DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
Acknowledgement is made of receipt of Information Disclosure Statement(s) (PTO-1449) filed 04/30/2024. An initialed copy is attached to this Office Action.
Claim Objections
Claims 7, 9, 11, 13, 15, and 17 are objected to because of the following informalities: “roatably” should be spelled “rotatably”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 19 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang et al., (Wang hereafter) (CN216927324U), of record.
With respect to Claim 1, Wang discloses an anti-peeping structure (Figure 1), comprising: a housing (12, Figure 1), the housing (12, Figure 1) being a transparent structure provided with a cavity (101, Figure 2); a plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2) arranged in the cavity (101, Figure 2) of the housing (12, Figure 1) at intervals (131 repeats in intervals, Figure 2); and a drive structure (14, Figure 1); wherein each of the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2) is provided with a first side (13a, Figure 2) and a second side (13b, Figure 2) opposite to the first side (13a, Figure 2), the anti-peeping unit (131, Figure 2) is in an anti-peeping mode (anti-peeping light-emitting position, ¶[0046]) when the first side (13a, Figure 2) is configured to face a light source (12, Figure 1), or the anti-peeping unit (131, Figure 2) is in an anti-peeping invalidation mode (normal light- emitting position, ¶[0046]) when the second side (13b, Figure 2) is configured to face the light source (12, Figure 1); and the drive structure (14, Figure 1) is configured to drive (¶[0046]) each of the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2) to rotate (¶[0046]) in the cavity (101, Figure 2) so as to enable the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2) to switch (¶[0046]) between the anti-peeping mode (anti-peeping light-emitting position, ¶[0046]) and the anti-peeping invalidation mode (normal light- emitting position, ¶[0046]).
With respect to Claim 2, Wang further discloses wherein the drive structure (14, Figure 1) is further configured to drive the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2) to rotate (¶[0046]) to make the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2) to stay at positions with different anti-peeping angles (rotation angle of the anti-peeping film 13 is [Symbol font/0x61], 0°< [Symbol font/0x61] ≤180°, ¶[0059]).
With respect to Claim 3, Wang further discloses wherein the anti-peeping structure comprises a plurality of drive structures (14, Figure 1), and each of the plurality of drive structures (14, Figure 1) is configured to drive one of the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2) to rotate (¶[0046]); or to drive more than one of the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2) continuously distributed to rotate (¶[0046]).
With respect to Claim 4, Wang further discloses wherein the drive structure (14, Figure 1) comprises a plurality of electric field units (¶[0075]), the plurality of electric field units (¶[0075]) are arranged on the housing (12, Figure 1) and configured to form an electric field (¶[0075]) in the cavity (101, Figure 2), and the plurality of electric field units (¶[0075]) are acted on the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2) to drive the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2) to rotate (¶[0046]).
With respect to Claim 19, Wang discloses an electronic display device (¶0045]), comprising an anti-peeping structure (Figure 1), the anti-peeping structure comprising: a housing (12, Figure 1), being a transparent structure provided with a cavity (101, Figure 2); a plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2), arranged in the cavity (101, Figure 2) of the housing (12, Figure 1) at intervals (131 repeats in intervals, Figure 2); and a drive structure (14, Figure 1); wherein each of the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2) is provided with a first side (13a, Figure 2) and a second side (13b, Figure 2) opposite to the first side (13a, Figure 2), the anti-peeping unit (131, Figure 2) is in an anti-peeping mode (anti-peeping light-emitting position, ¶[0046]) when the first side (13a, Figure 2) is configured to face a light source (12, Figure 1), or the anti-peeping unit (131, Figure 2) is in an anti-peeping invalidation mode (normal light- emitting position, ¶[0046]) when the second side (13b, Figure 2) is configured to face the light source (12, Figure 1); and the drive structure (14, Figure 1) is configured to drive each of the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2) to rotate (¶[0046]) in the cavity (101, Figure 2) so as to enable the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2) to switch between the anti-peeping mode (anti-peeping light-emitting position, ¶[0046]) and the anti-peeping invalidation mode (normal light- emitting position, ¶[0046]).
With respect to Claim 20, Wang further discloses wherein the electronic display device (¶0045]) further comprises a backlight light source (12, Figure 1) and a display module (21, Figure 5), and the anti-peeping structure (13, Figure 5) is arranged between the backlight light source (12, Figure 1) and the display module (21, Figure 5).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (CN216927324U), of record, in further in view of Ling (CN115639700A), of record.
