DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
1. Claims 2, 4, 9, 11, 15, 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
2. Regarding claim 14, the claim states “a computer storage medium having computer-executable instructions….” The applicants specification on paragraph 0114 states “Computer storage media includes only non-transitory embodiments of computer readable media as illustrated and described herein. Thus, computer storage media can include volatile and non-volatile, removable and non-removable media implemented in any method or technology for storage of information such as computer-readable instructions, data structures, program modules, or other data. Computer storage media includes, but is not limited to, RAM, ROM, Erasable Programmable ROM (“EPROM”), Electrically Erasable Programmable ROM (“EEPROM”), flash memory or other solid state memory technology, CD-ROM, digital versatile disks (“DVD”), or other optical storage, magnetic cassettes, magnetic tape, magnetic disk storage or other magnetic storage devices, or any other medium which can be used to store the desired information and which can be accessed by the computer system 500. In the claims, the phrase “computer storage medium” and variations thereof does not include waves or signals per se and/or communication media.” Thus the computer storage medium excludes signals per se.
Examiner on the bases of the applicants specification this would constitute a non-transitory medium.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3. Claim(s) 1, 8, 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kuhlke et al. (US 2008/0320082) in view of Foufa (US 2023/0386642) in further view of Shaburov et al. (US 2015/0193718).
Regarding claim 1, Kuhlke teaches a system comprising: a processor; and a memory that stores computer-executable instructions that, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to perform operations comprising detecting a request to initiate a video conference, identifying two client devices that are to be added to the video conference, triggering a signaling server to establish the video conference with the two client devices, wherein the two client devices generate, exchange, and receive media content with one another via a video conferencing service (see fig. 1, ¶ 0019-0026. A conferencing system is setup between meeting server and participants. A presentation is provided to all participants during the conferencing session. The connection of a conferencing session is obtained and with connection to a directory to obtain profile information for participants.), obtaining quality of experience metric data associated with the video conference, wherein the quality of experience metric data defines an interactivity associated with the video conference and is based on observable behavior associated with the video conference, determining, based on the quality of experience metric data, if a projected quality of experience associated with the video conference satisfies a defined quality of experience measure, and if a determination is made that the projected quality of experience associated with the video conference does not satisfy the defined quality of experience measure, determining a change to be made to the video conference to improve the projected quality of experience (see fig. 1-3, ¶ 0017-0018, 0043, 0045-0046. The system tracks a plurality of participants in a conferencing session and aggregates attention metric to identify focus of participates in the session. The system displays display of the respective participant focus of attention metrics also can assist a presenter in identifying groups of meeting participants that have different levels of attention, for example a high-attention group, a moderate-attention group, and/or a low-attention group. A meeting attention tracker generates individual participant focus of attention metrics. A participant list also can be grouped by attention level. The meeting attention tracker can separately classify this group as a high focus of attention group, and separately display this high focus of attention group to the presenter meeting window or within the focus of attention report. The meeting attention tracker can classify the group as a low focus of attention group, and add the low focus of attention group to the presenter meeting window or the focus of attention report displayed in the presenters meeting window. Aggregated set where the metric information is accumulated over time (each time period) during a conferencing session. Such information can assist the meeting presenter in identifying distracting elements adversely affecting the group of low-attention meeting participants, or can assist the meeting presenter in identifying the individuals of the high-attention meeting participants that are especially interested in the subject matter of the presentation and enabling the meeting presenter, the meeting participants, and/or supervisory personnel of either the meeting presenter or the participants to identify factors that affected the attention of the participants, including the effectiveness of the presentation by the meeting presenter. Thus the presenter can change or alter the presentation in order to capture the focus or attention (behavior) of the participants during the presentation.).
Kuhlke discloses visual feedback also may be used by a presenter during the actual presentation to change his or her presentation technique if the overall audience interest is faltering, or to determine whether the audience needs a break. The attention metric coincides with the presentation which can be quality of experience during a conferencing session. Therefore providing if the quality of the presentation is keeping the attention of the participants or their behavior as changed.
However does not disclose quality of experience metric and generating a command that, when executed, causes a recipient to make the change, and sending the command to the recipient.
