CTNF 18/651,472 CTNF 101671 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This action is in response to the Application filed on April, 30, 2024. Claims 1-20 are pending Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledge of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on April, 30, 2024, and November, 14, 2024 have been considered by the examiner. Claim Objections On line 4 of claim 10 the term “forinitial” should be corrected to read “for initial” in order to correct an apparent typographical error. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07 AIA 07-07-aia The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. § 102 that forms the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filling date of the claimed invention. Claims 1, 2, 4, 5, 9-12, 14-15, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 as being anticipated by KIM (US 20240381437 A1, hereinafter “KIM”). Regarding Claim 1, Kim teaches, a user equipment (UE) comprising: a transceiver configured to receive a system information block 1 (SIB 1) including at least one system information (SI) request configuration, “The method includes receiving a SIB1, initiating a random access procedure for SI request … The SIB1 comprises a set of parameters related to system information request and a set of parameters related to serving cell configuration.” [0005], and “FIG. 4A is a block diagram illustrating the internal structure of a UE to which the disclosure is applied.” [0607], and “Referring to the diagram, the UE includes a controller 4A-01, a storage unit 4A-02, a transceiver 4A-03, a main processor 4A-04 and I/O unit 4A-05.” [0608]. including SI request resources for a number of message 1 (Msg1) repetitions, “The CONFIGURATION_FOR_SI_REQUEST_2 contains configuration for Msg1 based SI request with PRACH repetition.” [0173], and “number_of_prach_repetitions ENUMERATED {2, 4, 8} OPTIONAL” and “number_of_prach_repetitions field indicates the number of PRACH repetitions for this CONFIGURATION_FOR_SI_REQUEST_2.” [0174], and “A set of random_access_resources is resources for preamble transmission (PRACH transmission, msg1 transmission).” [0070] and a processor operatively coupled to the transceiver, “Referring to the diagram, the UE includes a controller 4A-01, a storage unit 4A-02, a transceiver 4A-03, a main processor 4A-04 and I/O unit 4A-05.” [0608], and “The controller 4A-01 controls the overall operations of the UE in terms of mobile communication.” [0609] the processor configured to: select an SI request configuration from the SIB 1, “Selecting a set of random_access_resources is equivalent to selecting a COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2.” [0097], and “The first COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2 is a COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2 selected, based on features that triggered the random access procedure and available features indicated in the COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2, from one or more COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2s in a first COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION.” [0072] and initiate a random access for a SI request using the selected SI request configuration, “UE first check if msg1 based SI request is possible. If so, UE triggers a random access procedure for msg1 based SI request.” [0058], and “When a terminal selects a set of random_access_resources for a random access procedure, the terminal selects Random_Access_parameter as well.” [0096] Regarding Claim 2, KIM discloses the limitations of claim 2 as recited above in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, KIM further teaches, wherein the at least one SI request configuration comprises at least one of: an SI request configuration for eight Msg1 repetitions for an initial uplink BWP of a supplementary uplink (SUL), “CONFIGURATION_FOR_SI_REQUEST_2 contains configuration for Msg1 based SI request with PRACH repetition.” [0173], and “number_of_prach_repetitions ENUMERATED {2, 4, 8} OPTIONAL” and “number_of_prach_repetitions field indicates the number of PRACH repetitions for this CONFIGURATION_FOR_SI_REQUEST_2.” [0174], and “A SIB1 1D-11 may contain two COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATIONs 1D-21, 1D-31; one for a normal uplink and the other for supplementary uplink.” [0061] Regarding Claim 4, KIM discloses the limitations of claim 4 as recited above in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, KIM further teaches, wherein: the processor is further configured to: determine that criteria to select a supplementary uplink (SUL) is met , “A SIB1 1D-11 may contain two COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATIONs 1D-21, 1D-31; one for a normal uplink and the other for supplementary uplink.” [0061], and “The method includes receiving a SIB1, initiating a random access procedure for SI request and performing the random access procedure with PRACH repetition in a second uplink in case that random access resource of the second uplink is indicated for PR ACH repetition in the set of parameters related to system information request and RSRP of downlink pathloss reference is less than a first threshold and RSRP of downlink pathloss reference is less than at least one of one or more second thresholds.” [0005] determine that criteria for N Msg1 repetitions is met, “The CONFIGURATION_FOR_SI_REQUEST_2 contains configuration for Msg1 based SI request with PRACH repetition.” [0173], and “number_of_prach_repetitions ENUMERATED {2, 4, 8} OPTIONAL” and “number_of_prach_repetitions field indicates the number of PRACH repetitions for this CONFIGURATION_FOR_SI_REQUEST_2.” [0174], Kim further teaches, “UE selects a set of random_access_resources for the triggered random access procedure as below.” “///3: UE select a set of random_access_resources from the available set(s) of random_access_resources based on repetition numbers and rsrp_threshold_2s and RSRP of downlink pathloss reference.” [0351]’ and determine that the SIB 1 includes an SI request configuration for N Msg1 repetitions on a SUL, “A SIB1 1D-11 may contain two COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATIONs 1D-21, 1D-31; one for a normal uplink and the other for supplementary uplink” [0061], “CONFIGURATION_FOR_SI_REQUEST_2 contains configuration for Msg1 based SI request with PRACH repetition.” [0173], and “number_of_prach_repetitions ENUMERATED {2, 4, 8} OPTIONAL” [0174] and to select the SI request configuration from the SIB 1, the processor is further configured to select the SI request configuration for N Msg1 repetitions of the SUL, “CONFIGURATION_FOR_SI_REQUEST_2 contains configuration for Msg1 based SI request with PRACH repetition.” [0173], and “A SIB1 1D-11 may contain two COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATIONs 1D-21, 1D-31; one for a normal uplink and the other for supplementary uplink” [0061], KIM further teaches selection among, “COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2 entries associated with random access procedures” [0072] Regarding Claim 5, KIM discloses the limitations of claim 5 as recited above in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, KIM