CTNF 18/653,346 CTNF 94207 DETAILED ACTION Claim(s) 1-20 are presented for examination. Claim(s) 1-3, 6-10, 14 and 17-20 are amended. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority As required by M.P.E.P.201.14(c), acknowledgement is made to applicant’s claim for priority based on application(s) CN202111302581.0 submitted on November 4 th , 2021 . 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on January 7 th , 2025 and March 12 th , 2025 follow the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Specification The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed ( i.e., “ EPHEMERIS DATA TRANSMISSION IN NON-TERRESTRIAL NETWORKS (NTN) ”). Claim Rejections - 35 U.S.C. § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. 07-34-01 AIA Claim (s) 1-13 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Claim 1 recites “ M is an integer greater than or equal to 1” in lines 1-3 . It is unclear if the upper bound limit of “M” is infinity “∞” when “M” is greater than 1. In other words, it is unclear how many times “M” the method is performed before achieving its claimed function. Claim 1 further recites “the third moment is before the second moment …” in line 14 . It is unclear if the terminal performs 1) “ obtaining … an ephemeris parameter at a third moment” before 2) “ determining … at a second moment based on ephemeris parameter …” . There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim(s) 2-13 and 20 are also rejected for reciting a similar limitation or for being dependent on a rejected base claims as set forth above. For the purpose of examination, examiner will interpret as best understood. Claim Rejections - 35 U.S.C. § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. § 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 4-6, 11-16 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over LI (US 2024/0340747 A1) in view of Määttänen et al. (US 2023/0413141 A1) hereinafter “Määttänen” . Regarding Claim 1, LI discloses a method for communication [see fig. 5, pg. 9, ¶225 lines 1-2, a method] , wherein a terminal device performs the method M times [see fig. 5, pg. 9, ¶225 lines 1-2, performed by a user equipment (UE)] , M is an integer greater than or equal to 1 [see fig. 5, pg. 9, ¶225 lines 1-2, for transmitting information to an non-terrestrial network (NTN) device] , and the method [see fig. 5, pg. 9, ¶225 lines 1-2, the method] comprises: obtaining [see fig. 5: Step “501”, pg. 9, ¶226 lines 1-10, receiving] , by the terminal device [see fig. 5: Step “501”, pg. 9, ¶226 lines 1-10, by the UE] , first indication information [see fig. 5: Step “501”, pg. 9, ¶226 lines 1-10, second auxiliary information] , wherein the first indication information indicates an ephemeris parameter of a first satellite at a first moment [see fig. 5: Step “501”, pg. 9, ¶226 lines 1-10, the second auxiliary information indicates a correspondence relation between each zone in an NTN serving cell and a cell reselection moment, and a parameter for the UE to determine a zone identifier of a zone where the UE is located] ; and determining [see fig. 5: Step “502”, pg. 9, ¶227 lines 1-8, determine] , by the terminal device [see fig. 5: Step “502”, pg. 9, ¶227 lines 1-8, by the UE] , a position and a velocity of the first satellite at a second moment based on the ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at the first moment [see fig. 5: Step “502”, pg. 9, ¶227 lines 1-8, a zone identifier of a zone where the UE is located] , wherein the second moment is after the first moment [see fig. 5: Step “502”, pg. 9, ¶227 lines 1-8, the UE determines the zone identifier of the zone where the UE is located according to expressions (1), (2) and (3) based on position information of the UE, position information of a zone reference point and the second auxiliary information] . Although LI discloses determining a position and a velocity of the first satellite at a second moment based on the ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at the first moment, LI does not explicitly teach “in response to determining that an error of the position of the first satellite at the second moment is less than a first threshold and an error of the velocity of the first satellite at the second moment is less than a second threshold, obtaining, by the terminal device, second indication information”, wherein: “the second indication information indicates an ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at a third moment, wherein the third moment is before the second moment”; and “a ratio of a bit quantity corresponding to the first indication information or a bit quantity corresponding to the second indication information to a first time interval is less than a third threshold, wherein the first time interval is a time interval between the first moment and the third moment”. However Määttänen discloses obtaining [see fig. 6A: Step “612”, pg. 14, ¶154 lines 1-7, receiving] , by the terminal device [see fig. 6A: Step “612”, pg. 14, ¶154 lines 1-7, by the wireless device] , first indication information [see fig. 6A: Step “612”, pg. 14, ¶154 lines 1-7, a broadcast of full ephemeris data for a serving cell satellite] , wherein the first indication information indicates an ephemeris parameter of a first satellite at a first moment [see fig. 6A: Step “612”, pg. 14, ¶154 lines 1-7, the broadcast of full ephemeris data occurring at a first periodicity] ; determining [see fig. 6A: Step “618”, pg. 14, ¶160 lines 1-5, determining] , by the terminal device [see fig. 6A: Step “618”, pg. 14, ¶160 lines 1-5, by the wireless device] , a position and a velocity of the first satellite at a second moment based on the ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at the first moment [see fig. 6A: Step “618”, pg. 14, ¶160 lines 1-5, a position of the serving cell satellite based on the full ephemeris data and delta ephemeris data. For example, the full ephemeris data is augmented with the delta ephemeris data to yield a more accurate position estimate] , wherein the second moment is after the first moment [see fig. 6A: Step “618”, pg. 14, ¶159 lines 1-3; ¶160 lines 1-5, subsequent to the first periodicity of the full ephemeris data being increased in the time leading up to and just after a cell switch] ; and in response to determining that an error of the position of the first satellite at the second moment is less than a first threshold and an error of the velocity of the first satellite at the second moment is less than a second threshold [see fig. 6A: Step “614”, pg. 14, ¶155 lines 1-7; ¶156 lines 1-8, the wireless device determines a position of the serving cell satellite based on the full ephemeris data. For example, the wireless device uses the ephemeris data to determine a position of the serving cell satellite so that the wireless device can transmit a beam in the proper direction for the serving cell satellite to receive the beam] , obtaining [see fig. 6A: Step “616”, pg. 14, ¶155 lines 1-7; ¶156 lines 1-8, receiving] , by the terminal device [see fig. 6A: Step “616”, pg. 14, ¶155 lines 1-7; ¶156 lines 1-8, by the wireless device] , second indication information [see fig. 6A: Step “616”, pg. 14, ¶155 lines 1-7; ¶156 lines 1-8, a broadcast of delta ephemeris data for the serving cell satellite] , wherein: the second indication information indicates an ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at a third moment [see fig. 6A: Step “616”, pg. 14, ¶155 lines 1-7; ¶156 lines 1-8, the broadcast of delta ephemeris data occurs at a second periodicity more frequent than the first periodicity] , wherein the third moment is before the second moment [see fig. 6A: Step “616”, pg. 14, ¶155 lines 1-7; ¶156 lines 1-8, the wireless device uses the delta ephemeris data to update its determinations of the position of the serving cell satellite] ; and a ratio of a bit quantity corresponding to the first indication information or a bit quantity corresponding to the second indication information to a first time interval is less than a third threshold [see fig. 6A: Step “616”, pg. 14, ¶155 lines 1-7; ¶156 lines 1-8; ¶157 lines 1-4, the delta ephemeris data is cumulative based on a previous delta ephemeris data] , wherein the first time interval is a time interval between the first moment and the third moment [see fig. 6A: Step “618”, pg. 14, ¶160 lines 1-5, the wireless device determining a position of the serving cell satellite based on the full ephemeris data and the delta ephemeris data] . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide “in response to determining that an error of the position of the first satellite at the second moment is less than a first threshold and an error of the velocity of the first satellite at the second moment is less than a second threshold, obtaining, by the terminal device, second indication information”, wherein: “the second indication information indicates an ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at a third moment, wherein the third moment is before the second moment”; and “a ratio of a bit quantity corresponding to the first indication information or a bit quantity corresponding to the second indication information to a first time interval is less than a third threshold, wherein the first time interval is a time interval between the first moment and the third moment” as taught by Määttänen in the system of LI for enabling flexible broadcasting of ephemeris data by sending information more sparsely and efficiently [see Määttänen pg. 5, ¶51 lines 1-5] . Regarding Claim 4, The combined system of LI and Määttänen discloses the method according to claim 1. LI further discloses wherein indication information and a time interval that are used by the terminal device to perform the method each time [see pg. 8, ¶212 lines 1-10, the UE determines a duration for which the NTN serving cell provides service according to the position information of the UE, the position information of the reference position, the coverage of the NTN serving cell, movement information of a satellite, etc.,] comprise the following: a different time interval is used by the terminal device to perform the method each time [see