as the current invention. Li is directed towards edge AI based video analysis (“…in the second example of FIG. 3, the edge side analyzing part 12 of the state analyzing part 122 moves to the server side analyzing part 23 of the action analyzing part 231. Thus, in the second example, by reducing the processing burden of the AI edge processor 10, even if it is a wearable device and low performance of the computer, also can be used for AI edge processor 10.” Page 6 paragraph 12 and “A data acquisition unit (11) acquires (S11) a 2 D image obtained video camera shooting a person (a high-age person 40).” Page 7 paragraph 12 and “The behavior analysis part 231 according to the state analysis part 122 analyzes the state of the high age 40, analyzing the data useful for the high age 40. That is, the behavior analysis part 231 according to the data in the database 21, monitoring the health information of the high age 40, generating the information of the care help.” Page 6 paragraph 8). A person of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have found it obvious to combine the system of Chakraborty and Chase with Li by utilizing the edge AI processor of Li in combination with the device body of Chase and server system of Chakraborty, with the expectation that doing so would decrease the processing burden of Li’s AI edge processor while enabling the combined system’s use of the processor’s ability to process and analyze large amounts of data (“With the improved performance of the computer, the invention claims a large data analysis system with server device capable of processing more data than the previous data. A large amount of data as an analysis object is from an IoT (Internet of Things) connected to the Internet. Internet of things) device remote collection to the server device is more. In this way, data is collected by a plurality of edge-side devices (edge devices), and cloud services that process a large number of data via the Internet (cloud) in one server device are being popularized.” Page 2 Background Paragraph 1 And “Therefore, the main problem of the invention is that even if the device number of the edge device is increased, it can analyze the behavior state of each person through the cooperation of each edge device and the server device.” Page 2 Problem to be solved Paragraph 3 And “The invention claims a behaviour analysis system, comprising an edge device for analyzing the behaviour of the character and a server device for processing the data transmitted from the edge device…” page 2 The technical solution to solve the problem Paragraph 2)
With respect to claim 2, Chakraborty, Chase, and Li teach the edge AI wearable security device of claim 1. Li further teaches wherein the wearable edge AI processing unit comprises an edge AI chip set (“The AI edge processor 10 is an edge-side device that senses the state of body-age person (character) 40. The AI edge processor 10, for example, is developed based on the AI developer suite, which can reduce the development cost. As a developer kit, for example, commercially available NVIDIA Corporation products, Jetson Nano (Registered trademark and Jetson Xavir NX (trademark) and other small-sized veneer. on each AI edge processor 10, through USB (Universal Serial Bus: Universal serial bus) such as wired connection or Bluetooth (registration trademark and other wireless connection is connected with a video camera Alternatively, it may also be used in the AI edge processor 10 built-in the video camera 30. The surrounding high age 40 is taken as the dynamic image data video camera” pages 4 (bottom) – 5 (top)).
With respect to claim 3, Chakraborty, Chase, and Li teach the edge AI wearable security device of claim 1. Chase further teaches wherein the front view camera points in a direction opposite to a direction that the rear view camera is pointing (“The video headphones may be such that a camera is present on each ear cup, and a further two cameras are present on the headband, one forwards facing and the other rearwards facing.” Paragraph 0020).
With respect to claim 4, Chakraborty, Chase, and Li teach the edge AI wearable security device of claim 1. Chase further teaches wherein the body is structured to be worn near an ear (“The video headphones may be such that a camera is present on each ear cup, and a further two cameras are present on the headband, one forwards facing and the other rearwards facing.” Paragraph 0020).
With respect to claim 5, Chakraborty, Chase, and Li teach the edge AI wearable security device of claim 1. Li further teaches wherein the wearable edge AI processing unit is configured to identify the predetermined condition when a non-user is detected within a predetermined range of the user (“A data acquisition unit (11) acquires (S11) a 2 D image obtained video camera shooting a person (a high-age person 40). attitude analysis part 121 from the 2 D image S11 of detecting the character, tracking the character in the 2 D image (S12). Then, posture analysis part 121 extracts the posture (S13) of each time of the person detected in S12.” Page 7 paragraphs 12-13).
