CTNF 18/657,137 CTNF 80724 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION This office action is in response to the application filed on or reply to the remarks of 5/7/2024. The instant application has claims 1-20 pending. The station and method for communication method having first and second information. There a total of 20 claims. Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 7, 14, are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Drawings The drawing filed on 5/7/2024 has been accepted and in compliance of 37 CFR 1.83 & 37 CFR 1.84. Specification 06-11 AIA The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-6,8-13,15-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US Patent Pub 2022/0353865 to Yang . Regarding claim 1, 8, 15, mutatis mutandis, Yang discloses A communication method, comprising: receiving, by a first station (STA), a control frame carrying first information and/or second information, wherein the first information is configured to identify the second information, and the second information comprises protected information(Par. 0015-0019 & Fig. 8 & Abstract & Par. 009-0012 & Par. 0207-0212 & Par. 0218, the trigger frame having fields for user info and resource units allocation). Regarding claim 2, 9, 16, mutatis mutandis, Yang discloses the method according to claim 1, further comprising: transmitting, by the first STA, protection capability information of the first STA for the control frame(Par. 0208-0214 & Par. 0203, the frame fields with protection features). Regarding claim 3, 10, 17(truncated from all claims), mutatis mutandis, Yang discloses the method according to claim 1, further comprising: acquiring a second verification information by digesting, by the first STA and based on a digest algorithm, all or part of fields of original information, wherein the digest algorithm comprises at least one of hash-based message authentication code, cipher block chaining MAC (CBC-MAC), Galois message authentication code (GMAC), counter with CBC-MAC (CCM), Galois/counter mode (GCM); and confirming, by the first STA, the identification as successful, in a case that the second verification information is consistent with the second information(Par. 0353-0356, the access point sends trigger frame based on digested information). Regarding claim 4, 11, 18, mutatis mutandis, Yang discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first information comprises at least one of the following fields: a specified AID; a protection method; a length of a processed result corresponding to each piece of original information; and a number of the original information(Fig. 2 item AID or user info & Fig. 42). Regarding claim 5, 12, 19, mutatis mutandis, Yang discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the second information comprises a protected content field and at least one of a specified AID or a disambiguation bit, and the specified AID in the second information is different from the specified AID in the first information(Fig. 2 item AID or user info & Fig. 42). Regarding claim 6, 13, 20, mutatis mutandis, Yang discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the control frame is a trigger frame, and the second information in the trigger frame comprises protected user information (User Info); or wherein the control frame is an NDPA frame, and the second information in the NDPA frame comprises protected station information (STA Info) (Fig. 2 item AID or user info & Fig. 41-42) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US Patent Pub 2025/0039928 to Cherian, which discloses the communication between STA and AP using frame having fields with identification. US Patent Pub 2025/00396670 to Huang, which discloses the GMAC and MAC for integrity in wireless frame security. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Venkat Perungavoor whose telephone number is (571)272-7213. The examiner can normally be reached 9-5. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Rupal Dharia can be reached at 571-272-3880. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /VENKAT PERUNGAVOOR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2492 Email: venkatanarayan.perungavoor@uspto.gov Application/Control Number: 18/657,137 Page 2 Art Unit: 2492 Application/Control Number: 18/657,137 Page 3 Art Unit: 2492 Application/Control Number: 18/657,137 Page 4 Art Unit: 2492 Application/Control Number: 18/657,137 Page 5 Art Unit: 2492