DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I, Embodiment 4, Figure 7, Claims 1-14 in the reply filed on 05/18/2026 is acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/03/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
Figures 1 and 2 should be designated by a legend such as --Prior Art-- because only that which is old is illustrated. See MPEP § 608.02(g). Corrected drawings in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. The replacement sheet(s) should be labeled “Replacement Sheet” in the page header (as per 37 CFR 1.84(c)) so as not to obstruct any portion of the drawing figures. If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 4 and 6-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Applicant Admitted Prior Art Figures 1 and 2 and paragraphs 0004-005 (hereafter referred to as “AAPA”).
Claim 1, AAPA discloses a method of assembling an electromechanical switching device, the method comprising: partially inserting a lower static core into a core cavity of a coil assembly [190/290], the coil assembly comprising a plurality of components including a plunger assembly enclosure and a coil enclosure [figures 1 and 2], the core cavity formed by the plunger assembly enclosure and the coil enclosure [figures 1 and 2]; positioning the coil assembly within a coil yoke [106/140/206/240]; and pushing the coil assembly into the coil yoke such that the lower static core is fully inserted in the core cavity [figures 1 and 2; paragraphs 0004-0005].
Claim 2, AAPA discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the coil yoke [106/140/206/240] has a base section [106/206] with a plurality of holes for holding the plunger assembly enclosure and the coil enclosure [figures 1 and 2]; wherein the coil yoke has arms [140/240] extending from the base section such that external sides of the arms flare outwards from the base section at an angle [any angle including 0 as shown in figures 1 and 2] from a line extending perpendicular to a plane formed by a surface of the base section [figures 1 and 2].
Claim 4, AAPA discloses the method of claim 2 further comprising fastening the arms [140] of the coil yoke to an upper plate [108] coupled to the coil assembly [paragraph 0004].
Claim 6, AAPA discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the coil assembly includes a solenoid surrounding the plunger assembly enclosure [figures 1 and 2].
Claim 7, AAPA discloses the method of claim 4, wherein the upper plate [108] is coupled to a flange that is partially within the plunger assembly enclosure [paragraph 0004].
Claim 8, AAPA discloses the method of claim 7, wherein the plunger assembly enclosure surrounds a plunger assembly [figures 1 and 2].
Claim 9, AAPA discloses the method of claim 8, wherein the plunger assembly includes a plunger shaft coupled to a plunger [figures 1 and 2].
Claim 10, AAPA discloses the method of claim 9, wherein the plunger assembly includes a plunger spring coupled to the flange and the plunger [figures 1 and 2].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 5, 11 and 12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/BERNARD ROJAS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837