With respect to claim 6, Chakraborty, Chase, and Li teach the edge AI wearable security device of claim 1. Chakraborty teaches wherein the alerts are generated (“For instance, biometric sensor readings may be utilized to trigger an alert. Audio data, video data, GPS data, depth sensor data, or some combination thereof may be utilized to generate an alert.” Paragraph 0097) when the wearable edge AI processing unit identifies a non-user is approaching the user (“The holster 899 an/or optionally the grip 885, may embody any of the sensors described above, for instance, as depicted there is a GPS sensor 835 as well as a biometric sensor 845 capable of reading and capturing fingerprints as well as additional biometric telemetry data from a user “ paragraph 100” and “As depicted, the IoT communications, alerts, and capabilities described above for the non-dischargeable video capture gun apparatus may be extended to Public Safety purposes as well, including for use by public safety officers including police officers and other on-duty law enforcement personnel.” Paragraph 0101 and “Depth sensor 215 is depicted here as an optional sensor capable of sensing and determining depth to objects in a scene recorded by front facing camera 220” paragraph 0050).
With respect to claim 7, Chakraborty, Chase, and Li teach the edge AI wearable security device of claim 1. Li further teaches creating and transmitting AI processed images (“The AI edge processor 10 has a data acquisition unit 11, an edge-side analysis unit 12, an analysis result extraction unit 13, and an analysis result transmission unit 14. The cloud server 20 has a database 21, a data extraction unit 22, a server-side analysis unit 23, and an analysis result display unit 24.” Page 5 paragraph 3 and “The data acquisition unit 11 acquires the dynamic image data from the video camera” Page 5 paragraph 4 and “edge side analysis part 12 and the server side analysis part 23 respectively share the action, analyzing the dynamic image data reflected in the high age 40 behavior. That is, the edge side analysis part 12 the dynamic image data as input, generating analysis of the pre-processing data. The analysis result extraction unit 13 extracts the data required for the analysis processing of the server-side analysis unit 23 from the pre-processing data output by the edge-side analysis unit 12, and transmits the extracted data to the cloud server 20 via the analysis result transmission unit 14.” Page 5 paragraphs 5) and Chase teaches a communication unit configured to send a processed image to a smart device (“There is provided a system including video headphones connectable to a mobile device (eg. smartphone). The mobile device may be operable to make a video data request to the video headphones via the connection, which may be wired or wireless. The video headphones may be configured to respond to the request to provide video data to the mobile device.” Paragraph 0257).
With respect to claim 8, Chakraborty, Chase, and Li teach the edge AI wearable security device of claim 7. Chase further teaches wherein the smart device comprises a smart phone (“There is provided a system including video headphones connectable to a mobile device (eg. smartphone). The mobile device may be operable to make a video data request to the video headphones via the connection, which may be wired or wireless. The video headphones may be configured to respond to the request to provide video data to the mobile device.” Paragraph 0257).
With respect to claim 12, Chakraborty teaches the method of claim 11, Chakraborty teaches the wearable smart monitoring device (“According to described embodiments, a gun placement sensor 833 detects whether the police officer's firearm is holstered at any given time. According to such embodiments, removal of the gun 888 from the holster 899 automatically activates a body cam worn by the police officer, for instance, causing audio and video streams to be captured by the body camera.” Paragraph 0102 and “The streams may be communicated to the holster via, for example, Bluetooth or other personal connectivity network, and then relayed to the cloud computing architecture 605 via cellular or other wireless communications. In other embodiments, removal of the gun from the holster automatically activates recording by the police officer's body camera and the body camera having its own transceiver and antenna may then communicate the live audio and video streams to the cloud computing architecture 605 without relaying such data to the holster apparatus.” Paragraph 0102), but does not teach the method of claim 11 further comprising processing the real-time audio, the real-time image, or both by using an edge AI embedded chip set in the wearable smart monitoring device.
