DETAILED ACTION
1. This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 05/02/2024.
2. The IDS file on 02/13/2015 is considered and entered into the application file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
3. Claims 1, 7, 13, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yaksick et al (US 9.110,589 B1).
Yaksick et al (“Yaksick”) is directed to Tab Bar Control For Mobile Devices.
As per claim 1, Yaksick discloses a method (flowchart of Fig. 5) for processing an incoming call display interface (e.g., touchscreen 104, Fig. 3A-3C), comprising:
displaying an incoming call display interface (see display 104 displaying an incoming call from Davis Morgan, Fig. 3A), wherein the incoming call display interface comprises a target element (answer tab bar control 306 or decline tab bar control 312, Figs. 3A-3C) , and the target element is displayed with a first effect (in Fig. 3A, since the incoming call from Davis Morgan is not yet answered or declined, the target element position, that is, answer tab bar control 306 or decline tab bar control 312, is shown in the first position (i.e., the first effect) )
receiving a first input from a user (see Fig. 3C, a user of the mobile device 100 decides to answer the incoming call from Davis Morgan by sliding answer tab bar control 306 from the first position (see first position of 306 in Fig. 3A) to the second position as shown in Fig. 3C); and
in response to the first input (response to the sliding answer tab bar 306), displaying the target element with a second effect in a case that the first input indicates answering an incoming call, and displaying the target element with a third effect in a case that the first input indicates rejecting an incoming call (as the user drags the answer tab bar control 306 across the touchscreen display device 104, the touchscreen display device 104 animates the display of the answer tab bar control 306 to extend from the first edge 110. As the touchscreen display device 104 animates the display of the answer tab bar control 306, the term "Answer" can be displayed within the answer tab bar control 306 as the answer tab bar control 306 is extended. When a first phone arrow 330 included on the answer tab bar control 306 makes contact with the first phone contact point 326, the answer tab bar control 306 changes color. Column 10, lines 25-35) Also see Fig. 3C in view of Fig. 3A).
As per electronic device claim 7, the prior art discloses electronic device (electronic device 100), the limitations of the electronic device claim corresponds to method claim 1, thus the electronic device claim is also rejected under similar citations given to the method claim 1.
As per non-transitory readable storage medium claim 13, the prior art discloses a non-transitory readable storage medium (Implementations may be provided as one or more computer program products, i.e., one or more modules of computer program instructions encoded on a computer readable medium for execution by, or to control the operation of, data processing apparatus. Column 13, lines 15-40) . The limitations claim 13 corresponds to method claim 1, thus the storage medium claim is also rejected under similar citations given to the method claim 1.
As per claim 19, Yaksick further discloses a chip, comprising a processor and a communication interface, wherein the communication interface is coupled to the processor, and the processor is configured to execute a program or instructions to implement the steps of the methods according to claim 1 (The computing system may include clients and servers. A client and server are generally remote from each other and typically interact through a communication network. The relationship of client and server arises by virtue of computer programs running on the respective computers and having a client-server relationship to each other. Column 14, lines 50-55).
As per claim 20, Yaksick further discloses a computer program product, wherein the computer program product is stored in a storage medium, and the computer program product is executed by at least one processor to implement the steps of the methods according to claim 1 (Implementations may be provided as one or more computer program products, i.e., one or more modules of computer program instructions encoded on a computer readable medium for execution by, or to control the operation of, data processing apparatus. The computer readable medium may be a machine-readable storage device, a machine-readable storage substrate, a memory device, a composition of matter effecting a machine-readable propagated signal, or a combination of one or more of them. Column 13, lines 20-28).
Allowable Subject Matter
4. Claims 2-6, 8-12 and 14-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The prior art of records fails to teach the language of dependent claims 2 (method), 8 (device) and 14 (storage), and the above claims that depend on these claims. The examiner did no find a refence that reads, for example, representative claim 2 read as follows: The method for processing an incoming call display interface according to claim 1, wherein before the displaying an incoming call display interface, the method further comprises: displaying a first interface, wherein the first interface is used for setting the incoming call display interface, the first interface comprises a first control, and the first control is used for indicating setting the incoming call display interface where incoming calls are answered or rejected; in a case that an input for the first control is received, receiving a second input for a first image in N images displayed on the first interface; and in response to the second input, displaying the first image on the first interface, wherein the target element corresponds to the first image. Similar language also recited in device claim 8 and storage claim 14.
Conclusion
5. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 20180191895 A1 – the disclosure provides a phone call processing method and a phone call processing apparatus. The phone call processing method includes: acquiring a movement track of a target; determining a message instruction corresponding to the movement track of the target; and sending the message instruction and hanging up a phone call.
US 20130222268 A1 - the disclosure provides a control circuit provides an incoming-call response-initiation zone on a touch-screen display in response to an incoming call. The control circuit then takes an incoming-call processing action in response to detecting a user's swipe-based gesture that begins in that incoming-call response-initiation zone. So configured, a user can begin a swipe in the incoming-call response-initiation zone that extends in a first direction that corresponds to accepting the call. When the user begins the swipe in the incoming-call response-initiation zone but extends that swipe in a second direction (that is, for example, opposite to the first direction) a different incoming call processing action results (such as "ignoring" the incoming call).
US 20150304485 A1 - the disclosure provides a mobile terminal and an incoming call processing method thereof are disclosed. The method comprises the following steps: controlling the incoming call controller to be shown on a pre-designated position of a screen when the mobile terminal is in a screen-locked state and the incoming call arrives; detecting by the mobile terminal whether the incoming call controller is dragged for a predetermined distance, and controlling an Answer and Decline selection interface to be shown on the screen when the incoming call controller is dragged for the predetermined distance; receiving by the mobile terminal an operating instruction from a user through the Answer and Decline selection interface and entering an in-call interface or declining the incoming call.
US 20210400131 A1 - the disclosure provides in some embodiments, an electronic device displays an incoming call user interface in response to receiving an indication of an incoming call. In some embodiments, the incoming call user interface is displayed overlaid on a respective user interface that is optionally associated with an application other than the application associated with the incoming call.
US 11811968 B2 - the disclosure provides a computing device is described that accepts, a telephone call, from another device, initiated by a caller. Prior to establishing a telephone user interface that receives spoken input from the user and outputs spoken audio from the caller, the computing device executes a call screening service that outputs an audio user interface, to the other device and as part of the telephone call. The audio user interface interrogates the caller for additional information including a purpose of the telephone call, which allows the user to have more context of the telephone call before deciding whether to accept the call or hang up. The computing device outputs a graphical user interface associated with telephone call. The graphical user interface includes an indication of the additional information obtained via the audio user interface that interrogates the caller.
/TADESSE HAILU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2174