DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendments
The action is responsive to the Applicant’s Amendment filed on 10/03/2025. Claims 27-51 are pending in the application. Claims 1-26 are canceled. Claims 27-51 are new.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments have been fully considered. In view of the claim amendment filed, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made.
Further, regarding the new limitations recited in claims 27-51, it is submitted that they are properly addressed by the new ground of rejection.
Furthermore, it is also submitted that all limitations in pending claims, including those not specifically argued, are properly addressed. The reason is set forth in the rejections. See claim analysis below for detail.
Claim Objections
Claims 36-37, 40, 44-45 are objected to because of the following informalities: failure to spell out the acronym “NFT”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC§ 101
Claims 27, 40-41, and 42-43, 46-48 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because the claims are directed to a software per se, which fails to fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter. All components are modules listed as software per se. No hardware component is being recited.
It is suggested to add a hardware component (e.g. a processor and memory) as specification and drawing to the claim device for statutory subject matter.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 27-51 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sliwka et al. (US 20210082044 A1).
Regarding Claim 27, Sliwka discloses a system for constructing a personalized and user-assembled meta search engine to generate search engine results that are displayed as video tiles on an immersive user interface (UI) (Fig. 1; [0095]: In embodiments, the platform 100 includes an intelligence and automation system 110; Fig. 2: [0111]: In response to receiving the search query, the buyer marketplace system 204 may query one or more indexes that index virtual representations using one or more of the search terms… the GUI may display a search engine results page; [0097]-[0111]: the virtual world presence system 114 may render a virtual world environment, which may be displayed at a client application… In response to performing the search, the buyer marketplace system 204 may retrieve the virtual representations implicated by the search and may present the virtual representations in a visual manner)
to allow a user to curate a broadcast by assembling the tiles that are published and ledgered onto a blockchain in accordance with smart contract protocols as a part of an immutable ledger ([0116]- [0123]: FIG. 3 illustrates an example of a ledger management system 104… In embodiments, the ledger update system 304 may update the distributed ledger 310 by broadcasting the generated block to the computing nodes 160 that store the distributed ledger 310; Fig. 4; [0133]: In embodiments, token transfer system 402 may include smart contracts; (Fig. 20; [0231]: The event record 2052 may be written into a data block and stored in a distributed ledger, where the data block may include the hash value. In this way, the data within the event record 2052 cannot be changed without changing the hash value of the event record 2052 , thereby making the event record 2052 immutable)
to deploy and mine tokens ([0116]: In embodiments, the ledger management system 104 includes a token generation system 302) and
foster tracking of system interactions, data and behaviors ([0167]: In embodiments, the analytics system 602 may track and analyze data relating to, but not limited to, consumer data, item data, merchant, manufacturer, or provider data; user behavior (e.g., purchase behavior, telemetric, and the like)), comprising:
at least one system processing component programmed to perform operations associated with the system ([0372]: The methods and systems described herein may be deployed in part or in whole through a machine that executes computer software, program codes, and/or instructions on a processor);
a plurality of separate search engine, social media, and utility application programming interface (API) components configured to operate collectively as an initial search algorithm, further configured to return meta search engine results as video tiles; said system configured to retrieve aggregated streaming media search results from a plurality of API components (Fig. 1 [0093]-[0111]: In embodiments, the platform 100 includes an API system 106 that manages one or more application programming interfaces (APIs) of the platform… Fig. 2; In response to receiving the search query, the buyer marketplace system 204 may query one or more indexes that index virtual representations using one or more of the search terms; [0066]-[0071]: digital service (e.g., video streaming subscription)… in-video game streaming; [0111]: In response to performing the search, the buyer marketplace system 204 may retrieve the virtual representations implicated by the search and may present the virtual representations in a visual manner);
an immersive user interface (UI) component configured to assemble and display all of the retrieved video tiles for review by a user ([0097]: In these embodiments, the virtual world presence system 114 may render a virtual world environment, which may be displayed at a client application; [0111]: In response to performing the search, the buyer marketplace system 204 may retrieve the virtual representations implicated by the search and may present the virtual representations in a visual manner);
a blockchain component configured for the user to curate a broadcast from the video tiles selected in the UI component, to track and ledger system interactions, contracts, data and behaviors as part of an immutable ledger to deploy and mine tokens ([0020:] In embodiments, the distributed ledger is a blockchain; [0123]: the ledger update system 304 may update the distributed ledger 310 by broadcasting the generated block to the computing nodes 160; Fig. 6; [0167]: In embodiments, the analytics system 602 may track and analyze data relating to, but not limited to, consumer data, item data, merchant, manufacturer, or provider data; user behavior (e.g., purchase behavior, telemetric, and the like; (Fig. 20; [0231]: The event record 2052 may be written into a data block and stored in a distributed ledger, where the data block may include the hash value. In this way, the data within the event record 2052 cannot be changed without changing the hash value of the event record 2052 , thereby making the event record 2052 immutable);
an advertising gallery component configured to present media streams of sponsored advertisements that may be selected and embedded within the broadcast by the user ([0095]: For example, the intelligence and automation system 110 may train machine learned models, make classifications and predictions based on the machine learned models, recommend products to users, identify advertisements to target to specific users; Fig. 5; [0157]: advertising system 508); and
a smart-contract function component configured to generally manage contracts, record transactions, memorialize wagers, distribute rewards, enforce licensing of content, and apply advertising conditions according to predefined rules([0006]: Provided herein are systems and methods for facilitating decentralized loan processes with a smart contract architecture).