Chase teaches a wearable smart monitoring device with embedded chip set (see figure 26 (A)) that processes real-time audio, the real-time image, or both (“The video headphones may be such that a panoramic video is streamed.” Paragraph 0013 and “The video headphones may be such that the video headphones are equipped with a microphone array.” Paragraph 0037).
Chase is analogous art in the same field of endeavor as the current invention. Chase is directed towards a wearable videoing device with on-board processor (“The present disclosure is directed generally to video headphones, to systems including video headphones, especially to systems including video headphones connected to mobile devices, to methods including use of video headphones or mobile devices which are connectable to video headphones, to helmets configured to receive and to secure video headphones, and to video content files generated by video headphones or by video headphone systems, and to use of such files.” Paragraph 0004). A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have found it obvious to combine the teachings of Chakraborty and Chase by utilizing Chase’s wearable videoing system and on-board processor in conjunction with Chakraborty’s security alert system, with the expectation that doing so would result in a fuller view of the surrounding area of the user (“The video headphones may be such that the plurality of cameras are arranged to capture a panorama of at least 360°. An advantage is that the video headphones can record camera input which may be used to generate a panoramic world view of a user, which could not be obtained from single camera.” Paragraph 0018).
Li teaches using an edge AI chip set (“The AI edge processor 10 is an edge-side device that senses the state of body-age person (character) 40. The AI edge processor 10, for example, is developed based on the AI developer suite, which can reduce the development cost. As a developer kit, for example, commercially available NVIDIA Corporation products, Jetson Nano (Registered trademark and Jetson Xavir NX (trademark) and other small-sized veneer. on each AI edge processor 10, through USB (Universal Serial Bus: Universal serial bus) such as wired connection or Bluetooth (registration trademark and other wireless connection is connected with a video camera Alternatively, it may also be used in the AI edge processor 10 built-in the video camera 30. The surrounding high age 40 is taken as the dynamic image data video camera” pages 4 (bottom) – 5 (top)) to process real-time image (“In one example of the care cause, by sensing the state of the body age 40 from the video camera 30 in real time, it can be used for the remote care of the cloud service 40 of the high age.” Page 5 paragraph 2).
Li is analogous art in the same field of endeavor as the current invention. Li is directed towards edge AI based video analysis (“…in the second example of FIG. 3, the edge side analyzing part 12 of the state analyzing part 122 moves to the server side analyzing part 23 of the action analyzing part 231. Thus, in the second example, by reducing the processing burden of the AI edge processor 10, even if it is a wearable device and low performance of the computer, also can be used for AI edge processor 10.” Page 6 paragraph 12 and “A data acquisition unit (11) acquires (S11) a 2 D image obtained video camera shooting a person (a high-age person 40).” Page 7 paragraph 12 and “The behavior analysis part 231 according to the state analysis part 122 analyzes the state of the high age 40, analyzing the data useful for the high age 40. That is, the behavior analysis part 231 according to the data in the database 21, monitoring the health information of the high age 40, generating the information of the care help.” Page 6 paragraph 8). A person of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have found it obvious to combine the system of Chakraborty and Chase with Li by utilizing the edge AI processor of Li in combination with the device body of Chase and server system of Chakraborty, with the expectation that doing so would decrease the processing burden of Li’s AI edge processor while enabling the combined system’s use of the processor’s ability to process and analyze large amounts of data (“With the improved performance of the computer, the invention claims a large data analysis system with server device capable of processing more data than the previous data. A large amount of data as an analysis object is from an IoT (Internet of Things) connected to the Internet. Internet of things) device remote collection to the server device is more. In this way, data is collected by a plurality of edge-side devices (edge devices), and cloud services that process a large number of data via the Internet (cloud) in one server device are being popularized.” Page 2 Background Paragraph 1 And “Therefore, the main problem of the invention is that even if the device number of the edge device is increased, it can analyze the behavior state of each person through the cooperation of each edge device and the server device.” Page 2 Problem to be solved Paragraph 3 And “The invention claims a behaviour analysis system, comprising an edge device for analyzing the behaviour of the character and a server device for processing the data transmitted from the edge device…” page 2 The technical solution to solve the problem Paragraph 2)
With respect to claim 13, Chakraborty, Chase, and Li teach the method of claim 12. Li further teaches it comprising generating an edge AI processed safety information (“The AI edge processor 10 has a data acquisition unit 11, an edge-side analysis unit 12, an analysis result extraction unit 13, and an analysis result transmission unit 14.” Page 5 paragraph 3 and “The fall state analysis section 122B determines whether the state of the person identified in S14B is a fall state (S15B). If it is in the fall state (Yat in S15B), it goes to S16B, and if it is in other state such as sleeping state (NO in S15B), it returns to S11.” Page 10 paragraph 9).
