DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-21 are pending in the present application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 7, 9, 15, and 21 are is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Davis et al. US Patent Application Publication No. 2013/0133052 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Davis et al. teaches, A method [note: Abstract, “determining a behavioral fingerprint associated with a network accessible user of one or more devices”] comprising:
receiving one or more data records associated with a computing device [note: paragraph 0056 “received data”; also paragraph 0079; ; paragraph 0058, receive fingerprint data; paragraph 0084; paragraph 0091, device is associated with computing device ];
generating, based on the one or more data records, a behavioral fingerprint comprising information associated with the computing device; [note: paragraph 0081, behavior fingerprint associated with devices; paragraph 0093 generating a behavioral fingerprint ]
determining, based on the behavioral fingerprint, identifying information of one or more users of the computing device [note: figure 4 (402) determining that a first user of a computing device is associated with the computing device (404) based on behavioral fingerprint; paragraph 0153, identifying information ]; and
causing identifying information of the one or more users of the computing device to be associated with one or more other data records [note: figure 8 flow chart; paragraphs 0153-0154; paragraphs 0175-0177 identifying information associated with devices]..
Claim 7: The method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving, from a computing device associated with a matching system, a request for the behavioral fingerprint; and
sending, based on the request and to the computing device associated with the matching system, the behavioral fingerprint [note: figure 2a; paragraph 0079 receive data .].
Claim 21: A method comprising: generating, based at least in part on a first set of records, one or more behavioral fingerprints comprising information related to at least one computing device; [note Abstract; figure 8 flowchart; paragraphs 0011, 0056, 0074, 0081, paragraph 0093 generating a behavioral fingerprint ]. and applying the one or more behavioral fingerprints to a second set of records to determine a match between at least in part the first set of records and at least in part the second set of records [note figure 8 flowchart; paragraph 0052 means for match technique to detect owner of computing device; paragraphs 0053-0054 applying means; paragraph 0093 generating a behavioral fingerprint ].
The limitations of claims 9 and 15 parallel claim 1; therefore they are rejected under the same rationale.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-6, 8, 10-14, and 16-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 18 November 2025 and 18 December 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
ARGUMENT: Davis et al. does not teach receiving data records associated with a computing device, a behavioral fingerprint associated with user devices.
RESPONSE: The examiner respectfully maintains the prior art rejection. The scope of Davis covers the limitations. Note, Abstract, Davis teaches “determining a behavioral fingerprint associated with a network accessible user of one or more devices.” The received records are inputs received through sensors and various devices, inouts may be network data, see paragraph 0057. Also note means for receiving data at paragraphs 0058, paragraphs 0081-0082 and 0084 behavioral fingerprints may be associated with a plurality of users including devices. Paragraphs 0091, 0093, 0175-0177 discuss identifying devices. The examiner notes, Davis et al. does not teach behavioral markers; therefore claims that include this limitation have been allowed.
ARGUMENT: The prior art does not teach generating, based on one or more data records, a behavioral fingerprint comprising information associated with the computing device.
RESPONSE: Note: paragraph 0081, teaches a behavior fingerprint associated with devices. Paragraph 0093 teaches generating a behavioral fingerprint.
.
ARGUMENT: The prior art does not teach “determining, based on the behavioral fingerprint, identifying information of one or more users of the computing device; and
causing identifying information of the one or more users of the computing device to be associated with one or more other data records”
RESPONSE: Note, figure 4 flow chart step (402) describes determining that a first user of a computing device is associated with the computing device (404) based on behavioral fingerprint; also see The system associate a user with a device through the behavioral fingerprint see paragraph 0091.Also see, paragraph 0153, identifying information ] Also see, figure 8 flow chart; paragraphs 0153-0154; paragraphs 0175-0177 identifying information associated with devices]..
The examiner notes claim 21 was broader in scope than claim 1, and was addressed separately.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Note attached form PTO-892.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GRETA L ROBINSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2163