DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed 02/25/2026 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn.
Claims 1-20 are pending in this office action
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 and 11-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yerramalli et al (US 2020/0136762 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Yerramalli teaches a method comprising: receiving, by a wireless device, configuration parameters of packet data convergence protocol (PDCP) duplication of a bearer (Yerramalli: Fig. 4:405; [0091]-[0092]), the configuration parameters indicating:
a first radio link control (RLC) entity, of the bearer, associated with at least a first listen before talk (LBT) bandwidth; and a second RLC entity, of the bearer, associated with at least a second LBT bandwidth (Yerramalli: Figs. 2-4; [0080]-[0083]; [0091]-[0092]);
transmitting a packet of the bearer via the first LBT bandwidth; and transmitting a duplicate of the packet via the second LBT bandwidth (Yerramalli: Figs. 2-4; [0080]-[0083]; [0091]-[0092]).
Regarding claim 11, Yerramalli teaches a wireless device comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the wireless device to:
receive configuration parameters of packet data convergence protocol (PDCP) duplication of a bearer (Yerramalli: Fig. 4:405; [0091]-[0092]), the configuration parameters indicating: a first radio link control (RLC) entity, of the bearer, associated with at least a first listen before talk (LBT) bandwidth; and a second RLC entity, of the bearer, associated with at least a second LBT bandwidth (Yerramalli: Figs. 2-4; [0080]-[0083]; [0091]-[0092]);
transmit a packet of the bearer via the first LBT bandwidth; and transmit a duplicate of the packet via the second LBT bandwidth (Yerramalli: Figs. 2-4; [0080]-[0083]; [0091]-[0092]).
Regarding claims 2 and 12, Yerramalli teaches wherein: the first RLC entity is associated with a first logical channel; and the second RLC entity is associated with a second logical channel (Yerramalli: Fig. 3; [0080]-[0082]).
Regarding claims 3 and 13, Yerramalli teaches wherein the first LBT bandwidth and the second LBT bandwidth are for a BWP of an unlicensed cell (Yerramalli: Figs. 2-3; [0080], [0087], [0091]).
Regarding claims 4 and 14, Yerramalli teaches wherein: the first LBT bandwidth is for a first BWP of an unlicensed cell; and the second LBT bandwidth is for a second BWP of the unlicensed cell (Yerramalli: Figs. 2-3; [0080], [0087], [0091]).
Regarding claims 5 and 15, Yerramalli teaches wherein: the first LBT bandwidth is for a first BWP of a first unlicensed cell; and the second LBT bandwidth is for a second BWP of a second unlicensed cell (Yerramalli: Figs. 2-3; [0080], [0087], [0091]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6, 7, 16 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yerramalli et al (US 2020/0136762 A1) in view of Lee et al (US 2022/0070724 A1).
Regarding claims 6 and 16, Yerramalli does not explicitly disclose wherein: the first LBT bandwidth is for a first cell in a first cell group; and the second LBT bandwidth is for a second cell in a second cell group.
Lee teaches wherein: the first LBT bandwidth is for a first cell in a first cell group; and the second LBT bandwidth is for a second cell in a second cell group (Lee: Figs. 8-9; [0164]-[0166], [0230]-[0231]).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Yerramalli wherein: the first LBT bandwidth is for a first cell in a first cell group; and the second LBT bandwidth is for a second cell in a second cell group as disclosed by Lee to provide a system for handing packet duplication based on congestion (Lee: Abstract).
Regarding claims 7 and 17, Yerramalli in view of Lee teaches wherein: the cell group is a master cell group; and the second cell group is a secondary cell group (Lee: Figs. 8-9; [0164]-[0166], [0230]-[0231]).
Claims 8-10 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yerramalli et al (US 2020/0136762 A1) in view of Kuo et al (US 2022/0109545 A1).
Regarding claims 8 and 18, Yerramalli does not explicitly disclose receiving a command indicating activation of the first RLC entity and the second RLC entity.
Kuo receiving a command indicating activation of the first RLC entity and the second RLC entity (Kuo: [0082]-[0083]).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Yerramalli by receiving a command indicating activation of the first RLC entity and the second RLC entity as disclosed by Kuo to provide a system for resource allocation of duplicates of data in wireless communication networks (Kuo: Abstract).
Regarding claims 9 and 19, Yerramalli in view of Kuo teaches wherein the transmitting the packet and the transmitting the duplicate of the packet is in response to receiving the command (Kuo: Fig. 5; [0088]-[0091]).
Regarding claims 10 and 20, Yerramalli in view of Lee teaches wherein the PDCP duplication is activated based on receiving the configuration parameters (Kuo: Fig. 5; [0082]-[0083]; [0088]-[0091]).
Conclusion
/KODZOVI ACOLATSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478