With respect to claim 14, Chakraborty, Chase, and Li teach the method of claim 13. Chase further teaches transmitting information to a smart device (“There is provided a system including video headphones connectable to a mobile device (eg. smartphone). The mobile device may be operable to make a video data request to the video headphones via the connection, which may be wired or wireless. The video headphones may be configured to respond to the request to provide video data to the mobile device.” Paragraph 0257) and Li further teaches transmitting the edge AI processed safety information (“The AI edge processor 10 has a data acquisition unit 11, an edge-side analysis unit 12, an analysis result extraction unit 13, and an analysis result transmission unit 14.” Page 5 paragraph 3 and “The fall state analysis section 122B determines whether the state of the person identified in S14B is a fall state (S15B). If it is in the fall state (Yat in S15B), it goes to S16B, and if it is in other state such as sleeping state (NO in S15B), it returns to S11.” Page 10 paragraph 9).
With respect to claim 15, Chakraborty, Chase, and Li teach the method of claim 14. Chase further teaches wherein the smart device comprises a smart phone (“There is provided a system including video headphones connectable to a mobile device (eg. smartphone). The mobile device may be operable to make a video data request to the video headphones via the connection, which may be wired or wireless. The video headphones may be configured to respond to the request to provide video data to the mobile device.” Paragraph 0257).
Claims 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chakraborty as applied to claim 9 above, and further in view of Chase.
With respect to claim 10, Chakraborty teaches the method of claim 9, but does not teach wherein the wearable smart monitoring device comprises at least two cameras pointing at two different directions. Chase teaches a wearable smart monitoring device comprises at least two cameras pointing at two different directions (“The video headphones may be such that a camera is present on each ear cup, and a further two cameras are present on the headband, one forwards facing and the other rearwards facing.” Paragraph 0020).
Chase is analogous art in the same field of endeavor as the current invention. Chase is directed towards a wearable videoing device with on-board processor (“The present disclosure is directed generally to video headphones, to systems including video headphones, especially to systems including video headphones connected to mobile devices, to methods including use of video headphones or mobile devices which are connectable to video headphones, to helmets configured to receive and to secure video headphones, and to video content files generated by video headphones or by video headphone systems, and to use of such files.” Paragraph 0004). A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have found it obvious to combine the teachings of Chakraborty and Chase by utilizing Chase’s wearable videoing system and on-board processor in conjunction with Chakraborty’s security alert system, with the expectation that doing so would result in a fuller view of the surrounding area of the user (“The video headphones may be such that the plurality of cameras are arranged to capture a panorama of at least 360°. An advantage is that the video headphones can record camera input which may be used to generate a panoramic world view of a user, which could not be obtained from single camera.” Paragraph 0018).
Claims 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chakraborty as applied to claim 9 above, and further in view of Li.