Regarding Claim 28, Sliwka discloses the system of claim 27, further comprising a Representative State Transfer Application Interface (Restful API) component including user data and search result behaviors configured (Fig. 1; [0093]: The API system 106 may implement any suitable types of APIs, including REST, SOAP, and the like; [0167] In embodiments, the analytics system 602 may track and analyze data relating to, but not limited to, consumer data, item data, merchant, manufacturer, or provider data; user behavior (e.g., purchase behavior, telemetric, and the like))
to be ledgered on the blockchain for monetization as data reports and subscriptions ([0093]: The API system 106 may expose one or more APIs, such that the API system 106 may receive API calls from requesting devices or systems and/or may push data to subscribing devices or systems; Fig. 3; [0118]: The distributed ledger 310 may store any suitable data relating to an item, a user… subscriptions of the user).
Regarding Claim 29, Sliwka discloses the system of claim 27, wherein the smart-contract component is further configured to track open and fulfilled contracts ([0008]: In embodiments, the computer-readable instructions of the loan process smart contract instance are further configured to instantiate an authentication smart contract instance that includes computer readable instructions that are configured to manage an authentication task that is performed by an authenticator to authenticate the collateral item and to issue an authentication notification upon confirming that the appraisal task has been completed… wherein the authentication task workflow includes one or more conditions that must be met to complete the authentication task) and
generate immutable records of completion on the blockchain ledger (Fig. 20; [0231]: The event record 2052 may be written into a data block and stored in a distributed ledger, where the data block may include the hash value. In this way, the data within the event record 2052 cannot be changed without changing the hash value of the event record 2052 , thereby making the event record 2052 immutable).
Regarding Claim 30, Sliwka discloses the system of claim 27, wherein the smart-contract component is further configured to apply advertising guideline conditions governing advertising placements, including compliance with pricing models, campaign durations, tagged themes, and sentiment or reach metrics (Fig. 5; [0164] In embodiments, an advertising system 508 is configured to determine advertisements to display to a user, where the advertisements relate to items that are offered for transaction on the platform. In embodiments, the advertising system 508 may present users with discounts, promotions, and the like.).
Regarding Claim 31, Sliwka discloses the system of claim 27, wherein the smart-contract component is further configured to issue ([0008]: In some embodiments, the authentication smart contract instance is further configured to: generate a data block containing the authentication report and a cryptographic hash value that is generated based at least in part on the authentication report; [0203]: At 906 , the digital token is coupled to the item information. In embodiments, a cryptographic link couples the digital token to the item information) and
distribute cryptographic token rewards to digital wallets upon the successful fulfillment of contracts, wagers, and advertising placements (Figs. 7, 11; [0072]: In embodiments, the tokenization platform may provide a rewards-based user acquisition program, whereby users can enlist for referral codes. When the user successfully refers a user to the tokenization platform, the user is rewarded with a token).
Regarding Claim 32, Sliwka discloses the system of claim 27, wherein the smart-contract component is further configured to prevent brand-sponsored content from being placed in media streams with conflicting categories or flagged metadata, thereby upholding automated compliance for the brands ([0240]: Thus, in some embodiments, some stage-level governances and/or guild-level governances may provide a mechanism by which one or more sub-guilds can be formed, where a sub-guild of a guild is comprised of individuals of the guild that have expertise in authenticating a particular subdomain of the guild's area of expertise. For example, within the watch guild, there may be respective sub-guilds that specialize in authenticating different brands of watches).
Regarding Claim 33, Sliwka discloses the system of claim 27, further including a stake and mining component configured to allow a wager to be placed on the forecast of the number of views in a given time period and issue rewards if said wager is correct ([0246]: rules that require guild members to stake currency (e.g., cryptocurrency and/or fiat currency wrapped in a tokenized token) in relation to authentication tasks, appraisal tasks, and/or safekeeping tasks involving a collateral item).
