DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 8-9 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (CN 114515112 A and see the PDF attached) in view of Xiao (CN 213605954 U and see the PDF attached) and in further view of Zhang (CN 110664270 A and see the PDF attached).
Regarding independent claim 1, Wang discloses, a chamber air fryer (see air fryer 100 in Fig. 3) with easily removable pot set (see drawer frying barrel 20 in Fig. 3), comprising a fryer body (see main machine 10 in Fig. 1) consisting of a cooking chamber (see cooking chamber 102 in Fig. 3),
wherein the cooking chamber (102) is configured for placement of the cooking pot set (20, and see Fig. 3);
the cooking pot set (20) comprises a window frame (see panel 22 in combination with front wall 266 of basket 26 in Fig. 3), one side of which is connected to a see-through assembly (see high temperature resistant transparent plate 270 detached from the basket 26 in Fig. 3), and the other side of which is removably connected to a visible element (see removable transparent window 220 in Fig. 3), and a cavity (see cavity formed between window 220 and plate 270 in Fig. 2 and as annotated in Fig. 3) is formed between the visible element and the see-through assembly (see Figs. 2 and annotated Fig. 3).
However, Wang does not explicitly disclose, a dual-chamber air fryer with easily removable pot sets, comprising a fryer body consisting of two cooking chamber, and the window frame is provided with finger insertion slots, by means of which a force is applied to the visible element to separate the visible element from the window frame; or the window frame is provided with a snap fit assembly, which is operable to trigger the separation of the visible element from the window frame.
Nonetheless, Xiao teaches, the window frame (see door body 100 in Figs. 1-4) is provided with finger insertion slots (see slots 110 in Fig. 4), by means of which a force is applied to the visible element (see second window plate 300 in Figs. 1-3) to separate the visible element from the window frame (disclosed in the specification “when disassembling, the second buckle 320 from the second slot 120 is pulled out, and then the first buckle 310 from the first slot 110 is pulled out, the dismounting process is very simple. the second buckle 320 is an elastic buckle, so the second view window plate 300 mounting and dismounting are very easy, and the second window plate 300 can be firmly installed on the door main body 10”) or the window frame (100) is provided with a snap fit assembly (see slot 120 and buckling part 324 in Figs. 3-4), which is operable to trigger the separation of the visible element from the window frame (disclosed in the specification “when disassembling, the second buckle 320 from the second slot 120 is pulled out, and then the first buckle 310 from the first slot 110 is pulled out, the dismounting process is very simple. the second buckle 320 is an elastic buckle, so the second view window plate 300 mounting and dismounting are very easy, and the second window plate 300 can be firmly installed on the door main body 10”).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filling date to modify the window frame of Wang wherein the window frame is provided with finger insertion slots, by means of which a force is applied to the visible element to separate the visible element from the window frame or the window frame is provided with a snap fit assembly, which is operable to trigger the separation of the visible element from the window frame as taught/suggested by Xiao in order to simply dismount/mount the visible element to the frame by pulling or pressing the visible element without the need of tool.
Wang in view of Xiao does not explicitly teach a dual-chamber air fryer with easily removable pot sets, comprising a fryer body consisting of two cooking chamber.
Zhang teaches, a dual-chamber air fryer (see air fryer in Fig. 1) with easily removable pot sets (see pot body 21 and 22 in Fig. 2), comprising a fryer body (see machine body 1 in Figs. 1-2) consisting of two cooking chamber (see cavity 13a, and cavity 13b in Fig. 3).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filling date to modify the single cooking chamber of the air fryer of Wang in view of Xiao wherein the air fryer is a dual-chamber air fryer with easily removable pot sets, comprising a fryer body consisting of two cooking chamber as taught/suggested by Zhang in order to independently cook at least two kinds of food at the same time.
Regarding claim 2, Wang in view of Xiao and in further view of Zhang discloses the dual-chamber air fryer with easily removable pot sets according to claim 1, and Wang further discloses wherein the window frame (22 and 266) is provided with a first opening (see hole 260 in Fig. 3), an edge (see sinking table 268 in Fig. 3) of which is provided with a mounting slot (see convex part 269 in Fig. 3) configured for mounting of the see-through assembly (see Fig. 11 and disclosed in the specification “the edge of the high temperature resistant transparent plate 270 is covered with a sealing strip 272, the convex part 269 interference fit with the high temperature resistant transparent plate 270 and sealing strip 272, so that the high temperature resistant transparent plate 270 is fixed on the front wall 266 of the basket 26”).
