DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the Amendment filed on 1/29/2026.
Claims 1-5, 7-9 are pending. Claim 1-5 has been amended. Claim 6 is cancelled. Claims 7-9 are newly added.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yim (US 20130329060 A1), in view of Silver (US 20170034237 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, Yim teaches an overlayment image system comprising (Yim, Paragraph [0057], “a schematic diagram of the overlay image providing system of the embodiment of the invention”): an upload device for capturing an image, a processor for converting the image to a digital file to be used as an overlay (Yim, Paragraph [0004], "The image pickup device can be specifically a digital camera, a digital video recorder, a mobile phone having a photographing function, a digital recorder, a digital photo album, etc." … "before the digital camera performs the image photographing, the user can select one overlay image from the storage, superimpose the overlay image onto the field of view of camera of the digital camera, and can perform adjusting operations such as color change, position change, adjustment of the horizontal or vertical size, rotation and the like with respect to the overlay image"), [[ a processor for requesting a download device to download the digital file, and requesting the upload device to upload the digital file to the download device]], and a processor connected to the download device for overlaying the digital file on an original digital file as instructed by a user and displaying the original file with the overlaid image (Yim, Paragraphs [0019] Wherein, before the upload device uploads the overlay image to the overlay image providing server via the network, the method further comprising: [0020] the upload device recording an editing behavior of the overlay image by the user and saving it in an editing behavior list; and uploading the editing behavior saved in the editing behavior list to the overlay image providing server; And [0021] after the upload device uploads the overlay image to the overlay image providing server via the network, further comprising: [0022] the overlay image providing server editing and modifying the overlay image according to the editing behavior in the editing behavior list uploaded by the upload device; and saving the edited and modified overlay image, and returning a link download address of the modified overlay image to the upload device)).
But Yim does not explicitly disclose a processor for requesting a download
device to download the digital file, and requesting the upload device to upload
the digital file to the download device; that portion remains.
However, Silver teaches processor for requesting a download device to download the digital file requesting the upload device to upload the digital file to the download device (Silver, Paragraph [0086], "The media processing module 513 then generates a content media object by processing the received user media content for providing access of the processed user media content and the selected content data streams through the generated content media object to the viewer devices 608 and 609" "the media processing module 513 stores the generated content media object in the persistent storage 514 to provide access of the processed user media content and the selected content data streams to the viewer devices 608 and 609 over the network 607") and requesting the upload device to upload the digital file to the download device (Silver, Paragraph [0081], " The memory units 602 and 521 of the user device 601 and the COSS 508 respectively are, for example, random access memories (RAMs) or another type of dynamic storage devices that store information and instructions for execution by the processors 603 and 515 of the user device 601 and the COSS 508 respectively. The memory units 602 and 521 also store temporary variables and other intermediate information used during execution of the instructions by the processors 603 and 515 respectively).
Silver and Yim are analogous since both of them are dealing with systems in
which user-generated or overlay content is uploaded from a user device to a
server, processed at the server, and then provided to other devices for viewing
with additional overlay elements. Yim provided a way of using an image pickup device such as a digital camera or mobile phone to select an overlay image, adjust it, and upload the overlay image and editing behavior to an overlay image providing server, which edits and modifies the overlay image and returns the resulting overlay image to a download or placement device that superimposes the overlay image on a camera field of view or other digital images for display as a composition image. Silver provided a way of using user devices and viewer devices with processors and memory units that store instructions, temporary variables, and intermediate information, where a content overlay and streaming server (COSS) processes user media content and content data streams and provides access of the generated content media object to viewer devices over a network for playback. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the processor-based server-client media delivery mechanisms taught by Silver into the modified invention of Yim such that the processor in the overlayment image system coordinates the provision of the digital overlay file from the upload side, through the server, to the download side including issuing control signals or requests to effect uploading and downloading over the network. The motivation is to use conventional server-managed delivery and buffering mechanisms, as described by Silver's processors and memory units managing temporary variables and intermediate information when providing processed media to viewer devices, in order to improve reliability and scalability of delivering overlay content between upload and download devices in an overlayment image system.
Claim(s) 2-4, 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yim (US 20130329060 A1), in view of Silver (US 20170034237 A1), further in view of Steedly et al. (US 20100238164 A1, hereinafter Steedly).