With respect to claim 18, Chakraborty teaches the method of claim 9, but does not teach wherein the predetermined condition comprises an identified behavior of interest. Li teaches wherein a predetermined condition comprises an identified behavior of interest (“The fall state analysis section 122B determines whether the state of the person identified in S14B is a fall state (S15B). If it is in the fall state (Yat in S15B), it goes to S16B, and if it is in other state such as sleeping state (NO in S15B), it returns to S11. The analysis result extraction unit 13 extracts the human information the same as the S16 of FIG. 6 and the information about the person in the fall state (S16B) from the 2D image of S11. Drop information refers to the presence or absence of fall at each time of the person, and the fall time in the case of falling down (the time elapsed since the fall has not been taken up).” Page 10 paragraphs 9-10).
Li is analogous art in the same field of endeavor as the current invention. Li is directed towards edge AI based video analysis (“…in the second example of FIG. 3, the edge side analyzing part 12 of the state analyzing part 122 moves to the server side analyzing part 23 of the action analyzing part 231. Thus, in the second example, by reducing the processing burden of the AI edge processor 10, even if it is a wearable device and low performance of the computer, also can be used for AI edge processor 10.” Page 6 paragraph 12 and “A data acquisition unit (11) acquires (S11) a 2 D image obtained video camera shooting a person (a high-age person 40).” Page 7 paragraph 12 and “The behavior analysis part 231 according to the state analysis part 122 analyzes the state of the high age 40, analyzing the data useful for the high age 40. That is, the behavior analysis part 231 according to the data in the database 21, monitoring the health information of the high age 40, generating the information of the care help.” Page 6 paragraph 8). A person of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have found it obvious to combine the system of Chakraborty with Li by utilizing the edge AI processor of Li in combination with the server system of Chakraborty, with the expectation that doing so would decrease the processing burden of Li’s AI edge processor while enabling the system’s use of the processor’s ability to process and analyze large amounts of data (“With the improved performance of the computer, the invention claims a large data analysis system with server device capable of processing more data than the previous data. A large amount of data as an analysis object is from an IoT (Internet of Things) connected to the Internet. Internet of things) device remote collection to the server device is more. In this way, data is collected by a plurality of edge-side devices (edge devices), and cloud services that process a large number of data via the Internet (cloud) in one server device are being popularized.” Page 2 Background Paragraph 1 And “Therefore, the main problem of the invention is that even if the device number of the edge device is increased, it can analyze the behavior state of each person through the cooperation of each edge device and the server device.” Page 2 Problem to be solved Paragraph 3 And “The invention claims a behaviour analysis system, comprising an edge device for analyzing the behaviour of the character and a server device for processing the data transmitted from the edge device…” page 2 The technical solution to solve the problem Paragraph 2)
With respect to claim 19, Chakraborty and Li teach the method of claim 18. Li further teaches wherein the identified behavior of interest comprises a person acting erratically (“The fall state analysis section 122B determines whether the state of the person identified in S14B is a fall state (S15B). If it is in the fall state (Yat in S15B), it goes to S16B, and if it is in other state such as sleeping state (NO in S15B), it returns to S11. The analysis result extraction unit 13 extracts the human information the same as the S16 of FIG. 6 and the information about the person in the fall state (S16B) from the 2D image of S11. Drop information refers to the presence or absence of fall at each time of the person, and the fall time in the case of falling down (the time elapsed since the fall has not been taken up).” Page 10 paragraphs 9-10).
Claims 20-22, and 26-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chase in view of Li.
With respect to claim 20, Chase teaches a portable monitoring device (“The video headphone may be worn and/or used by the user such that the camera's view may be adjusted to monitor what may be seen by the user and it's signal output may be combined with the audio source feed, such as that which is monitored by the user, and provided to an external SmartPhone.” Paragraph 0317) having at least two embedded cameras (“The video headphones may be such that a camera is present on each ear cup, and a further two cameras are present on the headband, one forwards facing and the other rearwards facing.” Paragraph 0020) and a communication system configured to transmit information to a remote receiving device (see figure 2 Video data request and response);
Chase does not teach a property safety monitoring system comprising edge AI nor an edge AI processing unit configured to identify a safety concern condition of a property and generate an AI processed safety information or the transmission of the AI processed safety information to a remote receiving device.
