DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This action is in reply to application 18/653,935 filed 5/2/2024. Claims 1-20 are pending. This action is non-final.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 1: Claims 1, 9, and 17 each recite a method, a system, and a platform, respectively, for assembling a plurality of factors for tariff determination, the plurality of factors comprising tariff data that is true, reliable, optimized, and performative; invoking an algorithm of choice embedded within the MaaS platform to process the plurality of factors; and generating a tailored tariff for a user based on the processed plurality of factors by the algorithm of choice embedded within the MaaS platform, wherein the tailored tariff is customized to suit the individual needs and usage patterns of the user within the MaaS platform. Therefore, claims 1, 9, and 17 are each directed to one of the four statutory categories of invention: a method, a machine, and a machine, respectively.
Step 2A – Prong One: The limitations assembling a plurality of factors for tariff determination, the plurality of factors comprising tariff data that is true, reliable, optimized, and performative; invoking an algorithm of choice ... to process the plurality of factors; and generating a tailored tariff for a user based on the processed plurality of factors by the algorithm of choice ... wherein the tailored tariff is customized to suit the individual needs and usage patterns of the user ... as drafted, is a method that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, only covers concepts of “Certain Methods of Organizing Human Activity” (e.g., commercial interactions – business relations). That is, nothing in the claim elements disclose anything outside the groupings of “Certain Methods of Organizing Human Activity” (e.g., commercial interactions – business relations). Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A – Prong Two: The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. Claims 1, 9, and 17 merely describe how to generally “apply” the concept of the aforementioned abstract idea using generic computer components. The additional elements of claims 1, 9, and 17, a computer (claim 1), a Mobility as a Service platform (claims 1, 9, and 17), a system (claim 9), at least one processor (claim 9), a non-transitory computer-usable medium (claim 9), and a plurality of interfaces for data declaration (claim 17), are recited at a high level of generality and are merely invoked as generic computer tools to perform the aforementioned abstract idea. Simply implementing the abstract idea on a generic computerized system is not a practical application of the abstract idea. Accordingly, alone and in combination, the additional elements of claims 1, 9, and 17 do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. The claims are directed to an abstract idea.
Step 2B: The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above, the claims as a whole merely describe the abstract idea generally “applied” to a generic computer environment. The additional elements of claims 1, 9, and 17, a computer (described in spec. para. [0100]), a Mobility as a Service platform (described in spec. para. [0026]), a system (described in spec. para. [0024]), at least one processor (described in spec. para. [0100]), a non-transitory computer-usable medium (described in spec. para. [0103]), and a plurality of interfaces for data declaration (described in spec. para. [0026]), are recited at a high level of generality and are merely invoked as generic computer components upon which the abstract idea is “applied.” The high level of generality in which this additional element is described indicates that the additional element is sufficiently known such that the specification does not need to describe the particulars of the additional element to satisfy the statutory disclosure requirements. Thus, even when viewed as a whole, nothing in the claims add significantly more to the abstract idea. Therefore, the claims are not patent eligible.
Claims 2-8, 10-16, and 18-20 have been given the full two-part analysis including analyzing the limitations both individually and in combination. Claims 2-8, 10-16, and 18-20 when analyzed individually, and in combination, are also held to be patent ineligible under 35 U.S.C. 101. The recited limitations of the dependent claims fail to establish that the claims do not recite an abstract idea because the recited limitations of the dependent claims merely further narrow the abstract idea.
Step 2A – Prong Two: The limitations of the dependent claims fail to integrate an abstract idea into a practical application because the claims as a whole merely describe how to generally “apply” a method of the aforementioned abstract idea. Claims 2-8, 10-16, and 18-20 do not recite additional elements other than those previously recited in the independent claims 1, 9, and 17. Thus, even when viewed as a whole, nothing in the claims integrates the abstract idea into a practical application.