Foufa teaches generating a command that, when executed, causes a recipient to make the change, and sending the command to the recipient (see ¶ 0038-0039, 0042-0044, 0051, 0066. Based on the overall behavior or attention (quality metric) of the participant, the system will prompt the user to improve on his/her well-being. Such mitigation operations may include actionable steps that prompt a user to connect with other people. In particular, mitigation operation(s) are triggered based at least on an above threshold rate of decrease in the user's well-being score.).
The combination of Foufa to Kuhlke provides the system stepping in based on well-being (behavior) metrics which in turns prompts the user to take steps to get engaged.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kuhlke to incorporate system to prompt a user to make changes for increasing behavior output. The modification provides the system to alert and prompt for changes in the user behavior.
Shaburov teaches quality of experience metric (see ¶ 0007, 0061. Video chat application is configured to provide video conferencing services by implementing two-way audio and video communications with another system. System may also include emotion recognition module for dynamically recognizing emotional statuses of employees, generating work quality metrics associated with particular recognized emotional statuses, and updating employee records (profiles) with the work quality metrics as stored in database.).
The combination of Shaburov to Kuhlke and Foufa provides a quality metrics of the individual in an employee record, wherein each of the quality metrics is time-stamped. Establishing a video conference between the individual and a customer. This can aggregating the quality metrics associated with the individual over a predetermined period to produce a work performance characteristic of the individual and emotional well-being.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kuhlke and Foufa to incorporate system to monitor quality metrics between users in a conference session. The modification provides video conferencing and recognizing emotions of individuals, such as customer call center employees or agents, and aggregating related quality metrics of the individuals when they interact with customers via a video conference.
Regarding claim 8, Kuhlke teaches a method comprising: detecting, at a computer comprising a processor, a request to initiate a video conference; identifying, by the processor, two client devices that are to be added to the video conference; triggering, by the processor, a signaling server to establish the video conference with the two client devices, wherein the two client devices generate, exchange, and receive media content with one another via a video conferencing service (see fig. 1, ¶ 0019-0026. A conferencing system is setup between meeting server and participants. A presentation is provided to all participants during the conferencing session. The connection of a conferencing session is obtained and with connection to a directory to obtain profile information for participants.), obtaining, by the processor, quality of experience metric data associated with the video conference, wherein the quality of experience metric data defines an interactivity associated with the video conference and is based on observable behavior associated with the video conference; determining, by the processor and based on the quality of experience metric data, if a projected quality of experience associated with the video conference satisfies a defined quality of experience measure; and if a determination is made that the projected quality of experience associated with the video conference does not satisfy the defined quality of experience measure, determining, by the processor, a change to be made to the video conference to improve the projected quality of experience (see fig. 1-3, ¶ 0017-0018, 0043, 0045-0046. The system tracks a plurality of participants in a conferencing session and aggregates attention metric to identify focus of participates in the session. The system displays display of the respective participant focus of attention metrics also can assist a presenter in identifying groups of meeting participants that have different levels of attention, for example a high-attention group, a moderate-attention group, and/or a low-attention group. A meeting attention tracker generates individual participant focus of attention metrics. A participant list also can be grouped by attention level. The meeting attention tracker can separately classify this group as a high focus of attention group, and separately display this high focus of attention group to the presenter meeting window or within the focus of attention report. The meeting attention tracker can classify the group as a low focus of attention group, and add the low focus of attention group to the presenter meeting window or the focus of attention report displayed in the presenters meeting window. Aggregated set where the metric information is accumulated over time (each time period) during a conferencing session. Such information can assist the meeting presenter in identifying distracting elements adversely affecting the group of low-attention meeting participants, or can assist the meeting presenter in identifying the individuals of the high-attention meeting participants that are especially interested in the subject matter of the presentation and enabling the meeting presenter, the meeting participants, and/or supervisory personnel of either the meeting presenter or the participants to identify factors that affected the attention of the participants, including the effectiveness of the presentation by the meeting presenter. Thus the presenter can change or alter the presentation in order to capture the focus or attention (behavior) of the participants during the presentation.).
