DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
2. Applicant's arguments, filed on 4/29/2026 with respect to claims 1-3, 5-6, 9-11 and 13-15 in the remarks, have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection necessitated by the new limitations added to claims 1, 5, 9 and 14. See the rejection below of claims 1, 5, 9 and 14 for relevant citations found in Modarres disclosing the newly added limitations.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5-6, 9-11 and 13-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Modarres Razavi et al., (US 2023/0180171), (hereinafter, Modarres).
Regarding claims 1 and 5, Modarres discloses a wireless communication method
(= methods for generating, configuring and using integrity parameters associated with positioning measurements and calculation, see [0037 and 0094]), comprising:
identifying, by a wireless communication node (= network node 130), a condition (= integrity parameters such an Alert Limit, Integrity Risk and Protection Level, see [0093 and 0097]) associated with a positioning method related to a wireless communication device (= network node 130 can select an Alert Limit/or Integrity Risk for UE ; and the Alert Limit/or Integrity Risk can be associated with one or more Positioning reference signal (PRSs), see [0093]); and
determining, by the wireless communication node, a value of a qualification flag (= quality of the measurement/reading) based on whether assistance data associated with the positioning method satisfies the condition, wherein the value of the qualification flag indicates whether the assistance data is valid for an integrity application associated with the positioning method (= network node 130 can provide the Alert Limit/or Integrity Risk parameters with OTDOA assistance information to UE; UE monitors the Integrity Risks for its PRSs and obtains positioning measurements, see [0093]; UE provides OTDOA results and quality of measurements and network 130 to identify/determine the integrity of the estimated calculated positioning coordinates, see [0094 and 0096]) and wherein the qualification flag is configured based on a specific transmission reception point (TRP) for the positioning method” (= network node 130 can provide parameter with OTDOA assistance information to UE, see, [0093]).
Regarding claims 2 and 6, as mentioned in claims 1 and 5, Modarres discloses the wireless communication method/ wireless communications node, wherein the qualification flag is configured based on a specific Positioning Reference Signal (PRS) frequency layer (= PRS-based positioning method such as OTDOA; and providing OTDOA results along with quality of measurements, see, [0092-93]).
Regarding claim 3, as mentioned in claim 1, Modarres discloses the wireless communication method, wherein the qualification flag is configured for the specific positioning method (= PRS-based positioning method such as OTDOA; and providing OTDOA results along with quality of measurements, see, [0092-93])
Regarding claims 9 and 14, Modarres discloses a wireless communication method/ wireless communication device (= methods for generating, configuring and using integrity parameters associated with positioning measurements and calculation, see [0037 and 0094]), comprising:
performing, by a wireless communication device (= UE), a positioning method in accordance with at least one of assistance data (= network node 130 can provide the Alert Limit/or Integrity Risk parameters with OTDOA assistance information to UE; UE monitors the Integrity Risks for its PRSs and obtains positioning measurements, see [0093]), wherein a wireless communication node (= network node 130) is configured to determine a value of a qualification flag (= quality of the measurement/reading, see [000093-94]) based on whether (= integrity parameters such an Alert Limit, Integrity Risk and Protection Level, see [0093 and 0097]), wherein the value of the qualification flag indicates whether the assistance data is valid for an integrity application associated with the positioning method and an integrity the positioning method (= network node 130 can provide the Alert Limit/or Integrity Risk parameters with OTDOA assistance information to UE; UE monitors the Integrity Risks for its PRSs and obtains positioning measurements, see [0093]; UE provides OTDOA results and quality of measurements and network 130 to identify/determine the integrity of the estimated calculated positioning coordinates, see [0094 and 0096]) and wherein the qualification flag is configured based on a specific transmission reception point (TRP) for the positioning method” (= network node 130 can provide parameter with OTDOA assistance information to UE, see, [0093]).
Regarding claims 10 and 15, as mentioned in claims 9 and 14, Modarres discloses the wireless communication method/ wireless communications device, wherein the qualification flag is configured based on a specific Positioning Reference Signal (PRS) frequency layer (= PRS-based positioning method such as OTDOA; and providing OTDOA results along with quality of measurements, see, [0092-93]).
Regarding claim 11, as mentioned in claim 9, Modarres discloses the wireless communication method, wherein the qualification flag is configured for the positioning method (= PRS-based positioning method such as OTDOA; and providing OTDOA results along with quality of measurements, see, [0092-93])
Regarding claim 13, as mentioned in claim 9, Modarres discloses the wireless communication method further comprising receiving, by the wireless communication device, the assistance (= network node 130 can provide parameter with OTDOA assistance information to UE, see, [0093])
CONCLUSION
571-272-8566.The examiner can normally be reached on M-Frid (8am – 4pm).
The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8566.
/Kwasi Karikari/
Primary Examiner: Art Unit 2641.