DETAILED ACTION
This Action is responsive to the Amendment filed on 7/28/2026. Claims 1-20 are pending in the case.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-2, 6, 8, 10-11, 14, 15-16 are provisionally rejected on the ground of non-statutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-4, 8-9, 10-11, 14-16 of co-pending Application No. 18/642662 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1-4, 8-9, 10-11, 14-16 of co-pending Application No. 18/642662 contain elements of claims 1-2, 6, 8, 10-11, 14, 15-16 of the instant application.
This is a provisional non-statutory double patenting rejection.
Instant Application 18/653899
Co-Pending Application 18/642662
1, 10, 15 A method implemented in a communication network to provide a contextual user interface to a client, wherein the method comprises:
receiving, by a controller application implemented at a system in the communication network, from a client, a request for a page to be displayed at the client, wherein the request comprises an
identifier of the client;
determining, by the controller application, content to display in the contextual user interface based on the page indicated in the request, wherein the content includes a first plurality of cards of a first quantity;
identifying, by the controller application, a segment associated with the client, wherein the segment comprises a grouping of a plurality of different clients based on a shared characteristic between the plurality of different clients;
identifying, by the controller application, a rule for displaying at least a portion of the content at the client, wherein the rule indicates one or more conditions for the portion of content to be included in the contextual user interface;
filtering, by the controller application, the content to obtain filtered content based on the segment and the rule, wherein the filtered content includes a second plurality of cards of a second quantity, wherein the first quantity is greater than the second quantity;
determining, by the controller application, one or more dynamic attributes that are to be obtained from one or more external sources in the communication network based on metadata of the second plurality of cards, wherein the one or more dynamic attributes comprise user-specific data to be populated into the second plurality of cards and are distinct from static content of the second plurality of cards;
receiving, by the controller application, the one or more dynamic attributes from the one or more external sources in a single pass; and
transmitting, by the controller application, rendering parameters to the client for the client to render the contextual user interface based on the rendering parameters, wherein the rendering parameters indicate the filtered content and the one or more dynamic attributes.
1, 10, 15. A method implemented in a communication network to provide a contextual user interface to a client, wherein the method comprises:
receiving, by a controller application implemented at a system in the communication network, from a client, a request for a page to be displayed at the client, wherein the request comprises an
identifier of the client;
determining, by the controller application, content to display in the contextual user interface based on the page indicated in the request, wherein the content comprises one or more cards;
obtaining, by the controller application, the content from a content server in the communication network based on at least one of a segment associated with the client or a rule applicable to the client, wherein the segment indicates a categorical grouping of the client, and wherein the rule indicates one or more conditions for displaying a card;
generating, by the controller application, initial parameters for presenting the content in the contextual user interface, wherein the initial parameters indicate a layout for presenting the one or more cards and one or more visual elements associated with the one or more cards;
transmitting, by the controller application, the content and the initial parameters for the contextual user interface to the client for the client to initiate rendering of the contextual user interface using the content and the initial parameters;
obtaining, by the controller application, from one or more external sources in the communication network, one or more dynamic attributes to be added to the content;
generating, by the controller application, rendering parameters for the contextual user interface based on the dynamic attributes, wherein the rendering parameters are associated with presenting the dynamic attributes in the one or more cards; and
transmitting, by the controller application, the rendering parameters and the dynamic attributes to the client for the client to complete rendering of the contextual user interface based on the rendering parameters with the dynamic attributes.
2. The method of claim 1, wherein the page is at least one of a webpage or application to be displayed at the client, and wherein determining the content to display in the contextual user interface is further based on the at least one of the webpages or the application.
2, 11,16. The method of claim 1, wherein the contextual user interface is associated with at least one of a webpage or application to be displayed at the client, and wherein determining the content to display in the contextual user interface is further based on the at least one of the webpages or the application.
11, 16. The method of claim 10, wherein the segment includes a plurality of clients categorically grouped together.
3. The method of claim 1, further comprising storing, at a data store in a server implemented in the communication network, the segment and the rule, wherein the segment includes a plurality of identifiers of a plurality of clients categorically grouped together.