further teaches, wherein if the SIB1 does not include any SI request configuration for Msg1 repetitions of a supplementary uplink (SUL) or if criteria for Msg1 repetitions is not met: “If PRACH repetition is not applicable for this random access procedure “ [0325], and “For the lowest number of repetitions (i.e., number_of_prach_repetitions is 2), this field is absent.” [0239], and “A SIB1 1D-11 may contain two COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATIONs 1D-21, 1D-31; one for a normal uplink and the other for supplementary uplink.” [0061] the processor is further configured to: determine that criteria to select a SUL is met, “The method includes receiving a SIB1, initiating a random access procedure for SI request and performing the random access procedure with PRACH repetition in a second uplink in case that random access resource of the second uplink is indicated for PR ACH repetition in the set of parameters related to system information request and RSRP of downlink pathloss reference is less than a first threshold and RSRP of downlink pathloss reference is less than at least one of one or more second thresholds.” [0005], and “A SIB1 1D-11 may contain two COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATIONs 1D-21, 1D-31; one for a normal uplink and the other for supplementary uplink.” [0061] determine that the SIB1 includes an SI request configuration for no Msg1 repetitions using the SUL, “If PRACH repetition is not applicable for this random access procedure “ [0325], and “For the lowest number of repetitions (i.e., number_of_prach_repetitions is 2), this field is absent.” [0239], and “A SIB1 1D-11 may contain two COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATIONs 1D-21, 1D-31; one for a normal uplink and the other for supplementary uplink.” [0061] and to select the SI request configuration from the SIB 1, the processor is further configured to select the SI request configuration for no Msg1 repetitions of the SUL, “UE selects a set of random_access_resources for the triggered random access procedure as below.” “//2: else if there is one set of random_access_resources available which can be use d for indicating all features triggering this random access procedure,” “ //3: UE selects this set of random_access_resources for this random access procedure.”, and “/2: if none of the sets of random_access_resources are available for any feature applicable to the current random access procedure” “///3: UE selects the set(s) of random_access_resources that are not associated with any feature indication for this random access procedure.” [0351] Regarding Claim 9, KIM discloses the limitations of claim 9 as recited above in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, KIM further teaches, wherein: the UE is a neither a reduced capability (Redcap) UE nor an enhanced reduced capability (eRedCap) UE, “For one or more sets of random_access_resources included in the COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATION of the selected uplink, UE determines whether a set of random_access_resources is available for a one or more features or not as below one by one.” “/1: if redCap field is set to true for a set of random_access_resources:” “//2: UE considers the set of random_access_resources as not available for a random access procedure for which RedCap is not applicable.” [0338] the processor is further configured to: determine that criteria to select a normal uplink (NUL) is met, “For one or more sets of random_access_resources included in the COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATION of the selected uplink, UE determines whether a set of random_access_resources is available for a one or more features or not as below one by one.” [0338] determine that an initial uplink bandwidth part (BWP) of the NUL is configured, “The COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATION_SIB provides common uplink parameters of a cell.” [0180], and “initial_uplink_bwp COMMON_UPLINK_BWP_INFORMATION” “The COMMON_UPLINK_BWP_INFORMATION is used to configure the common parameters of an uplink BWP.” [0181] determine that criteria for N Msg1 repetitions is met, “If rsrp-threshold_2_rep1 is absent, UE consider the COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2 is applicable if the RSRP is higher than rsrp-threshold_2_rep2.” [0239], and “If rsrp-threshold_2_rep2 is absent, UE consider the COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2 is applicable if the RSRP is lower than rsrp-threshold_2_rep2.” [0240] and determine that the SIB 1 includes an SI request configuration for N Msg 1 repetitions on the initial uplink BWP of the NUL, “UE receives SIB1 in the suitable cell” [0155], and “SIB1 comprises following fields.” [0156], and “The COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATION_SIB provides common uplink parameters of a cell.” [0180] and to select the SI request configuration from the SIB 1, the processor is further configured to select the SI request configuration for N Msg1 repetitions on the initial uplink BWP of the NUL, “UE selects a set of random_access_resources for the triggered random access procedure as below.” “//2: else if there is one set of random_access_resources available which can be use d for indicating all features triggering this random access procedure,” “///3: UE selects this set of random_access_resources for this random access procedure.” [0351] Regarding Claim 10, KIM discloses the limitations of claim 10 as recited above in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, KIM further teaches, wherein: the UE is neither a reduced capability (RedCap) UE nor an enhanced reduced capability (eRedCap) UE, , “For one or more sets of random_access_resources included in the COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATION of the selected uplink, UE determines whether a set of random_access_resources is available for a one or more features or not as below one by one.” “/1: if redCap field is set to true for a set of random_access_resources:” “//2: UE considers the set of random_access_resources as not available for a random access procedure for which RedCap is not applicable.” [0338] if the SIB1 does not include any SI request configuration for Msg1 repetitions for initial uplink bandwidth part (BWP) of a normal uplink (NUL) or if criteria for Msg1 repetitions is not met: “If rsrp-threshold_2_rep1 is absent, UE consider the COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2 is applicable if the RSRP is higher than rsrp-threshold_2_rep2.” [0239], and “If rsrp-threshold_2_rep2 is absent, UE consider the COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2 is applicable if the RSRP is lower than rsrp-threshold_2_rep2.” [0240] the processor is further configured to: determine that criteria to select the NUL is met, “For one or more sets of random_access_resources included in the COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATION of the selected uplink, UE determines whether a set of random_access_resources is available for a one or more features or not as below one by one.” [0338] determine that the initial uplink BWP of the NUL is