DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of claim(s) 1-14 in the reply filed on 12/8/25 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 4-6, 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kumar et al. (US 11,595,316 B2) and ( Strom et al. (US 12,120,622 B2) or Rentschler et al. (US 12, 062,385 B2)) and Sekar et al. (US 12,095,952 B2).
Claim 1. (Original) A method comprising: establishing a buffer pipe between a first wireless device of a media player and a second wireless device of a wireless speaker using a protocol, the wireless speaker in wireless communication with the media player (fig.1 (114 & 154); fig.2 (214/258); col.3 line 50-66; col.6 line 38-45; col.11 line 55-60).
However, Kumar et al. lacked of the detail regarding the particular characteristic of the mentioned device associated with the media player and wireless speaker as being a chip and using an inter-IC-sound protocol. But, it shall be noted either (Strom or Rentschler et al. ) disclose of the corresponding aspect related to device as being a chip and using an inter-IC-sound protocol to implement communication (storm-col.9 line 40-55) or (Rent-fig.1-2 102); col.6 line 1-45). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art by adding such noted a chip and using such to implement the inter-IC-sound protocol so as to enable wireless communication and transfer of data between various devices.
Kumar et al. further disclose of receiving, by a receiver of the first wireless chip of the media player, samples of audio data (kumar-col.7 line 1-10); and communicating, by the first wireless chip, the audio data to the second wireless chip using the buffer pipe to bypass a transport layer stack of the media player and the wireless speaker (kumar-fig.1 (114/116 & 154); fig.2 (214/258); col.3 line 50-66; col.6 line 38-45; col.7 line 1-10; col.11 line 55-60) and a transmitter of the second wireless chip providing the audio data to for output to a speaker of the wireless speaker (kumar-fig.1-2 (152/152 & 252/254); fig.8 (810/850); col.15 line 45-67).
Although, lacking is such transmitter to directly provide the audio data directly to a digital audio converter for output to speaker. But , Sekar et al. disclose of such concept related to a transmitter to directly provide the audio data directly to a digital audio converter for output to speaker (col.7 line 23-30). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the art by adding such general concept concerning transmitter to directly provide the audio data directly to a digital audio converter for output to speaker so as to transform the signal to proper format for allowing the output of the audio signal.
4. (Original) The method of claim 1, further comprising communicating, by the first wireless chip to the second wireless chip the audio data via a buffer copy of the audio data from a first buffer of the first wireless chip to a second buffer of the second wireless chip (Kumar-col.4 line 10-67/audio is stream and copy form first device to second one).
5. (Original) The method of claim 1, wherein the wireless speaker is in communication with the media player via an access point (kumar-fig.1 (114/116 & 154); fig.2 (214/258); col.3 line 50-66; col.6 line 38-45; col.11 line 55-60).
6. (Original) The method of claim 1, wherein the media player comprises at least one of a set-top box, a television, a home theater system, or an over the top (OTT) device (kumar-col.15 line 25-50 & col.17 line 30-35).
2. (Original) The method of claim 1, but the art never specify as further comprising communicating pulse code modulation (PCM) audio data from the first wireless chip to the second wireless chip via the Inter-IC Sound (I2S) protocol (storm-col.9 line 40-55) or (Rent-fig.1-2 102); col.6 line 1-45).
8. (Original) The method of claim 1, further comprising receiving, by the other device the audio data from a buffer of the second device and transmitting as noted herein (kumar-fig.1 (114/116 & 154); fig.2 (214/258); col.3 line 50-66; col.6 line 38-45; col.7 line 1-10; col.11 line 55-60).
However, the prior art never specify receiving by the transmitter, the data from a buffer, wherein the transmitter comprises an I2S transmitter, however, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the buffer and transmitter to receive data, by adding thereto such specific the audio data to be receive by a transmitter, wherein the transmitter comprises an I2S transmitter as in (storm-col.9 line 40-55) or (Rent-fig.1-2 102); col.6 line 1-45) for achieving the same expected result as so as to enable wireless communication and transfer of data between various devices.