Li teaches a property monitoring device (“In addition, in this embodiment, the shot object of the video camera 30 is set to the high age 40, but this is the behavior analysis system 100 applied to one example of the care business,” page 5 paragraph 2, care business as property) having at least one edge AI camera (“The AI edge processor 10 has a data acquisition unit 11, an edge-side analysis unit 12, an analysis result extraction unit 13, and an analysis result transmission unit 14. The cloud server 20 has a database 21, a data extraction unit 22, a server-side analysis unit 23, and an analysis result display unit 24. The data acquisition unit 11 acquires the dynamic image data from the video camera” page 5 paragraphs 3 and 4 ); an edge AI processing unit (“The AI edge processor 10 has a data acquisition unit 11, an edge-side analysis unit 12, an analysis result extraction unit 13, and an analysis result transmission unit 14.” Page 5 paragraph 3) configured to identify a safety concern condition of a property (“The behavior analysis unit 231 uses the tumble information extracted in the S22B, and analyzes the emergency (S24B) of the tumble of S23. the longer the falling time, the action analyzing part 231 calculates the acute higher the higher. In addition, the other people around the person falling down (e.g., the more than one person fall in the condition of one person), behavior analysis part 231 calculates the acute higher.” Page 11 paragraph 1) and generate an AI processed safety information (“The behavior analysis unit 231 uses the tumble information extracted in the S22B, and analyzes the emergency (S24B) of the tumble of S23. the longer the falling time, the action analyzing part 231 calculates the acute higher the higher. In addition, the other people around the person falling down (e.g., the more than one person fall in the condition of one person), behavior analysis part 231 calculates the acute higher.” Page 11 paragraph 1); and a communication system configured to transmit the AI processed safety information to a remote receiving device (“The AI edge processor 10 has a data acquisition unit 11, an edge-side analysis unit 12, an analysis result extraction unit 13, and an analysis result transmission unit 14.” Page 5 paragraph 3).
Li is analogous art in the same field of endeavor as the current invention. Li is directed towards edge AI based video analysis (“…in the second example of FIG. 3, the edge side analyzing part 12 of the state analyzing part 122 moves to the server side analyzing part 23 of the action analyzing part 231. Thus, in the second example, by reducing the processing burden of the AI edge processor 10, even if it is a wearable device and low performance of the computer, also can be used for AI edge processor 10.” Page 6 paragraph 12 and “A data acquisition unit (11) acquires (S11) a 2 D image obtained video camera shooting a person (a high-age person 40).” Page 7 paragraph 12 and “The behavior analysis part 231 according to the state analysis part 122 analyzes the state of the high age 40, analyzing the data useful for the high age 40. That is, the behavior analysis part 231 according to the data in the database 21, monitoring the health information of the high age 40, generating the information of the care help.” Page 6 paragraph 8). A person of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have found it obvious to combine the system Chase with Li by utilizing the edge AI processor of Li in combination with the device body of Chase, with the expectation that doing so would decrease the processing burden of Li’s AI edge processor while enabling the combined system’s use of the processor’s ability to process and analyze large amounts of data (“With the improved performance of the computer, the invention claims a large data analysis system with server device capable of processing more data than the previous data. A large amount of data as an analysis object is from an IoT (Internet of Things) connected to the Internet. Internet of things) device remote collection to the server device is more. In this way, data is collected by a plurality of edge-side devices (edge devices), and cloud services that process a large number of data via the Internet (cloud) in one server device are being popularized.” Page 2 Background Paragraph 1 And “Therefore, the main problem of the invention is that even if the device number of the edge device is increased, it can analyze the behavior state of each person through the cooperation of each edge device and the server device.” Page 2 Problem to be solved Paragraph 3 And “The invention claims a behaviour analysis system, comprising an edge device for analyzing the behaviour of the character and a server device for processing the data transmitted from the edge device…” page 2 The technical solution to solve the problem Paragraph 2)
With respect to claim 21, Chase and Li teach the property safety monitoring system of claim 20. Chase further teaches wherein the portable property monitoring device is configured to monitor the surroundings of an auto vehicle (“A video headphones user may select a specific object for tracking. In this case the framing will be dynamic, following a selected object (e.g. a moving car, a person or people, a building) using object recognition algorithms.” Paragraph 0351).