configured, “The COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATION_SIB provides common uplink parameters of a cell.” [0180], and “initial_uplink_bwp COMMON_UPLINK_BWP_INFORMATION” “The COMMON_UPLINK_BWP_INFORMATION is used to configure the common parameters of an uplink BWP.” [0181] and determine that the SIB1 includes an SI request configuration for no Msg1 repetitions on the initial uplink BWP of the NUL, “UE receives SIB1 in the suitable cell” [0155], and “SIB1 comprises following fields.” [0156], and “The second set of features comprises PRACH repetitions.” [0158] and to select the SI request configuration from the SIB 1, the processor is further configured to select the SI request configuration for no Msg1 repetitions on the initial uplink BWP of the NUL, “UE selects a set of random_access_resources for the triggered random access procedure as below.” “//2: else if there is one set of random_access_resources available which can be use d for indicating all features triggering this random access procedure,” “///3: UE selects this set of random_access_resources for this random access procedure.” [0351] Regarding Claim 11, KIM teaches, a method of operating a user equipment (UE), the method comprising: receiving a system information block 1 (SIB1) including at least one system information (SI) request configuration including SI request resources for a number of message 1 (Msg1) repetitions, “In 2A-13, UE receives SIB1 in the suitable cell.” [0155], and “SIB1 comprises following fields.” [0156], and “SIB1 ::= SEQUENCE {“ “priority_of_prach_repetitions_list SEQUENCE (SIZE (1 ..3)) OF PRIORITY_OF_FEATURE OPTIONAL” [0157], and “The second set of features comprises PRACH repetitions” [0158], and further KIM teaches, SI request resources for a number of message 1 (Msg1) repetitions, “A set of random_access_resources is resources for preamble transmission (PRACH transmission, msg1 transmission)” [0070], and “If rsrp-threshold_2_rep1 is absent, UE consider the COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2 is applicable if the RSRP is higher than rsrp-threshold_2_rep2.” [0239], and “If rsrp-threshold_2_rep2 is absent, UE consider the COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2 is applicable if the RSRP is lower than rsrp-threshold_2_rep2.” [0240] selecting an SI request configuration from the SIB 1, “UE selects a set of random_access_resources for the triggered random access procedure as below.” “//2: else if there is one set of random_access_resources available which can be use d for indicating all features triggering this random access procedure,” “///3: UE selects this set of random_access_resources for this random access procedure.” [0351] and initiating a random access for a SI request using the selected SI request configuration, “For UEs in RRC_IDLE and RRC_INACTIVE, a request for SI triggers a random access procedure.” [0057], and “UE first check if msg1 based SI request is possible. If so, UE triggers a random access procedure for msg1 based SI request” [0058] Regarding Claim 12, KIM discloses the limitations of claim 12 as recited above in the rejection of the claim 11. In addition, KIM further teaches, wherein the at least one SI request configuration comprises at least one of: an SI request configuration for eight Msg1 repetitions for an initial uplink bandwidth part (BWP) of a normal uplink (NUL), “The CONFIGURATION_FOR_SI_REQUEST_2 contains configuration for Msg1 based SI request with PRACH repetition.” [0173], and “number_of_prach_repetitions ENUMERATED {2, 4, 8} OPTIONAL” and “number_of_prach_repetitions field indicates the number of PRACH repetitions for this CONFIGURATION_FOR_SI_REQUEST_2.” [0174], for an initial uplink BWP, “The first COMMON_UPLINK_BWP_INFORMATION is the COMMON_UPLINK_BWP_INFORMATION of a first uplink BWP in a first uplink selected for random access procedure.”, “The first COMMON_UPLINK_BWP_INFORMATION can be COMMON_UPLINK_BWP_INFORMATION of the initial uplink BWP.” [0075], of a supplementary uplink (SUL), “A SIB1 1D-11 may contain two COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATIONs 1D-21, 1D-31; one for a normal uplink and the other for supplementary uplink.” [0061], SI request configuration associated with PRACH repetition in SUL, “The method includes receiving a SIB1, initiating a random access procedure for SI request and performing the random access procedure with PRACH repetition in a second uplink in case that random access resource of the second uplink is indicated for PR ACH repetition” [0005] Regarding Claim 14, KIM discloses the limitations of claim 14 as recited above in the rejection of claim 11. In addition, KIM further teaches, wherein: the method further comprising: determine that criteria to select a supplementary uplink (SUL) is met, “A SIB1 1D-11 may contain two COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATIONs 1D-21, 1D-31; one for a normal uplink and the other for supplementary uplink.” [0061], and “The method includes receiving a SIB1, initiating a random access procedure for SI request and performing the random access procedure with PRACH repetition in a second uplink in case that random access resource of the second uplink is indicated for PR ACH repetition in the set of parameters related to system information request and RSRP of downlink pathloss reference is less than a first threshold and RSRP of downlink pathloss reference is less than at least one of one or more second thresholds.” [0005] determine that criteria for N Msg1 repetitions is met, “The CONFIGURATION_FOR_SI_REQUEST_2 contains configuration for Msg1 based SI request with PRACH repetition.” [0173], and “number_of_prach_repetitions ENUMERATED {2, 4, 8} OPTIONAL” and “number_of_prach_repetitions field indicates the number of PRACH repetitions for this CONFIGURATION_FOR_SI_REQUEST_2.” [0174], Kim further teaches, “UE selects a set of random_access_resources for the triggered random access procedure as below.” “///3: UE select a set of random_access_resources from the available set(s) of random_access_resources based on repetition numbers and rsrp_threshold_2s and RSRP of downlink pathloss reference.” [0351] and determine that the SIB 1 includes an SI request configuration for N Msg1 repetitions on a SUL, “A SIB1 1D-11 may contain two COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATIONs 1D-21, 1D-31; one for a normal uplink and the other for supplementary uplink” [0061], “The CONFIGURATION_FOR_SI_REQUEST_2 contains configuration for Msg1 based SI request with PRACH repetition.” [0173], and “number_of_prach_repetitions ENUMERATED {2, 4, 8} OPTIONAL” [0174] and to select the SI request configuration from the SIB 1, the processor is further configured to select the SI request configuration for N Msg1 repetitions of the SUL, “The first COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2 is a COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2 selected, based on features that triggered the random access procedure and available features indicated in the COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2, from one or more COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2s in a first COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION.” [0072], and “Selecting a set of random_access_resources is equivalent to selecting a COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2.” [0097], and “UE select a set of random_access_resources from the available set(s) of random_access_resources based on repetition numbers and rsrp_threshold_2s and RSRP of downlink pathloss reference.” [0351] Regarding Claim 15, KIM discloses the limitations of claim 15 as recited above in the rejection of claim 11. In addition, KIM further teaches, wherein if the SIB1 does not include any SI request configuration for Msg1 repetitions of a supplementary uplink (SUL) or if criteria for Msg1 repetitions is not met: “A SIB1 1D-11 may contain two COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATIONs 1D-21, 1D-31; one for a normal uplink and the other for supplementary uplink.” [0061], and “If rsrp-threshold_2_rep1 is absent, UE consider the COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2 is applicable if the RSRP is higher than rsrp-threshold_2_rep2. For the lowest number of repetitions (i.e., number_of_prach_repetitions is 2), this field is absent.” [0239], and “If rsrp-threshold_2_rep2 is absent, UE consider the COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2 is applicable if the RSRP is lower than rsrp-threshold_2_rep2. For the highest number of repetitions (i.e., number_of_prach_repetitions is 8), this field is absent.” [0240] the method further comprises: determine that criteria to select a SUL is met, “The method includes receiving a SIB1, initiating a random access procedure for SI request and performing the random access procedure with PRACH repetition in a second uplink in case that random access resource of the second uplink is indicated for PR ACH repetition in the set of parameters related to system information request and RSRP of downlink pathloss reference is less than a first threshold and RSRP of downlink pathloss reference is less than at least one of one or more second thresholds.” [0005], and “A SIB1 1D-11 may contain two COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATIONs 1D-21, 1D-31; one for a normal uplink and the other for supplementary uplink.” [0061] determine that the SIB1 includes an SI request configuration for no Msg1 repetitions using the SUL, “The CONFIGURATION_FOR_SI_REQUEST_2 contains configuration for Msg1 based SI request with PRACH repetition.” [0173], and “number_of_prach_repetitions ENUMERATED {2, 4, 8} OPTIONAL” [0174], and further, “UE selects a set of random_access_resources for the triggered random access procedure as below.” “//2: if none of the sets of random_access_resources are available for any feature applicable to the current random access procedure” “ ///3: UE selects the set(s) of random_access_resources that are not associated with any feature indication for this random access procedure.” [0351] and to select the SI request configuration from the SIB 1, the processor is further configured to select the SI request configuration for no Msg1 repetitions of the SUL, “UE selects a set of random_access_resources for the triggered random access procedure as below.” “//2: else if there is one set of random_access_resources available which can be use d for indicating all features triggering this random access procedure,” “ //3: UE selects this set of random_access_resources for this random access procedure.”, and “/2: if none of the sets of random_access_resources are available for any feature applicable to the current random access procedure” “///3: UE selects the set(s) of random_access_resources that are not associated with any feature indication for this random access procedure.” [0351] Regarding Claim 19, KIM discloses the limitations of claim 19 as recited above in the rejection of claim 11. In addition, KIM further teaches, wherein: the UE is a neither a reduced capability (Redcap) UE nor an enhanced reduced capability (eRedCap) UE, “For one or more sets of random_access_resources included in the COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATION of the selected uplink, UE determines whether a set of random_access_resources is available for a one or more features or not as below one by one.” “/1: if redCap field is set to true for a set of random_access_resources:” “//2: UE considers the set of random_access_resources as not available for a random access procedure for which RedCap is not applicable.” [0338] the method further comprises: determine that criteria to select a normal uplink (NUL) is met, “For one or more sets of random_access_resources included in the COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATION of the selected uplink, UE determines whether a set of random_access_resources is available for a one or more features or not as below one by one.” [0338] determine that an initial uplink bandwidth part (BWP) of the NUL is configured, “The COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATION_SIB provides common uplink parameters of a cell.” [0180], and “initial_uplink_bwp COMMON_UPLINK_BWP_INFORMATION” “The COMMON_UPLINK_BWP_INFORMATION is used to configure the common parameters of an uplink BWP.” [0181] determine that criteria for N Msg1 repetitions is met, “If rsrp-threshold_2_rep1 is absent, UE consider the COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2 is applicable if the RSRP is higher than rsrp-threshold_2_rep2.” [0239], and “If rsrp-threshold_2_rep2 is absent, UE consider the COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2 is applicable if the RSRP is lower than rsrp-threshold_2_rep2.” [0240] and determine that the SIB 1 includes an SI request configuration for N Msg 1 repetitions on the initial uplink BWP of the NUL, “UE receives SIB1 in the suitable cell” [0155], and “SIB1 comprises following fields.” [0156], and “The COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATION_SIB provides common uplink parameters of a cell.” [0180] and to select the SI request configuration from the SIB 1, the processor is further configured to select the SI request configuration for N Msg1 repetitions on the initial uplink BWP of the NUL, “UE selects a set of random_access_resources for the triggered random access procedure as below.” “//2: else if there is one set of random_access_resources available which can be use d for indicating all features triggering this random access procedure,” “///3: UE selects this set of random_access_resources for this random access procedure.” [0351] Regarding Claim 20, KIM discloses the limitations of claim 20 as recited above in the rejection of claim 11. In addition, KIM further teaches, wherein: the UE is neither a reduced capability (RedCap) UE nor an enhanced reduced capability (eRedCap) UE, , “For one or more sets of random_access_resources included in the COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATION of the selected uplink, UE determines whether a set of random_access_resources is available for a one or more features or not as below one by one.” “/1: if redCap field is set to true for a set of random_access_resources:” “//2: UE considers the set of random_access_resources as not available for a random access procedure for