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kumar et al. (US 11,595,316 B2) and (storm or Rent) and Sekar et al. (US 12,095,952 B2) and Steve (US 9,351,154 B1).
3. (Original) The method of claim 1, but the art never specify as further comprising communicating, by the first wireless chip to the second wireless chip the audio data via a machine access control (MAC) layer of a network stack.
But it shall be noted Steve disclose of wireless network connection wherein a first wireless device to the second wireless device the audio data via a machine access control (MAC) layer of a network stack (fig.1 (144); col.4 line 30-45). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the art by adding such noted aspect related to wireless network connection wherein a first wireless device to the second wireless device the audio data via a machine access control (MAC) layer of a network stack so as to provide the network configuration between the two devices via a particular network access point.
Claim(s) 7, 9-10, 12-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kumar et al. (US 11,595,316 B2) and (storm or Rent ) and Sekar et al. (US 12,095,952 B2) and Duthaler et al. (US 2020/0162528 A1).
7. (Original) The method of claim 1, but the art never specify as further comprising receiving, by the receiver, samples of audio data from output of an audio processor of the media player, wherein the receiver comprises an I2S receiver.
However, Duthaler et al. disclose of such concept related to a receiver, samples of audio data from output of an audio processor of the media player, wherein the receiver comprises an I2S receiver (fig.1C (20); par [36]).thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the art by adding such noted aspect related to receiver, samples of audio data from output of an audio processor of the media player, wherein the receiver comprises an I2S receiver so as to allow the wireless communication between the various devices.
Claim 9, Kumar disclose of a system comprising: a first wireless device of a media player in wireless communication with a second wireless device of a wireless speaker (fig.1 (116 & 156); fig.2 (216/256); col.3 line 50-66; col.6 line 38-45).
However, Kumar et al. lacked of the detail regarding the particular characteristic of the mentioned device associated with the media player and wireless speaker as being a chip and using an inter-IC-sound protocol. But, it shall be noted Strom et al. disclose of the corresponding aspect related to device as being a chip and using an inter-IC-sound protocol to implement communication (storm-col.9 line 40-55) or (Rent-fig.1-2 102); col.6 line 1-45). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art by adding such noted a chip and using such to implement the inter-IC-sound protocol so as to enable wireless communication and transfer of data between various devices.
The art further disclose as wherein the first wireless chip and the second wireless chip are configured to establish a buffer pipe to transfer audio data using an Inter-IC Sound (I2S) protocol (kumar-fig.1 (114 & 154); fig.2 (214/258); col.3 line 50-66; col.6 line 38-45; col.11 line 55-60/the two devices serve to establish a buffer pipe to transfer audio data), and wherein a receiver of the first wireless chip of the media player is configured to receive samples of audio data (kumar-col.7 line 1-10); and communicate, the audio data to the second wireless chip using the buffer pipe to bypass a transport layer stack of the media player and the wireless speaker (kumar-fig.1 (114/116 & 154); fig.2 (214/258); col.3 line 50-66; col.6 line 38-45; col.7 line 1-10; col.11 line 55-60); and wherein a transmitter of the second wireless chip provides the audio data directly to a digital audio converter for output to a speaker of the wireless speaker (kumar-fig.1-2 (152/152 & 252/254); fig.8 (810/850); col.15 line 45-67).
Although, lacking is such transmitter to directly provide the audio data directly to a digital audio converter for output to speaker. But, Sekar et al. disclose of such concept related to a transmitter to directly provide the audio data directly to a digital audio converter for output to speaker (col.7 line 23-30). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the art by adding such general concept concerning transmitter to directly provide the audio data directly to a digital audio converter for output to speaker so as to transform the signal to proper format for allowing the output of the audio signal.
But, none of the prior art disclose of the receiver and transmitter as being an (i2s) receiver and (i2s) transmitter. However, Duthaler et al. disclose of such concept related to a receiver, samples of audio data from output of an audio processor of the media player, wherein either the transmitter and the receiver comprises an I2S receiver and an I2S transmitter (fig.1C (20); par [36]).thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the art by adding such noted aspect related to receiver, samples of audio data from output of an audio processor of the media player, wherein the receiver comprises an I2S receiver and an I2S transmitter so as to allow the wireless communication between the various devices.