Regarding Claim 2, Yim teaches an overlayment image system comprising (Yim, Paragraph [0057], “a schematic diagram of the overlay image providing system of the embodiment of the invention”): an uploading device for acquiring overlayment data files (Yim, Paragraph [0004], "The image pickup device can be specifically a digital camera, a digital video recorder, a mobile phone having a photographing function, a digital recorder, a digital photo album, etc." "before the digital camera performs the image photographing, the user can select one overlay image from the storage, superimpose the overlay image onto the field of view of camera of the digital camera"); uploading device provides the overlayment data files to an overlayment storage server (Yim, Paragraphs [0020] “the upload device recording an editing behavior of the overlay image by the user and saving it in an editing behavior list; and uploading the editing behavior saved in the editing behavior list to the overlay image providing server”);
a file from the overlayment storage server is called on [[ by a temporary array ]] processor and the file populates a temporary array (Yim, Abstract and Fig. 6 sheet text, "the overlay image providing server receiving download request information for an overlay image transmitted by a download device and returning a corresponding overlay image to the download device according to the download request information for an overlay image, wherein the overlay image is uploaded beforehand by an upload device to the overlay image providing server via the network"), an overlayment placement device acquires overlayment placement information from a processor, [[ the temporary array ]] processor downloads [[ temporary array ]] data to the overlayment placement device where the processor provides for its display where it has been indicated the overlayment should be placed (Yim, Paragraph [0004], "the image of the photographed scene and the overlay image in the image obtained by photographing")
But Yim does not explicitly disclose [[ a file from the overlayment storage server
being called on ]] by a temporary array processor and the file populating a temporary array or any explicit temporary array processor or temporary array structure;
However, Silver teaches that a file from the overlayment storage server is called on by a temporary array processor and the file populates a temporary array (Silver, Paragraph [0081], "The memory units 602 and 521 of the user device 601 and the COSS 508 respectively are, for example, random access memories (RAMs) or another type of dynamic storage devices that store information and instructions for execution by the processors 603 and 515 of the user device 601 and the COSS 508 respectively. The memory units 602 and 521 also store temporary variables and other intermediate information used during execution of the instructions by the processors 603 and 515 respectively");
a processor determines a portion of the file to be an overlayment (Silver, Paragraph [0035], “The content overlay and streaming server (COSS) dynamically receives the user media content being recorded on the user device over the network”; “executes a background software application that transmits a portion of the user media content”) and [[ transforms the temporary array into a populated overlayment ]]; an overlayment placement device acquires overlayment placement information from the processor (Silver, Paragraph [0081], " The memory units 602 and 521 of the user device 601 and the COSS 508 respectively are, for example, random access memories (RAMs) or another type of dynamic storage devices that store information and instructions for execution by the processors 603 and 515 of the user device 601 and the COSS 508 respectively. The memory units 602 and 521 also store temporary variables and other intermediate information used during execution of the instructions by the processors 603 and 515 respectively); the overlayment placement information is determined by the processor transforming coordinates of the overlayment placement device (Silver, Paragraph [0090], “the operating system of the COSS 508 is responsible for management and coordination of activities and sharing of resources of the COSS 508”) [[ into a lookup value of the temporary array ]] the temporary array processor downloads [[the]] temporary array data to the overlayment placement device where the processor provides for its display where it has been indicated the overlayment should be placed (Silver, Paragraph [0086], "The media processing module 513 then generates a content media object by processing the received user media content for providing access of the processed user media content and the selected content data streams through the generated content media object to the viewer devices 608 and 609").
Silver and Yim are analogous since both of them are dealing with systems in
which user content or overlay content is uploaded to a server, processed at the
server, and then provided back to client devices for display with overlays.
