DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 9, 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Azadet et al. – US 2014/0086356 (hereinafter Azadet) in view of Rajamani et al. – US 2024/0220445 (hereinafter Rajamani).
Re claim 9, Azadet discloses:
“a plurality of memories, respective ones of the memories storing respective different subsets of data samples of a single pulse cancellation waveform”;
“crest factory reduction circuitry coupled to the plurality of memories and having an input and an output” (Fig. 1, element 120; para. 0039, 0056, 0057); and
“digital pre-distortion corrector circuitry having an input and an output, the input of the digital pre-distortion corrector circuitry coupled to the output of the crest factory reduction circuitry” (Fig. 1, element 130; para. 0039, 0040).
Azadet differs from the claimed invention in that it does not explicitly discloses the above underlined claimed subject matter.
Rajamani, in similar filed of endeavor, discloses such claimed subject matter in Fig. 4; para. 0022-0028; wherein Rajamani utilize programmable processing array for receiving array samples, storing and processing as sample blocks accordingly prior supplying the samples to subsequent processing element 404, which also including crest factor reduction and DPD (para. 0029-0030, 0035, 0049-0050) to reduce processing time (para. 0024).
Azadet also suggests the samples processed by memory prior supplying to the CFR (para. 0042, 0043, 0067). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing to have incorporated such teaching from Rajamani into the memory of Azadet for the above-mentioned benefit.
Re claim 15, the further claimed subject matter “wherein the transmitter apparatus is included in a base station” would have been within the knowledge of one skilled int eh art since a base station includes transmitter and Azadet does not have restriction of application of its transmitter.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 10-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 1-8, 16-20 are allowed.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see REMARKS, page 10, filed 01/28/26, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1 under 102 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn.
Applicant's arguments filed 01/28/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
In the REMARKS, page 11, applicant argued that Rajamani does not disclose “a plurality of memories, respective ones of the memories storing respective different subsets of data samples of a single pulse cancellation waveform”. The Office respectfully disagrees. Rajamani, in para. 0035, discloses the programmable processing array comprising plurality of processing elements (Pes) (i.e. “plurality of memories”); the input representing the single pulse cancellation waveform and the data samples are inputted (stored) in the PE’s in the form of data block, a data block represents a “subset of data samples”. Thus, it is believed that the combination of Azadet and Rajamani meets all claimed limitations in claim 9.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DAC V HA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2633