6, 14. The method of claim 1, wherein filtering, by the controller application, the content to obtain the filtered content based on the rule comprises: determining, by the controller application, one or more cards to be included in the contextual user interface for the client based on a rule applicable to the one or more cards, wherein the rule comprises a condition that is to be satisfied for the one or more cards to be included in the contextual user interface; and selecting, by the controller application, the one or more cards to include in the contextual user interface when the condition is satisfied.
4. The method of claim 3, wherein the one or more conditions of the rule, when satisfied, indicates that the card is to be included in the contextual user interface.
8. The method of claim 7, wherein at least one of a size, color, or positioning of each of the second plurality of cards is based on the priority of each of the second plurality of cards.
8,14. The method of claim 1, wherein the one or more visual elements associated with the one or more cards comprise at least one of a size, shape, or color of the one or more cards.
Claims 1, 10, and 15 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 10, and 15 of Co-Pending Application 18/642662 in view of Vuksan et al. (US 20110264804 A1, hereinafter Vuksan).
In regards to independent claim 1, as shown above claim 1 of the co-pending application teaches every element of claim 1 of the instant application except - “filtering, by the controller application, the content to obtain filtered content based on at least one of the segments or the rule, wherein the filtered content includes a second plurality of cards of a second quantity, wherein the first quantity is greater than the second quantity”.
Vuksan teaches filtering, by the controller application, the content to obtain filtered content based on the segment and the rule, wherein the filtered content includes a second plurality of cards of a second quantity, wherein the first quantity is greater than the second quantity (“Web content filtering rules may be transmitted 104 by filter process 10 and received 156 by one or more of filter processes 56, 58, 60 based upon, at least in part participation of the client device (e.g., devices 40, 42, 44) in the client group. The respective client devices 40, 42, 44 may participate in the client group by virtue of having been specifically identified as participating the client group, by virtue of residing on a commonly controlled and specified network, by virtue of a specified user being logged onto one of the client devices, or the like.” Paragraph 0060-0066, The one or more web content filtering rules may, for example, identify portions, components, features, or the like, of the requested web content that may be blocked, disabled, or removed from the requested web content prior to, and/or during, rendering of the web content by a web browser (such as, for example, web browser 22).” Paragraph 0050).
It would have been obvious to modify the co-pending application claimed invention to include the teaching Vuksan. Motivation to do so would be to provide relevant information.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Azmoon et al. (US 20220091726 A1, hereinafter Azmoon) in view of Vuksan et al. (US 20110264804 A1, hereinafter Vuksan), and Nealer et al. (US 20120311465 A1, hereinafter Nealer).
As to independent claim 1, Azmoon teaches a method implemented in a communication network to provide a contextual user interface to a client (“FIG. 6 illustrates a message flow diagram of operations related to generating user-specific graphical user interfaces.” Paragraph 0120), wherein the method comprises:
receiving, by a controller application implemented at a system in the communication network, from a client, a request for a page to be displayed at the client, wherein the request comprises an identifier of the client (“Client device 602 may, for example, be disposed within managed network 300. Client device 602 may be configured to receive user input associated with a user identifier, as indicate by block 606.” Paragraph 0121-0123);
determining, by the controller application, content to display in the contextual user interface based on the page indicated in the request, wherein the content includes a first plurality of cards of a first quantity (“Based on or in response to reception of the request at arrow 608, server application 600 may be configured to transmit, to persistent storage 604, a request for a framework definition, as indicate by arrow 610. The framework definition may specify a first plurality of predetermined components of the GUI, as well as a layout of the first plurality of predetermined components within the GUI.” Paragraph 0124, “component is to be displayed as a card, a list, a graph, a table, a text field, a modal window, and/or an overlay, among other possibilities.” Paragraph 0150);
identifying, by the controller application, a segment associated with the client, wherein the segment comprises a grouping of a plurality of different clients based on a shared characteristic between the plurality of different clients (“Group component attributes 722 may include one or more attributes of one or more components generated in connection with one or more other user identifiers belonging to a same group as the user identifier associated with user attributes 704…The particular user may be assigned to a group based on, for example, role(s) 710 and/or geographic region(s) 712, among other possibilities” Paragraph 0148).