pg. 8, ¶212 lines 1-10, the UE further determines the cell reselection moment of the UE based on first auxiliary information of the cell corresponding to the reference position] . Regarding Claim 5, The combined system of LI and Määttänen discloses the method according to claim 1. LI further discloses wherein the ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at the first moment [see pg. 8, ¶279 lines 1-2, the NTN device determines the cell reselection moment based on at least the following conditions] comprises the following: an orbit type identifier of the first satellite [see pg. 8, ¶279 lines 1-2, a motion state of a satellite, such as an orbital altitude and a motion speed of the satellite] . Regarding Claim 6, LI discloses the method according to claim 1. LI does not explicitly teach, wherein: “ the ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at the first moment comprises orbit parameters of the first satellite in a plurality of dimensions at the first moment; and a quantity of bits that indicate an orbit parameter of the first satellite in each dimension of the plurality of dimensions at the first moment in the first indication information is related to a weight of the orbit parameter in the dimension, wherein the weight of the orbit parameter in each dimension is determined based on a type of the first satellite ”. However Määttänen discloses the ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at the first moment comprises orbit parameters of the first satellite in a plurality of dimensions at the first moment [see pg. 7, ¶80 lines 1-11; ¶81 lines 1-21, the ephemeris data of a serving cell uses delta signaling. For example, broadcast of ephemeris data of the serving satellite consists of satellite position and velocity vectors (orbital state vectors)] ; and a quantity of bits that indicate an orbit parameter of the first satellite in each dimension of the plurality of dimensions at the first moment in the first indication information is related to a weight of the orbit parameter in the dimension [see pg. 7, ¶80 lines 1-11; ¶81 lines 1-21, to save signaling bits, a coordinate system with an origin close to the satellite trajectory provides the satellite state vectors for a certain period of time in this coordinate system, and then changes the coordinate system when the satellite has moved too far from the origin] , wherein the weight of the orbit parameter in each dimension is determined based on a type of the first satellite [see pg. 7, ¶80 lines 1-11; ¶81 lines 1-21, an algorithm using some ephemeris data or orbital parameters as input data, produces a sequence of coordinate systems (e.g., selecting one of a preconfigured set of sequences of coordinate systems) and coordinate system switching timepoints as output] . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide “the ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at the first moment comprises orbit parameters of the first satellite in a plurality of dimensions at the first moment; and a quantity of bits that indicate an orbit parameter of the first satellite in each dimension of the plurality of dimensions at the first moment in the first indication information is related to a weight of the orbit parameter in the dimension, wherein the weight of the orbit parameter in each dimension is determined based on a type of the first satellite” as taught by Määttänen in the system of LI for the same motivation as set forth in claim 1. Regarding Claim 11, LI discloses the method according to claim 1. LI does not explicitly teach “ the error of the position of the first satellite at the second moment is determined based on at least one of a cross-track position error, an along-track position error, or a radial position error of the first satellite at the second moment ”. However Määttänen discloses the error of the position of the first satellite at the second moment is determined based on a radial position error of the first satellite at the second moment [see pg. 7, ¶85 lines 1-9, under the assumption that how UEs will predict/calculate on-the-fly the satellite position in near future based on known ephemeris data is available at satellite/network side, satellite only needs to signal 1) the location difference to the new satellite location predicted by UEs (which is also known to the satellite/network), i.e., the prediction/estimation error at UE side; 2) the velocity difference that will be used in reducing the satellite position prediction error in the future] . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide “the error of the position of the first satellite at the second moment is determined based on at least one of a cross-track position error, an along-track position error, or a radial position error of the first satellite at the second moment” as taught by Määttänen in the system of LI for the same motivation as set forth in claim 1. Regarding Claim 12, LI discloses the method according to claim 1. LI does not explicitly teach “ the error of the velocity of the first satellite at the second moment is determined based on at least one of a cross-track velocity error, an along-track velocity error, or a radial velocity error of the first satellite at the second moment ”. However Määttänen discloses the error of the velocity of the first satellite at the second moment is determined based on a radial velocity error of the first satellite at the second moment [see pg. 7, ¶85 lines 1-9, under the assumption that how UEs will predict/calculate on-the-fly the satellite position in near future based on known ephemeris data is available at satellite/network side, satellite only needs to signal 1) the location difference to the new satellite location predicted by UEs (which is also known to the satellite/network), i.e., the prediction/estimation error at UE side; 2) the velocity difference that will be used in reducing the satellite position prediction error in the future] . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide “the error of the velocity of the first satellite at the second moment is determined based on at least one of a cross-track velocity error, an along-track velocity error, or a radial velocity error of the first satellite at the second moment” as taught by Määttänen in the system of LI for the same motivation as set forth in claim 1. Regarding Claim 13, The combined system of LI and Määttänen discloses the method according to claim 1. LI further discloses wherein the first indication information is carried in a system information block (SIB) [see pg. 6, ¶127 lines 1-2; ¶128 lines 1-2; ¶129 lines 1-3, a system information block (SIB) message] , the first indication information indicates one or more radio control resource (RRC) parameters [see pg. 6, ¶127 lines 1-2; ¶128 lines 1-2; ¶129 lines 1-3, send RRC signaling carrying the third auxiliary information to the UE] , and the one or more RRC parameters comprise the ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at the first moment [see pg. 6, ¶131 lines 1-5, the reselection time information includes first auxiliary information indicating the cell reselection moment] . Regarding Claim 14, LI discloses a method for communication [see fig. 4, pg. 9, ¶221 lines 1-2, a method for transmitting information performed by a non-terrestrial network (NTN) device] , wherein the method [see fig. 4, pg. 9, ¶221 lines 1-2, the method] comprises: determining [see fig. 4: Step “402”, pg. 9, ¶223 lines 1-10, determine] , by a first network device [see fig. 4: Step “402”, pg. 9, ¶223 lines 1-10, by the NTN device] , an ephemeris parameter of a first satellite at a first moment [see fig. 4: Step “402”, pg. 9, ¶223 lines 1-10, a cell reselection moment of the UE based on the reported information] ; and sending [see fig. 4: Step “403”, pg. 9, ¶224 lines 1-3, send] , by the first network device [see fig. 4: Step “403”, pg. 9, ¶224 lines 1-3, by the NTN device] , first indication information [see fig. 4: Step “403”, pg. 9, ¶224 lines 1-3, first auxiliary information to the UE] , wherein the first indication information indicates the ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at the first moment [see fig. 4: Step “403”, pg. 9, ¶224 lines 1-3, and indicate the cell reselection moment] . Although LI discloses determining an ephemeris parameter of a first satellite at a first moment, LI does not explicitly teach “determining, by the first network device, an ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at a third moment”; “sending, by the first network device, second indication information”, wherein: “the second indication information indicates the ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at the third moment, wherein the third moment is after the first moment”; and “a ratio of a bit quantity corresponding to the first indication information or a bit quantity corresponding to the second indication information to a first time interval is less than a third threshold, wherein the first time interval is a time interval between the first moment and the third moment”. However Määttänen discloses sending [see fig. 6B: Step “652”, pg. 14, ¶165 lines 1-7, transmitting] , by the first network device [see fig. 6B: Step “652”, pg. 14, ¶165 lines 1-7, by the network node] , first indication information [see fig. 6B: Step “652”, pg. 14, ¶165 lines 1-7, a broadcast of full ephemeris data for a serving cell satellite] , wherein the first indication information indicates the ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at the first moment [see fig. 6B: Step “652”, pg. 14, ¶165 lines 1-7, the broadcast of full ephemeris data occurs at a first periodicity] ; determining [see fig. 6B: Step “656”, pg. 14, ¶162 lines 1-4, receiving] , by the first network device [see fig. 6B: Step “656”, pg. 14, ¶162 lines 1-4, by the network node] , an ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at a third moment [see fig. 6B: Step “656”, pg. 14, ¶162 lines 1-4, a request to transmit full ephemeris data or delta ephemeris data over a random access channel (RACH)] ; and sending [see fig. 6B: Step “654”, pg. 14, ¶166 lines 1-6, transmitting] , by the first network device [see fig. 6B: Step “654”, pg. 14, ¶166 lines 1-6, by the network node] , second indication information [see fig. 6B: Step “654”, pg. 14, ¶166 lines 1-6, a broadcast of delta ephemeris data for the serving cell satellite] , wherein: the second indication information indicates the ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at the third moment [see fig. 6B: Step “654”, pg. 14, ¶166 lines 1-6, the broadcast of delta ephemeris data occurs at a second periodicity more frequent than the first periodicity] , wherein the third moment is after the first moment [see fig. 6A: Step “616”, pg. 14, ¶155 lines 1-7; ¶156 lines 1-8, the wireless device uses the delta ephemeris data to update its determinations of the position of the serving cell satellite] ; and a ratio of a bit quantity corresponding to the first indication information or a bit quantity corresponding to the second indication information to a first time interval is less than a third threshold [see fig. 6A: Step “616”, pg. 14, ¶155 lines 1-7; ¶156 lines 1-8; ¶157 lines 1-4, the delta ephemeris data is cumulative based on a previous delta ephemeris data] , wherein the first time interval is a time interval between the first moment and the third moment [see fig. 6A: Step “618”, pg. 14, ¶160 lines 1-5, the wireless device determining a position of the serving cell satellite based on the full ephemeris data and the delta ephemeris data] . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide “determining, by the first network device, an ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at a third moment”; “sending, by the first network device, second indication information”, wherein: “the second indication information indicates the ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at the third moment, wherein the third moment is after the first moment”; and “a ratio of a bit quantity corresponding to the first indication information or a bit quantity corresponding to the second indication information to a first time interval is less than a third threshold, wherein the first time interval is a time interval between the first moment and the third moment” as taught by Määttänen in the system of LI for enabling flexible broadcasting of ephemeris data by sending information more sparsely and efficiently [see Määttänen pg. 5, ¶51 lines 1-5] . Regarding Claim 15, The combined system of LI and Määttänen discloses the method according to claim 14. LI further discloses wherein the ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at the first moment [see pg. 8, ¶279 lines 1-2, the NTN device determines the cell reselection moment based on at least the following conditions] comprises the following: an orbit type of the first satellite [see pg. 8, ¶279 lines 1-2, a motion state of a satellite, such as an orbital altitude and a motion speed of the satellite] . Regarding Claim 16, LI discloses the method according to claim 14. LI does not explicitly teach, wherein “ the ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at the first moment comprises orbit parameters of the first satellite in a plurality of dimensions at the first moment, and the method further comprises: determining, by the first network device, a weight of an orbit parameter in each dimension in the orbit parameters in the plurality of dimensions based on a type of the first satellite; and determining, by the first network device based on the weight of the orbit parameter in each dimension, a quantity of bits that indicate the orbit parameter in each dimension in the first indication information ”. However Määttänen discloses the ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at the first moment comprises orbit parameters of the first satellite in a plurality of dimensions at the first moment [see pg. 7, ¶80 lines 1-11; ¶81 lines 1-21, the ephemeris data of a serving cell uses delta signaling. For example, broadcast of ephemeris data of the serving satellite consists of satellite position and velocity vectors (orbital state vectors)] , and the method further comprises: determining [see pg. 7, ¶80 lines 1-11; ¶81 lines 1-21, to save signaling bits] , by the first network device [see pg. 7, ¶80 lines 1-11; ¶81 lines 1-21, a coordinate system with an origin close to the satellite trajectory provides] , a weight of an orbit parameter in each dimension in the orbit parameters in the plurality of dimensions based on a type of the first satellite [see pg. 7, ¶80 lines 1-11; ¶81 lines 1-21, the satellite state vectors for a certain period of time in this coordinate system, and then changes the coordinate system when the satellite has moved too far from the origin] ; and determining [see pg. 7, ¶80 lines 1-11; ¶81 lines 1-21, an algorithm] , by the first network device based on the weight of the orbit parameter in each dimension [see pg. 7, ¶80 lines 1-11; ¶81 lines 1-21, using some ephemeris data or orbital parameters as input data] , a quantity of bits that indicate the orbit parameter in each dimension in the first indication information [see pg. 7, ¶80 lines 1-11; ¶81 lines 1-21, produces a sequence of coordinate systems (e.g., selecting one of a preconfigured set of sequences of coordinate systems) and coordinate system switching timepoints as output] . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide “the ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at the first moment comprises orbit parameters of the first satellite in a plurality of dimensions at the first moment, and the method further comprises: determining, by the first network device, a weight of an orbit parameter in each dimension in the orbit parameters in the plurality of dimensions based on a type of the first satellite; and determining, by the first network device based on the weight of the orbit parameter in each dimension, a quantity of bits that indicate the orbit parameter in each dimension in the first indication information” as taught by Määttänen in the system of LI for the same motivation as set forth in claim 14. Regarding Claim 20, LI discloses a communication apparatus [see fig. 9, pg. 16, ¶434 lines 1-7, an apparatus or user equipment (UE)] , wherein the communication apparatus [see fig. 9, pg. 16, ¶434 lines 1-7, the apparatus or user equipment (UE)] comprises: at least one processor [see fig. 9, pg. 16, ¶434 lines 1-7, a processing component] , and one or more memories coupled to the at least one processor and storing programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor [see fig. 9, pg. 16, ¶434 lines 1-7, a memory is configured to store various types of data to support an operation on the apparatus] to: obtain first indication information [see fig. 5: Step “501”, pg. 9, ¶226 lines 1-10, receiving second auxiliary information] , wherein the first indication information indicates an ephemeris parameter of a first satellite at a first moment [see fig. 5: Step “501”, pg. 9, ¶226 lines 1-10, the second auxiliary information indicates a correspondence relation between each zone in an NTN serving cell and a cell reselection moment, and a parameter for the UE to determine a zone identifier of a zone where the UE is located] ; and determine a position and a velocity of the first satellite at a second moment based on the ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at the first moment [see fig. 5: Step “502”, pg. 9, ¶227 lines 1-8, determine a zone identifier of a zone where the UE is located] , wherein the second moment is after the first moment [see fig. 5: Step “502”, pg. 9, ¶227 lines 1-8, the UE determines the zone identifier of the zone where the UE is located according to expressions (1), (2) and (3) based on position information of the UE, position information of a zone reference point and the second auxiliary information] . Although LI discloses determining a position and a velocity of the first satellite at a second moment based on the ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at the first moment, LI does not explicitly teach “in response to determining that an error of the position of the first satellite at the second moment is less than a first threshold and an error of the velocity of the first satellite at the second moment is less than a second threshold, obtaining, by the terminal device, second indication information”, wherein: “the second indication information indicates an ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at a third moment, wherein the third moment is before the second moment”; and “a ratio of a bit quantity corresponding to the first indication information or a bit quantity corresponding to the second indication information to a first time interval is less than a third threshold, wherein the first time interval is a time interval between the first moment and the third moment”. However Määttänen discloses obtaining [see fig. 6A: Step “612”, pg. 14, ¶154 lines 1-7, receiving] , by the terminal device [see fig. 6A: Step “612”, pg. 14, ¶154 lines 1-7, by the wireless device] , first indication information [see fig. 6A: Step “612”, pg. 14, ¶154 lines 1-7, a broadcast of full ephemeris data for a serving cell satellite] , wherein the first indication information indicates an ephemeris parameter of a first satellite at a first moment [see fig. 6A: Step “612”, pg. 14, ¶154 lines 1-7, the broadcast of full ephemeris data occurring at a first periodicity] ; determining [see fig. 6A: Step “618”, pg. 14, ¶160 lines 1-5, determining] , by the terminal device [see fig. 6A: Step “618”, pg. 14, ¶160 lines 1-5, by the wireless device] , a position and a velocity of the first satellite at a second moment based on the ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at the first moment [see fig. 6A: Step “618”, pg. 14, ¶160 lines 1-5, a position of the serving cell satellite based on the full ephemeris data and delta ephemeris data. For example, the full ephemeris data is augmented with the delta ephemeris data to yield a more accurate position estimate] , wherein the second moment is after the first moment [see fig. 6A: Step “618”, pg. 14, ¶159 lines 1-3; ¶160 lines 1-5, subsequent to the first periodicity of the full ephemeris data being increased in the time leading up to and just after