DETAILED ACTION
In the amendment filed June 9, 2026, claims 2, 9, 15 and 20 has been amended, claims 5, 12 and 21 have been cancelled, new claims 22-24 have been added, claims 2-4, 6-11, 13-20 and 22-24 are currently pending for examination.
Response to Arguments
Regarding 35 U.S.C. 103 applicant’s arguments, see page 9 - page 11, filed June 9, 2026, with respect to claims 2-4, 6-11, and 13-20 have been fully considered and are not persuasive.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 2-4, 6-11, 13-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Hence a new ground of rejection is further made in view of Sun (CN101841507B).
Double Patenting
The USPTO internet Web site contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit http://www.uspto.gov/forms/. The filing date of the application will determine what form should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to http://www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp.
Claims 2-3, 9-10 and 16-17 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 10 and 15 of parent U.S. Patent No. US 12, 003, 981 (hereinafter refers as A).
Note that the applicant filing of the continuing application is voluntary and not the direct, unmodified result of restriction requirement under 35 U.S.C. 121 (i.e. without a restriction requirement by the examiner) and the claims of the second application are drawn to the “same invention ” as the first application or patent. Moreover, although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 2-3, 9-10 and 16-17 of the instant application merely broadens the scope of the claims 1, 10 and 15 of the A Patent by eliminating the elements and their functions of the claims, and claims 2-3, 9-10 and 16-17 of this instant application is therefore an obvious variant thereof.
Instant Application 18651959
Patent 12,003, 981
2. An apparatus, comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memory elements having program instructions stored thereon that are executable by the one or more processors to: decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on a first parameter value set for a first radio environment, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a first sampling rate; reconfigure the apparatus according to a second parameter value set for a second radio environment, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a second sampling rate; and decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on the second parameter value set.
3. The apparatus of claim 2, wherein the program instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to: determine subcarrier spacing and cyclic prefix size for received wireless broadcast transmissions based on a currently-configured parameter value set.
15. A system, comprising: one or more processors; and one or more storage elements having instructions stored thereon that are executable by the one or more processors to: display a first parameter configuration interface for a first parameter value set usable to determine subcarrier spacing and cyclic prefix size for wireless broadcast transmissions; receive user input adjusting one or more parameters of the first parameter value set; display adjustments to one or more broadcast characteristics based on the adjusted one or more parameters of the first parameter value set; store the first parameter value set, including the adjusted one or more parameters, as a parameter value set for a first target radio environment; display a second parameter configuration interface for a second parameter value set; receive user input adjusting one or more parameters of the second parameter value set; and store the second parameter value set, including the adjusted one or more parameters, as a parameter value set for a second target radio environment, wherein the second target radio environment has a different level of mobility of receiver devices and a different target distance of wireless transmission than the first target radio environment.
9. A non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that are executable by a computing device to: decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on a first parameter value set for a first radio environment, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a first sampling rate; reconfigure one or more elements of the computing device according to a second parameter value set for a second radio environment, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a second sampling rate; and decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on the second parameter value set.
10. The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 9, wherein the instructions are further executable to cause the computing device to: determine subcarrier spacing and cyclic prefix size for received wireless broadcast transmissions based on a currently-configured parameter value set.
1. A non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that are executable by a computing device to perform operations comprising: displaying a first parameter configuration interface for a first parameter value set usable to determine subcarrier spacing and cyclic prefix size for wireless broadcast transmissions; receiving user input adjusting one or more parameters of the first parameter value set; displaying adjustments to one or more broadcast characteristics based on the adjusted one or more parameters of the first parameter value set; storing the first parameter value set, including the adjusted one or more parameters, as a parameter value set for a first target radio environment; displaying a second parameter configuration interface for a second parameter value set, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second signal bandwidth; receiving user input adjusting one or more parameters of the second parameter value set; and storing the second parameter value set, including the adjusted one or more parameters, as a parameter value set for a second target radio environment, wherein the second target radio environment has one or both of a different level of mobility of receiver devices and a different target distance of wireless transmission than the first target radio environment.
15. A method, comprising: transmitting, by a broadcast transmitter, a first parameter value set for a first radio environment that is usable by one or more receiver devices to decode wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a first sampling rate; transmitting wireless broadcast data according to the first parameter value set; transmitting, by the broadcast transmitter, a second parameter value set for a second radio environment that is usable by one or more receiver devices to decode wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a second sampling rate; and transmitting wireless broadcast data according to the second parameter value set.
16. The method of claim 15, wherein the first and second parameter value sets are usable to determine subcarrier spacing and cyclic prefix size for received wireless broadcast transmissions.
10. A method, comprising: displaying, by a computing device, a first parameter configuration interface for a first parameter value set usable to determine subcarrier spacing and cyclic prefix size for wireless broadcast transmissions; receiving, by the computing device, user input adjusting one or more parameters of the first parameter value set; displaying, by the computing device, adjustments to one or more broadcast characteristics based on the adjusted one or more parameters of the first parameter value set; storing, by the computing device, the first parameter value set, including the adjusted one or more parameters, as a parameter value set for a first target radio environment; displaying, by the computing device, a second parameter configuration interface for a second parameter value set; receiving, by the computing device, user input adjusting one or more parameters of the second parameter value set; and storing, by the computing device, the second parameter value set, including the adjusted one or more parameters, as a parameter value set for a second target radio environment, wherein the second target radio environment has a different level of mobility of receiver devices and a different target distance of wireless transmission than the first target radio environment.
Thus, in view of the above, it is clear that the conflicting claims are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 2-3, 9-10 and 16-17 of the instant application merely broaden the scope of the claims 1, 10 and 15 of 12, 003, 981.
Claims 2-3, 9-10 and 16-17 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 10 and 15 of parent U.S. Patent No. US 11, 706, 641 (hereinafter refers as A).
Note that the applicant filing of the continuing application is voluntary and not the direct, unmodified result of restriction requirement under 35 U.S.C. 121 (i.e. without a restriction requirement by the examiner) and the claims of the second application are drawn to the “same invention ” as the first application or patent. Moreover, although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 2-3, 9-10 and 16-17 of the instant application merely broadens the scope of the claims 1, 10 and 15 of the A Patent by eliminating the elements and their functions of the claims, and claims 2-3, 9-10 and 16-17 of this instant application is therefore an obvious variant thereof.
Instant Application 18651959
Patent 11,706, 641
2. An apparatus, comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memory elements having program instructions stored thereon that are executable by the one or more processors to: decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on a first parameter value set for a first radio environment, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a first sampling rate; reconfigure the apparatus according to a second parameter value set for a second radio environment, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a second sampling rate; and decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on the second parameter value set.
3. The apparatus of claim 2, wherein the program instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to: determine subcarrier spacing and cyclic prefix size for received wireless broadcast transmissions based on a currently-configured parameter value set.
15. A system, comprising: one or more processors; and one or more storage elements having instructions stored thereon that are executable by the one or more processors to: display a first parameter configuration interface for a first parameter value set usable to determine subcarrier spacing and cyclic prefix size for wireless broadcast transmissions, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a sampling rate; receive user input adjusting one or more parameters of the first parameter value set; display adjustments to one or more broadcast characteristics based on the adjusted one or more parameters of the first parameter value set; store the first parameter value set, including the adjusted one or more parameters, as a parameter value set for a first target radio environment; display a second parameter configuration interface for a second parameter value set, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a sampling rate; receive user input adjusting one or more parameters of the second parameter value set; and store the second parameter value set, including the adjusted one or more parameters, as a parameter value set for a second target radio environment, wherein the second target radio environment has a different level of mobility of receiver devices and a different target distance of wireless transmission than the first target radio environment.