which RedCap is not applicable.” [0338] if the SIB1 does not include any SI request configuration for Msg1 repetitions for initial uplink bandwidth part (BWP) of a normal uplink (NUL) or if criteria for Msg1 repetitions is not met: “If rsrp-threshold_2_rep1 is absent, UE consider the COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2 is applicable if the RSRP is higher than rsrp-threshold_2_rep2.” [0239], and “If rsrp-threshold_2_rep2 is absent, UE consider the COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2 is applicable if the RSRP is lower than rsrp-threshold_2_rep2.” [0240] the method further includes: determine that criteria to select the NUL is met, “For one or more sets of random_access_resources included in the COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATION of the selected uplink, UE determines whether a set of random_access_resources is available for a one or more features or not as below one by one.” [0338] determine that the initial uplink BWP of the NUL is configured, “The COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATION_SIB provides common uplink parameters of a cell.” [0180], and “initial_uplink_bwp COMMON_UPLINK_BWP_INFORMATION” “The COMMON_UPLINK_BWP_INFORMATION is used to configure the common parameters of an uplink BWP.” [0181] and determine that the SIB1 includes an SI request configuration for no Msg1 repetitions on the initial uplink BWP of the NUL, “UE receives SIB1 in the suitable cell” [0155], and “SIB1 comprises following fields.” [0156], and “The second set of features comprises PRACH repetitions.” [0158] and to select the SI request configuration from the SIB 1, the processor is further configured to select the SI request configuration for no Msg1 repetitions on the initial uplink BWP of the NUL, “UE selects a set of random_access_resources for the triggered random access procedure as below.” “//2: else if there is one set of random_access_resources available which can be use d for indicating all features triggering this random access procedure,” “///3: UE selects this set of random_access_resources for this random access procedure.” [0351] Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. § 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 3, 6, 7, 8, 13, 16, 17, 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over KIM (US 20240381437 A1, hereinafter “KIM”), in view of JIA et al. (US 20250374141 A1, hereinafter “JIA”) Regarding Claim 3, KIM discloses the limitations of claim 3 as recited above in the rejection of claim 2. In addition, KIM further teaches, wherein the initial uplink BWP is configured by a field initialUplinkBWP in SIB1, “GNB includes various information in the SIB1. SIB1 contains information relevant when evaluating if a UE is allowed to access a cell and defines the scheduling of other system information. It also contains radio resource configuration information that is common for all UEs.” [0155], and “SIB1 ::= SEQUENCE {“ “common_serving_cell_configuration COMMON_SERVING_CELL_CONFIGURATION_SIB OPTIONAL” [0157], and “COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATION_SIB provides common uplink parameters of a cell.” [0180], and “initial_uplink_bwp COMMON_UPLINK_BWP_INFORMATION” “The COMMON_UPLINK_BWP_INFORMATION is used to configure the common parameters of an uplink BWP.” [0181] However, KIM does not teach, a RedCap specific initial uplink BWP is configured by a field initialUplinkBWP-RedCap in SIB 1. In the same field of endeavor, JIA teaches, the RedCap specific initial uplink BWP is configured by a field initialUplinkBWP-RedCap in SIB 1, “ the initial uplink BWP of the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is a BWP indicated by initialUplinkBWP or initialUplinkBWP-RedCap.”, and “when the terminal equipment is an RedCap UE and the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is configured with initialUplinkBWP-RedCap, the initial uplink BWP of the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is the BWP indicated by initialUplinkBWP-RedCap of the serving cell” [0154], and “if the terminal equipment is an RedCap UE and the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is configure with initialUplinkBWP-RedCap, the initial UL BWP of (the selected carrier of) the serving cell associated with the candidate cell refers to the BWP indicated by initialUplinkBWP-RedCap of the serving cell” [0155] It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify KIM with the teachings of JIA to explicitly configure a RedCap specific initial uplink BWP using initialUplinkBWP-RedCap, because JIA teaches identifying and configuring RedCap-specific uplink BWPs for RedCap UE operation, thereby improving handling and configuration of RedCap uplink bandwidth parts during random access procedures. Regarding Claim 16, KIM discloses the limitation of claim 16 as recited above in the rejection of claim 11. In addition, KIM further teaches, wherein: the UE is a reduced capability (RedCap) UE or an enhanced reduced capability (eRedCap) UE, “The first set of features comprises RedCap, Slicing, SDT and MSG3-repetitions.” [0158], and “redcap field, if present, indicates that RedCap is part of this feature combination.” [0242] the method further comprises: determine that criteria to select a normal uplink (NUL) is met, “A SIB1 1D-11 may contain two COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATIONs 1D-21, 1D-31; one for a normal uplink and the other for supplementary uplink.” [0061] determine that criteria for N Msg1 repetitions is met, “Prach_repetitions field, if present, indicates that (signaling of) PRACH repetition (PRACH repetition, preamble repetition) is part of this feature combination.” [0246], and “number_of_prach_repetitions ENUMERATED {2, 4, 8} OPTIONAL” [0174] and determine that the SIB 1 includes an SI request configuration for N Msg 1 repetitions, “The CONFIGURATION_FOR_SI_REQUEST_2 contains configuration for Msg1 based SI request with PRACH repetition.” [0173], and “number_of_prach_repetitions ENUMERATED {2, 4, 8} OPTIONAL” [0174] selecting the SI request configuration from the SIB1 comprises selecting the SI request configuration for N Msg1 repetitions, “If PRACH repetition is not applicable for this random access procedure and if a set of random_access_resources_2 is available, UE selects the set of random_access_resource_2.” [0337], and “UE consider the set of random_access_resources as not available for the random access procedure if PRACH repetition is not applicable” [0338] However, KIM does not teach, determining that a RedCap specific initial uplink bandwidth part (BWP) is configured; or explicitly teach, determine that the SIB 1 includes an SI request configuration for N Msg 1 repetitions on the RedCap specific initial BWP of the NUL; and selecting the SI request configuration from the SIB1 comprises selecting the SI request configuration for N Msg1 repetitions on the RedCap specific initial uplink BWP of the NUL. In the same field of endeavor, JIA teaches, the RedCap specific initial uplink bandwidth (BWP) part, “the initial uplink BWP of the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is a BWP indicated by initialUplinkBWP or