DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1- 6, 8-9, 12-14 and 18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Huang et al. (US 2020/0205165 A1) . Regarding claim 1, Huang discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a receive user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to cause the UE to ( [0674]; Fig. 3, [0046] ) : receive a transmission from a transmit UE ( Fig. 19, PSCCH1, PSSCH1, [0557] disclosing “ the UE receives PSCCH1 (and/or PSSCH1) in slot n−k ” ) ; and transmit a sidelink communication selectively and based at least in part on a sidelink inter-channel prioritization rule ( [0557] disclosing assuming the UE occupies and/or reserves a resource for PSCCH2 (and/or PSSCH2) in slot n and is required and/or indicates to transmit PSFCH in slot n ; [0605] disclosing “ the first UE reserves/selects a resource for a PSCCH (and/or PSSCH) in a slot on a first carrier; and the first UE is indicated/required to transmit a feedback on a PSFCH on a second carrier in the slot ”; [0619] disclosing “ In another method, the first carrier and the second carrier could be the same carrier ”; [0621]-[0622 ] the UE transmits the PSFCH and does not transmit the PSCCH and/or PSSCH ; [0507] UE may prioritize PSFCH; [0516] UE may prioritize PSSCH ; [0517]-[0524] ) . Regarding claim 2 , Huang discloses t he apparatus of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, to cause the UE to transmit the sidelink communication selectively, are configured to cause the UE to: transmit the sidelink communication based at least in part on a priority indicated by the sidelink inter-channel prioritization rule ( [0507] ) . Regarding claim 3, Huang discloses t he apparatus of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, to cause the UE to transmit the sidelink communication selectively, are configured to cause the UE to: drop transmission of the sidelink communication based at least in part on a priority indicated by the sidelink inter-channel prioritization rule ( [0507], [0516], [0527] ) . Regarding claim 4, Huang discloses t he apparatus of claim 3, wherein the sidelink communication is a first sidelink communication, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE to: transmit a second sidelink communication based at least in part on the priority indicating that the second sidelink communication has precedence over the first sidelink communication ( [0507], [0516], [0527] ) . Regarding claim 5, Huang discloses t he apparatus of claim 1, wherein the sidelink inter-channel prioritization rule indicates a relative priority between a first sidelink channel and a second sidelink channe l ( [0539]-[0540] ) . Regarding claim 6, Huang discloses t he apparatus of claim 1, wherein the sidelink inter-channel prioritization rule indicates that a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) has priority over a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) ( [0516], [0539] ) . Regarding claim 8, Huang discloses t he apparatus of claim 1, wherein the sidelink inter-channel prioritization rule indicates a priority threshold ( [0538]-[0540] ) , and wherein the one or more processors, to cause the UE to transmit the sidelink communication selectively, are configured to cause the UE to: transmit the sidelink communication selectively based at least in part on whether a priority of a transmission occasion for the sidelink communication satisfies the priority threshold ( [0538]-[0540] ) . Regarding claim 9, Huang discloses t he apparatus of claim 1, wherein the sidelink communication is a first sidelink communication ( i.e., PSFCH ) that is associated with a first transmission occasion ( i.e., PSCCH1, PSSCH1 ) that has a first priority ( Fig. 19, PSCCH1, PSSCH1, [0557], [0528] ) , wherein a second sidelink communication is associated with a second transmission occasion that has a second priority ( Fig. 19, PSCCH2, PSSCH2, [0528] ) , and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE to: determine a transmission occasion priority based at least in part on the first priority and the second priority, wherein the sidelink inter-channel prioritization rule indicates to drop a lower priority transmission ( [0507], [0516], [0527]-[0528] ) . Regarding claims 12-14, the claims are directed towards the method performed by the apparatus of claim 1-3; accordingly, claims 12-14 are rejected on the grounds presented above for claim 1-3. Regarding claims 18-20, the claims are directed towards a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing a set of instructions for wireless communication, the set of instructions comprising: one or more instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a receive user equipment (UE), cause the UE to perform the functions of claims 1-3. Huang discloses such embodiments ( [0674] ); accordingly, claims 18-20 are rejected on the grounds presented for claims 1-3. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim(s) 7 and 15-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang et al. (US 2020/0205165 A1) in view of Lee et al. (EP 4572502 A1) . Regarding claim 7, Huang discloses t he apparatus of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, to cause the UE to transmit the sidelink communication selectively, are configured to cause the UE to: wherein the sidelink inter-channel prioritization rule indicates a rule for dropping the sidelink communication ( [0507], [0516], [0527] ). Huang does not disclose the following; however, Lee suggests transmit the sidelink communication selectively based at least in part on a duty cycle resource threshold ( Fig. 14, PSFCH period, [0157]-[0158], [0160] disclosing the UE may drop a PSFCH due to collision and transmit it in a next periodic PSFCH resource in one of multiple PSFCH occasions for each PSCCH/PSSCH ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the techniques of Huang with the disclosure of Lee because common sense informs one of ordinary skill that use of multiple PSFCH occasions, as taught by Lee, can