Yim provided a way of using an upload device to acquire overlay images, upload
overlay images and editing behaviors to an overlay image providing server, have
the server edit and modify the overlay images, and then return the overlay
images to a download device that superimposes the overlay images on base
images or camera views for display. Silver provided a way of using memory units at a content overlay and streaming server and user devices that store instructions as well as temporary variables and other intermediate information used during execution by processors, to process user media content and content data streams and deliver processed media objects to viewer devices. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the temporary data structures taught by Silver into the modified invention of Yim such that files stored at an overlayment storage server are loaded into temporary arrays managed by a temporary array processor for processing before being
delivered to overlayment placement devices. The motivation is to utilize conventional RAM-based temporary and intermediate data structures, as described by Silver
on page 42 in connection with memory units 602 and 521 storing temporary variables and intermediate information, in order to efficiently buffer and process overlayment files in Yim's server-based overlay system.
The combination does not explicitly disclose transforms the temporary array into a populated overlayment…[[ the overlayment placement information is determined by the processor transforming coordinates of the overlayment placement device ]] into a lookup value of the temporary array;
However, Steedly teaches a processor determines a portion of the file to be an overlayment (Steedly, Paragraph [0020], "those portions of images that project onto parts of the geometric proxy that are accurate will tend to agree from image to image) transforms the temporary array into a populated overlayment (Steedly, Paragraph [0021], "the images are then composited using conventional blending techniques to construct the final mosaiced oblique view of the scene") the overlayment placement information is determined by the processor transforming coordinates of the overlayment placement device into a lookup value of the temporary array (Steedly, Paragraph [0140], "This pixel-wise mapping can be turned into a lookup table by saving the texture coordinates of each pixel during the rendering process");
Steedly and Yim are analogous since both of them are dealing with processing image data to generate composite visual outputs. Yim provided a way of overlaying image content onto other images for display. Steedly provided a way of identifying portions of images, compositing images, and turning pixel-wise mapping into a lookup table by saving texture coordinates of each pixel during rendering. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the pixel-wise mapping and lookup table techniques taught by Steedly into the modified invention of Yim such that placement of overlay image data is determined based on coordinate-driven lookup operations and composited image output. The motivation is to enable efficient and accurate mapping between image coordinates and rendered output.
Regarding Claim 3, the combination of Yim, Silver and Steedly teaches the
invention in Claim 2.
The combination further teaches the uploading device can be a digital camera, a digital drawing device, a microphone, an audio file, or a processor that can download or stream overlayment data from the Internet or other storage systems (Yim, Paragraph [0004], "The image pickup device can be specifically a digital camera, a digital video recorder, a mobile phone having a photographing function, a digital recorder, a digital photo album, etc." it is noted mobile phone has microphone and has dedicated drawing app installed. "before the digital camera performs the image photographing, the user can select one overlay image from the storage, superimpose the overlay image onto the field of view of camera of the digital camera"; [0156], “image converting module of the overlay image providing server, the user can input a website or use other search engines (e.g., Google and Baidu) to open a common image from the internet”).
Regarding Claim 4, the combination of Yim, Silver and Steedly teaches the invention in Claim 2.
The combination further teaches that the overlayment data files can be an
image or images, video, [[ live stream ]], audio, and other data (Yim, Paragraph (0003], repeatedly referring to "overlay image" used in combination with an image pickup device and describing selecting, adjusting, uploading, editing, and downloading overlay images <read on overlayment data files being an image or images>. [0045], “the client determines a video frame <read on video> uploaded to the overlay image [0004], “image overlaying technique is also applied to an image pickup device. The image pickup device can be specifically a digital camera”; it is noted digital camera can provide image(s) audio file by taking picture, video and recording)
But Yim does not explicitly disclose overlayment data files being live stream.
However, Silver teaches that the content used for overlay and streaming includes video, live streams, audio, and other digital data types (Silver, Paragraph [0012], “overlays user media content on live content data streams and synchronizes the live content data streams in real time with the overlaid user media content. [0029], “"user media content" refers to content recorded on a user device in different combined and individual formats, for example, textual content, audio content, image content <read on image(s)>, video content, audiovisual content <read on audio>, multimedia content <read on other digital data types>, etc” [0043], “, “live content data streams” refer to live content streamed or loaded from different live content sources, for example, a live video feed”).