a cell switch] ; and in response to determining that an error of the position of the first satellite at the second moment is less than a first threshold and an error of the velocity of the first satellite at the second moment is less than a second threshold [see fig. 6A: Step “614”, pg. 14, ¶155 lines 1-7; ¶156 lines 1-8, the wireless device determines a position of the serving cell satellite based on the full ephemeris data. For example, the wireless device uses the ephemeris data to determine a position of the serving cell satellite so that the wireless device can transmit a beam in the proper direction for the serving cell satellite to receive the beam] , obtaining [see fig. 6A: Step “616”, pg. 14, ¶155 lines 1-7; ¶156 lines 1-8, receiving] , by the terminal device [see fig. 6A: Step “616”, pg. 14, ¶155 lines 1-7; ¶156 lines 1-8, by the wireless device] , second indication information [see fig. 6A: Step “616”, pg. 14, ¶155 lines 1-7; ¶156 lines 1-8, a broadcast of delta ephemeris data for the serving cell satellite] , wherein: the second indication information indicates an ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at a third moment [see fig. 6A: Step “616”, pg. 14, ¶155 lines 1-7; ¶156 lines 1-8, the broadcast of delta ephemeris data occurs at a second periodicity more frequent than the first periodicity] , wherein the third moment is before the second moment [see fig. 6A: Step “616”, pg. 14, ¶155 lines 1-7; ¶156 lines 1-8, the wireless device uses the delta ephemeris data to update its determinations of the position of the serving cell satellite] ; and a ratio of a bit quantity corresponding to the first indication information or a bit quantity corresponding to the second indication information to a first time interval is less than a third threshold [see fig. 6A: Step “616”, pg. 14, ¶155 lines 1-7; ¶156 lines 1-8; ¶157 lines 1-4, the delta ephemeris data is cumulative based on a previous delta ephemeris data] , wherein the first time interval is a time interval between the first moment and the third moment [see fig. 6A: Step “618”, pg. 14, ¶160 lines 1-5, the wireless device determining a position of the serving cell satellite based on the full ephemeris data and the delta ephemeris data] . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide “in response to determining that an error of the position of the first satellite at the second moment is less than a first threshold and an error of the velocity of the first satellite at the second moment is less than a second threshold, obtaining, by the terminal device, second indication information”, wherein: “the second indication information indicates an ephemeris parameter of the first satellite at a third moment, wherein the third moment is before the second moment”; and “a ratio of a bit quantity corresponding to the first indication information or a bit quantity corresponding to the second indication information to a first time interval is less than a third threshold, wherein the first time interval is a time interval between the first moment and the third moment” as taught by Määttänen in the system of LI for enabling flexible broadcasting of ephemeris data by sending information more sparsely and efficiently [see Määttänen pg. 5, ¶51 lines 1-5] . Allowable Subject Matter 07-43 Claim(s) 2, 3, 7-10 and 17-19 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. United States Patent Application Publication: MIAO et al. (US 2024/0049159 A1) ; see fig. 1, pgs. 4-7, ¶59-¶101 . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to RUSHIL P SAMPAT whose telephone number is (469) 295-9141. The examiner can normally be reached on Mon-Fri (8 AM - 5 PM). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ian Moore can be reached on (571) 272-3085. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see https://ppair-my.uspto.gov/pair/PrivatePair. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /RUSHIL P. SAMPAT/Primary Examiner- TC 2400, Art Unit 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/653,346 Page 2 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/653,346 Page 4 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/653,346 Page 5 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/653,346 Page 6 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/653,346 Page 7 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/653,346 Page 8 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/653,346 Page 9 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/653,346 Page 10 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/653,346 Page 11 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/653,346 Page 12 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/653,346 Page 13 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/653,346 Page 14 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/653,346 Page 15 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/653,346 Page 16 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/653,346 Page 17 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/653,346 Page 18 Art Unit: 2469