CTNF 18/652,709 CTNF 89857 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia 1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Status of Application 2 This instant Office Action is in response to Original Filing filed on 5/1/2024. 3. This Office Action is made Non-Final. 4. Claims 1-20 are pending. Information Disclosure Statement 5. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 5/1/24, 11/14/24, 7/31/25 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA 6. Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by AJAMI et al. US 20230247092 hereafter Ajami . As to Claim 1. Ajami discloses a method performed by an access point (AP) wireless device, the method comprising [Figs. 1-2, Abstract: A method that may be performed by an access point (AP)]: determining a schedule of one or more peer-to-peer (P2P) transmission windows that are time windows [i.e. time, period, service period, start time, or duration] conducive to P2P transmissions by non-AP stations (STAs) in a basic service set (BSS) associated with the AP [Figs. 1, 5, Sections 0035, 0061, 0090, 0139: An access point (“AP”) comprise Basic Service Set-BSS (BSS associated with non-AP stations communicating with AP, see section 0045). Two non-AP stations communicate with an Infra AP; and STAs communicates via a P2P link. An Infra-AP (infrastructure Access Point) allocate (i.e. schedule) channel service periods for P2P links using a frame that include SP (service period) information, such as a start time, periodicity, and service period duration. Outputting, for transmission, a service period availability indication for at least one station permitted to use the one or more of the channels that are recommended for P2P communications]; transmitting, to the STAs in the BSS, a message including parameters for the schedule of P2P transmission windows and an indication that the STAs should perform P2P transmissions during the P2P transmission windows [Sections 0062, 0069, 0139, 0142: The Infra AP support P2P related communications. Therefore, the AP indicate both channel availability recommendation and service period (SP) by allocating the SPs, the Infra for different P2P pairs, in order to minimize collisions. Outputting, for transmission, a service period availability indication for at least one station permitted to use the one or more of the channels that are recommended for P2P communications. Wherein the service period indication comprises a start time, periodicity, a service period duration, duration, or a field that specifies spatial parameters]; and avoiding infrastructure communications during the P2P transmission windows [Sections 0026, 0085-0086: As used herein, the term off-channel generally refers to a channel in a wireless network that a network entity, such as an infrastructure access point (infra-AP) does not operate on. As illustrated, the off-channel i.e. CH 40, communicated, by the Infra AP to various STAs, STA 1-1, STA 2-1, and STA 3-1 and based on this information, these devices establish a P2P link on CH 40 (off-channel). P2P exchanges (i.e. P2P transmissions) occur on off-channel service periods. Note: The off-channel is not currently used or avoided by AP see 0131]. As to Claim 2. Ajami discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the parameters include one or more of : a start time of a first P2P transmission window in the schedule, a duration of each P2P transmission window in the schedule, a periodicity of the P2P transmission windows in the schedule, an end time of a last P2P transmission window in the schedule, and one or more recommended channels for P2P transmissions during the P2P transmission windows [Sections 0090, 0139, 0142: An Infra-AP (infrastructure Access Point) allocate (i.e. schedule) channel service periods for P2P links using a frame that include SP (service period) information, such as a start time, periodicity, and service period duration. Outputting, for transmission, a service period availability indication for at least one station permitted to use the one or more of the channels that are recommended for P2P communications. Wherein the service period indication comprises a start time, periodicity, a service period duration, duration, or a field that specifies spatial parameters]. As to Claim 3. Ajami discloses the method of claim 1, wherein: the parameters include one or more recommended channels for P2P transmissions during the P2P transmission windows, and the method comprises avoiding the infrastructure communications on the recommended channels during the P2P transmission windows [Sections 0006, 0026, 0065, 0069: An off-channel indication that identifies a second set of one or more channels that are recommended to the first station for peer-to-peer (P2P) communications. As used herein, the term off-channel generally refers to a channel in a wireless network that a network entity, such as an infrastructure access point (infra-AP) does not operate on. An Infra-AP provide a recommendation or allocation of off-channels suitable for P2P operation. Therefore, AP indicate both off-channel availability recommendation or allocation and service period (SP) (i.e. transmission windows)]. As to Claim 4. Ajami discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the message further includes an indication that the STAs are not allowed to perform P2P transmissions outside of the P2P transmission windows [Sections 0069, 0086, 0089: Therefore, AP indicate both off-channel availability recommendation or allocation and service period (SP) (i.e. transmission windows). In some cases, P2P exchanges may be limited to Off-channel Service Periods. Based on this information, these devices