9. A non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that are executable by a computing device to: decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on a first parameter value set for a first radio environment, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a first sampling rate; reconfigure one or more elements of the computing device according to a second parameter value set for a second radio environment, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a second sampling rate; and decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on the second parameter value set.
10. The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 9, wherein the instructions are further executable to cause the computing device to: determine subcarrier spacing and cyclic prefix size for received wireless broadcast transmissions based on a currently-configured parameter value set.
1. A non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that are executable by a computing device to perform operations comprising: displaying a first parameter configuration interface for a first parameter value set usable to determine subcarrier spacing and cyclic prefix size for wireless broadcast transmissions, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a sampling rate; receiving user input adjusting one or more parameters of the first parameter value set; displaying adjustments to one or more broadcast characteristics based on the adjusted one or more parameters of the first parameter value set; storing the first parameter value set, including the adjusted one or more parameters, as a parameter value set for a first target radio environment; displaying a second parameter configuration interface for a second parameter value set, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a sampling rate; receiving user input adjusting one or more parameters of the second parameter value set; and storing the second parameter value set, including the adjusted one or more parameters, as a parameter value set for a second target radio environment, wherein the second target radio environment has a different level of mobility of receiver devices and a different target distance of wireless transmission than the first target radio environment.
15. A method, comprising: transmitting, by a broadcast transmitter, a first parameter value set for a first radio environment that is usable by one or more receiver devices to decode wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a first sampling rate; transmitting wireless broadcast data according to the first parameter value set; transmitting, by the broadcast transmitter, a second parameter value set for a second radio environment that is usable by one or more receiver devices to decode wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a second sampling rate; and transmitting wireless broadcast data according to the second parameter value set.
16. The method of claim 15, wherein the first and second parameter value sets are usable to determine subcarrier spacing and cyclic prefix size for received wireless broadcast transmissions.
10. A method, comprising: displaying, by a computing device, a first parameter configuration interface for a first parameter value set usable to determine subcarrier spacing and cyclic prefix size for wireless broadcast transmissions, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a sampling rate; receiving, by the computing device, user input adjusting one or more parameters of the first parameter value set; displaying, by the computing device, adjustments to one or more broadcast characteristics based on the adjusted one or more parameters of the first parameter value set; storing, by the computing device, the first parameter value set, including the adjusted one or more parameters, as a parameter value set for a first target radio environment; displaying, by the computing device, a second parameter configuration interface for a second parameter value set, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a sampling rate; receiving, by the computing device, user input adjusting one or more parameters of the second parameter value set; and storing, by the computing device, the second parameter value set, including the adjusted one or more parameters, as a parameter value set for a second target radio environment, wherein the second target radio environment has a different level of mobility of receiver devices and a different target distance of wireless transmission than the first target radio environment.
Thus, in view of the above, it is clear that the conflicting claims are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 2-3, 9-10 and 16-17 of the instant application merely broaden the scope of the claims 1, 10 and 15 of 11, 706, 641.
Claims 2, 9 and 15 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 18 and 34 of parent U.S. Patent No. US 9, 749, 879 (hereinafter refers as A).
Note that the applicant filing of the continuing application is voluntary and not the direct, unmodified result of restriction requirement under 35 U.S.C. 121 (i.e. without a restriction requirement by the examiner) and the claims of the second application are drawn to the “same invention ” as the first application or patent. Moreover, although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 2, 9 and 15 of the instant application merely broadens the scope of the claims 1, 18 and 34 of the A Patent by eliminating the elements and their functions of the claims, and claims 2, 9 and 15 of this instant application is therefore an obvious variant thereof.
Instant Application 18651959
Patent 9,749, 879
9. A non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that are executable by a computing device to: decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on a first parameter value set for a first radio environment, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a first sampling rate; reconfigure one or more elements of the computing device according to a second parameter value set for a second radio environment, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a second sampling rate; and decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on the second parameter value set.
34. A computer-implemented method for designing a library of two or more parameter value sets for a wireless network, wherein, for each of two or more communication-related parameters, each of the parameter value sets includes a corresponding value for the communication-related parameter, the method comprising: performing operations using a computer system, wherein the operations include: selecting the two or more parameter value sets defining the library from a global space of possible parameter value sets based on one or more criteria, wherein the two or more communication-related parameters include nominal subcarrier spacing, cyclic prefix size, OFDM FFT size, and two or more of the following: a number of symbols per superframe; channel bandwidth; occupied bandwidth; sampling rate; number of resource blocks; subframe duration; frame duration; superframe duration; number of subcarriers per resource block per symbol period; nominal resource block bandwidth; FFT size; carrier center frequency; signaling overhead; applying a particular one of the two or more parameter value sets to a set of one or more infrastructure radios so that the set of one or more infrastructure radios will start using the particular parameter value set to wirelessly communicate with user devices, wherein the one or more infrastructure radios are located remotely relative to said computer system, wherein the particular parameter value set is appropriate for a first target radio operating environment, wherein the first target radio operating environment corresponds to a first value of mobility of user devices and a first value of range of infrastructure radio transmission, wherein said applying the particular parameter value set is performed by sending first information to each infrastructure radio of the set of one or more infrastructure radios, wherein the first information identifies the particular parameter value set; wherein the two or more parameter value sets defining the library have been chosen from a global space of possible parameter value sets based on one or more criteria, wherein the one or more criteria include: a requirement that the nominal subcarrier spacing is greater than or equal to a minimum value determined based on a maximum target Doppler shift corresponding to the first value of mobility; and a requirement that the cyclic prefix size is greater than or equal to a minimum value based on the first value of range; and a criterion that represents computational efficiency of implementing the OFDM FFT size.
15. A method, comprising: transmitting, by a broadcast transmitter, a first parameter value set for a first radio environment that is usable by one or more receiver devices to decode wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a first sampling rate; transmitting wireless broadcast data according to the first parameter value set; transmitting, by the broadcast transmitter, a second parameter value set for a second radio environment that is usable by one or more receiver devices to decode wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a second sampling rate; and transmitting wireless broadcast data according to the second parameter value set.
1 & 38. A method for operating a configuration controller of a wireless network in a plurality of radio operating environments, the method comprising: performing operations by a computer system of the configuration controller, wherein the operations include: selecting a first parameter value set from a library of two or more parameter value sets, wherein, for each of two or more communication-related parameters, each of the parameter value sets includes a corresponding value for the communication-related parameter, wherein the two or more communication-related parameters include nominal subcarrier spacing and cyclic prefix size, wherein the first parameter value set is appropriate for a first target radio operating environment, wherein the first target radio operating environment corresponds to a first value of mobility of user devices and a first value of range of infrastructure radio transmission, wherein said selecting the first parameter value set is performed for a first set of one or more infrastructure radios that are to be operated in the first target radio operating environment, wherein the one or more infrastructure radios of the first set are located remotely relative to the configuration controller; applying the first parameter value set to the first set of one or more infrastructure radios so that the first set of one or more infrastructure radios will start using the first parameter value set to wirelessly communicate with the user devices in the first target radio operating environment, wherein said applying the first parameter value set is performed by sending first information to each infrastructure radio of the first set of one or more infrastructure radios, wherein the first information identifies the first parameter value set; selecting a second parameter value set from the library of two or more parameter value sets, wherein the second parameter value set is appropriate for a second target radio operating environment different from the first target radio operating environment, wherein the second target radio operating environment corresponds to a second value of mobility and a second value of range of infrastructure radio transmission, wherein said selecting the second parameter value set is performed for a second set of one or more infrastructure radios that are to be operated in the second target radio operating environment; and applying the second parameter value set to the second set of one or more infrastructure radios so that the second set of one or more infrastructure radios will start using the second parameter value set to wirelessly communicate with user devices, wherein said applying the second parameter value set is performed by sending second information to the second set of one or more infrastructure radios, wherein the second information identifies the second parameter value set.