Kuhlke discloses visual feedback also may be used by a presenter during the actual presentation to change his or her presentation technique if the overall audience interest is faltering, or to determine whether the audience needs a break. The attention metric coincides with the presentation which can be quality of experience during a conferencing session. Therefore providing if the quality of the presentation is keeping the attention of the participants or their behavior as changed.
However does not disclose quality of experience metric and generating, by the processor, a command that, when executed, causes a recipient to make the change, and sending, by the processor, the command to the recipient.
Foufa teaches generating, by the processor, a command that, when executed, causes a recipient to make the change, and sending, by the processor, the command to the recipient (see ¶ 0038-0039, 0042-0044, 0051, 0066. Based on the overall behavior or attention (quality metric) of the participant, the system will prompt the user to improve on his/her well-being. Such mitigation operations may include actionable steps that prompt a user to connect with other people. In particular, mitigation operation(s) are triggered based at least on an above threshold rate of decrease in the user's well-being score.).
The combination of Foufa to Kuhlke provides the system stepping in based on well-being (behavior) metrics which in turns prompts the user to take steps to get engaged.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kuhlke to incorporate system to prompt a user to make changes for increasing behavior output. The modification provides the system to alert and prompt for changes in the user behavior.
Shaburov teaches quality of experience metric (see ¶ 0007, 0061. Video chat application is configured to provide video conferencing services by implementing two-way audio and video communications with another system. System may also include emotion recognition module for dynamically recognizing emotional statuses of employees, generating work quality metrics associated with particular recognized emotional statuses, and updating employee records (profiles) with the work quality metrics as stored in database.).
The combination of Shaburov to Kuhlke and Foufa provides a quality metrics of the individual in an employee record, wherein each of the quality metrics is time-stamped. Establishing a video conference between the individual and a customer. This can aggregating the quality metrics associated with the individual over a predetermined period to produce a work performance characteristic of the individual and emotional well-being.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kuhlke and Foufa to incorporate system to monitor quality metrics between users in a conference session. The modification provides video conferencing and recognizing emotions of individuals, such as customer call center employees or agents, and aggregating related quality metrics of the individuals when they interact with customers via a video conference.
Regarding claim 14, Kuhlke teaches a computer storage medium having computer-executable instructions stored thereon that, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to perform operations comprising: detecting a request to initiate a video conference; identifying two client devices that are to be added to the video conference; triggering a signaling server to establish the video conference with the two client devices, wherein the two client devices generate, exchange, and receive media content with one another via a video conferencing service (see fig. 1, ¶ 0019-0026. A conferencing system is setup between meeting server and participants. A presentation is provided to all participants during the conferencing session. The connection of a conferencing session is obtained and with connection to a directory to obtain profile information for participants.), obtaining quality of experience metric data associated with the video conference, wherein the quality of experience metric data defines an interactivity associated with the video conference and is based on observable behavior associated with the video conference; determining, based on the quality of experience metric data, if a projected quality of experience associated with the video conference satisfies a defined quality of experience measure; and if a determination is made that the projected quality of experience associated with the video conference does not satisfy the defined quality of experience measure, determining a change to be made to the video conference to improve the projected quality of experience (see fig. 1-3, ¶ 0017-0018, 0043, 0045-0046. The system tracks a plurality of participants in a conferencing session and aggregates attention metric to identify focus of participates in the session. The system displays display of the respective participant focus of attention metrics also can assist a presenter in identifying groups of meeting participants that have different levels of attention, for example a high-attention group, a moderate-attention group, and/or a low-attention group. A meeting attention tracker generates individual participant focus of attention metrics. A participant list also can be grouped by attention level. The meeting attention tracker can separately classify this group as a high focus of attention group, and separately display this high focus of attention group to the presenter meeting window or within the focus of attention report. The meeting attention tracker can classify the group as a low focus of attention group, and add the low focus of attention group to the presenter meeting window or the focus of attention report displayed in the presenters meeting window. Aggregated set where the metric information is accumulated over time (each time period) during a conferencing session. Such information can assist the meeting presenter in identifying distracting elements adversely affecting the group of low-attention meeting participants, or can assist the meeting presenter in identifying the individuals of the high-attention meeting participants that are especially interested in the subject matter of the presentation and enabling the meeting presenter, the meeting participants, and/or supervisory personnel of either the meeting presenter or the participants to identify factors that affected the attention of the participants, including the effectiveness of the presentation by the meeting presenter. Thus the presenter can change or alter the presentation in order to capture the focus or attention (behavior) of the participants during the presentation.).