Step 2B: Performing the further narrowed abstract ideas of the dependent claims on the additional elements of the independent claim, individually or in combination, does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract ideas and amount to merely using a computer, in its ordinary capacity, as a tool to perform the abstract idea. Similarly, the recited limitations of the dependent claims fail to establish that the claims provide an inventive concept because claims that merely use a computer, in its ordinary capacity, as a tool to perform the abstract idea cannot provide an inventive concept. Claims 2-8, 10-16, and 18-20 do not recite additional elements other than those previously recited in the independent claims 1, 9, and 17. The high level of generality in which the additional elements are described indicates that the additional elements are sufficiently known such that the specification does not need to describe the particulars of the additional elements to satisfy the statutory disclosure requirements. Thus, even when viewed as a whole, nothing in the claims add significantly more to the abstract idea. Therefore, the claims are not patent eligible.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Mishra (U.S. Pub. No. 2024/0027202).
Regarding claims 1 and 9, Mishra discloses the following limitations:
A computer-implemented method of implementing a tariff within a Mobility as a Service (MaaS) platform, comprising: [See [0021] Mishra teaches a system and method for multimodal trip planning, allowing a user to book one or more transport services for transit along a determined optimal route (i.e., A computer-implemented method ... within a Mobility as a Service (MaaS) platform). Mishra [0027] further teaches that a route with a cheapest combined cost (i.e., implementing a tariff within a Mobility as a Service (MaaS) platform) for one or more modes of travel may be selected and booked.]
assembling a plurality of factors for tariff determination, the plurality of factors comprising tariff data that is true, reliable, optimized, and performative; [See [0021] Mishra teaches a system and method for multimodal trip planning, allowing a user to book one or more transport services for transit along a determined optimal route. Mishra [0026-0027] further teaches that a route with a cheapest combined cost for one or more modes of travel may be selected and booked, a route with the fastest travel time may be selected and booked, or a route that best fits a user’s preferences based on collected user data may be selected and booked. This shows that data related to the booking of the transportation service (i.e., tariff data) includes route cost data, route time data, and user preference data (i.e., assembling a plurality of factors for tariff determination, the plurality of factors comprising tariff data that is true, reliable, optimized, and performative).]
invoking an algorithm of choice embedded within the MaaS platform to process the plurality of factors; [See [0021] Mishra teaches a system and method for multimodal trip planning, allowing a user to book one or more transport services for transit along a determined optimal route. Mishra [0026-0027] further teaches that a route with a cheapest combined cost for one or more modes of travel may be selected and booked, a route with the fastest travel time may be selected and booked, or a route that best fits a user’s preferences based on collected user data may be selected and booked. This shows that data related to the booking of the transportation service includes route cost data, route time data, and user preference data (i.e., the plurality of factors). Mishra [0026-0028] further teaches the system suggesting at least one optimal route option based on this data (i.e., invoking an algorithm of choice embedded within the MaaS platform to process the plurality of factors).]
and generating a tailored tariff for a user based on the processed plurality of factors by the algorithm of choice embedded within the MaaS platform [See [0021] Mishra teaches a system and method for multimodal trip planning, allowing a user to book one or more transport services for transit along a determined optimal route. Mishra [0026-0027] further teaches that a route with a cheapest combined cost for one or more modes of travel may be selected and booked, a route with the fastest travel time may be selected and booked, or a route that best fits a user’s preferences based on collected user data may be selected and booked. This shows that data related to the booking of the transportation service includes route cost data, route time data, and user preference data (i.e., the plurality of factors). Mishra [0026-0028] further teaches the system suggesting at least one optimal route option based on this data. Mishra [0028]; [0030] further teaches a ticket booking subsystem 140 and a ticket payment subsystem 160 which allow the user to book and pay for a ticket for a multimodal trip they selected form the suggested plurality of optimal routes (i.e., generating a tailored tariff for a user based on the processed plurality of factors by the algorithm of choice embedded within the MaaS platform).]
wherein the tailored tariff is customized to suit the individual needs and usage patterns of the user within the MaaS platform. [See [0021] Mishra teaches a system and method for multimodal trip planning, allowing a user to book one or more transport services for transit along a determined optimal route. Mishra [0026-0027] further teaches that a route with a cheapest combined cost for one or more modes of travel may be selected and booked, a route with the fastest travel time may be selected and booked, or a route that best fits a user’s preferences based on collected user data may be selected and booked. This shows that data related to the booking of the transportation service includes route cost data, route time data, and user preference data. Mishra [0026-0028] further teaches the system suggesting at least one optimal route option based on this data. Mishra [0028]; [0030] further teaches a ticket booking subsystem 140 and a ticket payment subsystem 160 which allow the user to book and pay for a ticket for a multimodal trip they selected form the suggested plurality of optimal routes. Mishra [0026] further teaches that the selected and booked optimal route may be based on the user’s mode of transportation preferences, the user’s commute preferences, or the user’s previous ride scores (i.e., wherein the tailored tariff is customized to suit the individual needs and usage patterns of the user within the MaaS platform).]