2. An apparatus, comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memory elements having program instructions stored thereon that are executable by the one or more processors to: decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on a first parameter value set for a first radio environment, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a first sampling rate; reconfigure the apparatus according to a second parameter value set for a second radio environment, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a second sampling rate; and decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on the second parameter value set.
18. An infrastructure radio in a wireless network, the infrastructure radio comprising: a control processor configured to: receive first information from a configuration controller of the wireless network, wherein the configuration controller is located remotely relative to the infrastructure radio, wherein the first information identifies a first parameter value set from a library of two or more parameter value sets, wherein, for each of two or more communication-related parameters, each of the parameter value sets includes a corresponding value for the communication-related parameter, wherein the two or more communication-related parameters include nominal subcarrier spacing and cyclic prefix size, wherein the first parameter value set is appropriate for a first target radio operating environment, wherein the first target radio operating environment corresponds to a first value of mobility of user devices and a first value of range of infrastructure radio transmission; and reconfigure the infrastructure radio to wirelessly communicate with user devices using the first parameter value set; and receive second information from the configuration controller, wherein the second information identifies a second parameter value set from the library, wherein the second parameter value set is appropriate for a second target radio operating environment different from the first target radio operating environment, wherein the second target radio operating environment corresponds to a second value of mobility and a second value of range of infrastructure radio transmission; and reconfigure the infrastructure radio to wirelessly communicate with user devices using the second parameter value set; and an RF broadcast transmitter configured to transmit the first parameter value set or first information identifying the first parameter value set to the user devices to enable the user devices to reconfigure themselves to communicate wirelessly with the infrastructure radio using the first parameter value set in the first target radio operating environment; and configured to transmit the second parameter value set or the second information identifying the second parameter value set to the user devices to enable the user devices to reconfigure themselves to communicate wirelessly with the infrastructure radio using the second parameter value set.
Thus, in view of the above, it is clear that the conflicting claims are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 2, 9 and 15 of the instant application merely broaden the scope of the claims 1, 18 and 34 of 9, 749, 979.
Claims 2, 9 and 15 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 7 and 12 of parent U.S. Patent No. US 9, 913, 153 (hereinafter refers as A).
Note that the applicant filing of the continuing application is voluntary and not the direct, unmodified result of restriction requirement under 35 U.S.C. 121 (i.e. without a restriction requirement by the examiner) and the claims of the second application are drawn to the “same invention ” as the first application or patent. Moreover, although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 2, 9 and 15 of the instant application merely broadens the scope of the claims 1, 7 and 12 of the A Patent by eliminating the elements and their functions of the claims, and claims 2, 9 and 15 of this instant application is therefore an obvious variant thereof.
Instant Application 18651959
Patent 9,913, 153
9. A non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that are executable by a computing device to: decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on a first parameter value set for a first radio environment, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a first sampling rate; reconfigure one or more elements of the computing device according to a second parameter value set for a second radio environment, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a second sampling rate; and decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on the second parameter value set.
7. A non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that are executable by a computing device to perform operations comprising: receiving a first parameter value set from a first broadcast transmitter of a wireless network, wherein the first parameter value set is selected, by a configuration controller that is located remotely from the first broadcast transmitter, from a group of multiple parameter value sets, wherein the first parameter value set is appropriate for a first target radio operating environment that corresponds to one or more of: a first level of mobility of user devices or a first target range of wireless transmission; wherein, for each of two or more parameters, each of the parameter value sets in the group includes a corresponding value, wherein the two or more parameters include a first parameter based upon which the computing device is configured to determine subcarrier spacing and a second parameter that indicates a cyclic prefix size; reconfiguring the computing device to receive wireless broadcast transmissions from the first broadcast transmitter using the first parameter value set; receiving wireless broadcast transmissions from the first broadcast transmitter and decoding the received wireless broadcast transmissions from the first broadcast transmitter using the first parameter value set; receiving a second parameter value set selected from a group of multiple parameter value sets from a second broadcast transmitter of a wireless network, where the second parameter value set is appropriate for a second target radio operating environment that corresponds to one or more of: a second, different level of mobility of user devices or a second, different target range of wireless transmission; reconfiguring the computing device to receive wireless broadcast transmissions from the second broadcast transmitter using the second parameter value set; and receiving wireless broadcast transmissions from the second broadcast transmitter and decoding the received wireless broadcast transmissions from the second broadcast transmitter using the second parameter value set; wherein the first parameter specifies both sampling rate and frequency transform size and wherein the first parameter value set specifies a first frequency transform size for the first parameter and the second parameter value set specifies a second, smaller frequency transform size for the first parameter.
15. A method, comprising: transmitting, by a broadcast transmitter, a first parameter value set for a first radio environment that is usable by one or more receiver devices to decode wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a first sampling rate; transmitting wireless broadcast data according to the first parameter value set; transmitting, by the broadcast transmitter, a second parameter value set for a second radio environment that is usable by one or more receiver devices to decode wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a second sampling rate; and transmitting wireless broadcast data according to the second parameter value set.
12. A method, comprising: transmitting, by a first broadcast transmitter, a first parameter value set, wherein the first parameter value set is selected, by a configuration controller that is located remotely from the first broadcast transmitter, from a group of multiple parameter value sets, wherein the first parameter value set is appropriate for a first target radio operating environment that corresponds to one or more of: a first level of mobility of receiver devices or a first target range of wireless transmission; wherein, for each of two or more parameters, each of the parameter value sets in the group includes a corresponding value, wherein the two or more parameters include a first parameter based upon which a receiver device is configured to determine subcarrier spacing and a second parameter that indicates a cyclic prefix size; wherein the first parameter value set enables reconfiguration of the receiver device to receive wireless broadcast communications from the first broadcast transmitter using the first parameter value set; transmitting, by the first broadcast transmitter, wireless broadcast communications using the first parameter value set; transmitting, by a second broadcast transmitter, a second parameter value set selected from a group of multiple parameter value sets, wherein the second parameter value set is appropriate for a second target radio operating environment that corresponds to one or more of: a second, different level of mobility of receiver devices or a second, different target range of wireless transmission; wherein the second parameter value set enables reconfiguration of one or more receiver devices to receive wireless broadcast communications from the second broadcast transmitter using the second parameter value set; and transmitting, by the second broadcast transmitter, wireless broadcast communications using the second parameter value set; wherein the first parameter specifies both sampling rate and frequency transform size and wherein the first parameter value set specifies a first frequency transform size for the first parameter and the second parameter value set specifies a second, smaller frequency transform size for the first parameter.
2. An apparatus, comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memory elements having program instructions stored thereon that are executable by the one or more processors to: decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on a first parameter value set for a first radio environment, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a first sampling rate; reconfigure the apparatus according to a second parameter value set for a second radio environment, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a second sampling rate; and decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on the second parameter value set.
1. An apparatus, comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memory elements storing program instructions that are executable by the processor to perform operations comprising: receiving a first parameter value set from a first broadcast transmitter of a wireless network, wherein the first parameter value set is selected, by a configuration controller that is located remotely from the first broadcast transmitter, from a group of multiple parameter value sets, wherein the first parameter value set is appropriate for a first target radio operating environment that corresponds to one or more of: a first level of mobility of user devices or a first target range of wireless transmission; wherein, for each of two or more parameters, each of the parameter value sets in the group includes a corresponding value, wherein the two or more parameters include a first parameter based upon which the apparatus is configured to determine subcarrier spacing and a second parameter that indicates a cyclic prefix size; reconfiguring the apparatus to receive wireless broadcast transmissions from the first broadcast transmitter using the first parameter value set; receiving wireless broadcast transmissions from the first broadcast transmitter and decoding the received wireless broadcast transmissions from the first broadcast transmitter using the first parameter value set; receiving a second parameter value set selected from a group of multiple parameter value sets from a second broadcast transmitter of a wireless network, wherein the second parameter value set is appropriate for a second target radio operating environment that corresponds to one or more of: a second, different level of mobility of user devices or a second, different target range of wireless transmission; reconfiguring the apparatus to receive wireless broadcast transmissions from the second broadcast transmitter using the second parameter value set; and receiving wireless broadcast transmissions from the second broadcast transmitter and decoding the received wireless broadcast transmissions from the second broadcast transmitter using the second parameter value set; wherein the first parameter specifies both sampling rate and frequency transform size and wherein the first parameter value set specifies a first frequency transform size for the first parameter and the second parameter value set specifies a second, smaller frequency transform size for the first parameter.