initialUplinkBWP-RedCap” [0153], and “when the terminal equipment is an RedCap UE and the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is configured with initialUplinkBWP-RedCap, the initial uplink BWP of the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is the BWP indicated by initialUplinkBWP-RedCap of the serving cell” [0154] It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify KIM with the teachings of JIA to determine and configure a RedCap specific initial uplink BWP for RedCap UE operation, thereby improving handling of RedCap uplink bandwidth part configuration during random access procedures. Regarding Claim 7, KIM discloses the limitations of claim 7 as recited above in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, KIM further teaches, wherein: The UE is a reduced capability (RedCap) UE or an enhanced reduced capability (eRedCap) UE, “ The first set of features comprises RedCap, Slicing, SDT and MSG3-repetitions” [0158], and “redcap field, if present, indicates that RedCap is part of this feature combination.” [0242] and if the SIB 1 does not include any SI request configuration for Msg1 repetitions for a RedCap specific initial uplink BWP of a normal uplink (NUL) or if criteria for Msg1 repetitions is not met: “If a random access procedure is triggered for redcap feature and PRACH repetition feature and slice 1 1F-03, a set of resource most suitable for this feature combination 1F-11 is used for this random access procedure.” [0148], and “If PRACH repetition is not applicable for this random access procedure and if a set of random_access_resources_2 is available, UE selects the set of random_access_resource_2.” [0337], and “UE consider the set of random_access_resources as not available for the random access procedure if PRACH repetition is not applicable.” [0338] the processor is further configured to: determining that the SIB1 includes an SI request configuration for no Msg1 repetitions, “If PRACH repetition is not applicable for this random access procedure and if a set of random_access_resources_2 is available, UE selects the set of random_access_resource_2.” [0337], and “UE consider the set of random_access_resources as not available for the random access procedure if PRACH repetition is not applicable.” [0338] and to select the SI request configuration from the SIB 1, the processor is further configured to select the SI request configuration for no Msg1 repetitions, “If PRACH repetition is not applicable for this random access procedure and if a set of random_access_resources_2 is available, UE selects the set of random_access_resource_2.” [0337] However, KIM does not teach, determining that the RedCap specific initial uplink BWP is configured, or explicitly teach, determining that the SIB1 includes an SI request configuration for no Msg1 repetitions on the RedCap specific initial uplink BWP of the NUL; and selecting the SI request configuration from the SIB1 comprises selecting the SI request configuration for no Msg1 repetitions on the RedCap specific initial uplink BWP of the NUL. In the same field of endeavor, JIA teaches, determining that the RedCap specific initial uplink BWP is configured, “the initial uplink BWP of the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is a BWP indicated by initialUplinkBWP or initialUplinkBWP-RedCap.” [0153], and “when the terminal equipment is an RedCap UE and the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is configured with initialUplinkBWP-RedCap, the initial uplink BWP of the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is the BWP indicated by initialUplinkBWP-RedCap of the serving cell” [0154] It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify KIM with the teachings of JIA to utilize a RedCap-specific initial uplink BWP for RedCap UE operation during SI request procedures, thereby improving handling of RedCap uplink bandwidth part configuration during random access procedures. Regarding Claim 8, KIM discloses the limitations of claim 8 as recited above in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, KIM further teaches, wherein: the UE is a reduced capability (RedCap) UE or an enhanced reduced capability (eRedCap) UE, “The first set of features comprises RedCap, Slicing, SDT and MSG3-repetitions” [0158], and “redcap field, if present, indicates that RedCap is part of this feature combination.” [0242] the processor is further configured to: determine that criteria to select a NUL is met, “A SIB1 1D-11 may contain two COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATIONs 1D-21, 1D-31; one for a normal uplink and the other for supplementary uplink” [0061] determine that criteria for N Msg1 repetitions is met, “Prach_repetitions field, if present, indicates that (signaling of) PRACH repetition (PRACH repetition, preamble repetition) is part of this feature combination.” [0246], and “UE selects, among more than one sets of random_access_resources available for all features triggering this random access procedure, the set of random_access_resources for which first PRACH repetition is configured,” [0351] and determine that the SIB1 includes an SI request configuration for N Msg1 repetitions on an initial uplink BWP of the NUL, “If a random access procedure is triggered for redcap feature and PRACH repetition feature and slice 1 1F-03, a set of resource most suitable for this feature combination 1F-11 is used for this random access procedure” [0148], and “The COMBINATION_OF_FEATURES indicates a feature or a combination of features to be associated with a set of random_access_resources (i.e. an instance of COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2).” [0241], and “Prach_repetitions field, if present, indicates that (signaling of) PRACH repetition (PRACH repetition, preamble repetition) is part of this feature combination. “ [0246] and to select the SI request configuration from the SIB 1, the processor is further configured to select the SI request configuration for N Msg1 repetitions on the initial uplink BWP of the NUL, “UE selects this set of random_access_resources for this random access procedure.” [0351] However, KIM does not teach, and if a RedCap specific initial bandwidth part (BWP) is not configured. In the same field of endeavor, JIA teaches, if a RedCap specific initial bandwidth part (BWP) is not configured, “when the terminal equipment is an RedCap UE and the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is configured with initialUplinkBWP-RedCap, the initial uplink BWP of the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is the BWP indicated by initialUplinkBWP-RedCap of the serving cell” [0154], and “otherwise, the initial UL BWP of (the selected carrier of) the serving cell associated with the candidate cell refers to the BWP indicated by initialUplinkBWP of the serving cell.” [0155] It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify KIM with the teachings of JIA to determine operation using an initial uplink BWP when a RedCap specific initial uplink BWP is not configured, thereby improving handling of RedCap and non-RedCap uplink bandwidth part selection during random access procedures. Regarding Claim 13, KIM discloses the