may establish a P2P link with P2P communications limited to the corresponding SPs. Note: By virtue of P2P devices being limited to allocated service period indicates they are restrained/not allowed outside that period]. As to Claim 5. Ajami discloses the method of claim 1, wherein determining the schedule comprises determining the parameters for the schedule such that the P2P transmission windows coincide with time windows during which the AP is scheduled to enter a power saving mode [Sections 0090, 0100, 0106: An Infra-AP (infrastructure Access Point) allocate (i.e. schedule) channel service periods for P2P links using a frame that include SP (service period) information, such as a start time, periodicity, and service period duration. The response frame may also indicate spatial reuse parameters and other elements in the response frame, such as power constraint and transmit power are indicated. A channel usage element include the AP operating and power element]. As to Claim 6. Ajami discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: determining a set of the STAs to perform P2P transmissions for a P2P transmission window; and triggering to the determined set of STAs to perform P2P transmissions during the P2P transmission window [Sections 0086, 0088, 0094: P2P exchanges (i.e. P2P transmissions) occur on off-channel service periods. Different orthogonal SPs (service periods) may be identified for P2P communications and corresponding SPs may be communicated, by the Infra-AP to various STAs, STA 1-1, STA 2-1, and STA 3-1. According to a third option, an AP send a message Trigger frame to schedule P2P traffic]. As to Claim 7. Ajami discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising [Section 0035: An access point (“AP”) comprise Basic Service Set-BSS (BSS associated with non-AP stations communicating with AP, see section 0045]: receiving, from at least some of the STAs, P2P transmission requirements; and determining the schedule based on the received P2P transmission requirements [Sections 0067, 0077, 0094: The P2P clients may request different off-channels. Channel Request Module may output, for transmission to (the Infra-AP, a STA request for off-channel access according to QoS Characteristics (i.e. requirements). AP supports reception and transmission (Rx/Tx) in a fully scheduled mode send a message to schedule P2P traffic (i.e. requirements)]. As to Claim 8. Ajami discloses the method of claim 7, wherein determining the schedule comprises determining the schedule to fulfill as many of the P2P transmission requirements as possible [Sections 0067, 0077, 0094: The P2P clients may request different off-channels. Channel Request Module may output, for transmission to (the Infra-AP, a STA request for off-channel access according to QoS Characteristics (i.e. requirements). AP supports reception and transmission (Rx/Tx) in a fully scheduled mode send a message to schedule P2P traffic (i.e. requirements)]. As to Claim 9. Ajami discloses the method of claim 7, wherein the P2P transmission requirements include at least one of : a quality of service (QoS) requirement, a P2P traffic pattern, a bandwidth requirement, and a delay bound [Sections 0067, 0077, 0094: The P2P clients may request different off-channels. Channel Request Module may output, for transmission to (the Infra-AP, a STA request for off-channel access according to QoS Characteristics (i.e. requirements). AP supports reception and transmission (Rx/Tx) in a fully scheduled mode send a message to schedule P2P traffic (i.e. requirements)]. As to Claim 10. Ajami discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: determining at least some of the STAs to be member STAs of the schedule, wherein the member STAs are allowed to perform P2P transmissions during the P2P transmission windows and non-member STAs are not allowed to perform P2P transmissions during the P2P transmission windows [Fig. 1, Sections 0038, 0090, 0139: For simplicity, AP communicate with one or more wireless STAs at any given moment; and a wireless STA may communicate peer-to-peer with another wireless STA 120. An Infra-AP (infrastructure Access Point) allocate (i.e. schedule) channel service periods for P2P links using a frame that include SP (service period) information, such as a start time, periodicity, and service period duration. Outputting, for transmission, a service period availability indication for at least one station permitted to use the one or more of the channels that are recommended for P2P communication]. As to Claim 11. Ajami discloses a method performed by a non-access point station (STA) wireless device, the method comprising [Figs. 1-2, Section 0006: Certain aspects of the present disclosure provide a method for wireless communication at a first station (STA)]: receiving, from an access point (AP) in a basic service set (BSS) with which the STA is associated [Figs. 1, 5, Sections 0035: An access point (“AP”) comprise Basic Service Set-BSS (BSS associated with non-AP stations communicating with AP, see section 0045)], a message including parameters for a schedule of peer-to-peer (P2P) transmission windows [i.e. time, period, service period, start time, or duration] and an indication that the STA should perform P2P transmissions during the P2P transmission windows [Sections 0062, 0069, 0139, 0142: The Infra AP support P2P related communications. Therefore, the AP indicate both channel availability recommendation and service period (SP) by allocating the SPs, the Infra for different P2P pairs, in order to minimize collisions. Outputting, for transmission, a service period availability indication for at least one station permitted to