DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by DE 102021108004 A1.
In regard to claim 1, DE 102021108004 A1 discloses an electrical connection member 5, comprising:
an electric transmission body 6;
a mating end 8 connected to a first end of the electric transmission body 6; and
a connecting end 7 connected to a second end of the electric transmission body,
the electrical connection member is an integral part, the mating end 8 is a charging terminal 21 for a charging seat 9 and the connecting end 7 is a connecting terminal for electrical connection with a busbar (in 51).
In regard to claim 2, DE 102021108004 A1 discloses the mating end 8 is cylindrical to mate and connect with a mating terminal in a charging gun 73.
In regard to claim 3, DE 102021108004 A1 discloses the connecting end 7 is flat (based on the rectangular shape of 51).
In regard to claim 20, DE 102021108004 A1 discloses an electrical connection member 5, comprising:
an electric transmission body 6;
a mating end 8 connected to a first end of the electric transmission body; and
a connecting end 7 connected to a second end of the electric transmission body, the electrical connection member is an integral part, the mating end 18 is a connecting terminal 21 for a connector and the connecting end 7 is a connecting terminal for another connector 51.
Claim(s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Raschilla et al. (US 20230099692 A1).
In regard to claim 20, Raschilla et al. discloses an electrical connection member 100, comprising:
an electric transmission body 102;
a mating end 126 connected to a first end of the electric transmission body; and
a connecting end 104 connected to a second end of the electric transmission body, the electrical connection member is an integral part, the mating end 126 is a connecting terminal 128 for a connector and the connecting end 104 is a connecting terminal 106, 108, 110 for another connector.
Claim(s) 1-6, 8, 9, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 217086924 U.
In regard to claim 1, CN 217086924 U discloses an electrical connection member 20, comprising:
an electric transmission body 213;
a mating end 23 connected to a first end of the electric transmission body 213; and
a connecting end 21 connected to a second end of the electric transmission body,
the electrical connection member is an integral part, the mating end 23 is a charging terminal and the connecting end 21 is a connecting terminal for electrical connection with a busbar.
The language “for a charging seat” has not been given a significant patentable weight since it has been held that a recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus satisfying the claimed structural limitations. Ex parte Masham, 2 USPQ2d 1647 (1987).
In regard to claim 2, CN 217086924 U discloses the mating end 23 is cylindrical to mate and connect with a mating terminal.
The language “in a charging gun” has not been given a significant patentable weight since it has been held that a recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus satisfying the claimed structural limitations. Ex parte Masham, 2 USPQ2d 1647 (1987).
In regard to claim 3, CN 217086924 U discloses the connecting end 21 is flat.
In regard to claim 4, CN 217086924 U discloses the connecting end 21 has a connection hole receiving a bolt that fastens the connecting end to the busbar.
In regard to claim 5, CN 217086924 U discloses the integral part is a hollow tubular piece 211, an end of the hollow tubular piece is processed into the mating end 23 and another end of the hollow tubular piece is processed into the connecting end 21 (see fig. 8).
In regard to claim 6, CN 217086924 U discloses a middle part of the hollow tubular piece 211 is the electric transmission body, the middle part has a hollow tubular shape.
In regard to claim 8, CN 217086924 U discloses the electrical connection member is an integral piece made of a solid rod-shaped component 211, an end of the solid rod-shaped component is processed into the mating end 23 and another end of the solid rod-shaped component is processed into the connecting end 21.
In regard to claim 9, CN 217086924 U discloses the another end of the solid rod-shaped component 211 is processed into a hollow cylindrical shape and then pressed into a flat shape.
In regard to claim 20, CN 217086924 U discloses an electrical connection member 20, comprising:
an electric transmission body 213;
a mating end 23 connected to a first end of the electric transmission body; and
a connecting end 21 connected to a second end of the electric transmission body, the electrical connection member is an integral part, the mating end 23 is a connecting terminal for a connector and the connecting end 21 is a connecting terminal for another connector.
Claim(s) 1-3, 8, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 215955522 U.
In regard to claim 1, CN 215955522 U discloses an electrical connection member (figures 1 and 2), comprising:
an electric transmission body 100;
a mating end 110 connected to a first end of the electric transmission body; and
a connecting end 120 connected to a second end of the electric transmission body,
the electrical connection member is an integral part, the mating end 110 is a charging terminal for a charging seat and the connecting end 120 is a connecting terminal for electrical connection with a busbar 310.
In regard to claim 2, CN 215955522 U discloses the mating end 110 is cylindrical to mate and connect with a mating terminal in a charging gun.
In regard to claim 3, CN 215955522 U discloses the connecting end 120 is flat.
In regard to claim 8, CN 215955522 U discloses the electrical connection member is an integral piece made of a solid rod-shaped component, an end of the solid rod-shaped component is processed into the mating end 110 and another end of the solid rod-shaped component is processed into the connecting end 120.
In regard to claim 20, CN 215955522 U discloses an electrical connection member (figures 1 and 2), comprising:
an electric transmission body 100;
a mating end 110 connected to a first end of the electric transmission body; and
a connecting end 120 connected to a second end of the electric transmission body, the electrical connection member is an integral part, the mating end 110 is a connecting terminal for a connector and the connecting end 120 is a connecting terminal for another connector.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 10-19 are allowed.
Claims 7 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: In regard to claim 7, the prior art fails to provide, teach or suggest a middle part of the hollow tubular piece is the electric transmission body, a portion of the middle part is flattened and bent and the electric transmission body has a flat bent portion. In regard to claims 10, 18, the prior art fails to provide, teach or suggest an elastic terminal inserted into an inner cavity of the mating end of the electrical connection member.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892 form.
Conclusion
Tdt
8/6/2026
/THO D TA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834