DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 11-12 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bok (US 2021/0191552).
Regarding claim 1, Bok discloses, in FIGS. 9A, 10, 11A-11B, 33B and 35, and in related text, an electronic device comprising:
a base layer (10) including a first area (CA) and a second area (MDA) having a lower optical transmittance than the first area;
a first group of pixels (Pa) in the first area and a second group of pixels (Pm) in the second area, wherein each pixel from among the first group of pixels and the second group of pixels comprises a pixel circuit comprising transistors (TFT) and conductive patterns and a light emitting element (ED’ ED) connected to the pixel circuit (see Bok, FIG. 9A, [0193], [0264]-[0268]); and
data lines (DL) extending in a first direction, each of the data lines being connected to the pixel circuits arranged along the first direction (see Bok, FIGS. 10 and 11A-11B, [0298], [0300]-[0301], [0308]),
wherein the first area (CA) includes circuit areas (PG) and transmissive areas (TA) arranged alternately along the first direction and extending in a second direction intersecting the first direction,
wherein the pixel circuits in the first group of pixels (PA) in the circuit areas (PG) are spaced from the transmissive areas (TA),
wherein the data lines (DL1, DL2, …) comprise first patterns (DBL) at least partially overlapping the transmissive areas (TA) and second patterns (DL) overlapping the circuit areas (PG), and
wherein the first patterns (transparent conductive oxide) and the second patterns (metal) comprise different materials (see Bok, FIGS. 33B and 35, [0468], [0512], [0519], [0521], [0525], [0529]-[0534]).
Regarding claim 11, Bok discloses the device of claim 1.
Bok discloses wherein each of the light emitting elements comprises a first electrode (121, 121’), a second electrode (123) on the first electrode, and a light emitting layer (122b, 122b’) between the first electrode and the second electrode,
wherein the second electrode is common to the light emitting elements (see Bok, FIG. 17, [0362]-[0363], [0388], [0393], [0398]).
Regarding claim 12, Bok discloses the device of claim 11.
Bok discloses wherein electrode holes (TAH) penetrating the second electrode (123) are in the second electrode overlapping the transmissive areas (TA) (see Bok, FIG. 17, [0401]).
Regarding claim 18, Bok discloses the device of claim 1.
Bok discloses wherein some of the transistors comprise an oxide semiconductor pattern and some other ones of the transistors comprise a silicon semiconductor pattern (see Bok, [0019]).
Regarding claim 19, Bok discloses the device of claim 1.
Bok discloses a camera module (731) under the base layer (10) and overlapping the second area (MDA) (see Bok, FIG. 2, [0203]).
Regarding claim 20, Bok discloses the device of claim 1.
Bok discloses wherein the base layer (10) further includes a hole area (within CA) having higher optical transmittance than the first area (MDA) and extending through at least a portion of the base layer,
wherein the electronic device further comprises at least one infrared ray sensor (IR sensor) (40) under the base layer and overlapping the hole area (see Bok, FIG. 2, [0203]-[0204]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-10 and 13-17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
The prior art of record, Bok, discloses wherein the first patterns comprise a transparent conductive oxide, the second patterns comprise layers of titanium and aluminum. The prior art of records, individually or in combination, do not disclose nor teach “wherein the second patterns comprise sequentially stacked first layer, second layer, and third layer, wherein the first layer and the third layer comprise titanium, and the second layer comprises aluminum” in combination with other limitations as recited in claim 2.
The prior art of records, individually or in combination, do not disclose nor teach “a lower insulating layer covering the first patterns; an intermediate insulating layer on the lower insulating layer, the second patterns being on the intermediate insulating layer; an upper insulating layer on the intermediate insulating layer and covering the second patterns” in combination with other limitations as recited in claim 3.
The prior art of records, individually or in combination, do not disclose nor teach “a lower insulating layer comprising the first patterns; an intermediate insulating layer on the lower insulating layer, the second patterns being on the intermediate insulating layer; an upper insulating layer on the intermediate insulating layer and covering the second patterns” in combination with other limitations as recited in claim 9.
The prior art of records, individually or in combination, do not disclose nor teach “coating patterns in the electrode holes” in combination with other limitations as recited in claim 13.
The prior art of record, Bok, discloses wherein each of the first group of pixels and the second group of pixels has unit pixels arranged along the first direction, wherein the unit pixels comprise a first pixel configured to emit a first color light, a second pixel configured to emit a second color light, a third-first pixel configured to emit a third color light, and a third-second pixel configured to emit the third color light. The prior art of records, individually or in combination, do not disclose nor teach “wherein the first pixel and the second pixel are spaced from each other along the second direction, and the third-first pixel and the third-second pixel are spaced from each other in a diagonal direction intersecting the first direction and the second direction, with the first pixel in between” in combination with other limitations as recited in claim 16.
Conclusion
/SHIH TSUN A CHOU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2811