DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Pei et al, CN 216980436 [Pei].
Regarding claim 1, Pei discloses (figs.1-10) a transverse vacuum circuit breaker, where the transverse vacuum circuit breaker comprises a frame assembly (1), a pole assembly (4), a mechanism support plate (20), a mechanism main shaft (21), a ball joint connecting rod (23), a pole rotating shaft (31) and a pole actuating assembly (41);
the mechanism support plate (20) is connected to the frame assembly (1) and the mechanism main shaft (21) is capable of being rotatably mounted on the mechanism support plate (20);
a plurality of pole assemblies (4) is mounted on the frame assembly (1), and the pole rotating shaft (31) is capable of being rotatably mounted inside the frame assembly (1);
one end of the pole actuating assembly (41) is connected to the pole rotating shaft (31); the other end of the pole actuating assembly (41) acts on the pole assembly (4);
the ball joint connecting rod (23) is connected between the mechanism main shaft (21) and the pole rotating shaft (31);
the mechanism main shaft (21) is capable of rotating between a first position and a second position, and a rotation of the mechanism main shaft (21) is capable of driving a rotation of the pole rotating shaft (31) through the ball joint connecting rod (23), and the rotation of the pole rotating shaft (31) drives a movement of the pole actuating assembly (41);
upon the mechanism main shaft (21) rotating to the first position, the pole actuating assembly (41) allows the plurality of pole assemblies (4) in a disconnected state;
upon the mechanism main shaft (21) rotating to the second position, the pole actuating assembly (41) allows the plurality of pole assemblies (4) in a closed state.
Regarding claim 2, Pei further discloses where, the frame assembly (1) comprises a top plate (12);
the top plate (12) is provided with a plurality of top plate through holes (123) spaced at equal intervals from each other along a length direction of the top plate (12);
the top plate (12) is provided with a first direction top plate mounting hole (labeled in fig.3, below) and a second direction top plate mounting hole (labeled in fig.3, below) corresponding to each of the plurality of top plate through holes (123);
the pole assembly (4) is capable of being mounted on the top plate (12) in a first direction through the first direction top plate mounting hole (labeled in fig.3, below);
the pole assembly (4) is capable of being mounted on the top plate (12) in a second direction opposite
to the first direction through the second direction top plate mounting hole (labeled in fig.3, below).
Regarding claim 3, Pei further discloses where, the frame assembly (1) further comprises a base plate (11) and a side plate (labeled in fig.3, above);
the side plate (labeled in fig.3, above) is connected to one end of the top plate (12) and one end of the base plate (11) through a threaded connection mode or a riveting connection mode (clamping mechanism);
the mechanism support plate (20) is connected to the other end of the top plate (12) and the other end of the base plate (11) through a threaded connection mode or a riveting connection mode(clamping mechanism).
Regarding claim 4, Pei further discloses where, the frame assembly (1) further comprises a plurality of intermediate support plates (112);
the plurality of intermediate support plates (112) are spaced apart from each other along a length direction of the top plate (12) and the base plate (11) and are connected between the top plate (12) and the base plate (11) by a threaded connection mode or a riveting connection mode.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 5, the prior art fails to teach or show, alone or in combination, the claimed transverse vacuum circuit breaker, where the frame assembly further comprises a plurality of frame support pins; the plurality of frame support pins are connected between the top plate and the base plate through a threaded connection mode or a riveting connection mode.
Regarding claim 6, the prior art fails to teach or show, alone or in combination, the claimed transverse vacuum circuit breaker, where the side plate is a component made of a metal or plastic material; the side plate comprises a side plate bottom and a side plate wall bent relative to the side plate bottom; the side plate wall is provided with a side plate wall mounting hole for riveting or threaded connection; the side plate bottom is provided with a side plate supporting hole for supporting the pole rotating shaft.
The prior art, either alone or in combination cannot reasonably be construed as adequately teaching the above limitations in combination with the remaining claim elements.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Milan, Delpozzo et al, Hu, Yang et al, Benke, Lee, Reuber and Schafer et al are examples of vacuum circuit switches comprising frame assemblies and pole assemblies configured similar to the present invention.
/WILLIAM A BOLTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831