Regarding claim 3, Wang in view of Xiao and in further view of Zhang discloses the dual-chamber air fryer with easily removable pot sets according to claim 2, and Wang further discloses wherein the see-through assembly (270) comprises a see-through body (see Fig. 3 and Fig. 11), an edge of which is provided with a flexible sealing element opening (see seal ring 272 in Fig. 3) adapted to the mounting slot (see Fig. 11 and disclosed in the specification “the edge of the high temperature resistant transparent plate 270 is covered with a sealing strip 272, the convex part 269 interference fit with the high temperature resistant transparent plate 270 and sealing strip 272, so that the high temperature resistant transparent plate 270 is fixed on the front wall 266 of the basket 26”).
Regarding claim 4, Wang in view of Xiao and in further view of Zhang discloses the dual-chamber air fryer with easily removable pot sets according to claim 1, and Wang further discloses wherein the window frame is provided with a clamping slot, the visible element is provided with a fastener adapted to the clamping slot; and a force is applied to the visible element by means of the finger insertion slots to separate the fastener from the clamping slot.
However, Wang does not explicitly disclose, wherein the window frame is provided with a clamping slot, the visible element is provided with a fastener adapted to the clamping slot; and a force is applied to the visible element by means of the finger insertion slots to separate the fastener from the clamping slot.
Nonetheless, Xiao teaches, wherein the window frame (see door body 100 in Figs. 1-4) is provided with a clamping slot (see slot 120 in Fig. 4), the visible element (see second window plate 300 in Figs. 1-3) is provided with a fastener (see buckle 310 in Fig. 2) adapted to the clamping slot (see Fig. 2); and a force is applied to the visible element by means of the finger insertion slots to separate the fastener from the clamping slot (disclosed in the specification “when disassembling, the second buckle 320 from the second slot 120 is pulled out, and then the first buckle 310 from the first slot 110 is pulled out, the dismounting process is very simple. the second buckle 320 is an elastic buckle, so the second view window plate 300 mounting and dismounting are very easy, and the second window plate 300 can be firmly installed on the door main body 10”).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filling date to modify the window frame of Wang wherein the window frame is provided with a clamping slot, the visible element is provided with a fastener adapted to the clamping slot; and a force is applied to the visible element by means of the finger insertion slots to separate the fastener from the clamping slot as taught/suggested by Xiao in order to simply dismount/mount the visible element to the frame by pulling or pressing the visible element without the need of tool.
Regarding claim 5, Wang in view of Xiao and in further view of Zhang discloses the dual-chamber air fryer with easily removable pot sets according to claim 1.
However, Wang does not explicitly disclose, wherein the fryer body comprises an outer housing and an inner housing, between which a cold air passage is formed, an entrapping passage is formed between the cooking chambers and the inner housing, and the cold air passage is communicated to the entrapping passage; the outer housing is provided with air intakes, the inner housing is provided with a cold air circulating structure and an air intake structure driving air to flow, and a main outlet air flow passage is communicated between the cold air circulating structure and the outer housing; the inner housing is provided with a cold air outlet disposed between the two cooking chambers, the cold air circulating structure is provided with an air guide port, and an air guide passage is communicated between the air guide port and the cold air outlet; and the inner housing is provided with an air inlet, the air intake structure draws air from the air inlet and guides part of the air into the air guide passage, and a drive element is mounted on the inner housing, and is configured to drive the air intake structure to operate.
