DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
IDS filed on 3/3/26, 9/11/25, 5/30/25, 10/31/24 are considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Glass et al. WO2021/15043A1, hereinafter Glass.
Referring to claim 1, Glass discloses a computer-implemented method ([0032]-[0039], [0044]-[0048], figure 1 and 5, Glass discloses a method for orchestrating deployment of cloud infrastructure resources using a cloud infrastructure orchestration service (CIOS) that maintains release plan for provisioning and bootstrapping services within a cloud-computing environment), comprising:
maintaining, by a cloud infrastructure orchestration system, a service plan corresponding to a service of a plurality of services to be bootstrapped within a cloud-computing environment, the service plan specifying a process for bootstrapping the service within the cloud-computing environment, the process for bootstrapping the service being associated within the service plan with an ordered set of build milestones and an ordered set of releases ([0038], [0044]-[0048], Glass discloses a Cloud Infrastructure Orchestration Service (CIOS) that maintains release plans describing the deployment process for transitioning infrastructure resources and services from a current state to a desired state; [0044], [0051]-[0058], figure 5, each release plan contains an ordered sequence of deployment phases, execution targets, and deployment tasks; [0044]-[0048], Under the broadest reasonable interpretation, the ordered deployment phases constitute the claimed ordered set of build milestones because each phase represents a milestone within the deployment workflow. Glass further discloses multiple releases and corresponding release plans);
generating, by the cloud infrastructure orchestration system, a first representation depicting the ordered set of build milestones that are associated with the process for bootstrapping the service within the cloud-computing environment ([0051]-[0053], [0062]-[0063], figure 5, generating graphical user interfaces illustrating deployment phases, execution targets, deployment progress, and deployment state information for users, and the deployment phases shown within the graphical interface depict the ordered deployment milestones associated with the release process and therefore constitute the claimed first representation);
generating, by the cloud infrastructure orchestration system, a second representation depicting the ordered set of releases that are associated with the process for bootstrapping the service within the cloud-computing environment ([0046]-[0048], [0062]-[0063], generating and displaying release plans, release approval status, release ordering, and release tracking information through graphical interfaces, and the displayed release information represents the ordered releases associated with deployment of the cloud infrastructure services and therefore constitutes the claimed second representation);
providing, by the cloud infrastructure orchestration system at a user interface, the first representation depicting the ordered set of build milestones (deployment workflow information) that are associated with the process f or bootstrapping the service within the cloud-computing environment ([0051]-[0053], [0062]-[0063], figure 5, providing/presenting deployment workflow information through graphical user interfaces to uses); and
providing, by the cloud infrastructure orchestration system at the user interface, the second representation depicting the ordered set of releases that are associated with the process for bootstrapping the service within the cloud-computing environment ([0046]-[0048], [0062]-[0063], providing/presenting release plans, release approval information, and release tracking information through graphical user interfaces).
Referring to claim 2, Glass discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein each build milestone of the ordered set of build milestones is associated with a corresponding subset of the ordered set of releases ([0044]-[0048], [0051], figures 5 and 13, release plans including ordered deployment tasks and artifacts corresponding to particular deployment phases, and the releases are represented as collections of deployment operations corresponding to particular phases and execution tarts, such that each build milestone is associated with the releases executed during that milestone).
Referring to claim 3, Glass discloses computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the first representation comprises a plurality of nodes and a plurality of edges (directed acyclic graph (DAG), [0003]-[0005], [0035], figure 12), wherein each node of the plurality of nodes corresponds to a build milestone of the ordered set of build milestones ([0035],[0045], figures 5, 12-15), deployment phrases and execution target represented as nodes within the deployment DAG) and wherein each edge of the plurality of edges represents a transition between two build milestones of the ordered set of build milestones (abstract, [0035][0039], figures 12 and 14, directed dependency edges defining execution order and transitions between deployment phases and execution target) .
Referring to claim 4, Glass discloses computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein each build milestone of the ordered set of build milestones is associated with one or more external capability dependencies that indicate a dependency on a capability that is expected to be published by a second service during a second process for bootstrapping the second service within the cloud-computing environment ([0035][0036], figure 13, capability dependencies represented by dependency edges between services and capabilities within the DAG, and a deployment process waits until another service publishes an indication that the required capability has become available before continuing).
Referring to claim 5, Glass discloses computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the service plan further comprises an execution unit that specifies a transition between two build milestones of the ordered set of build milestones, the execution unit associating the transition with a subset of the ordered set of releases ([0044]-[0048], [0054]-[0058], figure 5, 13-15, execution targets and deployment tasks associated with transitions between deployment phases and release plans).
Referring to claim 6, Glass discloses computer-implemented method of claim 5, wherein the execution unit is associated with 1) an external capability dependency indicating dependency on a first capability to be published by another service of the plurality of services ([0035], The DAG for each resource may define dependencies of that resource on capabilities of one or more other resources (e.g., services, software resources, etc.) of the system. For example, a first DAG can be generated and utilized to deploy a first resource (e.g., a software service, also referred to as “a computing service,” such as an email service configured to manage electronic messages for one or more users). and 2) an internal capability indicating dependency on a second capability that is expected to be published by the service (The first DAG can indicate dependencies of the first resource on a capability provided by a second resource (e.g., an additional software service that is different from the first resource, such as an identity service that is configured to verify/authenticate a user’s identity based on previously obtained credentials)).
Referring to claim 7, Glass discloses computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the first representation depicts the process for bootstrapping the service within the cloud-computing environment at a first granularity (first DAG), and wherein the second representation depicts the process for bootstrapping the service within the cloud-computing environment at a second granularity (second DAG), the second granularity being different from the first granularity (there are no specific definition for the term granularity provided in the claim, by giving the broadest reasonable interpretation; [0003]-[0005], [0035], different DAGs are presented by Glass, each DAG represents different levels of abstraction corresponding to different granularities of bootstrapping the service).
Referring to claims 8-20, the claims encompass the same scope of the invention as that of the claims 1-7. Therefore, claims 8-20 are rejected on the same ground as the claims 1-7.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Applicant is reminded that in amending in response to a rejection of claims, the patentable novelty must be clearly shown in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited and the objection made. Applicant must show how the amendments avoid such references and objections. See 37 CFR 1.111(c).
Liang-che Alex Wang
July 13, 2026
/LIANG CHE A WANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2447