Kuhlke discloses visual feedback also may be used by a presenter during the actual presentation to change his or her presentation technique if the overall audience interest is faltering, or to determine whether the audience needs a break. The attention metric coincides with the presentation which can be quality of experience during a conferencing session. Therefore providing if the quality of the presentation is keeping the attention of the participants or their behavior as changed.
However does not disclose quality of experience metric and generating a command that, when executed, causes a recipient to make the change, and sending the command to the recipient.
Foufa teaches generating a command that, when executed, causes a recipient to make the change, and sending the command to the recipient (see ¶ 0038-0039, 0042-0044, 0051, 0066. Based on the overall behavior or attention (quality metric) of the participant, the system will prompt the user to improve on his/her well-being. Such mitigation operations may include actionable steps that prompt a user to connect with other people. In particular, mitigation operation(s) are triggered based at least on an above threshold rate of decrease in the user's well-being score.).
The combination of Foufa to Kuhlke provides the system stepping in based on well-being (behavior) metrics which in turns prompts the user to take steps to get engaged.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kuhlke to incorporate system to prompt a user to make changes for increasing behavior output. The modification provides the system to alert and prompt for changes in the user behavior.
Shaburov teaches quality of experience metric (see ¶ 0007, 0061. Video chat application is configured to provide video conferencing services by implementing two-way audio and video communications with another system. System may also include emotion recognition module for dynamically recognizing emotional statuses of employees, generating work quality metrics associated with particular recognized emotional statuses, and updating employee records (profiles) with the work quality metrics as stored in database.).
The combination of Shaburov to Kuhlke and Foufa provides a quality metrics of the individual in an employee record, wherein each of the quality metrics is time-stamped. Establishing a video conference between the individual and a customer. This can aggregating the quality metrics associated with the individual over a predetermined period to produce a work performance characteristic of the individual and emotional well-being.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kuhlke and Foufa to incorporate system to monitor quality metrics between users in a conference session. The modification provides video conferencing and recognizing emotions of individuals, such as customer call center employees or agents, and aggregating related quality metrics of the individuals when they interact with customers via a video conference.
4. Claim(s) 3, 10, 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kuhlke et al. (US 2008/0320082) in view of Foufa (US 2023/0386642) in further view of Shaburov et al. (US 2015/0193718) in further view of Silverstein et al. (US 2024/0129434).
Regarding 3, Kuhlke, Foufa and Shaburov do not teach the system of claim 1, wherein the quality of experience metric data is generated at the computer by analyzing an audio and video stream associated with the video conference.
Silverstein teaches wherein the quality of experience metric data is generated at the computer by analyzing an audio and video stream associated with the video conference (see ¶ 0047. Participant's behavior and/or audio and video data associated therewith is analyzed Participant's behavior and/or audio and video data associated therewith is analyzed in order to determine whether the participant behavior and audio and video data associated therewith is classified as unintended, e.g., unintended audio around the live web conference meeting such as background noise, or intended, e.g., intended audio around the live web conference meeting such as verbal sentences that the user intends the other participants to hear. Based on this analysis, the first participant's behavior and/or audio and video data associated therewith may be classified as either unintended or intended audio.).
Kuhlke discloses visual feedback also may be used by a presenter during the actual presentation to change his or her presentation technique if the overall audience interest is faltering, or to determine whether the audience needs a break. The attention metric coincides with the presentation which can be quality of experience during a conferencing session. Therefore providing if the quality of the presentation is keeping the attention of the participants or their behavior as changed.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kuhlke, Foufa and Shaburov to incorporate system to monitoring audio and video streams. The modification provides video conferencing in analyzing audio and video streams of the user.