Regarding claim 9, Mishra further discloses the following limitations:
A system for implementing a tariff within a Mobility as a Service (MaaS) platform, comprising: at least one processor; and a non-transitory computer-usable medium embodying computer program code, the computer-usable medium operable to communicate with the at least one processor, the computer program code comprising instructions executable by the at least one processor and operable for: [See [0021] Mishra teaches a system and method for multimodal trip planning, allowing a user to book one or more transport services for transit along a determined optimal route (i.e., A system ... within a Mobility as a Service (MaaS) platform). Mishra [0027] further teaches that a route with a cheapest combined cost (i.e., implementing a tariff within a Mobility as a Service (MaaS) platform) for one or more modes of travel may be selected and booked. Mishra [0042-0043]; (Fig. 5, elements 210, 230); further teaches the system being a server comprising at least one processor 230 (i.e., at least one processor) and a memory 210 (i.e., a non-transitory computer-usable medium). Mishra [0043] further teaches that the processor may perform he steps of the system by executing a program stored in the memory (i.e., the computer-usable medium operable to communicate with the at least one processor, the computer program code comprising instructions executable by the at least one processor and operable for).]
Regarding claims 2 and 10, Mishra discloses all claim 1 and 9 limitations. Mishra further discloses the following limitations:
offering the tailored tariff to the user through the MaaS platform after the tailored tariff is created based on the plurality of factors processed by the algorithm of choice. [See [0021] Mishra teaches a system and method for multimodal trip planning, allowing a user to book one or more transport services for transit along a determined optimal route. Mishra [0026-0027] further teaches that a route with a cheapest combined cost for one or more modes of travel may be selected and booked, a route with the fastest travel time may be selected and booked, or a route that best fits a user’s preferences based on collected user data may be selected and booked. This shows that data related to the booking of the transportation service includes route cost data, route time data, and user preference data. Mishra [0026-0028] further teaches the system suggesting at least one optimal route option based on this data. Mishra [0028]; [0030] further teaches a ticket booking subsystem 140 and a ticket payment subsystem 160 which allow the user to book and pay for a ticket for a multimodal trip they selected form the suggested plurality of optimal routes. Mishra [0026] further teaches that the selected and booked optimal route may be based on the user’s mode of transportation preferences, the user’s commute preferences, or the user’s previous ride scores (i.e., offering the tailored tariff to the user through the MaaS platform after the tailored tariff is created based on the plurality of factors processed by the algorithm of choice).]
Regarding claims 3 and 11, Mishra discloses all claim 1 and 9 limitations. Mishra further discloses the following limitations:
wherein the tariff data that is true includes data related to the user including a user profile associated with the user. [See [0021] Mishra teaches a system and method for multimodal trip planning, allowing a user to book one or more transport services for transit along a determined optimal route. Mishra [0026-0027] further teaches that a route with a cheapest combined cost for one or more modes of travel may be selected and booked, a route with the fastest travel time may be selected and booked, or a route that best fits a user’s preferences based on collected user data may be selected and booked. This shows that data related to the booking of the transportation service includes route cost data, route time data, and user preference data (i.e., wherein the tariff data that is true includes data related to the user including a user profile associated with the user). Mishra [0026-0028] further teaches the system suggesting at least one optimal route option based on this data. Mishra [0028]; [0030] further teaches a ticket booking subsystem 140 and a ticket payment subsystem 160 which allow the user to book and pay for a ticket for a multimodal trip they selected form the suggested plurality of optimal routes. Mishra [0026] further teaches that the selected and booked optimal route may be based on the user’s mode of transportation preferences, the user’s commute preferences, or the user’s previous ride scores (i.e., wherein the tariff data that is true includes data related to the user including a user profile associated with the user).]