Thus, in view of the above, it is clear that the conflicting claims are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 2, 9 and 15 of the instant application merely broaden the scope of the claims 1, 7 and 12 of 9, 749, 979.
Claims 2 and 9 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 and 10 of parent U.S. Patent No. US 10, 075, 857 (hereinafter refers as A).
Note that the applicant filing of the continuing application is voluntary and not the direct, unmodified result of restriction requirement under 35 U.S.C. 121 (i.e. without a restriction requirement by the examiner) and the claims of the second application are drawn to the “same invention ” as the first application or patent. Moreover, although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 2 and 9 of the instant application merely broadens the scope of the claims 1 and 10 of the A Patent by eliminating the elements and their functions of the claims, and claims 2 and 9 of this instant application is therefore an obvious variant thereof.
Instant Application 18651959
Patent 10,075, 857
9. A non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that are executable by a computing device to: decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on a first parameter value set for a first radio environment, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a first sampling rate; reconfigure one or more elements of the computing device according to a second parameter value set for a second radio environment, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a second sampling rate; and decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on the second parameter value set.
10. A non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that are executable by a computing device to perform operations comprising: receiving a first parameter value set from a first broadcast transmitter of a wireless network, wherein the first parameter value set is selected, by a configuration controller that is located remotely from the first broadcast transmitter, from a group of multiple parameter value sets, wherein the first parameter value set is appropriate for a first target radio operating environment that corresponds to one or more of: a first level of mobility of user devices or a first target range of wireless transmission; wherein, for each of two or more parameters, each of the parameter value sets in the group includes a corresponding value, wherein the two or more parameters include one or more parameters based upon which the computing device is configured to determine subcarrier spacing and one or more parameters that indicate a cyclic prefix size; reconfiguring the apparatus to receive wireless broadcast transmissions from the first broadcast transmitter using the first parameter value set; receiving wireless broadcast transmissions from the first broadcast transmitter and decoding the received wireless broadcast transmissions from the first broadcast transmitter using the first parameter value set; receiving a second parameter value set selected from a group of multiple parameter value sets from a second broadcast transmitter of a wireless network, wherein the second parameter value set is appropriate for a second target radio operating environment that corresponds to one or more of: a second, different level of mobility of user devices or a second, different target range of wireless transmission; reconfiguring the apparatus to receive wireless broadcast transmissions from the second broadcast transmitter using the second parameter value set; and receiving wireless broadcast transmissions from the second broadcast transmitter and decoding the received wireless broadcast transmissions from the second broadcast transmitter using the second parameter value set; wherein the two or more parameters specify both sampling rate and frequency transform size and wherein the first parameter value set specifies a first frequency transform size and the second parameter value set specifies a second, smaller frequency transform size.
2. An apparatus, comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memory elements having program instructions stored thereon that are executable by the one or more processors to: decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on a first parameter value set for a first radio environment, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a first sampling rate; reconfigure the apparatus according to a second parameter value set for a second radio environment, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a second sampling rate; and decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on the second parameter value set.
1. An apparatus, comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memory elements having program instructions stored thereon that are executable by the one or more processors to: receive a first parameter value set from a first broadcast transmitter of a wireless network, wherein the first parameter value set is selected, by a configuration controller that is located remotely from the first broadcast transmitter, from a group of multiple parameter value sets, wherein the first parameter value set is appropriate for a first target radio operating environment that corresponds to one or more of: a first level of mobility of user devices or a first target range of wireless transmission; wherein, for each of two or more parameters, each of the parameter value sets in the group includes a corresponding value, wherein the two or more parameters include one or more parameters based upon which the apparatus is configured to determine subcarrier spacing and one or more parameters that indicate a cyclic prefix size; reconfigure the apparatus to receive wireless broadcast transmissions from the first broadcast transmitter using the first parameter value set; receive wireless broadcast transmissions from the first broadcast transmitter and decode the received wireless broadcast transmissions from the first broadcast transmitter using the first parameter value set; receive a second parameter value set selected from a group of multiple parameter value sets from a second broadcast transmitter of a wireless network, wherein the second parameter value set is appropriate for a second target radio operating environment that corresponds to one or more of: a second, different level of mobility of user devices or a second, different target range of wireless transmission; reconfigure the apparatus to receive wireless broadcast transmissions from the second broadcast transmitter using the second parameter value set; and receive wireless broadcast transmissions from the second broadcast transmitter and decode the received wireless broadcast transmissions from the second broadcast transmitter using the second parameter value set; wherein the two or more parameters specify both sampling rate and frequency transform size and wherein the first parameter value set specifies a first frequency transform size and the second parameter value set specifies a second, smaller frequency transform size.
Thus, in view of the above, it is clear that the conflicting claims are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 2 and 9 of the instant application merely broaden the scope of the claims 1 and 10 of 10, 075, 857.
Claims 2, 9 and 15 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 10 and 15 of parent U.S. Patent No. US 10, 206, 126 (hereinafter refers as A).
Note that the applicant filing of the continuing application is voluntary and not the direct, unmodified result of restriction requirement under 35 U.S.C. 121 (i.e. without a restriction requirement by the examiner) and the claims of the second application are drawn to the “same invention ” as the first application or patent. Moreover, although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 2, 9 and 15 of the instant application merely broadens the scope of the claims 1, 10 and 15 of the A Patent by eliminating the elements and their functions of the claims, and claims 2, 9 and 15 of this instant application is therefore an obvious variant thereof.
Instant Application 18651959
Patent 10, 206, 126
9. A non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that are executable by a computing device to: decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on a first parameter value set for a first radio environment, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a first sampling rate; reconfigure one or more elements of the computing device according to a second parameter value set for a second radio environment, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a second sampling rate; and decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on the second parameter value set.
15. A non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that are executable by a computing device to perform operations comprising: transmitting, using a first broadcast transmitter, a first parameter value set, wherein the first parameter value set is selected from a group of multiple parameter value sets, wherein the first parameter value set is appropriate for a first target radio operating environment that corresponds to one or more of: a first level of mobility of receiver devices or a first target range of wireless transmission; wherein, for each of two or more parameters, each of the parameter value sets in the group includes a corresponding value, wherein the two or more parameters include one or more parameters based upon which a receiver device is configured to determine subcarrier spacing and one or more parameters that indicate a cyclic prefix size; wherein the first parameter value set enables reconfiguration of the receiver device to receive wireless broadcast communications from the first broadcast transmitter using the first parameter value set; transmitting, using the first broadcast transmitter, wireless broadcast communications using the first parameter value set; transmitting, using a second broadcast transmitter, a second parameter value set selected from a group of multiple parameter value sets, wherein the second parameter value set is appropriate for a second target radio operating environment that corresponds to one or more of: a second, different level of mobility of receiver devices or a second, different target range of wireless transmission; wherein the second parameter value set enables reconfiguration of one or more receiver devices to receive wireless broadcast communications from the second broadcast transmitter using the second parameter value set; and transmitting, using the second broadcast transmitter, wireless broadcast communications using the second parameter value set; wherein the two or more parameters specify both sampling rate and frequency transform size and wherein the first parameter value set specifies a first frequency transform size and the second parameter value set specifies a second, smaller frequency transform size.