Regarding 10, Kuhlke, Foufa and Shaburov do not teach the method of claim 8, wherein the quality of experience metric data is generated at the computer by analyzing an audio and video stream associated with the video conference.
Silverstein teaches wherein the quality of experience metric data is generated at the computer by analyzing an audio and video stream associated with the video conference (see ¶ 0047. Participant's behavior and/or audio and video data associated therewith is analyzed Participant's behavior and/or audio and video data associated therewith is analyzed in order to determine whether the participant behavior and audio and video data associated therewith is classified as unintended, e.g., unintended audio around the live web conference meeting such as background noise, or intended, e.g., intended audio around the live web conference meeting such as verbal sentences that the user intends the other participants to hear. Based on this analysis, the first participant's behavior and/or audio and video data associated therewith may be classified as either unintended or intended audio.).
Kuhlke discloses visual feedback also may be used by a presenter during the actual presentation to change his or her presentation technique if the overall audience interest is faltering, or to determine whether the audience needs a break. The attention metric coincides with the presentation which can be quality of experience during a conferencing session. Therefore providing if the quality of the presentation is keeping the attention of the participants or their behavior as changed.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kuhlke, Foufa and Shaburov to incorporate system to monitoring audio and video streams. The modification provides video conferencing in analyzing audio and video streams of the user.
Regarding 16, Kuhlke, Foufa and Shaburov do not teach the computer storage medium of claim 14, wherein the quality of experience metric data is generated at the computer by analyzing an audio and video stream associated with the video conference.
Silverstein teaches wherein the quality of experience metric data is generated at the computer by analyzing an audio and video stream associated with the video conference (see ¶ 0047. Participant's behavior and/or audio and video data associated therewith is analyzed Participant's behavior and/or audio and video data associated therewith is analyzed in order to determine whether the participant behavior and audio and video data associated therewith is classified as unintended, e.g., unintended audio around the live web conference meeting such as background noise, or intended, e.g., intended audio around the live web conference meeting such as verbal sentences that the user intends the other participants to hear. Based on this analysis, the first participant's behavior and/or audio and video data associated therewith may be classified as either unintended or intended audio.).
Kuhlke discloses visual feedback also may be used by a presenter during the actual presentation to change his or her presentation technique if the overall audience interest is faltering, or to determine whether the audience needs a break. The attention metric coincides with the presentation which can be quality of experience during a conferencing session. Therefore providing if the quality of the presentation is keeping the attention of the participants or their behavior as changed.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kuhlke, Foufa and Shaburov to incorporate system to monitoring audio and video streams. The modification provides video conferencing in analyzing audio and video streams of the user.
4. Claim(s) 5, 12, 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kuhlke et al. (US 2008/0320082) in view of Foufa (US 2023/0386642) in further view of Shaburov et al. (US 2015/0193718).
Regarding claim 5, Kuhlke teaches the system of claim 1, wherein the quality of experience metric data is provided to the computer by the two client devices, and wherein the two client devices generate the quality of experience metric data based on analyzing the media content received by the two client devices (see fig. 1, ¶ 0017-0026, 0043, 0045-0046. A conferencing system is setup between meeting server and participants. A presentation is provided to all participants during the conferencing session. The connection of a conferencing session is obtained and with connection to a directory to obtain profile information for participants. The system tracks a plurality of participants in a conferencing session and aggregates attention metric to identify focus of participates in the session. The system displays display of the respective participants focus of attention metrics also can assist a presenter in identifying groups of meeting participants that have different levels of attention, for example a high-attention group, a moderate-attention group, and/or a low-attention group. A meeting attention tracker generates individual participant focus of attention metrics. A participant list also can be grouped by attention level. Aggregated set where the metric information is accumulated over time (each time period) during a conferencing session. Such information can assist the meeting presenter in identifying distracting elements adversely affecting the group of low-attention meeting participants, or can assist the meeting presenter in identifying the individuals of the high-attention meeting participants that are especially interested in the subject matter of the presentation and enabling the meeting presenter, the meeting participants, and/or supervisory personnel of either the meeting presenter or the participants to identify factors that affected the attention of the participants, including the effectiveness of the presentation by the meeting presenter. Thus the presenter can change or alter the presentation in order to capture the focus or attention (behavior) of the participants during the presentation.).