12. (Original) The system of claim 9, wherein first wireless chip is further configured to communicate to the second wireless chip the audio data via a buffer copy of the audio data from a first buffer of the first wireless chip to a second buffer of the second wireless chip (Kumar-col.4 line 10-67/audio is stream and copy form first device to second one).
13. (Original) The system of claim 9, wherein the media player comprises at least one of a set-top box, a television, a home theater system, or an over the top (OTT) device (kumar-col.15 line 25-50 & col.17 line 30-35).
14. (Original) The system of claim 9, wherein the I2S receiver is further configured to receive the samples of audio data from output of an audio processor of the media player (kumar-col.7 line 1-10).
10. (Original) The system of claim 9, wherein the I2S receiver is further configured to communicate pulse code modulation (PCM) audio data from the first wireless chip to the second wireless chip via the Inter-IC Sound (I2S) protocol (strom- (col.11 line 40-54 & col.9 line 40-55).
Claim(s) 21-22, 24-25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kumar et al. (US 11,595,316 B2) and ( Strom et al. (US 12,120,622 B2) or Rentschler et al. (US 12, 062,385 B2)) and Steve (US 9,351,154 B1) and Duthaler et al. (US 2020/0162528 A1).
Claim 21, kumar et al. disclose of a method comprising: identifying, by a first wireless device of a media player, a second wireless device of a wireless speaker via a network discovery protocol (fig.1 (116 & 156); fig.2 (216/256); col.3 line 50-66; col.6 line 38-45).
However, Kumar et al. lacked of the detail regarding the particular characteristic of the mentioned device associated with the media player and wireless speaker as being a chip and using an inter-IC-sound protocol. But, it shall be noted Strom et al. disclose of the corresponding aspect related to device as being a chip and using an inter-IC-sound protocol to implement communication (col.99 line 40-54). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art by adding such noted a chip and using such to implement the inter-IC-sound protocol so as to enable wireless communication and transfer of data between various devices.
The art further mentioned of establishing, between the first wireless chip and the second wireless chip, a buffer pipe using an Inter-IC Sound (I2S) protocol, the buffer pipe bypassing a transport layer stack of the media player and the wireless speaker (kumar-fig.1 (114 & 154); fig.2 (214/258); col.3 line 50-66; col.6 line 38-45; col.11 line 55-60/the two devices serve to establish a buffer pipe to transfer audio data).
But, the art never specify of the wireless communicating, of the audio data via a machine access control (MAC) layer of a network stack.
But it shall be noted Steve disclose of wireless communicating, of the audio data via a machine access control (MAC) layer of a network stack (fig.1 (144); col.4 line 30-45). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the art by adding such noted aspect related to wireless communicating, of the audio data via a machine access control (MAC) layer of a network stack so as to provide the network configuration between the two devices via a particular network access point.
The prior art would have further mentioned as ;receiving, by a receiver of the first wireless chip, samples of audio data in pulse code modulation (PCM) format (kumar-col.7 line 1-10);storing, in a data buffer of the first wireless chip, the samples of audio data (kumar-col.3 line 50-66; col.6 line 38-45); communicating, by the first wireless chip of the media player, the samples of audio data from the data buffer to an I2S transmitter of the second wireless chip (kumar-col.3 line 50-66; col.6 line 38-45; col.7 line 1-10; col.11 line 55-60); and providing, by the I2S transmitter of the second wireless chip, the samples of audio data to a digital audio converter of the wireless speaker for conversion into particular audio signals for the wireless speaker (kumar-fig.1-2 (152/152 & 252/254); fig.8 (810/850); col.15 line 45-67).
Although, the prior art is silent of any conversion of digital audio converter into analog for the speaker, but the examiner takes official notice, such digital audio converter for conversion into analog audio is well known in the art. Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the art by adding such noted digital audio converter for conversion into analog audio for allow the speaker to generate the corresponding analog audio.
.