2. An apparatus, comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memory elements having program instructions stored thereon that are executable by the one or more processors to: decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on a first parameter value set for a first radio environment, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a first sampling rate; reconfigure the apparatus according to a second parameter value set for a second radio environment, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a second sampling rate; and decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on the second parameter value set.
10. An apparatus, comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memories having program instructions stored thereon that are executable by the one or more processors to: transmit, using a first broadcast transmitter, a first parameter value set, wherein the first parameter value set is selected from a group of multiple parameter value sets, wherein the first parameter value set is appropriate for a first target radio operating environment that corresponds to one or more of: a first level of mobility of receiver devices or a first target range of wireless transmission; wherein, for each of two or more parameters, each of the parameter value sets in the group includes a corresponding value, wherein the two or more parameters include one or more parameters based upon which a receiver device is configured to determine subcarrier spacing and one or more parameters that indicate a cyclic prefix size; wherein the first parameter value set enables reconfiguration of the receiver device to receive wireless broadcast communications from the first broadcast transmitter using the first parameter value set; transmit, using the first broadcast transmitter, wireless broadcast communications using the first parameter value set; transmit, using a second broadcast transmitter, a second parameter value set selected from a group of multiple parameter value sets, wherein the second parameter value set is appropriate for a second target radio operating environment that corresponds to one or more of: a second, different level of mobility of receiver devices or a second, different target range of wireless transmission; wherein the second parameter value set enables reconfiguration of one or more receiver devices to receive wireless broadcast communications from the second broadcast transmitter using the second parameter value set; and transmit, using the second broadcast transmitter, wireless broadcast communications using the second parameter value set; wherein the two or more parameters specify both sampling rate and frequency transform size and wherein the first parameter value set specifies a first frequency transform size and the second parameter value set specifies a second, smaller frequency transform size.
15. A method, comprising: transmitting, by a broadcast transmitter, a first parameter value set for a first radio environment that is usable by one or more receiver devices to decode wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a first sampling rate; transmitting wireless broadcast data according to the first parameter value set; transmitting, by the broadcast transmitter, a second parameter value set for a second radio environment that is usable by one or more receiver devices to decode wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a second sampling rate; and transmitting wireless broadcast data according to the second parameter value set.
1. A method, comprising: transmitting, by a first broadcast transmitter, a first parameter value set, wherein the first parameter value set is selected from a group of multiple parameter value sets, wherein the first parameter value set is appropriate for a first target radio operating environment that corresponds to one or more of: a first level of mobility of receiver devices or a first target range of wireless transmission; wherein, for each of two or more parameters, each of the parameter value sets in the group includes a corresponding value, wherein the two or more parameters include one or more parameters based upon which a receiver device is configured to determine subcarrier spacing and one or more parameters that indicate a cyclic prefix size; wherein the first parameter value set enables reconfiguration of the receiver device to receive wireless broadcast communications from the first broadcast transmitter using the first parameter value set; transmitting, by the first broadcast transmitter, wireless broadcast communications using the first parameter value set; transmitting, by a second broadcast transmitter, a second parameter value set selected from a group of multiple parameter value sets, wherein the second parameter value set is appropriate for a second target radio operating environment that corresponds to one or more of: a second, different level of mobility of receiver devices or a second, different target range of wireless transmission; wherein the second parameter value set enables reconfiguration of one or more receiver devices to receive wireless broadcast communications from the second broadcast transmitter using the second parameter value set; and transmitting, by the second broadcast transmitter, wireless broadcast communications using the second parameter value set; wherein the two or more parameters specify both sampling rate and frequency transform size and wherein the first parameter value set specifies a first frequency transform size and the second parameter value set specifies a second, smaller frequency transform size.
Thus, in view of the above, it is clear that the conflicting claims are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 2, 9 and 15 of the instant application merely broaden the scope of the claims 1, 10 and 15 of 10, 206, 126.
Claims 2, and 9 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, and 12 of parent U.S. Patent No. US 10, 567, 981 (hereinafter refers as A).
Note that the applicant filing of the continuing application is voluntary and not the direct, unmodified result of restriction requirement under 35 U.S.C. 121 (i.e. without a restriction requirement by the examiner) and the claims of the second application are drawn to the “same invention ” as the first application or patent. Moreover, although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 2 and 9 of the instant application merely broadens the scope of the claims 1, and 12 of the A Patent by eliminating the elements and their functions of the claims, and claims 2, and 9 of this instant application is therefore an obvious variant thereof.
Instant Application 18651959
Patent 10, 567, 981
9. A non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that are executable by a computing device to: decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on a first parameter value set for a first radio environment, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a first sampling rate; reconfigure one or more elements of the computing device according to a second parameter value set for a second radio environment, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a second sampling rate; and decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on the second parameter value set.
12. A non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that are executable by a computing device to perform operations comprising: receiving a first parameter value set from a broadcast transmitter of a wireless network, wherein the first parameter value set is selected from a group of multiple parameter value sets, wherein the first parameter value set is appropriate for a first target radio operating environment that corresponds to one or more of: a first level of mobility of user devices or a first target range of wireless transmission; wherein, for each of two or more parameters, each of the parameter value sets in the group includes a corresponding value, wherein the two or more parameters include one or more parameters based upon which the computing device is configured to determine subcarrier spacing and one or more parameters that indicate a cyclic prefix size; reconfiguring the computing device to receive wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter using the first parameter value set; receiving wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter and decoding the received wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter using the first parameter value set; receiving a second parameter value set selected from a group of multiple parameter value sets from the broadcast transmitter, wherein the second parameter value set is appropriate for a second target radio operating environment that corresponds to one or more of: a second, different level of mobility of user devices or a second, different target range of wireless transmission; reconfiguring the computing device to receive wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter using the second parameter value set; and receiving wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter and decoding the received wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter using the second parameter value set; wherein the two or more parameters specify both sampling rate and frequency transform size and wherein the first parameter value set specifies a first frequency transform size and the second parameter value set specifies a second, smaller frequency transform size.
2. An apparatus, comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memory elements having program instructions stored thereon that are executable by the one or more processors to: decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on a first parameter value set for a first radio environment, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a first sampling rate; reconfigure the apparatus according to a second parameter value set for a second radio environment, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a second sampling rate; and decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on the second parameter value set.
1. An apparatus, comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memory elements having program instructions stored thereon that are executable by the one or more processors to: receive a first parameter value set from a broadcast transmitter of a wireless network, wherein the first parameter value set is selected from a group of multiple parameter value sets, wherein the first parameter value set is appropriate for a first target radio operating environment that corresponds to one or more of: a first level of mobility of user devices or a first target range of wireless transmission; wherein, for each of two or more parameters, each of the parameter value sets in the group includes a corresponding value, wherein the two or more parameters include one or more parameters based upon which the apparatus is configured to determine subcarrier spacing and one or more parameters that indicate a cyclic prefix size; reconfigure the apparatus to receive wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter using the first parameter value set; receive wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter and decode the received wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter using the first parameter value set; receive a second parameter value set selected from a group of multiple parameter value sets from the broadcast transmitter, wherein the second parameter value set is appropriate for a second target radio operating environment that corresponds to one or more of: a second, different level of mobility of user devices or a second, different target range of wireless transmission; reconfigure the apparatus to receive wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter using the second parameter value set; and receive wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter and decode the received wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter using the second parameter value set; wherein the two or more parameters specify both sampling rate and frequency transform size and wherein the first parameter value set specifies a first frequency transform size and the second parameter value set specifies a second, smaller frequency transform size.
Thus, in view of the above, it is clear that the conflicting claims are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 2 and 9 of the instant application merely broaden the scope of the claims 1 and 12 of 10, 567, 981.