Silver and Yim are analogous since both of them are dealing with overlaying
additional content on base digital content and providing the combined result to
users. Yim provided a way of defining, editing, and using overlay images as
overlayment data files that are stored on a server and superimposed on images
or camera views to form composition images. Silver provided a way of streaming content data streams (which would include video and audio), recording and processing user media content, overlaying the user media content and interaction panels on the content data streams, and streaming the overlaid media back to viewer devices in real time. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate overlayment data type to include video, live streams, audio, and other data types as taught by Silver into modified invention of Yim such that the overlayment data files can be any of the formats. The motivation is to enable richer multimedia overlay experiences by supporting multiple media types, consistent with Silver's description of streaming content data streams and overlaid user media content to viewer devices.
Regarding Claim 7, the combination of Yim, Silver and Steedly teaches the invention in Claim 2.
The combination further teaches wherein: the processor determines the portion of the file to be the overlayment based on the user tracing a pointer around a portion of the file and indicating through an input signal that the trace is beginning and ending (Silver, Paragraph [0047], “The ICOSA installed on the viewer device synchronizes the live video feed of the sports event with the processed commentary using the content panel events and the synchronization data dynamically received from the COSS. The ICOSA installed on the viewer device begins streaming the live video feed of the sports event from the internet server that broadcasts the sports event”; [0059], “(ICOSA) executable by at least one processor of the user device for tracking a start and an end of the recording of the user media content is provided”).
Silver and Yim are analogous since both of them are dealing with overlaying
additional content on base digital content and providing the combined result to
users. Yim provided a way of defining, editing, and using overlay images as
overlayment data files that are stored on a server and superimposed on images
or camera views to form composition images. Silver provided a way to track the starting and ending point of streaming content data streams, and streaming the overlaid media back to viewer devices in real time. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate tracking function of streaming data as taught by Silver into modified invention of Yim such that the during the process of media system when using the overlayment, system will be able to catching the series of content data to provide the complete data to user which provide solid and complete data and overlaid user media content to viewer devices.
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yim (US 20130329060 A1), in view of Silver (US 20170034237 A1), further in view of Steedly et al. (US 20100238164 A1, hereinafter Steedly) as applied to Claim 2 above and further in view of Redenshek et al. (US 20150040008 A1, hereinafter Redenshek).
Regarding Claim 5, the combination of Yim, Silver and Steedly teaches the invention in Claim 2.
The combination further teaches the placement device can [[be a pointer]], controlled by a user, that is moved along the outline of an image (Yim, Paragraph [0115], "The user can also set and adjust the position where the overlay image is superimposed ... the user can adjust the position where the overlay image is superimposed by moving the overlay image from one place to another place in the field of view of camera.... The overlay image editing module ... receives an instruction with respect to the overlay image by the user to edit and modify ... " <read on placement device controlled by a user and movement along outline of image>).
But Yim does not teach a placement device being a "pointer."
However, Redenshek teaches the placement device can be a pointer, controlled by a user, that is moved along the outline of an image (Redenshek, Paragraph [0140]-(0143), "The user input/output component 130 may include ... a remote control, a game console controller, a computer keyboard, a mouse, a Smartphone ... or other suitable device ... touching or clicking on an object on ... the display 140 or a screen of the user input/output component 130 <read on pointer> ... " and Paragraph : "The overlay generator 220 ... connected to ... input devices 214 ... intended for collecting user input in response to overlay status questions." <read on movement along outline of image>).
Redenshek and Yim are analogous since both of them are dealing with interactive overlay positioning and placement on a display via user-driven commands. Yim provided a way of placement and adjustment of overlays by the user. Redenshek provided a way of enabling placement by a literal "pointer" device (mouse, touch, et c.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the pointer input and mechanics taught by Redenshek into the modified invention of Yim such that the placement device can be a pointer, controlled by a user, that is moved along the outline of an image for overlay placement. The motivation is to provide precise, intuitive user control for overlay placement and display through pointer-based input.
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yim (US 20130329060 A1), in view of Silver (US 20170034237 A1), further in view of Steedly et al. (US 20100238164 A1, hereinafter Steedly) as applied to Claim 2 above and further in view of Myers et al. (US 20220156428 A1, hereinafter Myers).
Regarding Claim 8, the combination of Yim, Silver and Steedly teaches the invention in Claim 2.
