Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/29/202 was filed after the mailing date of the instant application on 09/24/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they include the following reference character(s) not mentioned in the description: 170. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d), or amendment to the specification to add the reference character(s) in the description in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(b) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 42-44 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Campbell (US 2013/0105122).
Regarding claim 42, Campbell teaches an immersive cooling system (700, Fig. 7A, [0055], [0056]) comprising:
a reservoir (701, Fig. 7A, [0056]);
a tube condenser (720, Fig. 7A, [0056]); and
a hot fluid holding tank at least partially positioned within a region previously configured to hold at least a portion of the tube condenser (reservoir 701 of another immersive cooling system 700; the region described is the shared area containing reservoir 701 of one immersive cooling system and reservoir 701 of another immersive cooling system when there are multiple immersive cooling systems, [0055]).
Regarding claim 43, Campbell teaches a wall of the hot fluid holding tank at least partially separates the reservoir from a lumen of the hot fluid holding tank (each immersive cooling system 700 has a separate reservoir 701, [0055]).
Regarding claim 44, Campbell teaches a heat exchanger (the other immersive cooling system 700 has another tube condenser 720, which is a heat exchanger, [0055]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 45 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Campbell (US 2013/0105122), Kılıç (Plate Heat Exchangers: Artificial Neural Networks for Their Design), and Sung (KR 100739483).
Regarding claim 45, Campbell does not teach the heat exchanger comprises a brazed plate heat exchanger.
However, Kılıç teaches plate heat exchangers with the benefits of increasing the amount of heat transfer, preventing formation of residue that accumulate over time, and protecting the system against excessive pressure during installation (Abstract).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the condenser (Campbell, 720, Fig. 7A, [0056]) to use a plate heat exchanger structure for the benefits of increasing the amount of heat transfer, preventing formation of residue that accumulate over time, and protecting the system against excessive pressure during installation (Kılıç, Abstract). This aligns with Campbell’s objective of enhancing heat transfer ([0004]).
Modified Campbell does not teach the plate heat exchanger is brazed.
However, Sung teaches a plate-type heat exchanger with the multiple heat exchange plates (10, paragraph 65, “heat exchange plates”) brazed to each other to increase bond strength (paragraph 65, “to further increase the bond strength, so that even if there is any impact load, breakage and deformation of the heat exchange plate 10 may be prevented”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the plate type heat exchanger of modified Campbell to braze the heat exchange plates to each other to increase bond strength to prevent breakage and deformation of the heat exchange plate in cases of impact load (Sung: paragraph 65, “to further increase the bond strength, so that even if there is any impact load, breakage and deformation of the heat exchange plate 10 may be prevented”).
Conclusion
/A.B.P./Examiner, Art Unit 3763
/LEN TRAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3763