Response to Amendment
The amendment filed on 11/24/2025 has been entered. Claim 1 and 2 have been amended. Claim 4 has been added. Claims 1-4 remains pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) have been considered but are moot because new limitations have been added to claim, therefore a new interpretation has been used and the arguments are moot.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by (JP 4343937).
Regarding claim-1. JP discloses a combination weighing apparatus (1, Fig.1) comprising:
a distribution table (2, Fig.1, 4) that rotates about a rotation shaft to distribute articles (M) given from an outside in a radial direction;
a plurality of radial feeders (3i, Fig.1,4) that are arranged radially around the distribution table, receive the articles discharged from the distribution table, and supply the articles to corresponding hoppers (4i, Fig.1, 4), respectively;
a drive unit (20, Fig.1) that is connected to the rotation shaft and rotates the distribution table;
an acquisition unit (indirectly via 6i, Fig.1) that acquires information regarding a distribution state of the articles in the distribution table and the radial feeders ([0012-0016]); and
a control unit (Not shown) that controls the drive unit ([0016]),
wherein the control unit controls the drive unit based on the information regarding the distribution state of the articles acquired by the acquisition unit to change an acceleration applied to the article on the distribution table and move the article on the distribution table into a desired radial feeder ([0015-0016], [0025-0028], Fig.5a-c); and
the control unit changes the acceleration by combining deceleration and acceleration of a rotation speed of the distribution table (the rotational drive unit is used to control the rotation speed of the dispersion table 2a which can be increased or decreased as shown in Fig.5a-c).
Regarding claim-2. JP discloses wherein the control unit changes the acceleration according to the information regarding the distribution state of the articles and a type of the article ([0015-0016], [0025-0028], Fig.5a-c).
Regarding claim-3. JP discloses wherein the acquisition unit (6i) includes at least one of a sensor (detector 7i, Fig.1) or a camera.
Claim(s) 1-3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hiroki (US 20180283931).
Regarding claim-1. Hiroki discloses a combination weighing apparatus (1, Fig.1-2) comprising:
a distribution table (10, Fig.1) that rotates about a rotation shaft to distribute articles (100, Fig.2) given from an outside in a radial direction;
a plurality of radial feeders (11, Fig.1-2) that are arranged radially around the distribution table, receive the articles discharged from the distribution table, and supply the articles to corresponding hoppers (12, Fig.1-2), respectively;
a drive unit (Not shown, [0018]) that is connected to the rotation shaft and rotates the distribution table;
an acquisition unit (2, Fig.2) that acquires information regarding a distribution state of the articles in the distribution table and the radial feeders; and a control unit (3, Fig.2) that controls the drive unit, wherein the control unit controls the drive unit based on the information regarding the distribution state of the articles acquired by the acquisition unit to change an acceleration applied to the article on the distribution table and move the article on the distribution table into a desired radial feeder ([0003-004], [0008-0009], [0026-0036], Fig.3) and
the control unit changes the acceleration by combining deceleration and acceleration of a rotation speed of the distribution table (the control unit is used to control the rotation speed of the dispersion table 10 which can be increased or decreased, [0027-0036]).
Regarding claim-2. Hiroki discloses wherein the control unit (3) changes the acceleration according to the information regarding the distribution state of the articles and a type of the article ([0008-0009], [0026-0036], Fig.3).
Regarding claim-3. Hiroki discloses wherein the acquisition unit (2) includes at least one of a sensor (detector, [0026]) or a camera.
Claim(s) 1-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yuji (US 20170305679).
Regarding claim-1. Yuji discloses a combination weighing apparatus (1, Fig.1) comprising:
a distribution table (22, Fig.1, 3) that rotates about a rotation shaft to distribute articles given from an outside in a radial direction;
a plurality of radial feeders (4, Fig.1-2) that are arranged radially around the distribution table, receive the articles discharged from the distribution table, and supply the articles to corresponding hoppers (8, Fig.1-2), respectively;
a drive unit (motor) that is connected to the rotation shaft and rotates the distribution table; an acquisition unit (64 with 12, Fig.10) that acquires information regarding a distribution state of the articles in the distribution table and the radial feeders; and a control unit (100 with 106, Fig.10) that controls the drive unit (30), wherein the control unit controls the drive unit based on the information regarding the distribution state of the articles acquired by the acquisition unit to change an acceleration applied to the article on the distribution table and move the article on the distribution table into a desired radial feeder ([0101], [0103]).
the control unit changes the acceleration by combining deceleration and acceleration of a rotation speed of the distribution table (The control unit controls a rotation direction and a speed of the motor “this implies that rotational speed can be adjusted” such that a conveying direction of an article on the dispersion table is changed based on a deviation in a loading state of the article calculated by the calculation unit, [0101]).
Regarding claim-2. Yuji discloses wherein the control unit changes the acceleration according to the information regarding the distribution state of the articles and a type of the article ([0101], [0103]).
Regarding claim-3. Yuji discloses wherein the acquisition unit (64) includes at least one of a sensor or a camera ([0104]).