Nonetheless, Zhang teaches, wherein the fryer body (1) comprises an outer housing (see motor frame 5 in Fig. 2) and an inner housing (see plate 71 in Fig. 2), between which a cold air passage (see cold air channel 2 in Fig. 2) is formed, an entrapping passage (see cold air passage 13c in Fig. 2) is formed between the cooking chambers (see Fig. 2) and the inner housing (see Fig. 2), and the cold air passage (2A) is communicated to the entrapping passage (see Fig. 2 and disclosed in the specification “cold wind air duct 13c communicating with the cold air passage 2 A”);
the outer housing (5) is provided with air intakes (see cold wind air duct groove 53 in Fig. 2 with holes 53a in Fig. 7), the inner housing is provided with a cold air circulating structure and an air intake structure driving air to flow (disclosed in the specification “the outside cold air through the cold air machine body inlet into between the machine body and the motor frame, because the electric machine frame is also provided with a cold air inlet, cold air further by cold air inlet on the motor frame of cold air cavity between the motor frame and integrally heat, in the two cold air fans rotating at high speed, cold air through the motor frame 5 on the cold wind air duct groove 53 of cold air through hole 53a into the cold wind air duct groove 53. cold air channel 2 A further into the integrated furnace cavity inner tank 13 of the cold air duct 13c through 73 on the ventilation port 73a of cold air outlet 53b and connected plate cold wind air duct groove 53 the bottom, and enters the integrated furnace cavity inner tank 13 formed between the inner wall of the machine, so as to cool the heat dissipation temperature of inner wall of the machine body. the machine body caused by high temperature deformation”), and a main outlet air flow passage (see cold air outlet 53b in Fig. 7) is communicated between the cold air circulating structure and the outer housing (see Fig. 2);
the inner housing (71) is provided with a cold air outlet (see ventilation 73 in Fig. 9) disposed between the two cooking chambers (see Fig. 2), the cold air circulating structure is provided with an air guide port (see duct groove 53 in Fig. 7), and an air guide passage (see Fig. 2 and Fig. 7) is communicated between the air guide port and the cold air outlet (see Fig. 5); and the inner housing (71) is provided with an air inlet (see port 73a), the air intake structure draws air from the air inlet and guides part of the air into the air guide passage (see Fig. 2), and a drive element (see cold air fan disclosed in the specification “two hot air fans and two cold air fan starts rotating with a high speed; on the one hand, two hot air fans are respectively the heat generated by the two electric heat pipe are respectively blown to the two boil”) is mounted on the inner housing (see Fig. 2), and is configured to drive the air intake structure to operate (disclosed in the specification cited above).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filling date to modify the fryer body of Wang wherein the fryer body comprises an outer housing and an inner housing, between which a cold air passage is formed, an entrapping passage is formed between the cooking chambers and the inner housing, and the cold air passage is communicated to the entrapping passage; the outer housing is provided with air intakes, the inner housing is provided with a cold air circulating structure and an air intake structure driving air to flow, and a main outlet air flow passage is communicated between the cold air circulating structure and the outer housing; the inner housing is provided with a cold air outlet disposed between the two cooking chambers, the cold air circulating structure is provided with an air guide port, and an air guide passage is communicated between the air guide port and the cold air outlet; and the inner housing is provided with an air inlet, the air intake structure draws air from the air inlet and guides part of the air into the air guide passage, and a drive element is mounted on the inner housing, and is configured to drive the air intake structure to operate as taught/suggested by Zhang in order to cool the heat dissipation temperature of inner wall of the machine body so as avoiding the machine body caused by high temperature deformation.
Regarding claim 8, Wang in view of Xiao and in further view of Zhang discloses the dual-chamber air fryer with easily removable pot sets according to claim 1, and Wang further disclose wherein a grill (see annotated Fig. 10) is placed in the cooking pot set (see Fig. 10), ribs (see annotated Fig. 10) are disposed in a body region of the grill (see annotated Fig. 10) and configured to support food ingredients, and a heat circulating gap (see annotated Fig. 10) is formed between every two adjacent ribs (see annotated Fig. 10).
Regarding claim 9, Wang in view of Xiao and in further view of Zhang discloses the dual-chamber air fryer with easily removable pot sets according to claim 1.
However, Wang does not explicitly disclose, wherein the window frame is provided with a clamping port, a clamping portion is disposed on the visible element, and the clamping portion is adapted to the clamping port; the snap fit assembly is provided with snap clips, the visible element is provided with hooking portions, which are adapted to the snap clips; and the snap fit assembly is operable to trigger separation of the snap clips from the hooking portions.
