DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 and 8-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hackley (US 2020/0113383).
Regarding claim 1, Hackley teaches a barbecue fixture (barbecue fixture; see the annotation of fig.8), applied to a pizza oven provided with an oven cavity, wherein the barbecue fixture is provided in the pizza oven, and the barbecue fixture comprises:
a fixing frame (rotisserie rod 24); and
a support base (rotisserie mounting bracket 23);
wherein the fixing frame (rotisserie rod 24) is at least partially located in the oven cavity and installed on the support base (see fig.8, rotisserie rod 24 is installed on rotisserie mounting bracket 23 and is capable to be at least partially located in an oven cavity), and the support base (rotisserie mounting bracket 23) is configured to support the fixing frame (rotisserie rod 24).
Regarding claim 2, Hackley teaches the support base (rotisserie mounting bracket 23) comprises a fixing plate (fixing plate; see the annotation of the figure above) and a stand (stand; see the annotation of the figure above), the stand (stand) is installed on the fixing plate (fixing plate) (see fig.8), and the fixing frame (rotisserie rod 24) is at least partially located in the oven cavity (rotisserie rod 24 is capable to beat least partially located in an oven cavity).
Regarding claim 3, Hackley teaches the stand (stand) is provided with a perforation, and the fixing frame (rotisserie rod 24) is configured to penetrate the perforation and is limitedly installed on the stand (see fig.8).
Regarding claim 8, Hackley teaches a drive mechanism (rotisserie motor 22) is connected to the fixing frame (rotisserie rod 24) and configured to drive the fixing frame (rotisserie rod 24) to rotate (rotisserie motor 22 is capable to drive rotisserie rod 24 to rotate).
Regarding claim 9, Hackley teaches the drive mechanism (rotisserie motor 22) comprises a drive apparatus (the machine inside rotisserie motor 22) and a mount (the housing of rotisserie motor 22); the mount is provided on a side of the stand away from the fixing frame (rotisserie rod 24), and the drive apparatus is installed on the mount (the machine inside rotisserie motor 22 installed on a housing of rotisserie rod 24); and the fixing frame (rotisserie rod 24) is limitedly installed on the mount (the housing of rotisserie motor 22) and connected to the drive apparatus (the machine inside rotisserie motor 22).
Regarding claim 10, Hackley teaches an oil pan (ash trap tray 17) is installed below the fixing frame (rotisserie rod 24).
Regarding claim 11, Hackley teaches a pizza oven, comprising:
a baking table (base unit 1);
a housing top (top unit 2); and
the barbecue fixture according to claim 1 (See the rejection of claim 1);
wherein the housing (top unit 2) is configured to cover the baking table (base unit 1) and is enclosed with the baking table (base unit 1) to form an oven cavity, and the fixing frame (rotisserie rod 24) of the barbecue fixture is at least partially located in the oven cavity (see figures).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/CHRIS Q LIU/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761