Azmoon does not appear to expressly teach identifying, by the controller application, a rule for displaying at least a portion of the content at the client, wherein the rule indicates one or more conditions for the portion of content to be included in the contextual user interface;
filtering, by the controller application, the content to obtain filtered content based on the segment and the rule, wherein the filtered content includes a second plurality of cards of a second quantity, wherein the first quantity is greater than the second quantity;
determining, by the controller application, one or more dynamic attributes that are to be obtained from one or more external sources in the communication network based on metadata of the second plurality of cards, wherein the one or more dynamic attributes comprise user-specific data to be populated into the second plurality of cards and are distinct from static content of the second plurality of cards;
receiving, by the controller application, the one or more dynamic attributes from the one or more external sources in a single pass;
transmitting, by the controller application, rendering parameters to the client for the client to render the contextual user interface based on the rendering parameters, wherein the rendering parameters indicate the filtered content and the one or more dynamic attributes.
Vuksan teaches identifying, by the controller application, a rule for displaying at least a portion of the content at the client, wherein the rule indicates one or more conditions for the portion of content to be included in the contextual user interface (“The method may also include defining a client group. At least a portion of the web content filtering rules may be associated with the client group. Web content filtering rules may be transmitted to the client device based upon, at least in part, participation of the client device in the client group. The client group may include one or more of a defined plurality of users, and a plurality of client devices associated with a group network.” Paragraph 0007, “The one or more web content filtering rules may, for example, identify portions, components, features, or the like, of the requested web content that may be blocked, disabled, or removed from the requested web content prior to, and/or during, rendering of the web content by a web browser (such as, for example, web browser 22).” Paragraph 0050);
filtering, by the controller application, the content to obtain filtered content based on the segment and the rule, wherein the filtered content includes a second plurality of cards of a second quantity, wherein the first quantity is greater than the second quantity (“Web content filtering rules may be transmitted 104 by filter process 10 and received 156 by one or more of filter processes 56, 58, 60 based upon, at least in part participation of the client device (e.g., devices 40, 42, 44) in the client group. The respective client devices 40, 42, 44 may participate in the client group by virtue of having been specifically identified as participating the client group, by virtue of residing on a commonly controlled and specified network, by virtue of a specified user being logged onto one of the client devices, or the like.” Paragraph 0060-0066, “The one or more web content filtering rules may, for example, identify portions, components, features, or the like, of the requested web content that may be blocked, disabled, or removed from the requested web content prior to, and/or during, rendering of the web content by a web browser (such as, for example, web browser 22).” Paragraph 0050); and
determining, by the controller application, one or more dynamic attributes that are to be obtained from one or more external sources in the communication network based on metadata of the second plurality of cards (“According to another aspect, filter process 10 may associate 112 at least one category identifier with at least a portion of the plurality of web content filtering rules included within data store 20. For example, category identifiers may indicate that a given rule is directed at filtering advertising material, trackers, widgets, unrelated content panes such as market places or blogs, or any other category of content that may be filtered based upon, at least in part, the given web content filtering rule. In this manner, the category identifier may be indicative of one or more of a content type, and a content function. The associated 112 category identifier may include a tag, a relational feature, or the like, associated with a given web content filtering rule, or collection of web content filtering rules.” Paragraph 0058), wherein the one or more dynamic attributes comprise user-specific data to be populated into the second plurality of cards and are distinct from static content of the second plurality of cards (“According to the instant aspect, group-level filtering profiles may be defined and implemented across multiple client devices and/or user profiles (e.g., based upon, at least in part, user provided login credentials, licensing keys or the like).” Paragraph 0066).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Azmoon to comprise identifying, by the controller application, a rule for displaying at least a portion of the content at the client, wherein the rule indicates one or more conditions for the portion of content to be included in the contextual user interface; filtering, by the controller application, the content to obtain filtered content based on the segment and the rule, wherein the filtered content includes a second plurality of cards of a second quantity, wherein the first quantity is greater than the second quantity. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to improve the web content consumption experience (Vuksan [0003]).