Regarding claims 4 and 12, Mishra discloses all claim 1 and 9 limitations. Mishra further discloses the following limitations:
wherein the tariff data that is reliable includes data comprising at least one of: a travel availability of the tariff, real-time travel conditions, and available seating. [See [0021] Mishra teaches a system and method for multimodal trip planning, allowing a user to book one or more transport services for transit along a determined optimal route. Mishra [0026-0027] further teaches that a route with a cheapest combined cost for one or more modes of travel may be selected and booked, a route with the fastest travel time may be selected and booked, or a route that best fits a user’s preferences based on collected user data may be selected and booked. This shows that data related to the booking of the transportation service includes route cost data, route time data, and user preference data. Mishra [0026-0028] further teaches the system suggesting at least one optimal route option based on this data. Mishra [0028]; [0030] further teaches a ticket booking subsystem 140 and a ticket payment subsystem 160 which allow the user to book and pay for a ticket for a multimodal trip they selected form the suggested plurality of optimal routes. Mishra [0026] further teaches that the selected and booked optimal route may be based on the user’s mode of transportation preferences, the user’s commute preferences, or the user’s previous ride scores. Mishra [0025] further teaches its system determining one or more available transport services by identifying one or more drivers available within a predefined distance based on traffic and weather conditions (i.e., wherein the tariff data that is reliable includes data comprising at least one of: a travel availability of the tariff, real-time travel conditions, and available seating).]
Regarding claims 5 and 13, Mishra discloses all claim 1 and 9 limitations. Mishra further discloses the following limitations:
wherein the tariff data that is optimized comprises data based on a best tariff price determined by a central tariff computation of at least one of: local fares, combined fares, marketing offers, regional discount offers, national discount offers. [See [0021] Mishra teaches a system and method for multimodal trip planning, allowing a user to book one or more transport services for transit along a determined optimal route. Mishra teaches its system suggesting at least one optimal route option to a user. Mishra [0026-0027] further teaches that the at least one optimal route may include a route with a cheapest combined cost (i.e., wherein the tariff data that is optimized comprises data based on a best tariff price determined by a central tariff computation of at least one of: local fares, combined fares) for one or more modes of travel may be selected and booked, a route with the fastest travel time may be selected and booked, or a route that best fits a user’s preferences based on collected user data may be selected and booked.]
Regarding claims 6 and 14, Mishra discloses all claim 1 and 9 limitations. Mishra further discloses the following limitations:
wherein the tariff data that is performative comprises data processible through the MaaS platform, wherein the MaaS platform comprises an autonomous platform. [See [0021] Mishra teaches a system and method for multimodal trip planning, allowing a user to book one or more transport services for transit along a determined optimal route. Mishra [0026]; (Fig. 6) teaches its system suggesting at least one optimal route option to a user based on collected user data (i.e., wherein the tariff data that is performative comprises data processible through the MaaS platform, wherein the MaaS platform comprises an autonomous platform). Mishra [0026-0027] further teaches that a route with a cheapest combined cost for one or more modes of travel may be selected and booked, a route with the fastest travel time may be selected and booked, or a route that best fits a user’s preferences based on collected user data may be selected and booked. This shows that data related to the booking of the transportation service includes route cost data, route time data, and user preference data. Mishra [0026-0028] further teaches the system suggesting at least one optimal route option based on this data. Mishra [0028]; [0030] further teaches a ticket booking subsystem 140 and a ticket payment subsystem 160 which allow the user to book and pay for a ticket for a multimodal trip they selected form the suggested plurality of optimal routes. Mishra [0026] further teaches that the selected and booked optimal route may be based on the user’s mode of transportation preferences, the user’s commute preferences, or the user’s previous ride scores. Mishra [0025] further teaches its system determining one or more available transport services by identifying one or more drivers available within a predefined distance based on traffic and weather conditions.]
Regarding claims 7 and 15, Mishra discloses all claim 1 and 9 limitations. Mishra further discloses the following limitations:
wherein the MaaS platform comprises a modular architecture including a central component comprising a mobility provider. [See [0028]; [0032]; Mishra teaches that booking information associated with a ticket booked for the one or more transport services may be stored in a service provider’s database hosted on a centralized server (i.e., a central component comprising a mobility provider). Mishra [0028] further teaches that one or more transport service providers may participate in the system (i.e., wherein the MaaS platform comprises a modular architecture including a central component comprising a mobility provider).]