increase the likelihood of successfully transmitting a PSFCH when faced with collisions. Regarding claim 15, Huang discloses the method of claim 12, wherein transmitting the sidelink communication selectively comprises: wherein the sidelink inter-channel prioritization rule indicates a rule for dropping the sidelink communication. transmitting the sidelink communication selectively based at least in part on a duty cycle resource threshold ( [0507], [0516], [0527] ). Huang does not disclose the following; however, Lee suggests transmit the sidelink communication selectively based at least in part on a duty cycle resource threshold ( Fig. 14, PSFCH period, [0157]-[0158], [0160] disclosing the UE may drop a PSFCH due to collision and transmit it in a next periodic PSFCH resource in one of multiple PSFCH occasions for each PSCCH/PSSCH ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the techniques of Huang with the disclosure of Lee because common sense informs one of ordinary skill that use of multiple PSFCH occasions, as taught by Lee, can increase the likelihood of successfully transmitting a PSFCH when faced with collisions. Regarding claim 16, Huang does not disclose the following; however, Lee suggests t he method of claim 15, further comprising: determining that a current resource consumption satisfies the duty cycle resource threshold, wherein transmitting the sidelink communication selectively comprises: dropping transmission of the sidelink communication based at least in part on the current resource consumption satisfying the duty cycle resource threshold ( Fig. 14, PSFCH period, [0157]-[0158], [0160], there are more than zero additional periodic PSFCH resources available so the PSFCH can be dropped and transmitted in the next available PSFCH resource ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the techniques of Huang with the disclosure of Lee because common sense informs one of ordinary skill that use of multiple PSFCH occasions, as taught by Lee, can increase the likelihood of su ccessfully transmitting a PSFCH when faced with collisions. Regarding claim 17, Huang does not disclose the following, however, Lee suggests t he method of claim 15, further comprising: determining that a current resource consumption fails to satisfy the duty cycle resource threshold, wherein transmitting the sidelink communication selectively comprises: transmitting the sidelink communication based at least in part on the current resource consumption failing to satisfy the duty cycle resource threshold ( Fig. 14, [0159] disclosing the PSFCH may not be configured for repeated transmissions; thus, one cannot drop as disclosed at [0160] “in case of having multiple PSFCH occasions” ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the techniques of Huang with the disclosure of Lee because common sense informs one of ordinary skill that use of multiple PSFCH occasions, as taught by Lee, can increase the likelihood of successfully transmitting a PSFCH when faced with collisions. Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang et al. (US 2020/0205165 A1) in view of Cozzo et al. (US 2025/0151091 A1). Regarding claim 10, Huang does not disclose the following; however, Cozzo suggests t he apparatus of claim 1, wherein the sidelink communication is a sidelink negative acknowledgement (NACK) feedback communication, and wherein the sidelink inter-channel prioritization rule indicates that the sidelink NACK feedback communication has a higher priority relative to a sidelink acknowledgement (ACK)/NACK feedback communication ( [0166], [0172]-[0173] disclosing the UE selects which PSFCH to transmit when there are multiple possible PSGCHs to transmit and only one symbol for PSFCH. A priority is indicated for PSSCH and a HARQ feedback enabled/disabled indicator can be repurposed to indicate the priority associated with the PSFCH that includes a NACK, or to indicate the priority associated with the PSFCH that may include an ACK or a NACK and the PSFCH to transmit can be prioritized based on the priority of the associated PSSCH transmission implying eithe r feedback can have higher priority ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the techniques of Huang with the techniques of Cozzo because the teaching is found in Cozzo that these approaches improve reliability of PSFCH reception, sidelink resource allocation and utilization of resources ( [0178] ). Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang et al. (US 2020/0205165 A1) in view of Sun et al. (US 2024/0163903 A1). Regarding claim 11, Huang does not disclose the following; however, Sun suggests t he apparatus of claim 1, wherein the sidelink communication is a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) communication that indicates inter-UE coordination conflict information ( [0040] ) , and wherein the sidelink inter-channel prioritization rule prioritizes dropping the inter-UE coordination conflict information instead of a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) communication ( [0070], [0073]-[0075]; Fig. 7, [0110]-[0111] disclosing, based on priority of the scheduled transmissions, the UE selects resource 1 from possible PSFHC resources for the conflict indicator; as opposed to PSFCH resource 2 which has higher priority ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the techniques of Huang with the invention of Sun because this allows notification of conflicts in reservations to be indicated to other UEs in time for them to schedule a retransmission or reselect resources to avoid the conflict ( [0040] ). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT Joseph A Bednash whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7500 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 7 AM - 4:30 PM M-F . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Huy Vu can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3155 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JOSEPH A BEDNASH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461