But, none of the prior art disclose of the receiver and transmitter as being an (i2s) receiver and (i2s) transmitter. However, Duthaler et al. disclose of such concept related to a receiver, samples of audio data from output of an audio processor of the media player, wherein either the transmitter and the receiver comprises an I2S receiver and an I2S transmitter (fig.1C (20); par [36]).thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the art by adding such noted aspect related to receiver, samples of audio data from output of an audio processor of the media player, wherein the receiver comprises an I2S receiver and an I2S transmitter so as to allow the wireless communication between the various devices.
22. (New) The method of claim 21, further comprising generating, by the first wireless chip of the media player, an audio buffer copy of the samples of audio data (Kumar-col.4 line 10-67/audio is stream and copy from the buffer).
24. (New) The method of claim 21, but, the prior art never specify as further comprising adjusting, by the I2S receiver of the first wireless chip of the media player, a sampling rate of the samples of audio data.
However, the examiner takes official notice the concept of having any receiver to adjusting, a sampling rate of the samples of audio data is well known in the art. Thus one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the art by adding such aspect related to having such receiver to adjusting, a sampling rate of the samples of audio data so as to format accordingly for allowing proper transmission.
25. (New) The method of claim 21, further comprising modifying, by the I2S receiver of the first wireless chip of the media player, a bit depth of the samples of audio data.
However, the examiner takes official notice the concept of having any receiver to adjusting, modify a bit depth of the samples of audio data is well known in the art. Thus one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the art by adding such aspect related to having such receiver to adjusting, modify a bit depth of the samples of audio data so as to format accordingly for allowing proper transmission.
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kumar et al. (US 11,595,316 B2) and ( Strom et al. (US 12,120,622 B2) or Rentschler et al. (US 12, 062,385 B2)) and Sekar et al. (US 12,095,952 B2) and Duthaler et al. (US 2020/0162528 A1) and Steve (US 9,351,154 B1).
11. (Original) The system of claim 9, but the prior art failed to mentioned of the specific as wherein the first wireless chip is further configured to communicate to the second wireless chip the audio data via a machine access control (MAC) layer of a network stack.
But it shall be noted Steve disclose of wireless network connection wherein a first wireless device to the second wireless device the audio data via a machine access control (MAC) layer of a network stack (fig.1 (144); col.4 line 30-45). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the art by adding such noted aspect related to wireless network connection wherein a first wireless device to the second wireless device the audio data via a machine access control (MAC) layer of a network stack so as to provide the network configuration between the two devices via a particular network access point.
Claim(s) 23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kumar et al. (US 11,595,316 B2) and (Strom et al. (US 12,120,622 B2) or Rent ) and Steve (US 9,351,154 B1) and Duthaler et al. (US 2020/0162528 A1) and Zhu (US 12,041,110 B2).
23. (New) The method of claim 21, further comprising disabling, by the first wireless chip of the media player, packet aggregation for the samples of audio data.
Zhu et al. disclose of such general aspect related to disabling, by the first wireless chip of the media player, packet aggregation for the samples of audio data (col.2 line 55-67). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art by adding such aspect related to disabling, by the first wireless chip of the media player, packet aggregation for the samples of audio data so as to reduce transmission delay.
Claim(s) 26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kumar et al. (US 11,595,316 B2) and ( Strom et al. (US 12,120,622 B2) or Rentschler et al. (US 12, 062,385 B2)) and Steve (US 9,351,154 B1) and Duthaler et al. (US 2020/0162528 A1) and Cope et al. (US 10,218,312 B2).
26 (New) The method of claim 21, but the art never mentioned as further comprising filtering, by the digital audio converter of the wireless speaker, the analog audio signals to remove high-frequency noise.
But it shall be noted Cope et al. disclose of similar concept related to filtering, by the digital audio converter of the wireless speaker, the analog audio signals to remove high-frequency noise (col.1 line 50-6). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the art by adding such concept related to filtering, by the digital audio converter of the wireless speaker, the analog audio signals to remove high-frequency noise so s to provide the low frequency sound signal as output to speaker.
Conclusion
/DISLER PAUL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2695