Nonetheless, Xiao teaches, wherein the window frame (100) is provided with a clamping port (110), a clamping portion (see buckle 310 in Fig, 3) is disposed on the visible element (see Fig. 3), and the clamping portion (310) is adapted to the clamping port (see Fig. 3); the snap fit assembly (320 and 120) is provided with snap clips (120), the visible element is provided with hooking portions (320), which are adapted to the snap clips (see Fig. 1 and Fig. 3); and the snap fit assembly is operable to trigger separation of the snap clips from the hooking portions (disclosed in the specification “when disassembling, the second buckle 320 from the second slot 120 is pulled out, and then the first buckle 310 from the first slot 110 is pulled out, the dismounting process is very simple. the second buckle 320 is an elastic buckle, so the second view window plate 300 mounting and dismounting are very easy, and the second window plate 300 can be firmly installed on the door main body 10”).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filling date to modify the window frame of Wang wherein the window frame is provided with a clamping port, a clamping portion is disposed on the visible element, and the clamping portion is adapted to the clamping port; the snap fit assembly is provided with snap clips, the visible element is provided with hooking portions, which are adapted to the snap clips; and the snap fit assembly is operable to trigger separation of the snap clips from the hooking portions as taught/suggested by Xiao in order to simply dismount/mount the visible element to the frame by pulling or pressing the visible element without the need of tool.
Regarding claim 15, Wang in view of Xiao and in further view of Zhang discloses the dual-chamber air fryer with easily removable pot sets according to claim 1, and Wang further disclose wherein the window frame (see 22 and 266) is connected to an inner pot (see basket 26 in Fig. 3), a second opening (see hole 260) is provided in the inner pot (see Fig. 3), and a space inside the inner pot can be observed sequentially through the visible element, the see-through assembly, and the second opening (see Fig. 3).
Claims 6-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (CN 114515112 A and see the PDF attached) in view of Xiao (CN 213605954 U and see the PDF attached) and in further view of Zhang (CN 110664270 A and see the PDF attached) and in further view of Zhu (CN 206371926 U and see the PDF attached).
Regarding claim 6, Wang in view of Xiao and in further view of Zhang discloses the dual-chamber air fryer with easily removable pot sets according to claim 5.
However, Wang does not explicitly disclose, wherein two mounting cavities are disposed on top of the inner housing, and a first heating tube set and a second heating tube set are mounted in the two mounting cavities, respectively; the two mounting cavities vertically correspond to the corresponding cooking chambers, respectively; and the first heating tube set comprises a first heating tube and a second heating tube, the second heating tube set comprises a third heating tube, a power of the first heating tube is greater than a power of the second heating tube, and a power of the third heating tube is greater than the power of the second heating tube.
Nonetheless, Zhang teaches, wherein two mounting cavities are disposed on top of the inner housing (see Fig. 2), and a first heating tube set and a second heating tube set (see heating tubes 101 and 102) are mounted in the two mounting cavities (see Fig. 2), respectively; the two mounting cavities vertically correspond to the corresponding cooking chambers (see Fig. 2), respectively; and the first heating tube set comprises a first heating tube and a second heating tube (see annotated Fig. 2), the second heating tube set comprises a third heating tube (see annotated Fig. 2), wherein power of the first and second heating tube set are controlled independently (disclosed in the specification “by setting two independent first pot body and the second pot body, two cooking operation can be carried out at the same time”).
However, Wang in view of Xiao and in further view of Zhang does not explicitly disclose a power of the first heating tube is greater than a power of the second heating tube, and a power of the third heating tube is greater than the power of the second heating tube.