Nealer teaches receiving, by the controller application, the one or more dynamic attributes from the one or more external sources in a single pass (“Zeitgeist section 110 displays selectable representations of web content dynamically deemed to be contextually relevant based on a variety of real-time data that is available through the mobile device. This may include, for example, contextually relevant news stories, entertainment stories, videos available through sites like YouTube.com, and so on. In the illustrated example, this section includes links to entertainment-related stories about Charlie Sheen and Elizabeth Taylor, a news story about Japan's recovery from a recent earthquake, a news story about the current lottery jackpot, a top YouTube video, and a website devoted to news surrounding an upcoming royal wedding in Great Britain.” Paragraph 0020), and
transmitting, by the controller application, rendering parameters to the client for the client to render the contextual user interface based on the rendering parameters, wherein the rendering parameters indicate the filtered content and the one or more dynamic attributes (“At block 712, display characteristics for the filtered web content are dynamically determined. For example, user interface module 634 determines where representations of each web story will appear, as well as relative sizes and positions of the representations to be displayed. In an example implementation, sizes, positions, and other display characteristics are determined based, at least in part, on the determined relative relevance. In an alternate example implementation, display characteristics are determined based, at least in part, on historical usage data” paragraph 0077. “Zeitgeist section 110 displays selectable representations of web content dynamically deemed to be contextually relevant based on a variety of real-time data that is available through the mobile device. This may include, for example, contextually relevant news stories, entertainment stories, videos available through sites like YouTube.com, and so on.” Paragraph 0020).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Azmoon to comprise receiving, by the controller application, the one or more dynamic attributes from the one or more external sources in a single pass; transmitting, by the controller application, rendering parameters to the client for the client to render the contextual user interface based on the rendering parameters, wherein the rendering parameters indicate the filtered content and the one or more dynamic attributes. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to quickly access information of interest (Nealer [0001]).
As to dependent claim 2, Azmoon teaches the method of claim 1, Azmoon further teaches wherein the page is at least one of a webpage or application to be displayed at the client (“As mentioned above, pages (e.g., webpages on a browser or pages of an application) may include a user interface with multiple components that may be displayed on a screen of a client (e.g., an electronic device).” paragraph 0018) , and wherein determining the content to display in the contextual user interface is further based on the at least one of the webpages or the application (“FIG. 6 illustrates a message flow diagram of operations related to generating user-specific graphical user interfaces.” Paragraph 0120).
As to dependent claim 3, Azmoon teaches the method of claim 1, Azmoon further teaches wherein the content comprises a card, wherein the card comprises an identifier of the segment, wherein user data associated with the client also comprises the identifier of the segment (“ Group component attributes 722 may include one or more attributes of one or more components generated in connection with one or more other user identifiers belonging to a same group as the user identifier associated with user attributes 704. Specifically, user attributes 704 may be associated with a particular user for which the GUI is being generated, while group component attributes 722 may be associated with other users that are similar to the particular user. Group component attributes 722 may indicate the components that the similar users are provided with and/or using, the components' positions within the respective GUIs, and the component's visual formats, among other attributes.” Paragraph 0148).
As to dependent claim 4, Azmoon teaches the method of claim 1, Azmoon does not appear to expressly teach wherein the second plurality of cards in the filtered content comprises a first card and a second card, wherein the first card and the second card both include a common dynamic attribute for the client, wherein the common dynamic attribute comprises user-specific data to be populated into each of the first card and the second card, and wherein receiving, by the controller application, the one or more dynamic attributes from the one or more external sources in the single pass comprises receiving, by the controller application, the common dynamic attribute from a single external source at one time, such that the common dynamic attribute is used for both the first card and the second card.