With respect to Claim 5, Wang teaches the anti-peeping structure according to claim 4.
Wang fails to teach wherein each anti-peeping unit is coated with a positive electrode coating layer and a negative electrode coating layer, the positive electrode coating layer and the negative electrode coating layer are respectively arranged on the first side and the second side; and the positive electrode coating layer and the negative electrode coating layer are symmetrically arranged on both sides of a rotation axis of the anti-peeping unit, respectively.
Wang teaches a backlight module and a display device and Ling teaches a light conversion element, a backlight module and a display device.
Ling teaches wherein each anti-peeping unit (1, Figure 1) is coated with a positive electrode coating layer (31, Figure 1) and a negative electrode coating layer (32, Figure 1), the positive electrode coating layer (31, Figure 1) and the negative electrode coating layer (32, Figure 1) are respectively arranged on the first side (upper area of 11, Figure 1) and the second side (lower area of 11, Figure 1); and the positive electrode coating layer (31, Figure 1) and the negative electrode coating layer (32, Figure 1) are symmetrically arranged on both sides of a rotation axis (x-axis, Figure 1) of the anti-peeping unit (1, Figure 1), respectively.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Wang having the anti-peeping structure with the teachings of Ling having the electrodes for the purpose of degradation prevention and heat dissipation.
With respect to Claim 15, Embodiment One of Wang in view of Ling teaches the anti-peeping structure according to claim 5, rod arranged in the cavity (101, Figure 2, of Embodiment One of Wang), and the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2, of Embodiment One of Wang).
Embodiment One of Wang in view of Ling fail to teach wherein a plurality of shaft rods are arranged in the cavity and spaced in sequence, each of the plurality of shaft rods is distributed with more than one of the plurality of anti-peeping units, and each of the anti-peeping units is rotatably arranged on the shaft rod.
Embodiment Two of Wang teaches wherein a plurality of shaft rods (142, Figure 8) are arranged in the cavity (101b, Figure 8) and spaced in sequence (see 142, Figure 8), each of the plurality of shaft rods (142, Figure 8) is distributed with more than one (see Figure 8; see also ¶[0073]) of the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 8), and each of the anti-peeping units (131, Figure 8) is rotatably arranged (see Figure 8; see also ¶[0073]) on the shaft rod (see 142 in Figure 8).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Embodiment One of Wang in view of Ling having the anti-peeping structure with the teachings of Embodiment Two of Wang having the plurality of shaft rods are arranged in the cavity and spaced in sequence, each of the plurality of shaft rods is distributed with more than one of the plurality of anti-peeping units, and each of the anti-peeping units is rotatably arranged on the shaft rod for the purpose of reducing the difficulty of driving, ¶[0051].
Claim(s) 6, 7, 9, 11, 13, and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (CN216927324U), of record
With respect to Claim 6, Embodiment One of Wang teaches the anti-peeping structure according to claim 1, the drive structure (14, Figure 1) configured to drive the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2) to rotate (¶[0046]).
Embodiment One of Wang fails to teach wherein the drive structure comprises a plurality of rotating drive members, each of the plurality of rotating drive members is connected to each of the plurality of anti-peeping units.
Embodiment Two of Wang teaches wherein the drive structure (14, Figure 8) comprises a plurality of rotating drive members (141 and 142, Figure 8), each of the plurality of rotating drive members (141 and 142, Figure 8) is connected to each of the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 8).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Embodiment One of Wang having the anti-peeping structure with the teachings of Embodiment Two of Wang having the drive structure comprises a plurality of rotating drive members, each of the plurality of rotating drive members is connected to each of the plurality of anti-peeping units for the purpose of reducing the difficulty of driving, ¶[0051].
With respect to Claim 7, Embodiment One of Wang teaches the anti-peeping structure according to claim 1, rod arranged in the cavity (101, Figure 2), and the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2).
Embodiment One of Wang fails to teach wherein a plurality of shaft rods are arranged in the cavity and spaced in sequence, each of the plurality of shaft rods is distributed with more than one of the plurality of anti-peeping units, and each of the anti-peeping units is rotatably arranged on the shaft rod.