Kuhlke discloses visual feedback also may be used by a presenter during the actual presentation to change his or her presentation technique if the overall audience interest is faltering, or to determine whether the audience needs a break. The attention metric coincides with the presentation which can be quality of experience during a conferencing session. Therefore providing if the quality of the presentation is keeping the attention of the participants or their behavior as changed.
Regarding claim 12, Kuhlke teaches the method of claim 8, wherein the quality of experience metric data is provided to the computer by the two client devices, and wherein the two client devices generate the quality of experience metric data based on analyzing the media content received by the two client devices (see fig. 1, ¶ 0017-0026, 0043, 0045-0046. A conferencing system is setup between meeting server and participants. A presentation is provided to all participants during the conferencing session. The connection of a conferencing session is obtained and with connection to a directory to obtain profile information for participants. The system tracks a plurality of participants in a conferencing session and aggregates attention metric to identify focus of participates in the session. The system displays display of the respective participants focus of attention metrics also can assist a presenter in identifying groups of meeting participants that have different levels of attention, for example a high-attention group, a moderate-attention group, and/or a low-attention group. A meeting attention tracker generates individual participant focus of attention metrics. A participant list also can be grouped by attention level. Aggregated set where the metric information is accumulated over time (each time period) during a conferencing session. Such information can assist the meeting presenter in identifying distracting elements adversely affecting the group of low-attention meeting participants, or can assist the meeting presenter in identifying the individuals of the high-attention meeting participants that are especially interested in the subject matter of the presentation and enabling the meeting presenter, the meeting participants, and/or supervisory personnel of either the meeting presenter or the participants to identify factors that affected the attention of the participants, including the effectiveness of the presentation by the meeting presenter. Thus the presenter can change or alter the presentation in order to capture the focus or attention (behavior) of the participants during the presentation.).
Kuhlke discloses visual feedback also may be used by a presenter during the actual presentation to change his or her presentation technique if the overall audience interest is faltering, or to determine whether the audience needs a break. The attention metric coincides with the presentation which can be quality of experience during a conferencing session. Therefore providing if the quality of the presentation is keeping the attention of the participants or their behavior as changed.
Regarding claim 18, Kuhlke teaches the computer storage medium of claim 14, wherein the quality of experience metric data is provided to the computer by the two client devices, and wherein the two client devices generate the quality of experience metric data based on analyzing the media content received by the two client devices (see fig. 1, ¶ 0017-0026, 0043, 0045-0046. A conferencing system is setup between meeting server and participants. A presentation is provided to all participants during the conferencing session. The connection of a conferencing session is obtained and with connection to a directory to obtain profile information for participants. The system tracks a plurality of participants in a conferencing session and aggregates attention metric to identify focus of participates in the session. The system displays display of the respective participants focus of attention metrics also can assist a presenter in identifying groups of meeting participants that have different levels of attention, for example a high-attention group, a moderate-attention group, and/or a low-attention group. A meeting attention tracker generates individual participant focus of attention metrics. A participant list also can be grouped by attention level. Aggregated set where the metric information is accumulated over time (each time period) during a conferencing session. Such information can assist the meeting presenter in identifying distracting elements adversely affecting the group of low-attention meeting participants, or can assist the meeting presenter in identifying the individuals of the high-attention meeting participants that are especially interested in the subject matter of the presentation and enabling the meeting presenter, the meeting participants, and/or supervisory personnel of either the meeting presenter or the participants to identify factors that affected the attention of the participants, including the effectiveness of the presentation by the meeting presenter. Thus the presenter can change or alter the presentation in order to capture the focus or attention (behavior) of the participants during the presentation.).
Kuhlke discloses visual feedback also may be used by a presenter during the actual presentation to change his or her presentation technique if the overall audience interest is faltering, or to determine whether the audience needs a break. The attention metric coincides with the presentation which can be quality of experience during a conferencing session. Therefore providing if the quality of the presentation is keeping the attention of the participants or their behavior as changed.