With respect to claim 22, Chase and Li teach the property safety monitoring system of claim 20. Chase further teaches wherein the portable property monitoring device is configured to monitor the surroundings of a building (“The video headphones system may be such that a video headphones system user may select a specific object for tracking using the mobile device.” Paragraph 0050 and “The video headphones system may be such that the selected specific object is a moving car, a person or a group of people, or a building.” Paragraph 0051).
With respect to claim 26, Chase and Li teach the property safety monitoring system of claim 20. Chase further teaches wherein the AI processed safety information is transmitted to a cloud storage (“The method may be one in which the server delivers Audio and Video packets to an end-user device, in which Audio and Video packets are reconstructed.” Paragraph 0082 and “The method may be one in which the server is in the cloud.” Paragraph 0089).
With respect to claim 27, Chase and Li teach the property safety monitoring system of claim 26. Chase further teaches wherein the AI processed safety information is transmitted from the cloud storage to a smart device (“The method may be one in which the server delivers Audio and Video packets to an end-user device, in which Audio and Video packets are reconstructed.” Paragraph 0082 and “The method may be one in which the server is in the cloud.” Paragraph 0089 and figure 4 IOS device).
With respect to claim 28, Chase and Li teach the property safety monitoring system of claim 26, wherein the wearable device comprises a smart phone (see figure 4 IOS device).
With respect to claim 29, Chase and Li teach the property safety monitoring system of claim 26. Chase further teaches wherein the AI processed safety information is transmitted from the cloud storage to a display of a wearable device (see figure 4 IOS device).
Claims 23-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chase and Li as applied to claim 20 above, and further in view of Yamagishi (JP 2004067026 A).
With respect to claim 23, Chase and Li teach the property safety monitoring system of claim 20, but do not teach wherein the portable property monitoring device comprises a rearview mirror in-vehicle device mount.
Yamagishi teaches wherein the portable property monitoring device comprises a rearview mirror in-vehicle device mount (“In FIG. 5, the camera unit section 101 is installed at a position facing the driver's seat, for example, on a rearview mirror with an adapter device such as a clip.” Page 7 paragraph 1).
Yamagishi is analogous art in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Yamagishi is directed toward video monitoring in vehicles (“In FIG. 5, the camera unit section 101 is installed at a position facing the driver's seat, for example, on a rearview mirror with an adapter device such as a clip.” Page 7 paragraph 1). A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have found it obvious to utilize Yamagishi’s camera placement with the combined system’s cameras and property monitoring system with the expectation that doing so would allow the driver of the vehicle to become alerted to dangerous conditions (“The control means of the in-vehicle information processing apparatus according to the present invention outputs an abnormality detection signal when receiving the driver's image information imaged by the imaging means and detecting an abnormality of the driver, and the acoustic processing means It is configured to generate an alarm sound signal in accordance with the abnormality detection signal output from the control means.” Page 3 eighth paragraph).
With respect to claim 24, Chase, Li and Yamagishi teach the property safety monitoring system of claim 23. Yamagishi further teaches a front driver side camera configured to monitor a condition of a driver (“In FIG. 5, the camera unit section 101 is installed at a position facing the driver's seat, for example, on a rearview mirror with an adapter device such as a clip. In this case, the camera unit 101 monitors the state of the driver” page 7 paragraph 1) and a front passenger sider camera configured to monitor a condition of a passenger (“The imaging means of the in-vehicle information processing apparatus according to the present invention is configured to be installed at a position where an image of a fellow passenger is captured in a seat other than the driver's seat of the vehicle.” Page 3, third paragraph).