Regarding Claim 34, Sliwka discloses the system of claim 27, wherein the smart-contract component is further configured to:
track and record the status of open and fulfilled contracts ([0008]: In embodiments, the computer-readable instructions of the loan process smart contract instance are further configured to instantiate an authentication smart contract instance that includes computer readable instructions that are configured to manage an authentication task that is performed by an authenticator to authenticate the collateral item and to issue an authentication notification upon confirming that the appraisal task has been completed… wherein the authentication task workflow includes one or more conditions that must be met to complete the authentication task).;
memorialize stake and mining wagers associated with forecasts of broadcast viewership ([0214]: FIG. 13 illustrates a flowchart showing a technique 1300 for collateralization and/or securitization according to some embodiments of the present disclosure… At 1312 , an agreement that is backed by the item is memorialized…The instance of the smart contract may then be deployed by the processing system; [0246]: rules that require guild members to stake currency (e.g., cryptocurrency and/or fiat currency wrapped in a tokenized token) in relation to authentication tasks, appraisal tasks, and/or safekeeping tasks involving a collateral item); and
enforce advertising guideline conditions governing advertising placements, including pricing structures, tagged themes, and campaign parameters (Fig. 5; [0164]: In embodiments, an advertising system 508 is configured to determine advertisements to display to a user, where the advertisements relate to items that are offered for transaction on the platform. In embodiments, the advertising system 508 may present users with discounts, promotions, and the like),
thereby ensuring that contractual obligations, wagering mechanisms, and advertising compliance are executed and immutably recorded within the blockchain ledger (Fig. 20; [0231]: The event record 2052 may be written into a data block and stored in a distributed ledger, where the data block may include the hash value. In this way, the data within the event record 2052 cannot be changed without changing the hash value of the event record 2052 , thereby making the event record 2052 immutable).
Regarding Claim 35, Sliwka discloses the system of claim 27, wherein the smart-contract component is further configured to:
issue and distribute cryptographic token rewards to user digital wallets upon successful completion of contracts and advertising placements ([0059]: Typically, an Application Binary Interface (ABI) information, similar to an application programming interface, is provided to a user of the contract, or the software that interfaces with the contract (such as a wallet application) so that the user can interact with the various functions of the smart contract; Figs. 7, 11; [0072]: In embodiments, the tokenization platform may provide a rewards-based user acquisition program, whereby users can enlist for referral codes. When the user successfully refers a user to the tokenization platform, the user is rewarded with a token);
enforce digital micro-licensing of content by verifying ownership and licensing terms prior to releasing rewards ([0080]: In embodiments, a smart contract corresponding to a virtual representation may define the conditions that must be verified to generate new tokens, conditions that must be verified in order to transfer ownership of tokens); and
ledger user actions and system behaviors across integrated platforms, thereby ensuring that reward distributions, licensing compliance, and behavioral tracking are automatically executed and immutably recorded in the blockchain (Fig. 6; [0167]: In embodiments, the analytics system 602 may track and analyze data relating to, but not limited to, consumer data, item data, merchant, manufacturer, or provider data; user behavior (e.g., purchase behavior, telemetric, and the like), and transaction events (e.g., when items are purchased, how items are purchased, how items are transferred, and the like); Fig. 20; [0231]: The event record 2052 may be written into a data block and stored in a distributed ledger, where the data block may include the hash value. In this way, the data within the event record 2052 cannot be changed without changing the hash value of the event record 2052 , thereby making the event record 2052 immutable).