limitations of claim 13 as recited above in the rejection of claim 12. In addition, KIM further teaches, wherein the initial uplink BWP is configured by a field initialUplinkBWP in SIB1, “GNB includes various information in the SIB1. SIB1 contains information relevant when evaluating if a UE is allowed to access a cell and defines the scheduling of other system information. It also contains radio resource configuration information that is common for all UEs.” [0155], and “SIB1 ::= SEQUENCE {“ “common_serving_cell_configuration COMMON_SERVING_CELL_CONFIGURATION_SIB OPTIONAL” [0157], and “COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATION_SIB provides common uplink parameters of a cell.” [0180], and “initial_uplink_bwp COMMON_UPLINK_BWP_INFORMATION” “The COMMON_UPLINK_BWP_INFORMATION is used to configure the common parameters of an uplink BWP.” [0181] However, KIM does not teach, the RedCap specific initial uplink BWP is configured by a field initialUplinkBWP-RedCap in SIB 1. In the same field of endeavor, JIA teaches, the RedCap specific initial uplink BWP is configured by a field initialUplinkBWP-RedCap in SIB 1, “ the initial uplink BWP of the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is a BWP indicated by initialUplinkBWP or initialUplinkBWP-RedCap.”, and “when the terminal equipment is an RedCap UE and the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is configured with initialUplinkBWP-RedCap, the initial uplink BWP of the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is the BWP indicated by initialUplinkBWP-RedCap of the serving cell” [0154], and “if the terminal equipment is an RedCap UE and the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is configure with initialUplinkBWP-RedCap, the initial UL BWP of (the selected carrier of) the serving cell associated with the candidate cell refers to the BWP indicated by initialUplinkBWP-RedCap of the serving cell” [0155] It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify KIM with the teachings of JIA to explicitly configure a RedCap specific initial uplink BWP using initialUplinkBWP-RedCap, because JIA teaches identifying and configuring RedCap-specific uplink BWPs for RedCap UE operation, thereby improving handling and configuration of RedCap uplink bandwidth parts during random access procedures. Regarding Claim 16, KIM discloses the limitation of claim 16 as recited above in the rejection of claim 11. In addition, KIM further teaches, wherein: the UE is a reduced capability (RedCap) UE or an enhanced reduced capability (eRedCap) UE, “The first set of features comprises RedCap, Slicing, SDT and MSG3-repetitions.” [0158], and “redcap field, if present, indicates that RedCap is part of this feature combination.” [0242] the method further comprises: determine that criteria to select a normal uplink (NUL) is met, “A SIB1 1D-11 may contain two COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATIONs 1D-21, 1D-31; one for a normal uplink and the other for supplementary uplink.” [0061] determine that criteria for N Msg1 repetitions is met, “Prach_repetitions field, if present, indicates that (signaling of) PRACH repetition (PRACH repetition, preamble repetition) is part of this feature combination.” [0246], and “number_of_prach_repetitions ENUMERATED {2, 4, 8} OPTIONAL” [0174] and determine that the SIB 1 includes an SI request configuration for N Msg 1 repetitions, “The CONFIGURATION_FOR_SI_REQUEST_2 contains configuration for Msg1 based SI request with PRACH repetition.” [0173], and “number_of_prach_repetitions ENUMERATED {2, 4, 8} OPTIONAL” [0174] selecting the SI request configuration from the SIB1 comprises selecting the SI request configuration for N Msg1 repetitions, “If PRACH repetition is not applicable for this random access procedure and if a set of random_access_resources_2 is available, UE selects the set of random_access_resource_2.” [0337], and “UE consider the set of random_access_resources as not available for the random access procedure if PRACH repetition is not applicable” [0338] However, KIM does not teach, determining that a RedCap specific initial uplink bandwidth part (BWP) is configured; or explicitly teach, determine that the SIB 1 includes an SI request configuration for N Msg 1 repetitions on the RedCap specific initial BWP of the NUL; and selecting the SI request configuration from the SIB1 comprises selecting the SI request configuration for N Msg1 repetitions on the RedCap specific initial uplink BWP of the NUL. In the same field of endeavor, JIA teaches, the RedCap specific initial uplink bandwidth (BWP) part, “the initial uplink BWP of the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is a BWP indicated by initialUplinkBWP or initialUplinkBWP-RedCap” [0153], and “when the terminal equipment is an RedCap UE and the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is configured with initialUplinkBWP-RedCap, the initial uplink BWP of the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is the BWP indicated by initialUplinkBWP-RedCap of the serving cell” [0154] It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify KIM with the teachings of JIA to determine and configure a RedCap specific initial uplink BWP for RedCap UE operation, thereby improving handling of RedCap uplink bandwidth part configuration during random access procedures. Regarding Claim 17, KIM discloses the limitations of claim 17 as recited above in the rejection of claim 11. In addition, KIM further teaches, wherein: The UE is a reduced capability (RedCap) UE or an enhanced reduced capability (eRedCap) UE, “ The first set of features comprises RedCap, Slicing, SDT and MSG3-repetitions” [0158], and “redcap field, if present, indicates that RedCap is part of this feature combination.” [0242] and if the SIB 1 does not include any SI request configuration for Msg1 repetitions for a RedCap specific initial uplink BWP of a normal uplink (NUL) or if criteria for Msg1 repetitions is not met: “If a random access procedure is triggered for redcap feature and PRACH repetition feature and slice 1 1F-03, a set of resource most suitable for this feature combination 1F-11 is used for this random access procedure.” [0148], and “If PRACH repetition is not applicable for this random access procedure and if a set of random_access_resources_2 is available, UE selects the set of random_access_resource_2.” [0337], and “UE consider the set of random_access_resources as not available for the random access procedure if PRACH repetition is not applicable.” [0338] the method further comprises: determining that the SIB1 includes an SI request configuration for no Msg1 repetitions, “If PRACH repetition is not applicable for this random access procedure and if a set of random_access_resources_2 is available, UE selects the set of random_access_resource_2.” [0337], and “UE consider the set of random_access_resources as not available for the random access procedure if PRACH repetition is not applicable.” [0338] and to select the SI request configuration from the SIB 1, the processor is further configured to select the SI request configuration for no Msg1 repetitions, “If PRACH repetition is not applicable for this random