DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: --CABLE-AUXILIARY DEVICE FOR DISCONNECTING A CABLE FROM A CONNECTOR--.
Claim Objections
Claims 4-5 objected to because of the following informalities: in claim 4 line 3, the word “cove” should read --cover--. Claim 5 includes the limitations of claim 4 and is objected to for the same reasons. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wahl et al. (10,326,238).
With regard to claim 1, Wahl teaches, as shown in figures 2A-2E and taught in column 4 lines 5-18 and column 6 lines 16-51: “A cable-auxiliary device 200, comprising: a housing (housing of 200 in figure 2C) comprising a first protrusion 232; a clamp element 208 and 228 movably disposed in the housing, and comprising a clamp arm 230 and a second protrusion (portion of 230 that engages 232, as described in column 6 lines 39-51) disposed on the clamp arm 230; and a movement element 208 movably disposed on the housing, wherein the housing is adjacent to an electrical connector (appliance inlet connector described in column 4 lines 5-18), and a plug 210 of a cable 202 is inserted into the electrical connector through the clamp element, the clamp element is moved by pulling the movement element 208, such that the clamp arm 230 clamps the plug 210, and pulls the plug 210 from the electrical connector, wherein as the clamp arm 230 clamps on the plug 210 (column 6 liens 16-25 teaches the clamp arm performing a clamping action on at least 234 of the plug 210), the first protrusion 232 pushes the second protrusion until the clamp arm 230 clamps the plug 210”.
With regard to claim 14, Wahl teaches: “The cable-auxiliary device as claimed in claim 1”, as shown above.
Wahl also teaches, as shown in figures 2A-2E: “further comprising: a main elastic element 234 connected to the housing and the clamp element, so as to maintain the clamp element in an initial position”.
With regard to claim 15, Wahl teaches: “The cable-auxiliary device as claimed in claim 1”, as shown above.
Wahl also teaches, as shown in figures 2A-2E: “further comprising: an outer elastic element 234 connected to the housing and the movement element, so as to maintain the clamp element in an initial position”.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-3 and 6-13 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 4-5 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the objection(s) set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/JUSTIN M KRATT/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831