With respect to claim 25, Chase, Li and Yamagishi teach the property safety monitoring system of claim 24. Yamagishi further teaches a rear cabin camera configured to monitor a condition of a rear seat passenger (“In addition, according to the first embodiment, as shown in FIG. 4, the camera unit 101 is configured to be installed at a position for capturing an image of a fellow passenger in a seat other than the driver's seat of the vehicle. The effect is obtained that the state of the passenger can be checked during driving by effectively utilizing the function.” Page 8, first paragraph).
Claim 30 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chase and Li as applied to claim 26 above, and further in view of Guzik (US 20220174372 A1).
With respect to claim 30, Chase and Li teach the property safety monitoring system of claim 26, but do not teach wherein the AI processed safety information is transmitted from the cloud storage to a Network Operation Center to be transmitted to a public network.
Guzik teaches wherein processed information is transmitted from the cloud storage to a Network Operation Center to be transmitted to a public network (“FIG. 2 is a block diagram showing various components of the Network Operation Center (NOC) 102 that implements the video processing engine 104. The video processing engine 104 may be implemented on one or more computing devices 112 that are part of the NOC 102. The computing devices 112 may include general purpose computers, such as desktop computers, tablet computers, laptop computers, servers, or other electronic devices that are capable of receive inputs, process the inputs, and generate output data. In other embodiments, the computing devices 112 may be virtual computing devices in the form of virtual machines or software containers that are hosted in a cloud. The computing devices 112 may be equipped with a communication interface 202, one or more processors 204, memory 206, and device hardware 208. The communication interface 202 may include wireless and/or wired communication components that enable the computing devices to transmit data to and receive data from other networked devices via a communication network. The device hardware 208 may include additional hardware that performs user interface, data display, data communication, data storage, and/or other server functions.” Paragraph 0027).
Guzik is analogous art in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Guzik is directed towards processing and transmitting video data (“This disclosure is directed to techniques for a system that provides techniques to enlist wireless devices that are 802.11ax (Wi-Fi 6) compatible on an ad hoc basis to route video data files from a police officer or security service personnel-based video cameras to a central office or NOC.” Paragraph 0011). A person of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have found it obvious to combine the system of Chase and Li with Guzik by sending the generated data from the combined system of Chase and Li through the network of Guzik with the expectation that doing so would enable the combined system maintain high-quality video data (“This disclosure is directed to techniques for a system that provides techniques to enlist wireless devices that are 802.11ax (Wi-Fi 6) compatible on an ad hoc basis to route video data files from a police officer or security service personnel-based video cameras to a central office or NOC. Additionally, in cases where 802.11x compatible wireless devices are not available and the video data routed to the NOC needs to be degraded for transmission, the disclosure provides techniques for demonstrating the correspondence of the degraded quality video data file to the uploaded high-quality video files to the NOC, upon return of the video camera to the NOC.” Paragraph 0011) important to security and protection operations (“Streaming of video data files requires a significant amount of wireless frequency bandwidth, and the quality of the video is dependent on the available bandwidth and on the method the bandwidth is used to break-up, package and route the data. Of equal concern are the situations where multiple police officers and/or security service personnel are involved and multiple video camera streams use the same wireless frequency bandwidth to send their video data files to the central office or NOC. In these cases, the video data stream may need to be degraded to fit the existing bandwidth and method of transmission. In these cases, the data stream may need to be downgraded to the point that supervisory personnel may not be able to determine an accurate status or assess the gravity of the situation that the police officers are involved in.” paragraph 0003)
Conclusion
/REBECCA COLETTE WILLIAMS/Examiner, Art Unit 2677
/ANDREW W BEE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2677