access procedure and if a set of random_access_resources_2 is available, UE selects the set of random_access_resource_2.” [0337] However, KIM does not teach, determining that the RedCap specific initial uplink BWP is configured, or explicitly teach, determining that the SIB1 includes an SI request configuration for no Msg1 repetitions on the RedCap specific initial uplink BWP of the NUL; and selecting the SI request configuration from the SIB1 comprises selecting the SI request configuration for no Msg1 repetitions on the RedCap specific initial uplink BWP of the NUL. In the same field of endeavor, JIA teaches, determining that the RedCap specific initial uplink BWP is configured, “the initial uplink BWP of the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is a BWP indicated by initialUplinkBWP or initialUplinkBWP-RedCap.” [0153], and “when the terminal equipment is an RedCap UE and the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is configured with initialUplinkBWP-RedCap, the initial uplink BWP of the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is the BWP indicated by initialUplinkBWP-RedCap of the serving cell” [0154] It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify KIM with the teachings of JIA to utilize a RedCap-specific initial uplink BWP for RedCap UE operation during SI request procedures, thereby improving handling of RedCap uplink bandwidth part configuration during random access procedures. Regarding Claim 18, KIM discloses the limitations of claim 18 as recited above in the rejection of claim 11. In addition, KIM further teaches, wherein: the UE is a reduced capability (RedCap) UE or an enhanced reduced capability (eRedCap) UE, “The first set of features comprises RedCap, Slicing, SDT and MSG3-repetitions” [0158], and “redcap field, if present, indicates that RedCap is part of this feature combination.” [0242] the method further comprises: determine that criteria to select a NUL is met, “A SIB1 1D-11 may contain two COMMON_UPLINK_INFORMATIONs 1D-21, 1D-31; one for a normal uplink and the other for supplementary uplink” [0061] determine that criteria for N Msg1 repetitions is met, “Prach_repetitions field, if present, indicates that (signaling of) PRACH repetition (PRACH repetition, preamble repetition) is part of this feature combination.” [0246], and “UE selects, among more than one sets of random_access_resources available for all features triggering this random access procedure, the set of random_access_resources for which first PRACH repetition is configured,” [0351] and determine that the SIB1 includes an SI request configuration for N Msg1 repetitions on an initial uplink BWP of the NUL, “If a random access procedure is triggered for redcap feature and PRACH repetition feature and slice 1 1F-03, a set of resource most suitable for this feature combination 1F-11 is used for this random access procedure” [0148], and “The COMBINATION_OF_FEATURES indicates a feature or a combination of features to be associated with a set of random_access_resources (i.e. an instance of COMMON_RACH_INFORMATION_PART_2).” [0241], and “Prach_repetitions field, if present, indicates that (signaling of) PRACH repetition (PRACH repetition, preamble repetition) is part of this feature combination. “ [0246] and to select the SI request configuration from the SIB 1, the processor is further configured to select the SI request configuration for N Msg1 repetitions on the initial uplink BWP of the NUL, “UE selects this set of random_access_resources for this random access procedure.” [0351] However, KIM does not teach, and if a RedCap specific initial bandwidth part (BWP) is not configured. In the same field of endeavor, JIA teaches, if a RedCap specific initial bandwidth part (BWP) is not configured, “when the terminal equipment is an RedCap UE and the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is configured with initialUplinkBWP-RedCap, the initial uplink BWP of the serving cell associated with the candidate cell is the BWP indicated by initialUplinkBWP-RedCap of the serving cell” [0154], and “otherwise, the initial UL BWP of (the selected carrier of) the serving cell associated with the candidate cell refers to the BWP indicated by initialUplinkBWP of the serving cell.” [0155] It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify KIM with the teachings of JIA to determine operation using an initial uplink BWP when a RedCap specific initial uplink BWP is not configured, thereby improving handling of RedCap and non-RedCap uplink bandwidth part selection during random access procedures. Conclusion 07-96 The prior art made of record not relied upon and considered pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure: Lei et al. (US 20230044766 A1, hereinafter “Lei”), discloses Pdcch ordered random access channel procedure for reduced capability user equipment, relate to wireless communications, and more particularly, to techniques for ordering a reduced capability (RedCap) user equipment (UE) to perform a random access channel (RACH) procedure. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SANG PHUOC LE whose telephone number is (571)272-3659. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Thursday 7:00 am - 5:30 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Charles Appiah can be reached at 571-272-7904. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. SANG PHUOC. LE Examiner Art Unit 2641 /SANG PHUOC LE/Examiner, Art Unit 2641 /CHARLES N APPIAH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 2 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 3 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 4 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 5 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 6 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 7 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 8 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 9 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 10 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 11 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 12 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 13 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 14 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 15 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 16 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 17 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 18 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 19 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 20 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 21 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 22 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 23 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 24 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 25 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 26 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 27 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 28 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 29 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 30 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/651,472 Page 31 Art Unit: 2641