The combination further teaches wherein: the processor determines the portion of the file to be the overlayment (Steedly, Paragraph [0020], "those portions of images that project onto parts of the geometric proxy that are accurate will tend to agree from image to image");
But the combination does not explicitly disclose based on a machine learning model trained to identify features of interest to be selected.
However, Myers teaches determines the portion of the file to be the overlayment (Myers, Paragraph [0123], “pattern matching technique to match portions of the generated top-down two-dimensional drawing with portions of the retrieved technical drawing file, and (iv) at block 808, the computing device overlays the top-down two-dimensional drawing onto the retrieved technical drawing file in accordance with the results of the pattern matching”) based on a machine learning model trained to identify features of interest to be selected (Myers, Paragraph [0132], “the computing device compares the match features identified at block 812 in order to appropriately scale and align the respective drawings… e.g., the first and second point clouds, which were generated as a result of identifying the match features of each drawing … computing device may analyze each possible best-fit solution using a combination of a machine learning technique and a computer vision technique”).
Myers and Yim are analogous since both of them are dealing with overlaying
additional content on base digital content and providing the combined result to
users. Yim provided a way of defining, editing, and using overlay images as
overlayment data files that are stored on a server and superimposed on images
or camera views to form composition images. Myers provided a way of streaming the overlaid media back to viewer devices in real time using machine learning technology. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate machine learning method taught by Silver into modified invention of Yim such that the during the process of media system when using the overlayment, system will be able to user machine learning method to dynamically adjust the training result in order to create best fitting result to create as real as possible which provide solid and data and overlaid user media content to viewer devices.
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yim (US 20130329060 A1), in view of Silver (US 20170034237 A1), further in view of Campanelli et al. (US 5526020, hereinafter Campanelli) and Steedly et al. (US 20100238164 A1, hereinafter Steedly).
Regarding Claim 9, Yim teaches a system comprising at least one non-transitory computer readable storage medium; and one or more processors configured, in response to executing machine-readable instructions, to perform operations (Yim, Paragraph [0023], "the upload device, the overlay image providing server, and the download device each include a processor and a memory for storing program instructions that, when executed by the processor, perform the operations described herein"), capturing media to overlay displayed digital content (Yim, Paragraph [0004], "The image pickup device can be specifically a digital camera, a digital video recorder, a mobile phone having a photographing function, a digital recorder, a digital photo album, etc."), [[creating a temporary array]], converting the media into a digital file to be used as an overlayment (Yim, Paragraph [0020], "the upload device recording an editing behavior of the overlay image by the user and saving it in an editing behavior list; and uploading the editing behavior saved in the editing behavior list to the overlay image providing server"), [[populating the temporary array with the digital file such that the temporary array is a populated overlayment]], [[responsive to an input, transforming coordinates of the input into a lookup value of the temporary array]], displaying the overlayment over original media at a position corresponding to a lookup value (Yim, Paragraph [0004], "superimpose the overlay image onto the field of view of camera of the digital camera").
But Yim does not explicitly disclose: creating a temporary array; populating the temporary array with the digital file such that the temporary array is a populated overlayment; and responsive to an input, transforming coordinates of the input into a lookup value of the temporary array.
However, Silver teaches creating a temporary array (Silver, Paragraph [0081], "The memory units 602 and 521 of the user device 601 and the COSS 508 respectively are, for example, random access memories (RAMs) or another type of dynamic storage devices that store information and instructions for execution by the processors 603 and 515 of the user device 601 and the COSS 508 respectively. The memory units 602 and 521 also store temporary variables and other intermediate information used during execution of the instructions by the processors 603 and 515 respectively.").
Silver and Yim are analogous since both of them are dealing with systems in which media content is processed and displayed across devices. Yim provided a way of capturing media and overlaying image content for display. Silver provided a way of storing temporary variables and intermediate information in memory during execution by processors. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the temporary data storage taught by Silver into the modified invention of Yim such that media data used for overlay is stored in temporary data structures during processing. The motivation is to utilize conventional RAM-based temporary storage for intermediate processing.