It has been held that the omission an element and its function is an obvious expedient if the remaining elements perform the same function as before. In re Karlson, 136 USPQ 184 (CCPA).
Also note Ex parte Rainu, 168 USPQ 375 (Bd.App.1969); omission of a reference element whose function is not needed would be obvious to one skilled in the art. Moreover, the doctrine of double patenting seeks to prevent the unjustified extension of patent exclusively beyond the term of a patent.
Claims 9 and 15 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 7-9 and 12-14 of parent U.S. Patent No. US 11, 172, 383 (hereinafter refers as A).
Note that the applicant filing of the continuing application is voluntary and not the direct, unmodified result of restriction requirement under 35 U.S.C. 121 (i.e. without a restriction requirement by the examiner) and the claims of the second application are drawn to the “same invention ” as the first application or patent. Moreover, although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 9 and 15 of the instant application merely broadens the scope of the claims 7-9 and 12-14 of the A Patent by eliminating the elements and their functions of the claims, and claims 9 and 15 of this instant application is therefore an obvious variant thereof.
Instant Application 18651959
Patent 11, 172, 383
9. A non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that are executable by a computing device to: decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on a first parameter value set for a first radio environment, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a first sampling rate; reconfigure one or more elements of the computing device according to a second parameter value set for a second radio environment, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a second sampling rate; and decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on the second parameter value set.
7. A non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that are executable by a computing device to perform operations comprising: determining subcarrier spacing and cyclic prefix size for received wireless broadcast transmissions based on a currently-configured parameter value set; decoding wireless broadcast transmissions based on a first parameter value set for a first radio environment, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a sampling rate; reconfiguring one or more elements of the computing device according to a second parameter value set for a second radio environment, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a sampling rate; and decoding wireless broadcast transmissions based on the second parameter value set.
8. The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 7, wherein the second parameter value set has one or more values that are selected to be compatible with a cellular wireless system operating in the second radio environment.
9. The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 7, wherein the first radio environment is a rural environment and the second radio environment is an urban environment.
15. A method, comprising: transmitting, by a broadcast transmitter, a first parameter value set for a first radio environment that is usable by one or more receiver devices to decode wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a first sampling rate; transmitting wireless broadcast data according to the first parameter value set; transmitting, by the broadcast transmitter, a second parameter value set for a second radio environment that is usable by one or more receiver devices to decode wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a second sampling rate; and transmitting wireless broadcast data according to the second parameter value set.
12. A method, comprising: transmitting, by a broadcast transmitter, a first parameter value set for a first radio environment that is usable by one or more receiver devices to decode wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter, wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a sampling rate and wherein the first parameter value set is usable to determine subcarrier spacing and cyclic prefix size for received wireless broadcast transmissions; transmitting wireless broadcast data according to the first parameter value set; transmitting, by the broadcast transmitter, a second parameter value set for a second radio environment that is usable by one or more receiver devices to decode wireless broadcast transmissions from the broadcast transmitter, wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a sampling rate; and transmitting wireless broadcast data according to the second parameter value set.
13. The method of claim 12, wherein the second parameter value set has one or more values that are selected to be compatible with a cellular wireless system operating in the second radio environment.
14. The method of claim 12, wherein the first radio environment is a rural environment and the second radio environment is an urban environment.
Thus, in view of the above, it is clear that the conflicting claims are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 9 and 15 of the instant application merely broaden the scope of the claims 7-9 and 12-14 of 11, 172, 383.
It has been held that the omission an element and its function is an obvious expedient if the remaining elements perform the same function as before. In re Karlson, 136 USPQ 184 (CCPA).
Also note Ex parte Rainu, 168 USPQ 375 (Bd.App.1969); omission of a reference element whose function is not needed would be obvious to one skilled in the art. Moreover, the doctrine of double patenting seeks to prevent the unjustified extension of patent exclusively beyond the term of a patent.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2-4, 6-11, 13-20 and 22-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claim 2 has been amended to recite, in lines 8-10, " ... wherein the first frequency transform size comprises a first product of first integer powers of a plurality of distinct prime numbers” and in lines 15-16, “ … wherein the second frequency transform size comprises a second product of second integer powers of the plurality of prime numbers different from the first product”. Neither the claim nor the specification further describe, " ... wherein the first frequency transform size comprises a first product of first integer powers of a plurality of distinct prime numbers” and “ … wherein the second frequency transform size comprises a second product of second integer powers of the plurality of prime numbers different from the first product”. Paragraphs 0099- 0100 of instant application disclose, “In some embodiments, the FFT size is constrained to be a product of powers of a fixed set of prime numbers..” The claims and the specification of the instant application does not describe the method/step, " ... wherein the first frequency transform size comprises a first product of first integer powers of a plurality of distinct prime numbers” and “ … wherein the second frequency transform size comprises a second product of second integer powers of the plurality of prime numbers different from the first product” Therefore claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement
The subject matter was not described in the specification (see paragraphs 0055, 0057, 0099-0100) in such a way as to enable one skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and /or use the invention.
Claims 9, 15 and 22-24 also rejected for the same reason as set forth above for claim 2.
Claims 2-4, 6-8, 10-11, 13-14, 16-20, and 22-24 are also rejected since they are dependent on the rejected independent claims 2, 9 and 15, respectfully, as set forth above.
Examiner Note: Instant application independent claims 2, 9 & 15 recites, “frequency transform size”, and the instant published, specification recites, “Fast Fourier Transform (FFT)” (paragraphs 54, 56, 74) and “FFT size” (paragraphs 20, 56, 87, 90, 91, 97, 0101), paragraph 0107 recites “In some embodiment, the one of the one or more communication-related parameters include OFDM FFT size, wherein the one or more criteria include a criterion that represents computational efficiency of implementing the OFDM FFT size” and paragraph 0108 recites, “In some embodiments, the FFT size is constrained to be a product of powers of a fixed set of prime numbers”. It is unclear the relationship between “frequency transform size” and “Fast Fourier Transform (FFT) size”, since, the FFT size is constrained to be a product of powers of a fixed set of prime numbers”.
Notice re prior art available under both pre-AIA and AIA
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-4, 6-11, and 13-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Walton et al. (US Pub. No.: 2004/0081131), in view of ETSI (Reconfigurable Radio Systems – ETSI TR 103 063 V1.1.1), in view of Cai (US Pub. No.:2011/0032850) and further in view of Sun (CN101841507B).