Regarding claim-4. Yuji discloses wherein the control unit (106 with 30) changes the acceleration by combining deceleration and acceleration of the rotation speed of the distribution table (This dispersion table is rotated by a driving unit such as a motor that rotates the dispersion table to convey an article. The control unit controls a rotation direction and a speed of the motor “this implies that rotational speed can be adjusted” such that a conveying direction of an article on the dispersion table is changed based on a deviation in a loading state of the article calculated by the calculation unit, [0101]) and switching the rotation direction (D1 or D2, Fig.3) of the distribution table (control unit 106 can alter the rotation direction of 22 as shown in Fig.3, and 7-8).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by (JP 4343937) in view of Yuji (US 20170305679).
Regarding claim-4. JP discloses wherein the control unit changes the acceleration by combining deceleration and acceleration of the rotation speed of the distribution table (the rotational drive unit is used to control the rotation speed of the dispersion table 2a which can be increased or decreased as shown in Fig.5a-c) and
But JP does not teaches switching the rotation direction of the distribution table.
Yuji discloses a combination weighing apparatus and also, teaches switching the rotation direction (D1 or D2, Fig.3 as taught by Yuji) of the distribution table (control unit 106 can alter the rotation direction of 22 as shown in Fig.3, and 7-8).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to the skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to modify JP with rotational switching operation as taught by Yuji for purpose to disperse, distribute articles, goods effectively, without damaging goods, and the stable supply is attained.
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Hiroki (US 20180283931).in view of Yuji (US 20170305679).
Regarding claim-4. Hiroki discloses wherein the control unit (106 with 30) changes the acceleration by combining deceleration and acceleration of the rotation speed of the distribution table (the control unit is used to control the rotation speed of the dispersion table 10 which can be increased or decreased, [0027-0036]).
But Hiroki does not teaches switching the rotation direction of the distribution table.
Yuji discloses a combination weighing apparatus and also, teaches switching the rotation direction (D1 or D2, Fig.3 as taught by Yuji) of the distribution table (control unit 106 can alter the rotation direction of 22 as shown in Fig.3, and 7-8).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to the skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to modify Hiroki with rotational switching operation as taught by Yuji for purpose to disperse, distribute articles, goods effectively, without damaging goods, and the stable supply is attained.
Claim(s) 1-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by JP (6165544) in view of Yuji (US 20170305679).
Regarding claim-1. JP6 discloses a combination weighing apparatus (1, Fig.2) comprising:
a distribution table (11) that rotates about a rotation shaft to distribute articles given from an outside in a radial direction;
a plurality of radial feeders (20) that are arranged radially around the distribution table, receive the articles discharged from the distribution table, and supply the articles to corresponding hoppers (30), respectively;
a drive unit (12) that is connected to the rotation shaft and rotates the distribution table;
a control unit (80) that controls the drive unit (12);
the control unit changes the acceleration by combining deceleration and acceleration of a rotation speed of the distribution table (The dispersion table drive motor 12 is controlled to rotate the dispersion table 11 based on a control command sent from the control device 80; Fig.7 shows change in acceleration from T1 to T4).
JP6 doesn’t teaches an acquisition unit that acquires information regarding a distribution state of the articles in the distribution table and the radial feeders; wherein the control unit controls the drive unit based on the information regarding the distribution state of the articles acquired by the acquisition unit to change an acceleration applied to the article on the distribution table and move the article on the distribution table into a desired radial feeder.
Yuji discloses a combination weighing apparatus and also, teaches an acquisition unit (64 with 12, Fig.10) that acquires information regarding a distribution state of the articles in the distribution table and the radial feeders; and a control unit (100 with 106, Fig.10) that controls the drive unit (30), wherein the control unit controls the drive unit based on the information regarding the distribution state of the articles acquired by the acquisition unit to change an acceleration applied to the article on the distribution table and move the article on the distribution table into a desired radial feeder ([0101], [0103]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to the skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to additionally provide JP6 with acquisition unit as taught by Yuji for purpose to acquires a load amount of an article on the dispersion table of the dispersion and supply apparatus so that control unit can adjust the rotational speed of the distribution table to disperse, distribute articles, goods effectively, without damaging goods, and the stable supply is attained.
Regarding claim-2. JP6 as modified discloses wherein the control unit changes the acceleration (The dispersion table drive motor 12 is controlled to rotate the dispersion table 11 based on a control command sent from the control device 80; Fig.7 shows change in acceleration from T1 to T4) according to the information regarding the distribution state of the articles and a type of the article ([0101], [0103] as taught by Yuji).
Regarding claim-3. JP6 as modified discloses wherein the acquisition unit (64 as taught by Yuji) includes at least one of a sensor or a camera ([0104] as taught by Yuji).
Regarding claim-4. JP6 as modified discloses wherein the control unit (80) changes the acceleration by combining deceleration and acceleration of the rotation speed of the distribution table (The dispersion table drive motor 12 is controlled to rotate the dispersion table 11 based on a control command sent from the control device 80; Fig.7 shows change in acceleration from T1 to T4) and switching the rotation direction (D1 or D2, Fig.3 as taught by Yuji) of the distribution table (control unit 106 can alter the rotation direction of 22 as shown in Fig.3, and 7-8).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MA/Examiner, Art Unit 3651
/GENE O CRAWFORD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3651