Regarding Claim 36, Sliwka discloses a method for transforming digital media interactions into immutable blockchain-based outcomes, comprising the steps of:
aggregating streaming media search results from a plurality of users APIs (Fig. 1 [0093]-[0111]: In embodiments, the platform 100 includes an API system 106 that manages one or more application programming interfaces (APIs) of the platform… Fig. 2; In response to receiving the search query, the buyer marketplace system 204 may query one or more indexes that index virtual representations using one or more of the search terms; [0066]-[0071]: digital service (e.g., video streaming subscription)… in-video game streaming);
assembling the results as video tiles in a user interface ([0097]: In these embodiments, the virtual world presence system 114 may render a virtual world environment, which may be displayed at a client application; [0111]: In response to performing the search, the buyer marketplace system 204 may retrieve the virtual representations implicated by the search and may present the virtual representations in a visual manner) and
enabling a user to curate a broadcast (Fig. 3; [0123]-[0124]:In embodiments, the ledger update system 304 may update the distributed ledger 310 by broadcasting the generated block to the computing nodes 160 that store the distributed ledger 310);
publishing the user curated broadcast to a blockchain so that search results are transformed into an immutable broadcast NFTs (Fig. 20; [0231]: The event record 2052 may be written into a data block and stored in a distributed ledger, where the data block may include the hash value. In this way, the data within the event record 2052 cannot be changed without changing the hash value of the event record 2052 , thereby making the event record 2052 immutable);
initiating smart contracts to transform open agreements into enforceable blockchain records ([0235]: In some embodiments, governance may be enforced by the use of smart contracts);
memorializing wagers on forecasted viewership ([0214]: FIG. 13 illustrates a flowchart showing a technique 1300 for collateralization and/or securitization according to some embodiments of the present disclosure… At 1312 , an agreement that is backed by the item is memorialized) and transforming the outcomes into audience metrics ([0167]: In embodiments, the analytics system 602 may track and analyze data relating to, but not limited to, consumer data, item data, merchant, manufacturer, or provider data; user behavior (e.g., purchase behavior, telemetric, and the like);
verifying ownership and licensing of content and transforming content usage into micro- licensed transactions ([0080]: In embodiments, a smart contract corresponding to a virtual representation may define the conditions that must be verified to generate new tokens, conditions that must be verified in order to transfer ownership of tokens);
enforcing advertising guideline conditions by transforming advertising selections into auditable compliance records (Fig. 5; [0164]: In embodiments, an advertising system 508 is configured to determine advertisements to display to a user, where the advertisements relate to items that are offered for transaction on the platform. In embodiments, the advertising system 508 may present users with discounts, promotions, and the like; [0235]: In some embodiments, governance may be enforced by the use of smart contracts); and
distributing token rewards to digital wallets, thereby transforming successful actions and behaviors into measurable, verifiable rewards (Figs. 7, 11; [0072]: In embodiments, the tokenization platform may provide a rewards-based user acquisition program, whereby users can enlist for referral codes. When the user successfully refers a user to the tokenization platform, the user is rewarded with a token; [0080]: In embodiments, each virtual representation of an item may include or be associated with a smart contract that, for example, provides a set of verifiable conditions that must be satisfied in order to self-execute a transaction).
Regarding Claim 37, Sliwka discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the system to:
aggregate streaming media search results (Fig. 1 [0093]-[0111]: In embodiments, the platform 100 includes an API system 106 that manages one or more application programming interfaces (APIs) of the platform… Fig. 2; In response to receiving the search query, the buyer marketplace system 204 may query one or more indexes that index virtual representations using one or more of the search terms; [0066]-[0071]: digital service (e.g., video streaming subscription)… in-video game streaming) and transform them into user-assembled video tile broadcasts ([0111]: In response to performing the search, the buyer marketplace system 204 may retrieve the virtual representations implicated by the search and may present the virtual representations in a visual manner);
publish curated broadcasts to a blockchain, thereby transforming transient media selections into immutable broadcast NFTs (Fig. 20; [0231]: The event record 2052 may be written into a data block and stored in a distributed ledger, where the data block may include the hash value. In this way, the data within the event record 2052 cannot be changed without changing the hash value of the event record 2052 , thereby making the event record 2052 immutable);
initiate and manage smart contracts to transform open agreements into enforceable, auditable blockchain records ([0235]: In some embodiments, governance may be enforced by the use of smart contracts);
memorialize wagers on forecasted viewership and transform forecast outcomes into proof- of-work results recorded on the blockchain memorializing wagers on forecasted viewership ([0214]: FIG. 13 illustrates a flowchart showing a technique 1300 for collateralization and/or securitization according to some embodiments of the present disclosure… At 1312 , an agreement that is backed by the item is memorialized; [0167]: In embodiments, the analytics system 602 may track and analyze data relating to, but not limited to, consumer data, item data, merchant, manufacturer, or provider data; user behavior (e.g., purchase behavior, telemetric, and the like);
verify ownership and licensing of digital content and transform access events into micro- licensed transactions ([0080]: In embodiments, a smart contract corresponding to a virtual representation may define the conditions that must be verified to generate new tokens, conditions that must be verified in order to transfer ownership of tokens);
apply advertising guideline conditions to transform advertising placements into immutable compliance records tied to tokenized rewards (Fig. 5; [0164]: In embodiments, an advertising system 508 is configured to determine advertisements to display to a user, where the advertisements relate to items that are offered for transaction on the platform. In embodiments, the advertising system 508 may present users with discounts, promotions, and the like); and
distribute cryptographic rewards to digital wallets, thereby transforming successful actions and behaviors into rewards ([0008]: In some embodiments, the authentication smart contract instance is further configured to: generate a data block containing the authentication report and a cryptographic hash value that is generated based at least in part on the authentication report; [0059]: Typically, an Application Binary Interface (ABI) information, similar to an application programming interface, is provided to a user of the contract, or the software that interfaces with the contract (such as a wallet application) so that the user can interact with the various functions of the smart contract).