Regarding claims 8 and 16, Mishra discloses all claim 1 and 9 limitations. Mishra further discloses the following limitations:
wherein the MaaS platform includes a plurality of interfaces for data declaration. [See [0035]; (Fig. 6, element 310); Mishra teaches a user providing a source address and a destination address via their electronic handheld device (i.e., an interface for data declaration). Mishra [0028]; (Fig. 6, element 350); further teaches the user may be presented a plurality of optimal route suggestions and select one of them (i.e., an interface for data declaration).]
Regarding claim 17, Mishra discloses the following limitations:
A Mobility as a Service (MaaS) platform, comprising: [See [0021] Mishra teaches a system and method for multimodal trip planning, allowing a user to book one or more transport services for transit along a determined optimal route (i.e., A Mobility as a Service (MaaS) platform).]
a modular architecture including a central component comprising a mobility provider [See [0028]; [0032]; Mishra teaches that booking information associated with a ticket booked for the one or more transport services may be stored in a service provider’s database hosted on a centralized server (i.e., a central component comprising a mobility provider). Mishra [0028] further teaches that one or more transport service providers may participate in the system (i.e., a modular architecture including a central component comprising a mobility provider).]
wherein the MaaS platform includes a plurality of interfaces for data declaration; [See [0035]; (Fig. 6, element 310); Mishra teaches a user providing a source address and a destination address via their electronic handheld device (i.e., an interface for data declaration). Mishra [0028]; (Fig. 6, element 350); further teaches the user may be presented a plurality of optimal route suggestions and select one of them (i.e., an interface for data declaration).]
wherein a plurality of factors is assembled for tariff determination, the plurality of factors comprising tariff data that is true, reliable, optimized, and performative; [See [0021] Mishra teaches a system and method for multimodal trip planning, allowing a user to book one or more transport services for transit along a determined optimal route. Mishra [0026-0027] further teaches that a route with a cheapest combined cost for one or more modes of travel may be selected and booked, a route with the fastest travel time may be selected and booked, or a route that best fits a user’s preferences based on collected user data may be selected and booked. This shows that data related to the booking of the transportation service (i.e., tariff data) includes route cost data, route time data, and user preference data (i.e., wherein a plurality of factors is assembled for tariff determination, the plurality of factors comprising tariff data that is true, reliable, optimized, and performative).]
wherein an algorithm of choice embedded within the MaaS platform is invokable to process the plurality of factors; [See [0021] Mishra teaches a system and method for multimodal trip planning, allowing a user to book one or more transport services for transit along a determined optimal route. Mishra [0026-0027] further teaches that a route with a cheapest combined cost for one or more modes of travel may be selected and booked, a route with the fastest travel time may be selected and booked, or a route that best fits a user’s preferences based on collected user data may be selected and booked. This shows that data related to the booking of the transportation service includes route cost data, route time data, and user preference data (i.e., the plurality of factors). Mishra [0026-0028] further teaches the system suggesting at least one optimal route option based on this data (i.e., wherein an algorithm of choice embedded within the MaaS platform is invokable to process the plurality of factors).]
wherein a tailored tariff for a user is generated based on the processed plurality of factors by the algorithm of choice embedded within the MaaS platform [See [0021] Mishra teaches a system and method for multimodal trip planning, allowing a user to book one or more transport services for transit along a determined optimal route. Mishra [0026-0027] further teaches that a route with a cheapest combined cost for one or more modes of travel may be selected and booked, a route with the fastest travel time may be selected and booked, or a route that best fits a user’s preferences based on collected user data may be selected and booked. This shows that data related to the booking of the transportation service includes route cost data, route time data, and user preference data (i.e., the plurality of factors). Mishra [0026-0028] further teaches the system suggesting at least one optimal route option based on this data. Mishra [0028]; [0030] further teaches a ticket booking subsystem 140 and a ticket payment subsystem 160 which allow the user to book and pay for a ticket for a multimodal trip they selected form the suggested plurality of optimal routes (i.e., wherein a tailored tariff for a user is generated based on the processed plurality of factors by the algorithm of choice embedded within the MaaS platform).]
