DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings filed on April 30, 2024 are accepted.
Specification
The specification filed April 30, 2024 is accepted.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kwatra et al. US 2024/0086190 A1 [hereinafter Kwatra].
As per claims 1, 8 and 15, Kwatra teaches an apparatus comprising:
interface circuitry [figure 1];
machine readable instructions [figure 1]; and
programmable circuitry to at least one of instantiate or execute the machine readable instructions to:
monitor a security infrastructure to determine a first state of the security infrastructure (i.e., infrastructure as code (IAC)), the security infrastructure to control a function based on the first state, the function defined by an operating protocol [paragraphs 0039, 0045 and 0049];
determine that the security infrastructure has transitioned to a second state, the second state associated with an alteration to the security infrastructure (i.e., IAC that does not follow security and compliance rule/policy, paragraphs 0069, 0071 and 0075);
determine whether the alteration of the security infrastructure associated with the second state is undesired, wherein the alteration being undesired corresponds to the function of the security infrastructure deviating from the operating protocol [paragraphs 0069, 0071 and 0075]; and
modify the security infrastructure by replacing the second state with a third state to counteract the deviation from the operating protocol corresponding to the second state (i.e., update IAC by generating new compliance code, paragraphs 0071 and 0075).
As per claims 2, 9 and 16, Kwatra further teaches the apparatus wherein the programmable circuitry is to cause generation of the third state based on whether the second state causes the security infrastructure to deviate from the operating protocol [paragraphs 0069, 0071 and 0075].
As per claims 3, 10 and 17, Kwatra further teaches the apparatus wherein the programmable circuitry is to correlate the second state with a substitute state obtained from a template security infrastructure, the third state based on the correlation to the substitute state [paragraphs 0069, 0071 and 0075].
As per claims 4, 11 and 18, Kwatra further teaches the apparatus, wherein the programmable circuitry is to compile a security infrastructure template based on the third state, the security infrastructure template including the third state in place of the second state [paragraphs 0069, 0071 and 0075].
As per claims 5, 12 and 19, Kwatra further teaches the apparatus wherein the programmable circuitry is to communicate at least one of the third state or the compiled security infrastructure template to an external service, the external service to utilize the third state or the compiled security infrastructure template [paragraphs 0069, 0071 and 0075].
As per claims 6, 13 and 20, Kwatra further teaches the apparatus wherein the function is a first function, the operating protocol is a first operating protocol, wherein the programmable circuitry is to determine whether a fourth state of the security infrastructure corresponding to a second function has deviated from a second operating protocol due to the second state [paragraphs 0069, 0071 and 0075].
As per claims 7 and 14, Kwatra further teaches the apparatus wherein the programmable circuitry is to modify the fourth state by replacing the fourth state with a fifth state to counteract the deviation from the second operating protocol corresponding to the fourth state [paragraphs 0069, 0071 and 0075].
Conclusion
BEEMNET W. DADA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2435
/BEEMNET W DADA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2435