use the one or more of the channels that are recommended for P2P communications. Wherein the service period indication comprises at least one of: a start time, periodicity, a service period duration, duration, or a field that specifies spatial parameters], wherein the AP avoids infrastructure communications during the P2P transmission windows [Sections 0026, 0085-0086: As used herein, the term off-channel generally refers to a channel in a wireless network that a network entity, such as an infrastructure access point (infra-AP) does not operate on. As illustrated, the off-channel i.e. CH 40, communicated, by the Infra AP to various STAs, STA 1-1, STA 2-1, and STA 3-1 and based on this information, these devices establish a P2P link on CH 40 (off-channel). P2P exchanges (i.e. P2P transmissions) occur on off-channel service periods. Note: The off-channel is not currently used or avoided by AP see 0131]; and performing P2P transmissions during the indicated P2P transmission windows [Figs. 1, 5, Sections 0061, 0086, 0090: STAs communicates via a P2P link. P2P exchanges (i.e. P2P transmissions) occur on off-channel service periods. An Infra-AP (infrastructure Access Point) allocate (i.e. schedule) channel service periods for P2P links using a frame that include SP (service period) information, such as a start time, periodicity, and service period duration]. As to Claim 12. The method of claim 11, wherein the parameters include one or more of: a start time of a first P2P transmission window in the schedule, a duration of each P2P transmission window in the schedule, a periodicity of the P2P transmission windows in the schedule, an end time of a last P2P transmission window in the schedule, and one or more recommended channels for P2P transmissions during the P2P transmission windows [See Claim 2 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein]. As to Claim 13. The method of claim 11, wherein: the parameters include one or more recommended channels for P2P transmissions during the P2P transmission windows, and the AP avoids the infrastructure communications on the recommended channels during the P2P transmission windows [See Claim 3 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein]. As to Claim 14. The method of claim 11, wherein the message further includes an indication that the STA is not allowed to perform P2P transmissions outside of the P2P transmission windows [See Claim 4 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein]. As to Claim 15. The method of claim 11, wherein the P2P transmission windows coincide with time windows during which the AP is scheduled to enter a power saving mode [See Claim 5 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein]. As to Claim 16. The method of claim 11, further comprising receiving, from the AP, a trigger to perform P2P transmissions during the P2P transmission window [See Claim 6 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein]. As to Claim 17. The method of claim 11, further comprising: transmitting, to the AP, P2P transmission requirements, wherein the schedule is determined based on the P2P transmission requirements and P2P transmission requirements received by the AP from other STAs in the BSS [See Claim 7 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein]. As to Claim 18. The method of claim 17, wherein the schedule is determined to fulfill as many of the P2P transmission requirements as possible [See Claim 8 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein]. As to Claim 19. The method of claim 17, wherein the P2P transmission requirements include at least one of: a quality of service (QoS) requirement, a P2P traffic pattern, a bandwidth requirement, and a delay bound [See Claim 9 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein]. As to Claim 20. The method of claim 11, wherein: the STA is determined to be a member STA of the schedule, and member STAs of the schedule are allowed to perform P2P transmissions during the P2P transmission windows and non-member STAs are not allowed to perform P2P transmissions during the P2P transmission windows [See Claim 10 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein] . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : CHERIAN et al US 20230209466 . Furthermore, each additional prior arts cited on PTO-892 but not applied in rejection contains a disclosed description related to the claimed subject matter found either in the Figures, description summary and/or disclosure. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JAEL M ULYSSE whose telephone number is (571)272-1228. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 9am-5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Chirag G. Shah can be reached at (571)272-3144. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. March 31, 2026 /JAEL M ULYSSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/652,709 Page 2 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/652,709 Page 3 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/652,709 Page 4 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/652,709 Page 5 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/652,709 Page 6 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/652,709 Page 7 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/652,709 Page 8 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/652,709 Page 9 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/652,709 Page 10 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/652,709 Page 11 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/652,709 Page 12 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/652,709 Page 13 Art Unit: 2477