wherein the tailored tariff is customized to suit the individual needs and usage patterns of the user within the MaaS platform. [See [0021] Mishra teaches a system and method for multimodal trip planning, allowing a user to book one or more transport services for transit along a determined optimal route. Mishra [0026-0027] further teaches that a route with a cheapest combined cost for one or more modes of travel may be selected and booked, a route with the fastest travel time may be selected and booked, or a route that best fits a user’s preferences based on collected user data may be selected and booked. This shows that data related to the booking of the transportation service includes route cost data, route time data, and user preference data. Mishra [0026-0028] further teaches the system suggesting at least one optimal route option based on this data. Mishra [0028]; [0030] further teaches a ticket booking subsystem 140 and a ticket payment subsystem 160 which allow the user to book and pay for a ticket for a multimodal trip they selected form the suggested plurality of optimal routes. Mishra [0026] further teaches that the selected and booked optimal route may be based on the user’s mode of transportation preferences, the user’s commute preferences, or the user’s previous ride scores (i.e., wherein the tailored tariff is customized to suit the individual needs and usage patterns of the user within the MaaS platform).]
Regarding claim 18, Mishra discloses all claim 17 limitations. Mishra further discloses the following limitations:
the tariff data that is true includes data related to the user including a user profile associated with the user; [See [0021] Mishra teaches a system and method for multimodal trip planning, allowing a user to book one or more transport services for transit along a determined optimal route. Mishra [0026-0027] further teaches that a route with a cheapest combined cost for one or more modes of travel may be selected and booked, a route with the fastest travel time may be selected and booked, or a route that best fits a user’s preferences based on collected user data may be selected and booked. This shows that data related to the booking of the transportation service includes route cost data, route time data, and user preference data (i.e., the tariff data that is true includes data related to the user including a user profile associated with the user). Mishra [0026-0028] further teaches the system suggesting at least one optimal route option based on this data. Mishra [0028]; [0030] further teaches a ticket booking subsystem 140 and a ticket payment subsystem 160 which allow the user to book and pay for a ticket for a multimodal trip they selected form the suggested plurality of optimal routes. Mishra [0026] further teaches that the selected and booked optimal route may be based on the user’s mode of transportation preferences, the user’s commute preferences, or the user’s previous ride scores (i.e., the tariff data that is true includes data related to the user including a user profile associated with the user).]
the tariff data that is reliable includes data comprising at least one of: a travel availability of the tariff, real-time travel conditions, and available seating; [See [0021] Mishra teaches a system and method for multimodal trip planning, allowing a user to book one or more transport services for transit along a determined optimal route. Mishra [0026-0027] further teaches that a route with a cheapest combined cost for one or more modes of travel may be selected and booked, a route with the fastest travel time may be selected and booked, or a route that best fits a user’s preferences based on collected user data may be selected and booked. This shows that data related to the booking of the transportation service includes route cost data, route time data, and user preference data. Mishra [0026-0028] further teaches the system suggesting at least one optimal route option based on this data. Mishra [0028]; [0030] further teaches a ticket booking subsystem 140 and a ticket payment subsystem 160 which allow the user to book and pay for a ticket for a multimodal trip they selected form the suggested plurality of optimal routes. Mishra [0026] further teaches that the selected and booked optimal route may be based on the user’s mode of transportation preferences, the user’s commute preferences, or the user’s previous ride scores. Mishra [0025] further teaches its system determining one or more available transport services by identifying one or more drivers available within a predefined distance based on traffic and weather conditions (i.e., the tariff data that is reliable includes data comprising at least one of: a travel availability of the tariff, real-time travel conditions, and available seating).]
the tariff data that is optimized comprises data based on a best tariff price determined by a central tariff computation of at least one of: local fares, combined fares, marketing offers, regional discount offers, national discount offers; [See [0021] Mishra teaches a system and method for multimodal trip planning, allowing a user to book one or more transport services for transit along a determined optimal route. Mishra teaches its system suggesting at least one optimal route option to a user. Mishra [0026-0027] further teaches that the at least one optimal route may include a route with a cheapest combined cost (i.e., the tariff data that is optimized comprises data based on a best tariff price determined by a central tariff computation of at least one of: local fares, combined fares) for one or more modes of travel may be selected and booked, a route with the fastest travel time may be selected and booked, or a route that best fits a user’s preferences based on collected user data may be selected and booked.]