Regarding Claim 38, Sliwka discloses a method for managing contracts, wagers, rewards, and advertising compliance in a blockchain-based broadcast system, comprising the steps of:
receiving search results as video tiles ([0111]: In response to performing the search, the buyer marketplace system 204 may retrieve the virtual representations implicated by the search and may present the virtual representations in a visual manner) and
enabling a user to assemble a curated broadcast (Fig. 3; [0123]: In embodiments, the ledger update system 304 may update the distributed ledger 310 by broadcasting the generated block to the computing nodes 160 that store the distributed ledger 310);
initiating smart contracts to record open and fulfilled contracts ([0008]: In embodiments, the computer-readable instructions of the loan process smart contract instance are further configured to instantiate an authentication smart contract instance that includes computer readable instructions that are configured to manage an authentication task that is performed by an authenticator to authenticate the collateral item and to issue an authentication notification upon confirming that the appraisal task has been completed… wherein the authentication task workflow includes one or more conditions that must be met to complete the authentication task);
memorializing wagers linked to forecasted audience views and calculating outcomes ([0214]: FIG. 13 illustrates a flowchart showing a technique 1300 for collateralization and/or securitization according to some embodiments of the present disclosure… At 1312 , an agreement that is backed by the item is memorialized; [0167]: In embodiments, the analytics system 602 may track and analyze data relating to, but not limited to, consumer data, item data, merchant, manufacturer, or provider data; user behavior (e.g., purchase behavior, telemetric, and the like);
verifying digital content licensing prior to content release or reward distribution ([0080]: In embodiments, a smart contract corresponding to a virtual representation may define the conditions that must be verified to generate new tokens, conditions that must be verified in order to transfer ownership of tokens);
distributing token rewards to digital wallets upon successful fulfillment of conditions (Figs. 7, 11; [0072]: In embodiments, the tokenization platform may provide a rewards-based user acquisition program, whereby users can enlist for referral codes. When the user successfully refers a user to the tokenization platform, the user is rewarded with a token);
applying brand guideline conditions to advertising placements ([0240]: Thus, in some embodiments, some stage-level governances and/or guild-level governances may provide a mechanism by which one or more sub-guilds can be formed, where a sub-guild of a guild is comprised of individuals of the guild that have expertise in authenticating a particular subdomain of the guild's area of expertise. For example, within the watch guild, there may be respective sub-guilds that specialize in authenticating different brands of watches); and
immutably recording contracts, wagers, licensing, rewards, and user behaviors within the blockchain (Fig. 20; [0231]: The event record 2052 may be written into a data block and stored in a distributed ledger, where the data block may include the hash value. In this way, the data within the event record 2052 cannot be changed without changing the hash value of the event record 2052 , thereby making the event record 2052 immutable).
Regarding Claim 39, Sliwka discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the system to:
retrieve and display aggregated video tiles for user assembly into a broadcast ([0111]: In response to performing the search, the buyer marketplace system 204 may retrieve the virtual representations implicated by the search and may present the virtual representations in a visual manner);
initiate smart contracts to record contracts and advertising placements;
memorialize wagers and calculate proof-of-work outcomes ([0214]: FIG. 13 illustrates a flowchart showing a technique 1300 for collateralization and/or securitization according to some embodiments of the present disclosure… At 1312 , an agreement that is backed by the item is memorialized; [0167]: In embodiments, the analytics system 602 may track and analyze data relating to, but not limited to, consumer data, item data, merchant, manufacturer, or provider data; user behavior (e.g., purchase behavior, telemetric, and the like);
enforce micro-licensing conditions prior to releasing rewards ([0080]: In embodiments, a smart contract corresponding to a virtual representation may define the conditions that must be verified to generate new tokens, conditions that must be verified in order to transfer ownership of tokens);
distribute token rewards to digital wallets (Figs. 7, 11; [0072]: In embodiments, the tokenization platform may provide a rewards-based user acquisition program, whereby users can enlist for referral codes. When the user successfully refers a user to the tokenization platform, the user is rewarded with a token);
apply advertising guideline conditions to advertising placements (Fig. 5; [0164] In embodiments, an advertising system 508 is configured to determine advertisements to display to a user, where the advertisements relate to items that are offered for transaction on the platform. In embodiments, the advertising system 508 may present users with discounts, promotions, and the like); and
ledger contracts, wagers, licensing, rewards, and user behaviors within a blockchain [0167]: In embodiments, the analytics system 602 may track and analyze data relating to, but not limited to, consumer data, item data, merchant, manufacturer, or provider data; user behavior (e.g., purchase behavior, telemetric, and the like).