Embodiment Two of Wang teaches wherein a plurality of shaft rods (142, Figure 8) are arranged in the cavity (101b, Figure 8) and spaced in sequence (see 142, Figure 8), each of the plurality of shaft rods (142, Figure 8) is distributed with more than one (see Figure 8; see also ¶[0073]) of the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 8), and each of the anti-peeping units (131, Figure 8) is rotatably arranged (see Figure 8; see also ¶[0073]) on the shaft rod (see 142 in Figure 8).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Embodiment One of Wang having the anti-peeping structure with the teachings of Embodiment Two of Wang having the plurality of shaft rods are arranged in the cavity and spaced in sequence, each of the plurality of shaft rods is distributed with more than one of the plurality of anti-peeping units, and each of the anti-peeping units is rotatably arranged on the shaft rod for the purpose of reducing the difficulty of driving, ¶[0051].
With respect to Claim 9, Embodiment One of Wang teaches the anti-peeping structure according to claim 2.
Embodiment One of Wang fails to teach wherein a plurality of shaft rods are arranged in the cavity and spaced in sequence, each of the plurality of shaft rods is distributed with more than one of the plurality of anti-peeping units, and each of the anti-peeping units is rotatably arranged on the shaft rod.
Embodiment Two of Wang teaches wherein a plurality of shaft rods (142, Figure 8) are arranged in the cavity (101b, Figure 8) and spaced in sequence (see 142, Figure 8), each of the plurality of shaft rods (142, Figure 8) is distributed with more than one (see Figure 8; see also ¶[0073]) of the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 8), and each of the anti-peeping units (131, Figure 8) is rotatably arranged (see Figure 8; see also ¶[0073]) on the shaft rod (see 142 in Figure 8).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Embodiment One of Wang having the anti-peeping structure with the teachings of Embodiment Two of Wang having the plurality of shaft rods are arranged in the cavity and spaced in sequence, each of the plurality of shaft rods is distributed with more than one of the plurality of anti-peeping units, and each of the anti-peeping units is rotatably arranged on the shaft rod for the purpose of reducing the difficulty of driving, ¶[0051].
With respect to Claim 11, Embodiment One of Wang teaches the anti-peeping structure according to claim 3, rod arranged in the cavity (101, Figure 2), and the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2).
Embodiment One of Wang fails to teach wherein a plurality of shaft rods are arranged in the cavity and spaced in sequence, each of the plurality of shaft rods is distributed with more than one of the plurality of anti-peeping units, and each of the anti-peeping units is rotatably arranged on the shaft rod.
Embodiment Two of Wang teaches wherein a plurality of shaft rods (142, Figure 8) are arranged in the cavity (101b, Figure 8) and spaced in sequence (see 142, Figure 8), each of the plurality of shaft rods (142, Figure 8) is distributed with more than one (see Figure 8; see also ¶[0073]) of the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 8), and each of the anti-peeping units (131, Figure 8) is rotatably arranged (see Figure 8; see also ¶[0073]) on the shaft rod (see 142 in Figure 8).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Embodiment One of Wang having the anti-peeping structure with the teachings of Embodiment Two of Wang having the plurality of shaft rods are arranged in the cavity and spaced in sequence, each of the plurality of shaft rods is distributed with more than one of the plurality of anti-peeping units, and each of the anti-peeping units is rotatably arranged on the shaft rod for the purpose of reducing the difficulty of driving, ¶[0051].
With respect to Claim 13, Embodiment One of Wang teaches the anti-peeping structure according to claim 4, rod arranged in the cavity (101, Figure 2), and the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2).
Embodiment One of Wang fails to teach wherein a plurality of shaft rods are arranged in the cavity and spaced in sequence, each of the plurality of shaft rods is distributed with more than one of the plurality of anti-peeping units, and each of the anti-peeping units is rotatably arranged on the shaft rod.
Embodiment Two of Wang teaches wherein a plurality of shaft rods (142, Figure 8) are arranged in the cavity (101b, Figure 8) and spaced in sequence (see 142, Figure 8), each of the plurality of shaft rods (142, Figure 8) is distributed with more than one (see Figure 8; see also ¶[0073]) of the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 8), and each of the anti-peeping units (131, Figure 8) is rotatably arranged (see Figure 8; see also ¶[0073]) on the shaft rod (see 142 in Figure 8).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Embodiment One of Wang having the anti-peeping structure with the teachings of Embodiment Two of Wang having the plurality of shaft rods are arranged in the cavity and spaced in sequence, each of the plurality of shaft rods is distributed with more than one of the plurality of anti-peeping units, and each of the anti-peeping units is rotatably arranged on the shaft rod for the purpose of reducing the difficulty of driving, ¶[0051].