Vuksan teaches wherein the first card and the second card both include a common dynamic attribute for the client, and wherein receiving, by the controller application, the one or more dynamic attributes from the one or more external sources in the single pass comprises receiving, by the controller application, the common dynamic attribute from a single external source at one time, such that the common dynamic attribute is used for both the first card and the second card (“Zeitgeist section 110 displays selectable representations of web content dynamically deemed to be contextually relevant based on a variety of real-time data that is available through the mobile device. This may include, for example, contextually relevant news stories, entertainment stories, videos available through sites like YouTube.com, and so on. In the illustrated example, this section includes links to entertainment-related stories about Charlie Sheen and Elizabeth Taylor, a news story about Japan's recovery from a recent earthquake, a news story about the current lottery jackpot, a top YouTube video, and a website devoted to news surrounding an upcoming royal wedding in Great Britain.” Paragraph 0020).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Azmoon to comprise wherein the second plurality of cards in the filtered content comprises a first card and a second card, wherein the first card and the second card both include a common dynamic attribute for the client, and wherein receiving, by the controller application, the one or more dynamic attributes from the one or more external sources in the single pass comprises receiving, by the controller application, the common dynamic attribute from a single external source at one time, such that the common dynamic attribute is used for both the first card and the second card. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to improve the web content consumption experience (Vuksan [0003]).
As to dependent claim 5, Azmoon teaches the method of claim 1, Azmoon does not appear to expressly teach wherein filtering, by the controller application, the content to obtain the filtered content based on the segment comprises:
determining, by the controller application, one or more cards to be included in the contextual user interface for the client based on a segment identified in the one or more cards; and
selecting, by the controller application, the one or more cards to include in the contextual user interface.
Vuksan teaches determining, by the controller application, one or more contents to be included in the contextual user interface for the client based on a segment identified in the one or more contents(“Web content filtering rules may be transmitted 104 by filter process 10 and received 156 by one or more of filter processes 56, 58, 60 based upon, at least in part participation of the client device (e.g., devices 40, 42, 44) in the client group. The respective client devices 40, 42, 44 may participate in the client group by virtue of having been specifically identified as participating the client group, by virtue of residing on a commonly controlled and specified network, by virtue of a specified user being logged onto one of the client devices, or the like. As indicated above, the client group may include one or more of a defined plurality of users, a plurality of client devices associated with a group network, or other similar association.” paragraph 0067); and
selecting, by the controller application, the one or more contents to include in the contextual user interface (“The one or more web content filtering rules may, for example, identify portions, components, features, or the like, of the requested web content that may be blocked, disabled, or removed from the requested web content prior to, and/or during, rendering of the web content by a web browser (such as, for example, web browser 22).” Paragraph 0050).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Azmoon to comprise wherein filtering, by the controller application, the content to obtain the filtered content based on the segment comprises: determining, by the controller application, one or more cards to be included in the contextual user interface for the client based on a segment identified in the one or more cards; and selecting, by the controller application, the one or more cards to include in the contextual user interface. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to provide relevant content.
As to dependent claim 6, Azmoon teaches the method of claim 1, Azmoon does not appear to expressly teach wherein filtering, by the controller application, the content to obtain the filtered content based on the rule comprises:
determining, by the controller application, one or more cards to be included in the contextual user interface for the client based on the rule applicable to the one or more cards, wherein the rule comprises a condition that is to be satisfied for the one or more cards to be included in the contextual user interface; and
selecting, by the controller application, the one or more cards to include in the contextual user interface when the condition is satisfied.
Vuksan teaches wherein filtering, by the controller application, the content to obtain the filtered content based on the rule comprises:
determining, by the controller application, one or more contents to be included in the contextual user interface for the client based on a rule applicable to the one or more contents, wherein the rule comprises a condition that is to be satisfied for the one or more contents to be included in the contextual user interface (“Web content filtering rules may be transmitted 104 by filter process 10 and received 156 by one or more of filter processes 56, 58, 60 based upon, at least in part participation of the client device (e.g., devices 40, 42, 44) in the client group. The respective client devices 40, 42, 44 may participate in the client group by virtue of having been specifically identified as participating the client group, by virtue of residing on a commonly controlled and specified network, by virtue of a specified user being logged onto one of the client devices, or the like. As indicated above, the client group may include one or more of a defined plurality of users, a plurality of client devices associated with a group network, or other similar association.” paragraph 0067); and
selecting, by the controller application, the one or more contents to include in the contextual user interface when the condition is satisfied (“The one or more web content filtering rules may, for example, identify portions, components, features, or the like, of the requested web content that may be blocked, disabled, or removed from the requested web content prior to, and/or during, rendering of the web content by a web browser (such as, for example, web browser 22).” Paragraph 0050).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Azmoon to comprise wherein filtering, by the controller application, the content to obtain the filtered content based on the rule comprises: determining, by the controller application, one or more cards to be included in the contextual user interface for the client based on a rule applicable to the one or more cards, wherein the rule comprises a condition that is to be satisfied for the one or more cards to be included in the contextual user interface; and selecting, by the controller application, the one or more cards to include in the contextual user interface when the condition is satisfied. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to provide relevant content.
