DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1- are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Tan (CN 107576365 A).
Claim 1, Tan discloses a container body (10; FIG 4);
a display (730; FIG 7), mounted on the container body;
an attitude sensor (720), mounted in the container body; and
a control circuit module (700), mounted in the container body and signally connected to the display and the attitude sensor, wherein
the control circuit module (700) computes information based on measurement values of the attitude sensor and controls the display to show the information ([0048] to [0098]).
Claim 2, Tan discloses wherein the control circuit module (700) computes the information based on an initial value ([0079] to [0085]; claim 9) and the measured values of the attitude sensor (Claim 1).
Claim 3, Tan discloses wherein the initial value is a preset value ([0079] to [0085]).
Claim 4, Tan discloses wherein the initial value is a measured value ([0079] to [0085]; claim 4).
Claim 5. Tan discloses a liquid volume sensor; and the control circuit module signally connected with the liquid volume sensor to receive a measurement value therefrom, and the initial value corresponding to the measurement value of the liquid volume sensor ([0028]).
Claim 6, Tan discloses wherein the information computed by the control circuit module (700) is a cumulative liquid-discharge volume;
the control circuit module (700) obtains a liquid-discharge reference value based on the initial value and the measured value of the attitude sensor by a look-up table, and obtains a first liquid-discharge volume by integrating the liquid-discharge reference value over time;
the control circuit module (700) subtracts the first liquid-discharge volume from the initial liquid volume to obtain an immediate liquid volume;
the control circuit module (700) obtains a plurality of the liquid-discharge reference values by the look-up table based on the continuously updated immediate liquid volume and the measured value of the attitude sensor, and obtains a plurality of second liquid-discharge volumes by integrating the plurality of liquid-discharge reference values over time respectively; and
the cumulative liquid-discharge volume is a sum of the first liquid-discharge volume and the plurality of second liquid-discharge volumes (FIG 4 and 7; [0048] to [0098]; The structure of Tan is capable of carrying out the claimed operation as during normal operation).
Claim 7, Tan discloses wherein the information computed by the control circuit module (700) is a cumulative liquid-discharge volume;
the control circuit module (700) obtains a liquid-discharge reference value based on the initial value and the measured value of the attitude sensor by a functional equation, and obtains a first liquid-discharge volume by integrating the liquid-discharge reference value over time;
the control circuit module (700) subtracts the first liquid-discharge volume from the initial liquid volume to obtain an immediate liquid volume;
the control circuit module (700) obtains a plurality of liquid-discharge reference values by the functional equation based on the continuously updated immediate liquid volume and the measured value of the attitude sensor, and obtains a plurality of second liquid-discharge volumes by integrating the plurality of liquid-discharge reference values over time respectively;
the cumulative liquid-discharge volume is a sum of the first liquid-discharge volume and the plurality of second liquid-discharge volumes (FIG 4 and 7; [0048] to [0098]; The structure of Tan is capable of carrying out the claimed operation during normal operation).
Claim 8, Tan discloses wherein the container body includes a grip portion (20) and a body portion (10);
the liquid volume sensor is a load cell (pressure sensor 710 or mass sensor mounted on bottom) mounted in the grip portion and connected to the body portion.
Claim 9, Tan discloses wherein the liquid volume sensor is a load cell (710) mounted on a base, and the container capable of displaying information is mounted on the base (20).
Claim 10, Tan discloses wherein the container body includes a body portion (10; FIG 4);
the liquid volume sensor is a liquid-level gauge mounted on a top side of the body portion and inside the body portion (710 Photoelectric liquid level sensor).
Claim 11, Tan discloses wherein the control circuit module (700) is signally connected to an indicator (750; FIG 7);
the control circuit module determines whether each one of the measurement values of the attitude sensor is greater than a corresponding threshold value, and when the measurement value of the attitude sensor is greater than the corresponding threshold value, the control circuit module drives the indicator to alert.
Claim 12, Tan discloses wherein the control circuit module is electrically connected to a power unit of wired charging (780) or wireless charging.
Claim 13, Tan discloses wherein the control circuit module establishes a connection with an electronic device through a wireless communication module for data transmission (740).
Claim 14, Tan discloses wherein the control circuit module (700) drives the display (730) to show an elapsed time counted by a timer (RTC).
Claim 15, Tan discloses wherein the control circuit module (700) is signally connected to an indicator (750; FIG 7), and the information computed by the control circuit module is a cumulative liquid-discharge volume;
the control circuit module determines which of the cumulative liquid-discharge volume and at least one liquid flow threshold is higher and accordingly drives the indicator to output an alert mode.
Claim 16, Tan discloses wherein when the control circuit module (700) determines that a time duration of the container (10) being put down reaches a threshold time, the control circuit module resets the initial value to zero ([0079] to [0085]).
Claim 17, Tan discloses wherein the control circuit module (700) is signally connected to a switch component (740 connects with mobile phone or pad) to trigger a timer function (RTC).
Claim 18, tan discloses wherein a control unit of the control circuit module (700) rotates an image (the display can inherently show an image based data stored) shown on the display (730) based on a positive sign or a negative sign of the measurement value of the attitude sensor (720).
Conclusion
JEREMY W. CARROLL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3754
/Jeremy Carroll/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3754