With respect to Claim 17, Embodiment One of Wang teaches the anti-peeping structure according to claim 6, rod arranged in the cavity (101, Figure 2), and the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2).
Embodiment One of Wang fails to teach wherein a plurality of shaft rods are arranged in the cavity and spaced in sequence, each of the plurality of shaft rods is distributed with more than one of the plurality of anti-peeping units, and each of the anti-peeping units is rotatably arranged on the shaft rod.
Embodiment Two of Wang teaches wherein a plurality of shaft rods (142, Figure 8) are arranged in the cavity (101b, Figure 8) and spaced in sequence (see 142, Figure 8), each of the plurality of shaft rods (142, Figure 8) is distributed with more than one (see Figure 8; see also ¶[0073]) of the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 8), and each of the anti-peeping units (131, Figure 8) is rotatably arranged (see Figure 8; see also ¶[0073]) on the shaft rod (see 142 in Figure 8).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Embodiment One of Wang having the anti-peeping structure with the teachings of Embodiment Two of Wang having the plurality of shaft rods are arranged in the cavity and spaced in sequence, each of the plurality of shaft rods is distributed with more than one of the plurality of anti-peeping units, and each of the anti-peeping units is rotatably arranged on the shaft rod for the purpose of reducing the difficulty of driving, ¶[0051].
Claim(s) 8, 10, 12, 14, and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (CN216927324U), of record, in further view of Liao et al., (Liao hereafter) (US 2021/0191027 A1).
With respect to Claim 8, Wang teaches the anti-peeping structure according to claim 8, wherein each of the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2) comprises an anti-peeping film (13, Figure 2), the anti-peeping film is configured to control a visible angle of light within a predetermined range (rotation angle of the anti-peeping film 13 is [Symbol font/0x61], 0°< [Symbol font/0x61] ≤180°, ¶[0059]).
Wang fails to teach a diffusion film, and the diffusion film is attached to one side of the anti-peeping film, and the diffusion film is configured to disperse a light emitting into the diffusion film.
Wang teaches a backlight module and a display device and Liao teaches backlight module and a display apparatus.
Liao teaches a diffusion film (160, Figure 12), and the diffusion film (160, Figure 12) is attached to one side of the anti-peeping film (120, Figure 12), and the diffusion film (160, Figure 12) is configured to disperse a light (160 is a polymer dispersed liquid crystal (PDLC) film, ¶[0058]) emitting into the diffusion film (160, Figure 12).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Wang having the anti-peeping structure with the teachings of Liao having a diffusion film for the purpose of pattern elimination and controlled light distribution.
With respect to Claim 10, Wang teaches the anti-peeping structure according to claim 2, wherein each of the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2) comprises an anti-peeping film (13, Figure 2), the anti-peeping film is configured to control a visible angle of light within a predetermined range (rotation angle of the anti-peeping film 13 is [Symbol font/0x61], 0°< [Symbol font/0x61] ≤180°, ¶[0059]).
Wang fails to teach a diffusion film, and the diffusion film is attached to one side of the anti-peeping film, and the diffusion film is configured to disperse a light emitting into the diffusion film.
Liao teaches a diffusion film (160, Figure 12), and the diffusion film (160, Figure 12) is attached to one side of the anti-peeping film (120, Figure 12), and the diffusion film (160, Figure 12) is configured to disperse a light (160 is a polymer dispersed liquid crystal (PDLC) film, ¶[0058]) emitting into the diffusion film (160, Figure 12).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Wang having the anti-peeping structure with the teachings of Liao having a diffusion film for the purpose of pattern elimination and controlled light distribution
With respect to Claim 12, Wang teaches the anti-peeping structure according to claim 3, wherein each of the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2) comprises an anti-peeping film (13, Figure 2), the anti-peeping film is configured to control a visible angle of light within a predetermined range (rotation angle of the anti-peeping film 13 is [Symbol font/0x61], 0°< [Symbol font/0x61] ≤180°, ¶[0059]).