As to dependent claim 7, Azmoon teaches the method of claim 1, Azmoon does not appear to expressly teach the method further comprising determining, by the controller application, a layout of the second plurality of cards in the contextual user interface based on a priority of each of the second plurality of cards.
Nealer teaches determining, by the controller application, a layout of the second plurality of cards in the contextual user interface based on a priority of each of the second plurality of cards (“In this implementation, the relative sizes indicate relative confidence that the user will find the stories about Charlie Sheen and the royal wedding more relevant than the story about the lottery, which the user will find more relevant than the story about Elizabeth Taylor. Relative confidence in a story's relevance may be visually represented in any number of ways, including, but not limited to, the size of the representations, the shape of the representations, the color of the representations, the display location of the representations, and/or the transparency of the representations.” paragraph 0020).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Azmoon to comprise determining, by the controller application, a layout of the second plurality of cards in the contextual user interface based on a priority of each of the second plurality of cards. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to quickly access information of interest (Nealer [0001]).
As to dependent claim 8, Azmoon teaches the method of claim 7, Azmoon does not appear to expressly teach wherein at least one of a size, color, or positioning of each of the second plurality of cards is based on the priority of each of the second plurality of cards.
Nealer teaches wherein at least one of a size, color, or positioning of each of the second plurality of cards is based on the priority of each of the second plurality of cards (“In this implementation, the relative sizes indicate relative confidence that the user will find the stories about Charlie Sheen and the royal wedding more relevant than the story about the lottery, which the user will find more relevant than the story about Elizabeth Taylor. Relative confidence in a story's relevance may be visually represented in any number of ways, including, but not limited to, the size of the representations, the shape of the representations, the color of the representations, the display location of the representations, and/or the transparency of the representations.” paragraph 0020).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Azmoon to comprise wherein at least one of a size, color, or positioning of each of the second plurality of cards is based on the priority of each of the second plurality of cards. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to quickly access information of interest (Nealer [0001]).
As to dependent claim 9, Azmoon teaches the method of claim 7, Azmoon does not appear to expressly teach wherein the priority of each of the second plurality of cards is included in the metadata of each of the second plurality of cards.
Nealer teaches wherein the priority of each of the second plurality of cards is included in the metadata of each of the second plurality of cards (“Relative confidence in a story's relevance may be visually represented in any number of ways, including, but not limited to, the size of the representations, the shape of the representations, the color of the representations, the display location of the representations, and/or the transparency of the representations. ” paragraph 0020, 0103).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Azmoon to comprise wherein the priority of each of the second plurality of cards is included in the metadata of each of the second plurality of cards. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to quickly access information of interest (Nealer [0001]).
As to dependent claim 11, Azmoon teaches the method of claim 10, Azmoon does not appear to expressly teach wherein the segment includes a plurality of clients categorically grouped together.
Vuksan teaches wherein the segment includes a plurality of clients categorically grouped together (“The method may also include defining a client group. At least a portion of the web content filtering rules may be associated with the client group. Web content filtering rules may be transmitted to the client device based upon, at least in part, participation of the client device in the client group. The client group may include one or more of a defined plurality of users, and a plurality of client devices associated with a group network.” paragraph 0007).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Azmoon to comprise wherein the segment includes a plurality of clients categorically grouped together. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to provide relevant content.
Claims 10 and 12-20 are substantially the same as claims 1, 4-6, 11 and are therefore rejected under the same rationale as above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Jalili US 20210103951 Customizing resources utilizing pre-fetched profile information for future visitors.
Zheng et al. US 20210092180 Methods for providing a web application to a computing device.
Grishaver US 20130268373 A1 Methods for presenting personalized advertisements.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MAHELET SHIBEROU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2171