Claim(s) 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zerebilov 6491542.
Regarding claim 1, Zerebilov (Figure 1) discloses a connector assembly comprising a connector 10 and a counter-connector 20, the connector comprising: a connector housing 10; at least one terminal 12, configured to be inserted in a cavity 10a formed in the connector housing; and a CPA member 14 slidably mounted onto the connector housing between an initial position, an intermediate position and a final position, wherein movement of the CPA member between the intermediate position and the final position is released by mating the connector with the counter-connector and wherein the CPA member integrates a TPA element 14a configured to move with the CPA member at least between a release position, in which the TPA element allows said at least one terminal to be fully inserted in its respective cavity, and a locking position, in which the TPA element locks said at least one terminal fully inserted in its respective cavity.
Regarding claim 2, Zerebilov discloses the initial position and final position of the CPA member 14 correspond to the release position and the locking position of the TPA element 14a, respectively.
Regarding claim 3, Zerebilov discloses the connector housing 10 comprises a terminal locking latch 18 configured to engage said at least one terminal 12 in its respective cavity 10a so as to act as primary locking means and the TPA element in the locking position prevents the terminal locking latch from releasing said at least one terminal, so as to act as secondary locking means.
Regarding claim 4, Zerebilov discloses the TPA element 14a is configured so as to free a space above a portion of the terminal locking latch 10c, when the TPA element is in release position, this space being configured to allow said at least one terminal 12 to be released with a tool inserted in said cavity 10a.
Regarding claim 5, Zerebilov discloses the TPA element 14a comprises a beam (not shown) integrally formed with a front portion of the CPA member 14.
Regarding claim 6, Zerebilov discloses the CPA member 14 comprises a CPA activation arm 14c having a free end located behind the beam with respect to the front portion of the CPA member 14.
Regarding claim 7, Zerebilov discloses the connector housing 10 comprises a connector locking latch 18 which is configured to pivot, when the CPA member 14 is in initial or intermediate position, so as to release the connector 10 from the counter- connector 20, and which is blocked by the CPA member, when the CPA member is in final position, so as to prevent the connector from being released from the counter-connector.
Regarding claim 8, Zerebilov discloses, when the CPA member 14 is in intermediate position, the TPA element 14a is in a pre-lock position in which it locks said at least one terminal 12 fully inserted in its respective cavity 10a.
Regarding claims 9 and 10, the method limitations are deemed to be inherent in the use of the structure of Zerebilov set forth above.
/GARY F PAUMEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834