DETAILED ACTION
Art Unit- Location
The Art Unit location of your application in the USPTO has changed. To aid in correlating any papers for this application, all further correspondence regarding this application should be directed to Art Unit 2642.
Preliminary Amendment
The present Office Action is based upon the original patent application filed on 05/07/2024 as modified by the preliminary amendment filed on 05/07/2024. Claims 1-21 are now pending in the present application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/07/2024 is in compliance with the provision of 37 CFR 1.97, has been considered by the Examiner, and made of record in the application file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6, 9-14 and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Calmels et al Patent Application No. :( US 2005/0130627 A1) hereinafter referred as Calmels.
For claim 1, Calmels discloses a method for provisioning a communication service of a conveyor system, the method, performed by a controller, comprises:
receiving data from a terminal device over a short-range wireless communication connection, connection (Paragraph [0007], lines 1-5 discloses the communication between the mobile device and the access point through the short range);
performing an authentication procedure of the terminal device based on data received over the short-range wireless communication connection (Paragraph [0011], lines 1-2 discloses the authentication of the communication of the mobile device and the access point over the short range ), connection; and
generating, in response to a successful authentication procedure of the terminal device, a control signal to activate the communication service of the conveyor system for providing access to a data network over the communication service of the conveyor system (Paragraph [0013], lines 1-10) and (Paragraph [0025], lines 5-10 discloses the supplementary service signal for the authentication).
For claim 2, Calmels discloses the method, wherein the authentication procedure of the terminal device comprises a step of exchanging a number of authentication keys between the terminal device and the controller at least in part over the short- range wireless communication connection (Paragraph [0012], lines 1-3)
For claim 3, Calmels discloses the method, wherein the number of authentication keys is received at least by the controller upon a receipt of information indicating that the terminal device resides in a predefined location (Paragraph [0026], lines 1-7).
For claim 4, Calmels discloses the method, the method further comprises: transmitting, in response to the successful authentication procedure of the terminal device, data for accessing the communication service of the conveyor system activated in response to the successful authentication procedure (Paragraph [0030], lines 11-22).
For claim 5, Calmels discloses the method, wherein the data for accessing the communication service of the conveyor system comprises an access code (Paragraph [0008], lines 1-5).
For claim 6, Calmels discloses the method, 6. (Currently Amended) The method of claim1, the method further comprises: polling the presence of the terminal device over the short-range wireless communication connection (Paragraph [0030], lines 1-9).
For claim 9, Calmels discloses a controller for provisioning a communication service of a conveyor system, the controller is configured to:
receive data from a terminal device over a short-range wireless communication connection (Paragraph [0007], lines 1-5 discloses the communication between the mobile device and the access point through the short range);
perform an authentication procedure of the terminal device based on data received over the short-range wireless communication connection (Paragraph [0011], lines 1-2 discloses the authentication of the communication of the mobile device and the access point over the short range ); and
generate, in response to a successful authentication procedure of the terminal device, a control signal to activate the communication service of the conveyor system for providing access to a data network over the communication service of the conveyor system (Paragraph [0013], lines 1-10) and (Paragraph [0025], lines 5-10 discloses the supplementary service signal for the authentication).
For claim 10, Calmels discloses the controller, wherein the controller is configured to perform the authentication procedure of the terminal device by exchanging a number of authentication keys between the terminal device and the controller at least in part over the short-range wireless communication connection (Paragraph [0012], lines 1-3).
For claim 11, Calmels discloses the controller, wherein the controller is configured to receive the number of authentication keys upon a receipt of information indicating that the terminal device resides in a predefined location (Paragraph [0026], lines 1-7).
For claim 12, Calmels discloses the controller, the controller further configured to: transmit, in response to the successful authentication procedure of the terminal device, data for accessing the communication service of the conveyor system activated in response to the successful authentication procedure (Paragraph [0030], lines 11-22).
For claim 13, Calmels discloses the controller, wherein the controller is configured to include an access code to the data for accessing the communication service of the conveyor system (Paragraph [0008], lines 1-5).