wherein the tariff data that is performative comprises data processible through the MaaS platform, wherein the MaaS platform comprises an autonomous platform. [See [0021] Mishra teaches a system and method for multimodal trip planning, allowing a user to book one or more transport services for transit along a determined optimal route. Mishra [0026]; (Fig. 6) teaches its system suggesting at least one optimal route option to a user based on collected user data (i.e., wherein the tariff data that is performative comprises data processible through the MaaS platform, wherein the MaaS platform comprises an autonomous platform). Mishra [0026-0027] further teaches that a route with a cheapest combined cost for one or more modes of travel may be selected and booked, a route with the fastest travel time may be selected and booked, or a route that best fits a user’s preferences based on collected user data may be selected and booked. This shows that data related to the booking of the transportation service includes route cost data, route time data, and user preference data. Mishra [0026-0028] further teaches the system suggesting at least one optimal route option based on this data. Mishra [0028]; [0030] further teaches a ticket booking subsystem 140 and a ticket payment subsystem 160 which allow the user to book and pay for a ticket for a multimodal trip they selected form the suggested plurality of optimal routes. Mishra [0026] further teaches that the selected and booked optimal route may be based on the user’s mode of transportation preferences, the user’s commute preferences, or the user’s previous ride scores. Mishra [0025] further teaches its system determining one or more available transport services by identifying one or more drivers available within a predefined distance based on traffic and weather conditions.]
Regarding claim 19, Mishra discloses all claim 17 limitations. Mishra further discloses the following limitations:
wherein the tailored tariff is offered to the user through the MaaS platform. [See [0021] Mishra teaches a system and method for multimodal trip planning, allowing a user to book one or more transport services for transit along a determined optimal route. Mishra [0026-0027] further teaches that a route with a cheapest combined cost for one or more modes of travel may be selected and booked, a route with the fastest travel time may be selected and booked, or a route that best fits a user’s preferences based on collected user data may be selected and booked. This shows that data related to the booking of the transportation service includes route cost data, route time data, and user preference data. Mishra [0026-0028] further teaches the system suggesting at least one optimal route option based on this data. Mishra [0028]; [0030] further teaches a ticket booking subsystem 140 and a ticket payment subsystem 160 which allow the user to book and pay for a ticket for a multimodal trip they selected form the suggested plurality of optimal routes. Mishra [0026] further teaches that the selected and booked optimal route may be based on the user’s mode of transportation preferences, the user’s commute preferences, or the user’s previous ride scores (i.e., wherein the tailored tariff is offered to the user through the MaaS platform).]
Regarding claim 20, Mishra discloses all claim 17 limitations. Mishra further discloses the following limitations:
wherein the tailored tariff is offered to the user through the MaaS platform after the tailored tariff is created based on the plurality of factors processed by the algorithm of choice. [See [0021] Mishra teaches a system and method for multimodal trip planning, allowing a user to book one or more transport services for transit along a determined optimal route. Mishra [0026-0027] further teaches that a route with a cheapest combined cost for one or more modes of travel may be selected and booked, a route with the fastest travel time may be selected and booked, or a route that best fits a user’s preferences based on collected user data may be selected and booked. This shows that data related to the booking of the transportation service includes route cost data, route time data, and user preference data. Mishra [0026-0028] further teaches the system suggesting at least one optimal route option based on this data. Mishra [0028]; [0030] further teaches a ticket booking subsystem 140 and a ticket payment subsystem 160 which allow the user to book and pay for a ticket for a multimodal trip they selected form the suggested plurality of optimal routes. Mishra [0026] further teaches that the selected and booked optimal route may be based on the user’s mode of transportation preferences, the user’s commute preferences, or the user’s previous ride scores (i.e., wherein the tailored tariff is offered to the user through the MaaS platform after the tailored tariff is created based on the plurality of factors processed by the algorithm of choice).]
Prior Art
The following prior art is relevant to the invention but was not used in prior art rejections:
Singh (U.S. Pub. No. 2023/0259833) – Multimodal mobility facilitating seamless ridership with single ticket
Demarchi (U.S. Pub. No. 2016/0203422) – Method and electronic travel route building system, based on an intermodal electronic platform
Conclusion
/CHRISTOPHER GOMEZ/ Examiner, Art Unit 3628