As per claim 2, Walton disclose An apparatus (see Fig.5, Fig.8, AP 510a), comprising:
one or more processors (see Fig.5, Fig. 8, access point with controller 830); and
one or more memory (see Fig.8, memory 832) elements having program instructions stored thereon that are executable by the one or more processors to:
decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on a first parameter value set (para. 0066, different PHY frame sizes are used for different OFDM symbol sizes / a first parameter value set) for a first radio environment (see Fig.8, Fig.9B, para. 0088, 0101, the transmitted uplink signal(s) are received and demodulated/decoded by demodulators 822, decoding the received symbols used for different OFDM symbol sizes, see also para. 0067, 0098), wherein the first parameter value set includes a first frequency transform size and a sampling rate (see Fig.9B, Modulator 822x includes an OFDM modulator 930 coupled to a transmitter unit (TMTR) 940. OFDM modulator 930 includes a variable -size IFFT unit 932 coupled to a cyclic prefix generator 934. IFFT unit 932 is implemented with IFFT unit 400 shown in FIG. 4. IFFT unit 932 performs N-point IFFTs on the stream of transmit symbols provided to modulator 822x, where N is variable and determined by the OFDM symbol size control signal provided by controller 830. For example, controller 830 may select the small OFDM symbol size for the BCH and FCCH segments (as shown in FIG. 6) and may select a combination of the small and large OFDM symbol sizes for the FCH segment, , see also para. 0054, 0066, 0068);
Although Walton disclose decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on a first parameter value set;
Walton however does not explicitly disclose reconfigure the apparatus according to a second parameter value set for a second radio environment, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a sampling rate; and decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on the second parameter value set;
ETSI however disclose reconfigure an apparatus (see Fig.7, 8 & 12, a reconfigurable base station) according to a second parameter value set for a second radio environment, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a sampling rate; and decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on the second parameter value set (see Fig.3-6, page 9; page 11, according to the MNO needs (e.g. traffic variations, RRs reallocations, interference problems, etc.), the nodes are accordingly reconfigured in order to add RRs to the LTE system (for a resulting 10 MHz channel), reallocate the UMTS ones releasing some RRs of the GSM system (figure 6b), supposing to have the sufficient HPRs to manage the reconfiguration, see also page 12 and page 13, Having identified the carrier to be removed, the RRM commands the handover to the Mobile Devices allocated on that carrier. After the completion of the handovers, the RRM updates accordingly the Cell Context and informs the Mobile Devices about the new cell configuration (see the previous example for the details), the RRM sends to the Reconfigurable Base Station the RBS Reconfiguration Command, upon the reception of the RBS Reconfiguration Command, the RBS performs the reconfiguration by releasing the carrier in the cell and updating its operational parameters, decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on the second parameter value set. Also page 10, an high offered traffic situation (i.e. overloading and congestion situation with high blocking probability on new connections) experienced by the UMTS system and, at the same time, a low offered traffic situation (i.e. null blocking probability on new connections) for the GSM system. In this context, it is then necessary to reconfigure accordingly the HPRs and RRs of the cells managed by the reconfigurable node in order to reserve to the UMTS system more processing capacity and, consequently, more RRs (e.g. one or more 5 MHz channels) see also page 12 and page 13, Fig.7, Upon the reception of the RBS Reconfiguration Confirmation, the RRM updates accordingly the Cell Context and informs the Mobile Devices about the new cell configuration (e.g. updating the System Information on BCCH, sending the Frequency Redefinition message to the Mobile Devices with an ongoing voice call, sending a Reconfiguration Channel Command to the Mobile Devices having an active GPRS data connection, clearly ETSI teaches reconfiguration a mobile device for a different "target radio environment" and using a "parameter value set" that "includes a second frequency transform size and a sampling rate", see also page 18, Deploy a new RAT in frequency bands already supported by the RBS; Deploy a new RAT in frequency bands currently not supported by the RBS. The information flow considers the following logical/physical entities: Reconfigurable Base Station: can be upgraded by software download from network and can be reconfigured in terms of percentage of HPRs devoted to each supported RAT and in terms of active Radio Resources (RR) allocated for each RAT. After the upgrade of an existing RAT or the deployment of new RAT, the mobiles allocated to the RBS are informed about the new cell configuration, available new functionalities and/or new RATs. RBS should support (self-)commissioning process that makes the RBS available for network and is triggered by the Reconfiguration Entity).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of reconfigure an apparatus according to a second parameter value set for a second radio environment, wherein the second parameter value set includes a second frequency transform size and a sampling rate; and decode wireless broadcast transmissions based on the second parameter value set, as taught by ETSI, in the system of Walton, so as that a network operator owning two or more RATs could utilize the new opportunity to dynamically and jointly manage the resources of the deployed RATs, in order to adapt the network to the dynamic behavior of the traffic and to globally maximize the capacity, see ETSI, page 7 section 4.
The combination of Walton and ETSI however does not explicitly disclose wherein the first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, and wherein the second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission.
Cai however disclose wherein a first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices (see Fig.1-3, para. 0013, 0068, a reduced subcarrier spacing .DELTA.f.sub.low=6.25 kHz, for low mobility and Multicast Broadcast Services (MBS) dedicated cell(s)) and a first target distance of wireless transmission (see Fig.19, para. 0138, to serve the breadth of radio environments, among the different CP lengths, CP1 are the shortest CPs which are typically used for normal small cell deployments such as for urban / a first target distance / short), and wherein a second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices (see Fig.1-3, para. 0013, 0068, an increased subcarrier spacing .DELTA.f.sub.hi=25 kHz, for higher mobility coverage such, to cover a bullet train, for example. Table 3 below provides proposed basic OFDM numerology, according to certain embodiments, see also para. 0135) and a second target distance of wireless transmission (see Fig.19, para. 0138, CP2 is typically used for extended cell coverage such as suburban environments, and long CP with 15 us duration is needed for the large delay spreads that is encountered with large rural cell / a second target distance /long).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality wherein a first radio environment has a first level of mobility of receiver devices and a first target distance of wireless transmission, and wherein a second radio environment has a second level of mobility of receiver devices and a second target distance of wireless transmission, as taught by Cai, in the system of Walton and ETSI, so as provide that in order for 802.16m (referred to herein as "16m") to be a cost-effective, competitive, global technology, and adopt a different approach to OFDMA configuration in which the subcarrier spacing is fixed to a value that properly serves the radio environments in which 16m is intended to operate and which is highly compatible with available and potential future carrier bandwidths, see Cai, paragraph 0008.
The combination of Walton, ETSI and Cai however does not explicitly disclose wherein the first frequency transform size comprises a first product of first integer powers of a plurality of distinct prime numbers and wherein the second frequency transform size comprises a second product of second integer powers of the plurality of prime numbers different from the first product.
Sun however disclose wherein a first frequency transform size comprises a first product of first integer powers of a plurality of distinct prime numbers (see para. 0018-0024, generate the QR-CAZAC sequence of preset length K, wherein QR-CAZAC sequence comprises: plural QR-CAZAC sequences QR-CAZAC sequence or a binary number, wherein the CAZAC sequence is binary number of QR-plural QR-CAZAC sequence of real integer; QR-CAZAC sequence obtained by cyclic shift, generating a cyclic shift sequence of K different cyclic shift based on the cyclic shift sequence. generating the K length is half of the available sub-carriers of the sequence, said solution, said preset length K specifically comprises: for the useful sub-carrier is Nused main synchronizing channel P-SCH symbol, selecting the length K is equal to the prime number. wherein the length K as the nearest prime number) and wherein a second frequency transform size comprises a second product of second integer powers of the plurality of prime numbers different from the first product (see para. 0018-0024, generate the QR-CAZAC sequence of preset length K, wherein QR-CAZAC sequence comprises: plural QR-CAZAC sequences QR-CAZAC sequence or a binary number, wherein the CAZAC sequence is binary number of QR-plural QR-CAZAC sequence of real integer; QR-CAZAC sequence obtained by cyclic shift, generating a cyclic shift sequence of K different cyclic shift based on the cyclic shift sequence. generating the K length is half of the available sub-carriers of the sequence, said solution, said preset length K specifically comprises: for the useful sub-carrier is Nused main synchronizing channel P-SCH symbol, selecting the length K is equal to the prime number. wherein the length K as the nearest prime number).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality wherein a first frequency transform size comprises a first product of first integer powers of a plurality of distinct prime numbers and wherein a second frequency transform size comprises a second product of second integer powers of the plurality of prime numbers different from the first product, as taught by Sun, in the system of Walton, ETSI and Cai, so as to provide a primary synchronization channel sequence generating method, which meets the requirement of primary synchronization channel, which effectively realizes synchronization of OFDM system, see Sun, paragraphs 0012-0018.
As per claim 3, the combination of Walton, ETSI, Cai and Sun disclose the apparatus of claim 2.
