DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 17-32 are rejected under 35 USC 102(a)(1) and 35 USC 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chendamarai Kannan et al (US 2016/0233999, “Kannan”).
Re claims 17 and 25, Kannan discloses a UE receiving, from a base station, configuration information for hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) (paragraph [0056]); receiving, from the base station, data including a transport block (TB) including code block group (CBG), wherein the CBG includes at least one code block(CB) (figure5, step 505; paragraph [0095]); decoding the at least one code block included in the TB; based on the configuration information for HARQ, determining whether to perform CBG-based HARQ on data received from the base station (paragraph [0075]); and if it is determined that the CBG-based HARQ is to be performed, transmitting, to the base station, information including result of the decoding of the CBG (paragraph [0087]).
Re claims 21 and 29, Kannan discloses a BS transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), configuration information for hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) (paragraph [0056]); transmitting, from the base station, data including a transport block (TB) including code block group (CBG), wherein the CBG includes at least one code block (CB) (paragraph [0095]); and if the UE determines that CBG-based HARQ is to be performed, receiving, from the UE, information including result of decoding of the CBG (paragraph [0056]).
Re claims 18, 22, 26 and 30, Kannan discloses transmitting/receiving, to the base station/from the UE, acknowledgement (ACK) message indicating the CBG being decoded and/or non-acknowledgement(NACK) message indicating the CBG not being decoded (figures 4a and 4b).
Re claims 19, 23, 27 and 31, Kannan discloses information indicating the CBG being decoded and information indicating the CBG not being decoded (figures 4a and 4b; paragraph [0087]).
Re claims 20 and 28, Kannan discloses HARQ includes information indicating method of the feedback on the data received from the base station (paragraph [0056]).
Re claims 24 and 32, Kannan discloses retransmitting a part of the data based on the information including the result of decoding of the CBG (paragraph [0056]).
Conclusion
/HONG S CHO/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467