Wang fails to teach a diffusion film, and the diffusion film is attached to one side of the anti-peeping film, and the diffusion film is configured to disperse a light emitting into the diffusion film.
Liao teaches a diffusion film (160, Figure 12), and the diffusion film (160, Figure 12) is attached to one side of the anti-peeping film (120, Figure 12), and the diffusion film (160, Figure 12) is configured to disperse a light (160 is a polymer dispersed liquid crystal (PDLC) film, ¶[0058]) emitting into the diffusion film (160, Figure 12).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Wang having the anti-peeping structure with the teachings of Liao having a diffusion film for the purpose of pattern elimination and controlled light distribution
With respect to Claim 14, Wang teaches the anti-peeping structure according to claim 4, wherein each of the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2) comprises an anti-peeping film (13, Figure 2), the anti-peeping film is configured to control a visible angle of light within a predetermined range (rotation angle of the anti-peeping film 13 is [Symbol font/0x61], 0°< [Symbol font/0x61] ≤180°, ¶[0059]).
Wang fails to teach a diffusion film, and the diffusion film is attached to one side of the anti-peeping film, and the diffusion film is configured to disperse a light emitting into the diffusion film.
Liao teaches a diffusion film (160, Figure 12), and the diffusion film (160, Figure 12) is attached to one side of the anti-peeping film (120, Figure 12), and the diffusion film (160, Figure 12) is configured to disperse a light (160 is a polymer dispersed liquid crystal (PDLC) film, ¶[0058]) emitting into the diffusion film (160, Figure 12).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Wang having the anti-peeping structure with the teachings of Liao having a diffusion film for the purpose of pattern elimination and controlled light distribution
With respect to Claim 18, Wang teaches the anti-peeping structure according to claim 6, wherein each of the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2) comprises an anti-peeping film (13, Figure 2), the anti-peeping film is configured to control a visible angle of light within a predetermined range (rotation angle of the anti-peeping film 13 is [Symbol font/0x61], 0°< [Symbol font/0x61] ≤180°, ¶[0059]).
Wang fails to teach a diffusion film, and the diffusion film is attached to one side of the anti-peeping film, and the diffusion film is configured to disperse a light emitting into the diffusion film.
Liao teaches a diffusion film (160, Figure 12), and the diffusion film (160, Figure 12) is attached to one side of the anti-peeping film (120, Figure 12), and the diffusion film (160, Figure 12) is configured to disperse a light (160 is a polymer dispersed liquid crystal (PDLC) film, ¶[0058]) emitting into the diffusion film (160, Figure 12).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Wang having the anti-peeping structure with the teachings of Liao having a diffusion film for the purpose of pattern elimination and controlled light distribution
Claim(s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (CN216927324U), of record, in view of Ling (CN115639700A), of record, as applied to Claim 5, above, and in further view of Liao (US 2021/0191027 A1).
With respect to Claim 16, Wang in view of Ling teach the anti-peeping structure according to claim 5, wherein each of the plurality of anti-peeping units (131, Figure 2, of Wang) comprises an anti-peeping film (13, Figure 2, of Wang), the anti-peeping film is configured to control a visible angle of light within a predetermined range (rotation angle of the anti-peeping film 13 is [Symbol font/0x61], 0°< [Symbol font/0x61] ≤180°, ¶[0059], of Wang).
Wang in view of Ling fail to teach a diffusion film, and the diffusion film is attached to one side of the anti-peeping film, and the diffusion film is configured to disperse a light emitting into the diffusion film.
Wang in view of Ling teach the anti-peeping structure and Liao teaches backlight module and a display apparatus, in which the anti-peeping structure can be used within.
Liao teaches a diffusion film (160, Figure 12), and the diffusion film (160, Figure 12) is attached to one side of the anti-peeping film (120, Figure 12), and the diffusion film (160, Figure 12) is configured to disperse a light (160 is a polymer dispersed liquid crystal (PDLC) film, ¶[0058]) emitting into the diffusion film (160, Figure 12).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Wang in view of Ling having the anti-peeping structure with the teachings of Liao having a diffusion film for the purpose of pattern elimination and controlled light distribution.
Conclusion
/TYW/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2872
/STEPHONE B ALLEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2872