Nonetheless, Zhu teaches, a heating tube set has one heating tube (see heating tube 32 in Figs. 1-3) and other heating tube (see heating pipe 31 in Figs. 1-3), wherein a power of the one heating tube is greater than a power of the other heating tube (disclosed in the specification “the first heating pipe and the second heating pipe are respectively provided with electric connection end and can be respectively and independently controlled” […] In order to make the temperature of the cooking space is more rapidly reached cooking temperature required and temperature of each temperature point is similar to the first heating pipe 31 of power with power ratio of second heating pipe 32 is set to be 1/2 to 4/5. In this embodiment, the total power of the first heating pipe and the second heating pipe 1200 W and the first heating power of the electric heating pipe and the second heating pipe power ratio is 2/3. The arrangement is such that the temperature in cooking container can quickly reach the needed cooking temperature and can make the temperature of the cooking container is more uniform, small temperature difference in floating).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filling date to modify the first and second heating tube set of Wang in view of Xiao and in further view of Zhang wherein a power of the first heating tube is greater than a power of the second heating tube, and a power of the third heating tube is greater than the power of the second heating tube as taught/suggested by Zhu in order to quickly reach the needed cooking temperature and can make the temperature of the first cooking chamber with the first heating tube set is more uniform, and small temperature difference in floating, wherein control the first and the second heating tube set with different temperatures as desire to cook different type of foods in two different cooking chamber simultaneously.
Regarding claim 7, Wang in view of Xiao and in further view of Zhang and in further view of Zhu discloses the dual-chamber air fryer with easily removable pot sets according to claim 6.
However, Wang does not explicitly disclose, wherein the second heating tube set further comprises a fourth heating tube, the power of the second heating tube is greater than a power of the fourth heating tube, and the power of the third heating tube is greater than the power of the fourth heating tube.
Nonetheless, Zhang teaches, wherein the second heating tube set further comprises a fourth heating tube (see annotated Fig. 2), wherein power of the first and second heating tube set are controlled independently (disclosed in the specification “by setting two independent first pot body and the second pot body, two cooking operation can be carried out at the same time”).
However, Wang in view of Xiao and in further view of Zhang does not explicitly disclose the power of the second heating tube is greater than a power of the fourth heating tube, and the power of the third heating tube is greater than the power of the fourth heating tube.
Nonetheless, Zhu teaches, a heating tube set has one heating tube (see heating tube 32 in Figs. 1-3) and other heating tube (see heating pipe 31 in Figs. 1-3), wherein a power of the one heating tube is greater than a power of the other heating tube (disclosed in the specification “the first heating pipe and the second heating pipe are respectively provided with electric connection end and can be respectively and independently controlled” […] In order to make the temperature of the cooking space is more rapidly reached cooking temperature required and temperature of each temperature point is similar to the first heating pipe 31 of power with power ratio of second heating pipe 32 is set to be 1/2 to 4/5. In this embodiment, the total power of the first heating pipe and the second heating pipe 1200 W and the first heating power of the electric heating pipe and the second heating pipe power ratio is 2/3. The arrangement is such that the temperature in cooking container can quickly reach the needed cooking temperature and can make the temperature of the cooking container is more uniform, small temperature difference in floating).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filling date to modify the first and second heating tube set of Wang in view of Xiao and in further view of Zhang wherein the power of the second heating tube is greater than a power of the fourth heating tube, and the power of the third heating tube is greater than the power of the fourth heating tube as taught/suggested by Zhu in order to quickly reach the needed cooking temperature and can make the temperature of the second cooking chamber with the second heating tube set is more uniform, and small temperature difference in floating, wherein control the first and the second heating tube set with different temperatures as desire to cook different type of foods in two different cooking chamber simultaneously.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 10 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 10, Wang in view of Xiao and in further view of Zhang discloses the dual-chamber air fryer with easily removable pot sets according to claim 9.
However, Wang in view of Xiao and in further view of Zhang does not explicitly disclose wherein the snap fit assembly comprises a pressing element, a clamping element, and a supporting element, the supporting element is disposed on the window frame, and the snap clips are disposed on the clamping element; the pressing element is provided with an operation portion, one end of which is exposed out of the window frame, and the operation portion is provided with a first elastic element; the pressing element is provided with a pushing portion, which is slidably connected onto the supporting element; the clamping element is movably connected between the pushing portion and the supporting element, and second elastic elements are disposed between the clamping element and the supporting element; and when the operation portion is operated to drive the pressing element to move, the pushing portion extrudes downward the clamping element to separate the snap clips on the clamping element from the hooking portions on the visible element. No additional evidence was found to reasonably render a case of obviousness against the claimed invention. As such, claim 10 is allowed.
Claims 11-14 are also objected as being dependent upon claim 10.
Conclusion
/VY T NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 3761