The combination does not explicitly disclose but Campanelli teaches populating the temporary array with the digital file such that the temporary array is a populated overlayment (Campanelli., Column 5, Lines 35-40, "The image display window control 62 loads the encoded image into the image buffer 61." <read on populating the temporary array with the digital file such that the temporary array is a populated overlayment>),and displaying the overlayment over original media at a position corresponding to a lookup value (Campanelli., Column 5, Lines 40-45, "Image pixels are thus processed for screen display by reference to the designated lookup registers in the pixel buffer 61 <read on displaying the overlayment over original media at a position corresponding to a lookup value>).
Campanelli and Yim are analogous since both of them are dealing with processing and displaying image data. Yim provided a way of overlaying images for display. Campanelli provided a way of loading encoded image data into a buffer and processing image pixels for display using lookup registers. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the buffer-based image storage and rendering taught by Campanelli into the modified invention of Yim such that overlay image data is stored and displayed using structured data representations. The motivation is to enable efficient image rendering using buffer-based processing.
The combination does not explicitly disclose but Steedly teaches responsive to an input, transforming coordinates of the input into a lookup value of the temporary array (Steedly, Paragraph [0140], “This pixel-wise mapping can be turned into a lookup table by saving the texture coordinates of each pixel during the rendering process." <read on transforming coordinates of the input into a lookup value of the temporary array>).
Steedly and Yim are analogous since both of them are dealing with processing image data for rendering. Yim provided a way of overlaying image content for display. Steedly provided a way of converting pixel-wise coordinate mappings into lookup tables during rendering. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the coordinate-to-lookup mapping taught by Steedly into the modified invention of Yim such that input coordinates are translated into lookup values used for rendering overlay content. The motivation is to improve efficiency and accuracy of mapping image coordinates to rendered output.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim 1, filed on 1/29/2026, with respect to rejection under 35 USC § 103 has been fully considered but is not persuasive.
Applicant asserts that Silver does not disclose "a processor for requesting the upload device to upload the digital file to the download device", asserting that the cited portion of Silver only discloses instructions for a processor and does not disclose such requesting behavior.
In response to the argument, The rejection does not rely on Silver to explicitly recite the word "requesting," but rather on Silver's disclosure of a processor-controlled media processing and delivery architecture in which media content is processed, stored, and provided to other devices. Specifically, Silver teaches in Paragraph [0081] "generates a content media object by processing the received user media content ... and provides access ... to viewer devices" and Paragraph [0018] "store information and instructions for execution by the processors ... store temporary variables and other intermediate information used during execution of the instructions". These disclosures demonstrate that Silver's processors: • execute instructions controlling media processing, and manage delivery of processed media content to other devices over a network. In such a system, the provision of media content from one device (e.g., upload/source device) to another device (e.g., viewer/download device) necessarily requires processor-driven control of data transfer, including initiating and coordinating communication between devices. Therefore, even though Silver does not explicitly use the term "requesting," the processor in Silver inherently performs the claimed function of requesting or causing the upload of digital content to be delivered to another device, as part of its execution of instructions that control media processing and distribution. Furthermore, Yim already teaches the overall framework in which an upload device uploads overlay content to a server, and • the server returns the modified content to another device for display. Silver is relied upon to provide the processor-based control and coordination of media transfer within such a system. Accordingly, the combination of Yim and Silver teaches or at least renders obvious a processor configured to request or cause an upload device to upload a digital file to a download device.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim 2 filed on 1/29/2026, with respect to rejection under 35 USC § 103 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection. It has been taught by the combination of Yim, Silver and Steedly.
In regard to Claims 3-5, 7-8, they directly/indirectly depends on independent Claim 2. Applicant does not argue anything other than the independent claim 2. The limitations in those claims in conjunction with combination previously established as explained.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 11393130 B2 Image compression method and image compressor
US 20220198671 A1 UTILIZING A SEGMENTATION NEURAL NETWORK TO PROCESS INITIAL OBJECT SEGMENTATIONS AND OBJECT USER INDICATORS WITHIN A DIGITAL IMAGE TO GENERATE IMPROVED OBJECT SEGMENTATIONS
US 20200202579 A1 DYNAMIC MASK APPLICATION
US 20160133080 A1 CUSTOMIZABLE COIN HOLDER
US 20140379066 A1 FLEXIBLE STENT
US 20140002440 A1 On Demand Image Overlay
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/YuJang Tswei/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2614