Walton further disclose wherein the program instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to: determine subcarrier spacing and cyclic prefix size (see Table 1, para. 0054, 0062, the system bandwidth is W=20 MHz, the cyclic prefix size is N.sub.cp1=16 samples for the BCH, FCCH, and RACH, and the cyclic prefix is configurable as N.sub.cp2=8 or 16 for the FCH and RCH / these parameters based on size{large or small} PHY frame, see also Fig.2, para. 0032-0035, since the cyclic prefix is a fixed overhead, it becomes a smaller percentage of the OFDM symbol as the symbol size increases {subcarrier spacing}, also to minimize cyclic prefix overhead and maximize packing efficiency, a short OFDM symbol / subcarrier spacing is be used to send control data and pilot, and a combination of long OFDM symbols and short OFDM symbols is be used to send user data) for received wireless broadcast transmissions based on a currently-configured parameter value set (see Table 1, Fig. 7, para. 0066, 0067, 0098, the specific modulation scheme to use is dependent on the selected rate and each PHY frame of data are coded based on a particular coding scheme / configured parameter value set, see also Fig.9A-B, para. 0090-0093, 0101, the OFDM symbol size control signal is used by the modulators to determine the size of the IFFT operations for downlink transmission, and is also used by the demodulators to determine the size of the FFT operations for uplink transmission. At the user terminal, the OFDM symbol size control signal is used by the demodulator(s) to determine the size of the FFT operations for downlink transmission).
As per claim 4, the combination of Walton, ETSI, Cai and Sun disclose the apparatus of claim 2.
ESI further disclose wherein the second parameter value set has one or more values that are selected to be compatible with a cellular wireless system operating in the second radio environment (see page 10, depending on the quantity of HPRs devoted to the two systems, a certain related amount of RRs can be
managed and assigned to UMTS (e.g. 5 MHz channel per carrier; one carrier per cell) and to the GSM (e.g. 200 kHz channel per carrier; one or more carriers per cell. Also, Starting from the situation reported above, let us supposed to have an high offered traffic situation (i.e. overloading and congestion situation with high blocking probability on new connections) experienced by the UMTS system and, at the same time, a low offered traffic situation (i.e. null blocking probability on new connections) for the GSM system. In this context, it is then necessary to reconfigure accordingly the HPRs and RRs of the cells managed by the reconfigurable node in order to reserve to the UMTS system more processing capacity and, consequently, more RRs (e.g. one or more5 MHz channels).
As per claim 6, the combination of Walton, ETSI, Cai and Sun disclose the apparatus of claim 2.
Cai further disclose wherein the first sampling rate included in the first parameter value set is the same as the second sampling rate included in the second parameter value set (see para. 0139-0140, the MS supports different sets of numerology for legacy support--namely 7/14 MHz and 8.75 MHz, since a 16m MS design would need to support multiple sampling base frequencies for legacy support anyway, such as providing support for both 16m (2.5 GHz, 10.9375 kHz) and 16e (3.5 GHz, 7.8125 kHz) using a rate change filter with one crystal or via separate crystals, then there is no difference in design complexity regardless of the subcarrier spacing used by 16m--either 10.9375 kHz or other subcarrier spacing such as 12.5 kHz / using the same sampling rate).
As per claim 7, the combination of Walton, ETSI, Cai and Sun disclose the apparatus of claim 2.
ETSI further disclose wherein the wireless broadcast transmissions that the apparatus is configured to decode based on the first and second parameter value sets are transmitted from the same broadcast transmitter (see page 10, Fig.1-4, reconfigure accordingly the HPRs and RRs of the cells managed by the reconfigurable node in order to reserve to the UMTS system more processing capacity and, consequently, more RRs (e.g. one or more 5 MHz channels). It is possible to depict different ways to act for the
reconfiguration depending, for example, on the amount of currently unused HPRs. Figure 4 shows the
RRs allocation after the reconfiguration in the case of sufficient free HPRs to activate new UMTS
channel. In this case, the reconfiguration involves only the hardware part of the reconfigurable node, leaving the RRs assigned to the two systems unmodified).
As per claim 8, the combination of Walton, ETSI, Cai and Sun disclose the apparatus of claim 2.
Walton further disclose wherein the wireless broadcast transmissions that the apparatus is configured to decode based on the first and second parameter value sets are transmitted from different broadcast transmitters (see Fig.5, para. 0048-0049, in FIG. 5, access point 510a communicates with user terminals 520a through 520f, and access point 510b communicates with user terminals 520f through 520k. A system controller 530 couples to access points 510 and may be designed to perform a number of functions such as (1) coordination and control for the access points coupled to it, (2) routing of data among these access points, and (3) access and control of communication with the user terminals served by these access points).
As per claim 9, claim 9 is rejected the same way as claim 2.
As per claim 10, claim 10 is rejected the same way as claim 3.
As per claim 11, claim 11 is rejected the same way as claim 4.
As per claim 13, claim 13 is rejected the same way as claim 7.
As per claim 14, claim 14 is rejected the same way as claim 8.
As per claim 15, claim 15 is rejected the same way as claim 2.
As per claim 16, claim 16 is rejected the same way as claim 3.
As per claim 17, claim 17 is rejected the same way as claim 4.
As per claim 18, the combination of Walton, ETSI, Cai and Sun disclose the method of claim 15.
ETSI further disclose wherein the first radio environment is a rural environment and the second radio environment is an urban environment (see Fig.3, page 9-10, an high offered traffic situation (i.e. overloading and congestion situation with high blocking probability on new connections) experienced by the UMTS system {a rural environment} and, at the same time, a low offered traffic situation (i.e. null blocking probability on new connections) for the GSM system {an urban environment}. In this context, it is then necessary to reconfigure accordingly the HPRs and RRs of the cells managed by the reconfigurable node in order to reserve to the UMTS system more processing capacity and, consequently, more RRs (e.g. one or more5 MHz channels), see also section 5.2.1.1).
As per claim 19, claim 19 is rejected the same way as claim 6.
As per claim 20, claim 20 is rejected the same way as claim 7.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 22-24 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Cai (US Pub. 2009/0185632 – IDS submitted 3/31/2021) – see Table 1 and Table 3, para. 0164-0167, 0169, “The 16m numerology supports multiple CP selections. Table 1 is an exemplary table of basic OFDM parameters with a 12.5 KHz sub-carrier spacing according to one embodiment of the invention. In accordance with one embodiment of the invention, three CP lengths based on 12.5-kHz subcarrier spacing are provided and used for different radio scenarios. These three CP lengths are needed to adequately balance the required length of CP with the loss of capacity due to the CP in order to serve the breadth of radio environments envisaged for 802.16m. These three types of CP are short CP with 2.5 us duration, which is typically used for very small cell deployments such as indoor, normal CP with 10 us duration which is typically used for outdoor urban and suburban environments, and long CP with 15 us duration which is needed for the large delay spreads that may be encountered with large rural cells”.
Cai (US Pub. No.:2009/0122771 – IDS submitted 3/31/2021) – see Fig.26, para. 0138, “FIG. 26 illustrates an exemplary table of basic OFDM/OFDMA parameters for a 5 MHz bandwidth series with a subcarrier spacing .DELTA.f.apprxeq.25 KHz according to an embodiment of the invention. The FFT size N.sub.FFT is scalable from 256 to 1024 (e.g., 256, 512, 512, 512, 1024, and 1024). The sampling frequency (e.g., F.sub.S=6.4, 12.8, 12.8, 12.8, 25.6, and 25.6 MHz) is calculated for the 5, 7, 8.75, 10, 14, and 20 MHz channel transmission bandwidths BW respectively as explained above. The number of occupied subcarriers for these channel transmission bandwidths can be 201, 281, 351, 401, 561, and 801 respectively. A Short cyclic prefix, a Normal cyclic prefix, a Long cyclic prefix, and another Long cyclic prefix (CP2) durations of 2.857 .mu.s, 11.428 .mu.s, 17.142 .mu.s, and 22.857 .mu.s can be chosen for these channel transmission bandwidths”.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/LAKERAM JANGBAHADUR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469