For claim 14, Calmels discloses the controller, the controller further configured to: poll the presence of the terminal device over the short-range wireless communication connection (Paragraph [0030], lines 1-9).
For claim 17, Calmels discloses the controller, wherein the controller is a controller of the conveyor system (Paragraph [0016], lines 5-9).
For claim 18, Calmels discloses a computer program embodied on anon-transitory computer readable medium and comprising computer readable program code configured to cause performing of the method when the computer readable program code is run on one or more computing apparatuses (Claim 18 has been analyzed and rejected with the same rationale as claim 1 applied above).
For claim 19, Calmels discloses a conveyor system comprising the controller (Paragraph [0016], lines 5-9).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7-8, 15-16 and 20-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over Calmels et al Patent Application No. :( US 2005/0130627 A1) hereinafter referred as Calmels, in view of Taiana US Patent Application No.:( US 2024/0025698 A1) hereinafter referred as Taiana.
For claim 7, Calmels disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the control signal to inactivate the communication service of the conveyor system is generated in response to a detection that the terminal device is not present as recited in claim 7.
Taiana from the same or analogous art teaches the control signal to inactivate the communication service of the conveyor system is generated in response to a detection that the terminal device is not present (paragraph [0006], lines 14-29). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the control signal to inactivate the communication service of the conveyor system is generated in response to a detection that the terminal device is not present as taught by Taiana into the authentication between a cellular phone and an access point of a short-range network of Calmels.
The control signal to inactivate the communication service of the conveyor system is generated in response to a detection that the terminal device is not present can be modify/implemented by combining the control signal to inactivate the communication service of the conveyor system is generated in response to a detection that the terminal device is not present with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Taiana into the authentication between a cellular phone and an access point of a short-range network of Calmels. As disclosed in Taiana, the motivation for the combination would be to use the control signal to inactivate the communication service of the conveyor system that is generated in response to a detection that the terminal device is not present improving the safety becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 8, Calmels disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the control signal is generated to activate the short-range wireless communication connection upon a receipt of information indicating that the terminal device resides in a predefined location as recited in claim 8.
Taiana from the same or analogous art teaches the control signal is generated to activate the short-range wireless communication connection upon a receipt of information indicating that the terminal device resides in a predefined location (paragraph [0021], lines 1-20) and (paragraph [0023], lines 10-25). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the control signal is generated to activate the short-range wireless communication connection upon a receipt of information indicating that the terminal device resides in a predefined location as taught by Taiana into the authentication between a cellular phone and an access point of a short-range network of Calmels.
The control signal is generated to activate the short-range wireless communication connection upon a receipt of information indicating that the terminal device resides in a predefined location can be modify/implemented by combining the control signal is generated to activate the short-range wireless communication connection upon a receipt of information indicating that the terminal device resides in a predefined location with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Taiana into the authentication between a cellular phone and an access point of a short-range network of Calmels. As disclosed in Taiana, the motivation for the combination would be to use the control signal is generated to activate the short-range wireless communication connection upon a receipt of information indicating that the terminal device resides in a predefined location helping to reduce the power consumption becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 15, Calmels disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the controller is configured to generate a control signal to inactivate the communication service of the conveyor systemin response to a detection that the terminal device is not present as recited in claim 15.
Taiana from the same or analogous art teaches the controller is configured to generate a control signal to inactivate the communication service of the conveyor systemin response to a detection that the terminal device is not present (paragraph [0006], lines 14-29). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the controller is configured to generate a control signal to inactivate the communication service of the conveyor systemin response to a detection that the terminal device is not present as taught by Taiana into the authentication between a cellular phone and an access point of a short-range network of Calmels.
The controller is configured to generate a control signal to inactivate the communication service of the conveyor systemin response to a detection that the terminal device is not present can be modify/implemented by combining the controller is configured to generate a control signal to inactivate the communication service of the conveyor systemin response to a detection that the terminal device is not present with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Taiana into the authentication between a cellular phone and an access point of a short-range network of Calmels. As disclosed in Taiana, the motivation for the combination would be to use the control signal to inactivate the communication service of the conveyor system that is generated in response to a detection that the terminal device is not present improving the safety becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 16, Calmels disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the control signal to activate the short-range wireless communication connection upon a receipt of information indicating that the terminal device resides in a predefined location as recited in claim 16.