Regarding Claim 40, Sliwka discloses a system for constructing a personalized and user-assembled meta search engine (Fig. 5; recommendation engine 506) to generate search engine results displayed as video tiles for user to assemble a curated arrangement ([0111]: For example, the GUI may display a search engine results page (SERP) that displays one or more search results… present the virtual representations in a visual manner; Fig. 3; [0123]: In embodiments, the ledger update system 304 may update the distributed ledger 310 by broadcasting the generated block to the computing nodes 160 that store the distributed ledger 310)), comprising:
at least one processing component configured to retrieve aggregated media results from a plurality of search, social media, and utility APIs (Fig. 1 [0093]-[0111]: In embodiments, the platform 100 includes an API system 106 that manages one or more application programming interfaces (APIs) of the platform… Fig. 2; In response to receiving the search query, the buyer marketplace system 204 may query one or more indexes that index virtual representations using one or more of the search terms);
a user interface configured to assemble and display the results as video tiles ([0111]: In response to performing the search, the buyer marketplace system 204 may retrieve the virtual representations implicated by the search and may present the virtual representations in a visual manner); and
a blockchain component configured to transform the curated arrangement into an immutable broadcast stream, thereby converting search results into a verifiable broadcast NFT (Fig. 20; [0231]: The event record 2052 may be written into a data block and stored in a distributed ledger, where the data block may include the hash value. In this way, the data within the event record 2052 cannot be changed without changing the hash value of the event record 2052 , thereby making the event record 2052 immutable; [0080]: In embodiments, each virtual representation of an item may include or be associated with a smart contract that, for example, provides a set of verifiable conditions that must be satisfied in order to self-execute a transaction).
Regarding Claim 41, Sliwka discloses a system comprising at least one system processing component programmed to perform operations associated with the system, and a smart-contract function configured to:record and track contracts from initiation to fulfillment;
memorialize wagers on forecasted viewership and transform the outcomes onto a blockchain ([0214]: FIG. 13 illustrates a flowchart showing a technique 1300 for collateralization and/or securitization according to some embodiments of the present disclosure… At 1312 , an agreement that is backed by the item is memorialized…The instance of the smart contract may then be deployed by the processing system);
verify ownership and licensing of digital content and transform usage events into micro- licensed transactions ([0080]: In embodiments, a smart contract corresponding to a virtual representation may define the conditions that must be verified to generate new tokens, conditions that must be verified in order to transfer ownership of tokens);
enforce brand guideline conditions governing advertising placements ([0240]: Thus, in some embodiments, some stage-level governances and/or guild-level governances may provide a mechanism by which one or more sub-guilds can be formed, where a sub-guild of a guild is comprised of individuals of the guild that have expertise in authenticating a particular subdomain of the guild's area of expertise. For example, within the watch guild, there may be respective sub-guilds that specialize in authenticating different brands of watches); and
distribute cryptographic rewards to digital wallets (Figs. 7, 11; [0072]: In embodiments, the tokenization platform may provide a rewards-based user acquisition program, whereby users can enlist for referral codes. When the user successfully refers a user to the tokenization platform, the user is rewarded with a token),
wherein the smart-contract function thereby transforms manual, dispute-prone processes into automatically enforced, auditable outcomes ([0235]: In some embodiments, governance may be enforced by the use of smart contracts).
Regarding Claim 42, Sliwka discloses a system for advertising placement in a blockchain-based broadcast environment, comprising:at least one system processing component programmed to perform operations associated with the system;an advertising gallery component configured to present sponsored content;
a rules engine configured to enforce brand guideline conditions including pricing, campaign duration, and tagged themes ([0240]: Thus, in some embodiments, some stage-level governances and/or guild-level governances may provide a mechanism by which one or more sub-guilds can be formed, where a sub-guild of a guild is comprised of individuals of the guild that have expertise in authenticating a particular subdomain of the guild's area of expertise. For example, within the watch guild, there may be respective sub-guilds that specialize in authenticating different brands of watches);
and a blockchain ledger configured to transform advertising selections into immutable compliance records, wherein the system thereby converts unverifiable advertising campaigns into auditable, rule-enforced transactions (Fig. 20; [0231]: The event record 2052 may be written into a data block and stored in a distributed ledger, where the data block may include the hash value. In this way, the data within the event record 2052 cannot be changed without changing the hash value of the event record 2052 , thereby making the event record 2052 immutable; [0080]: In embodiments, each virtual representation of an item may include or be associated with a smart contract that, for example, provides a set of verifiable conditions that must be satisfied in order to self-execute a transaction).