5. Claim(s) 6, 13, 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kuhlke et al. (US 2008/0320082) in view of Foufa (US 2023/0386642) in further view of Shaburov et al. (US 2015/0193718) in further view of White (US 2005/0265534).
Regarding claim 6, Kuhlke, Foufa and Shaburov do not teach the system of claim 1, wherein the command causes one client device of the two client devices to introduce delay into audio and video associated with the video conference at the one client device.
White teaches wherein the command causes one client device of the two client devices to introduce delay into audio and video associated with the video conference at the one client device (see ¶ 0026, claim 2. Mobile Conferencing Module to execute conference management commands to a mobile participant, such as, for example, a command to exit the conference, to delaying present of the conference, etc…).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kuhlke, Foufa and Shaburov to incorporate system to provide a command to a user to delay the conference. The modification provides the system to provide a command to delay the conference.
Regarding claim 13, Kuhlke, Foufa and Shaburov do not teach the method of claim 8, wherein the command causes one client device of the two client devices to introduce delay into audio and video associated with the video conference at the one client device.
White teaches wherein the command causes one client device of the two client devices to introduce delay into audio and video associated with the video conference at the one client device (see ¶ 0026, claim 2. Mobile Conferencing Module to execute conference management commands to a mobile participant, such as, for example, a command to exit the conference, to delaying present of the conference, etc…).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kuhlke, Foufa and Shaburov to incorporate system to provide a command to a user to delay the conference. The modification provides the system to provide a command to delay the conference.
Regarding claim 19, Kuhlke, Foufa and Shaburov do not teach the computer storage medium of claim 14, wherein the command causes one client device of the two client devices to introduce delay into audio and video associated with the video conference at the one client device.
White teaches wherein the command causes one client device of the two client devices to introduce delay into audio and video associated with the video conference at the one client device (see ¶ 0026, claim 2. Mobile Conferencing Module to execute conference management commands to a mobile participant, such as, for example, a command to exit the conference, to delaying present of the conference, etc…).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kuhlke, Foufa and Shaburov to incorporate system to provide a command to a user to delay the conference. The modification provides the system to provide a command to delay the conference.
6. Claim(s) 7, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kuhlke et al. (US 2008/0320082) in view of Foufa (US 2023/0386642) in further view of Shaburov et al. (US 2015/0193718) in further view of Christensen et al. (US 2023/0023431).
Regarding claim 7, Kuhlke, Foufa and Shaburov do not teach the system of claim 1, wherein the command causes the two client devices to reconnect to the video conference using a different communication path.
Christensen teaches wherein the command causes the two client devices to reconnect to the video conference using a different communication path (see fig. 4, ¶ 0058-0061. The system detects a bad connection then prompts a participant to refresh or reconnect using a different network. Even though Christensen disclose only one participant having a bad connection, it would be obvious of if anyone is having a bad connection, the system will prompt them to change networks in order to proceed with the conferencing session.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kuhlke, Foufa and Shaburov to incorporate system to provide a command to refresh or change networks based on a bad connection during the conference. The modification provides the system to provide a command to prompt the user to use an alternate network for the conference.
Regarding claim 20, Kuhlke, Foufa and Shaburov do not teach the computer storage medium of claim 14, wherein the command causes the two client devices to reconnect to the video conference using a different communication path.
Christensen teaches wherein the command causes the two client devices to reconnect to the video conference using a different communication path (see fig. 4, ¶ 0058-0061. The system detects a bad connection then prompts a participant to refresh or reconnect using a different network. Even though Christensen disclose only one participant having a bad connection, it would be obvious of if anyone is having a bad connection, the system will prompt them to change networks in order to proceed with the conferencing session.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kuhlke, Foufa and Shaburov to incorporate system to provide a command to refresh or change networks based on a bad connection during the conference. The modification provides the system to provide a command to prompt the user to use an alternate network for the conference.
Conclusion
/ASSAD MOHAMMED/Examiner, Art Unit 2691
/DUC NGUYEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2691