Taiana from the same or analogous art teaches the control signal to activate the short-range wireless communication connection upon a receipt of information indicating that the terminal device resides in a predefined location (paragraph [0021], lines 1-20) and (paragraph [0023], lines 10-25). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the control signal to activate the short-range wireless communication connection upon a receipt of information indicating that the terminal device resides in a predefined location as taught by Taiana into the authentication between a cellular phone and an access point of a short-range network of Calmels.
The control signal to activate the short-range wireless communication connection upon a receipt of information indicating that the terminal device resides in a predefined location can be modify/implemented by combining the control signal to activate the short-range wireless communication connection upon a receipt of information indicating that the terminal device resides in a predefined location with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Taiana into the authentication between a cellular phone and an access point of a short-range network of Calmels. As disclosed in Taiana, the motivation for the combination would be to use the control signal is generated to activate the short-range wireless communication connection upon a receipt of information indicating that the terminal device resides in a predefined location helping to reduce the power consumption becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 20, Calmels disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the conveyor system is one of: an elevator system, an escalator, a moving walkway as recited in claim 20.
Taiana from the same or analogous art teaches the conveyor system is one of: an elevator system, an escalator, a moving walkway (Paragraph [0005], lines 1-17). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the conveyor system is one of: an elevator system, an escalator, a moving walkway as taught by Taiana into the authentication between a cellular phone and an access point of a short-range network of Calmels.
The conveyor system is one of: an elevator system, an escalator, a moving walkway can be modify/implemented by combining the conveyor system is one of: an elevator system, an escalator, a moving walkway with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Taiana into the authentication between a cellular phone and an access point of a short-range network of Calmels. As disclosed in Taiana, the motivation for the combination would be to use the control signal is generated to activate the short-range wireless communication connection upon a receipt of information indicating that the terminal device resides in a predefined location helping to reduce the power consumption becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 21, Calmels disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the access to a data network over a communication service of the conveyor system is arranged from one of: an elevator shaft, a machine room of the conveyor system as recited in claim 21.
Taiana from the same or analogous art teaches the access to a data network over a communication service of the conveyor system is arranged from one of: an elevator shaft, a machine room of the conveyor system (Paragraph [0016], lines 9-16). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the access to a data network over a communication service of the conveyor system is arranged from one of: an elevator shaft, a machine room of the conveyor system as taught by Taiana into the authentication between a cellular phone and an access point of a short-range network of Calmels.
The access to a data network over a communication service of the conveyor system is arranged from one of: an elevator shaft, a machine room of the conveyor system can be modify/implemented by combining the access to a data network over a communication service of the conveyor system is arranged from one of: an elevator shaft, a machine room of the conveyor system with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Taiana into the authentication between a cellular phone and an access point of a short-range network of Calmels. As disclosed in Taiana, the motivation for the combination would be to use the access to a data network over a communication service of the conveyor system is arranged from an elevator shaft helping to control and manage the automatization of the device becoming more efficient and reliable for a better access control to the device.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure is shown in the following table:
US-20240365117-A1
Gardella; Maryse
US-20110302643-A1
Pichna; Roman
US-20090040988-A1
Mir; Idreas
US-20040132473-A1
Mir, Idreas
US-20190276273-A1
Zhang; Yu
US-20150350900-A1
Kruglick; Ezekiel
US-20110188657-A1
KWEON; Tae-deok
US-20080098225-A1
Baysinger; Mark Wayne
US-11696125-B2
Kuge; Yoko
US-20160239001-A1
Chin; Ting-Yueh
US-20190352138-A1
Schedl; Philipp
US-20210403283-A1
Miriyala; Pradeep
US-20220332542-A1
Herkel; Peter
US-20120118677-A1
Finschi; Lukas
/JOSEPH AREVALO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642