Regarding Claim 43, Sliwka discloses a system for blockchain-based wagering on broadcast viewership, comprising:
at least one system processing component programmed to perform operations associated with the system; a stake and mining component configured to allow placement of wagers on audience forecasts;
a smart-contract function configured to transform forecast outcomes into immutable records (Fig. 20; [0231]: The event record 2052 may be written into a data block and stored in a distributed ledger, where the data block may include the hash value. In this way, the data within the event record 2052 cannot be changed without changing the hash value of the event record 2052 , thereby making the event record 2052 immutable); and
a reward distribution component configured to convert successful wagers into tokenized payouts in digital wallets, wherein the system thereby transforms speculative forecasts into verifiable economic events (Figs. 7, 11; [0072]: In embodiments, the tokenization platform may provide a rewards-based user acquisition program, whereby users can enlist for referral codes. When the user successfully refers a user to the tokenization platform, the user is rewarded with a token).
Regarding Claim 44, Sliwka discloses a method for transforming media interactions into immutable blockchain outcomes (Fig. 20; [0231]: The event record 2052 may be written into a data block and stored in a distributed ledger, where the data block may include the hash value. In this way, the data within the event record 2052 cannot be changed without changing the hash value of the event record 2052 , thereby making the event record 2052 immutable), comprising:
at least one system processing component programmed to perform operations associated with the system;
aggregating streaming media search results as video tiles (Fig. 1 [0093]-[0111]: In embodiments, the platform 100 includes an API system 106 that manages one or more application programming interfaces (APIs) of the platform… Fig. 2; In response to receiving the search query, the buyer marketplace system 204 may query one or more indexes that index virtual representations using one or more of the search terms; [0066]-[0071]: digital service (e.g., video streaming subscription)… in-video game streaming; [0111]: In response to performing the search, the buyer marketplace system 204 may retrieve the virtual representations implicated by the search and may present the virtual representations in a visual manner);
assembling and publishing a user-curated broadcast to a blockchain to transform video tile selections into immutable broadcast NFTs (Fig. 20; [0231]: The event record 2052 may be written into a data block and stored in a distributed ledger, where the data block may include the hash value. In this way, the data within the event record 2052 cannot be changed without changing the hash value of the event record 2052 , thereby making the event record 2052 immutable);
initiating smart contracts to transform open agreements into auditable blockchain records ([0235]: In some embodiments, governance may be enforced by the use of smart contracts);
memorializing wagers on forecasted viewership and transforming them into proof-of- work outcomes ([0214]: FIG. 13 illustrates a flowchart showing a technique 1300 for collateralization and/or securitization according to some embodiments of the present disclosure… At 1312 , an agreement that is backed by the item is memorialized…The instance of the smart contract may then be deployed by the processing system);
verifying content ownership and licensing to transform usage into micro- licensed transactions ([0080]: In embodiments, a smart contract corresponding to a virtual representation may define the conditions that must be verified to generate new tokens, conditions that must be verified in order to transfer ownership of tokens);
applying brand guideline conditions to transform advertising placements into immutable compliance records (Fig. 20; [0231]-[0240]: The event record 2052 may be written into a data block and stored in a distributed ledger, where the data block may include the hash value. In this way, the data within the event record 2052 cannot be changed without changing the hash value of the event record 2052 , thereby making the event record 2052 immutable…Thus, in some embodiments, some stage-level governances and/or guild-level governances may provide a mechanism by which one or more sub-guilds can be formed, where a sub-guild of a guild is comprised of individuals of the guild that have expertise in authenticating a particular subdomain of the guild's area of expertise. For example, within the watch guild, there may be respective sub-guilds that specialize in authenticating different brands of watches); and
distributing token rewards to digital wallets, thereby transforming successful actions and behaviors into measurable economic value (Figs. 7, 11; [0072]: In embodiments, the tokenization platform may provide a rewards-based user acquisition program, whereby users can enlist for referral codes. When the user successfully refers a user to the tokenization platform, the user is rewarded with a token).
Regarding Claim 45, Sliwka discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by one or more processors (Fig. 1; [0095]: In embodiments, the platform 100 includes an intelligence and automation system 110, cause the system to:
aggregate streaming media search results (Fig. 1 [0093]-[0111]: In embodiments, the platform 100 includes an API system 106 that manages one or more application programming interfaces (APIs) of the platform… Fig. 2; In response to receiving the search query, the buyer marketplace system 204 may query one or more indexes that index virtual representations using one or more of the search terms; [0066]-[0071]: digital service (e.g., video streaming subscription)… in-video game streaming) and
transform them into user-assembled broadcasts ([0111]: In response to performing the search, the buyer marketplace system 204 may retrieve the virtual representations implicated by the search and may present the virtual representations in a visual manner);
publish broadcasts to a blockchain to create immutable broadcast NFTs (Fig. 20; [0231]: The event record 2052 may be written into a data block and stored in a distributed ledger, where the data block may include the hash value. In this way, the data within the event record 2052 cannot be changed without changing the hash value of the event record 2052 , thereby making the event record 2052 immutable);
initiate smart contracts to transform agreements into auditable blockchain records ([0235]: In some embodiments, governance may be enforced by the use of smart contracts);
memorialize wagers and transform forecast outcomes into proof-of-work results ([0214]: FIG. 13 illustrates a flowchart showing a technique 1300 for collateralization and/or securitization according to some embodiments of the present disclosure… At 1312 , an agreement that is backed by the item is memorialized…The instance of the smart contract may then be deployed by the processing system);
enforce micro-licensing of digital content to transform usage into licensed transactions ([0080]: In embodiments, a smart contract corresponding to a virtual representation may define the conditions that must be verified to generate new tokens, conditions that must be verified in order to transfer ownership of tokens);
apply advertising guideline conditions to transform advertising placements into immutable compliance records (Fig. 5; [0164]: In embodiments, an advertising system 508 is configured to determine advertisements to display to a user, where the advertisements relate to items that are offered for transaction on the platform. In embodiments, the advertising system 508 may present users with discounts, promotions, and the like); and
distribute token rewards to digital wallets, thereby transforming successful behaviors into economic value (Figs. 7, 11; [0072]: In embodiments, the tokenization platform may provide a rewards-based user acquisition program, whereby users can enlist for referral codes. When the user successfully refers a user to the tokenization platform, the user is rewarded with a token).
Regarding Claim 46, Sliwka discloses the system of claim 41, wherein the smart-contract function further ledgers user behaviors across integrated APIs as proof-of-work to replace computational mining with consensus based on audience metrics ([0167]: In embodiments, the analytics system 602 may track and analyze data relating to, but not limited to, consumer data, item data, merchant, manufacturer, or provider data; user behavior (e.g., purchase behavior, telemetric, and the like).
Regarding Claim 47, Sliwka discloses the system of claim 42, wherein the rules engine dynamically scores advertising campaigns according to sentiment, reach, and audience engagement parameters (Fig. 5; [0164]: In embodiments, an advertising system 508 is configured to determine advertisements to display to a user, where the advertisements relate to items that are offered for transaction on the platform; [0100]: In embodiments, the user management system 116 determines a risk score of a user… and the like).
Regarding Claim 48, Sliwka discloses the system of claim 43, wherein the stake and mining component aggregates wagers across multiple broadcasts to generate reach metrics ([0080]: In embodiments, each virtual representation of an item may include or be associated with a smart contract that, for example, provides a set of verifiable conditions that must be satisfied in order to self-execute a transaction; [0167]: In embodiments, the analytics system 602 may track and analyze data relating to, but not limited to, consumer data, item data, merchant, manufacturer, or provider data; user behavior (e.g., purchase behavior, telemetric, and the like)
and transform collective forecasts into verifiable blockchain records (Fig. 20; ([0080]: In embodiments, each virtual representation of an item may include or be associated with a smart contract that, for example, provides a set of verifiable conditions that must be satisfied in order to self-execute a transaction).
Regarding Claim 49, Sliwka discloses the method of claim 44, wherein distributing rewards further comprises automatically transferring value to user-controlled digital wallets without intermediaries, thereby eliminating delays and disputes (Figs. 7, 11; [0072]: In embodiments, the tokenization platform may provide a rewards-based user acquisition program, whereby users can enlist for referral codes. When the user successfully refers a user to the tokenization platform, the user is rewarded with a token).
Regarding Claim 50, Sliwka discloses the method of claim 45, wherein the instructions further cause automated generation of immutable audit trails for all advertising placements (Fig. 5; [0164]: In embodiments, an advertising system 508 is configured to determine advertisements to display to a user, where the advertisements relate to items that are offered for transaction on the platform), thereby transforming campaign accountability into permanently verifiable records (Fig. 20; ([0080]: In embodiments, each virtual representation of an item may include or be associated with a smart contract that, for example, provides a set of verifiable conditions that must be satisfied in order to self-execute a transaction; [0231]: The event record 2052 may be written into a data block and stored in a distributed ledger, where the data block may include the hash value. In this way, the data within the event record 2052 cannot be changed without changing the hash value of the event record 2052 , thereby making the event record 2052 immutable).
Regarding Claim 51, Sliwka discloses the system of claim 27, further configured for a dynamic payout logic that varies token disbursement based on duration of content placement, audience views over a given time period (Figs. 7, 11; [0072]: In embodiments, the tokenization platform may provide a rewards-based user acquisition program, whereby users can enlist for referral codes. When the user successfully refers a user to the tokenization platform, the user is rewarded with a token; [0080]: In embodiments, each virtual representation of an item may include or be associated with a smart contract that, for example, provides a set of verifiable conditions that must be satisfied in order to self-execute a transaction).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/S D H/Examiner, Art Unit 2168
/CHARLES RONES/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2168