DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 line 3 recites: “the fluid line element” should be --the tubular fluid line element--
Appropriate correction is required.
(Note: Applicant is reminded to correct the above issue through-out the claim set).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 4,16-18, and 23-25 as best understood and is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zang et al. (CN109727713).
As per claim 1: Zang et al. discloses a temperature-controllable power line apparatus (as shown in fig. 1), comprising: a tubular fluid line element 1.1 made of an electrically conductive material (wherein the tubular line element is corrugated copper tube conductor); at least two openings of the tubular fluid line element (not label, as shown in fig. 11), the openings are arranged at different ends of the tubular fluid line element 1.1; and a free space (see figs. 2-3; inner passage 9, wherein the cylindrical cavity 3.4 constitute a coolant inner passage 9) inside the tubular fluid line element 1.1, the free space 9 provides a fluid-guiding connection between the two openings (wherein the cylindrical cavity 3.4 constitute a coolant inner passage 9), a strand 1.2 (as shown in figs. 11-12, wherein in that the flexible conductor 1.2 is more a cylindrical conductor stranded by stranded tin-plated copper stranded wire) guided in the tubular fluid line element 1.1, the strand having a plurality of strand wires (as shown in fig. 12); and the free space 9 extends at least in regions along the tubular fluid line element 1.1 around the strand ; and at least one of the strand 1.2 or the strand wires 1.2 in at least one connection region is/are placed on the tubular fluid line element 1.1, or the fluid line element 1.1 in at least one connection region is placed on at least one of the strand 1.2 or the strand wires 1.2 (as shown in fig. 12).
As per claims 4, 16: Zang et al. discloses the temperature-controllable power line apparatus, wherein the tubular fluid line element 1.1 and the strand 1.2 are additionally connected at the ends in a materially engaging manner (as shown in fig. 13, wherein the soft conductor 1.2 is inserted into the inner tube wall of the corrugated copper tube conductor 1.1, and the bellows conductor 1 is located between the coolant inner passage 9 and the coolant outer passage 10, and the corrugated copper tube conductor 1.1 and the soft conductor 1.2 are both Can be cooled by circulating coolant; and since the flexible conductor 1.2 is a cylindrical conductor, in order to achieve crimping with the series cold electrode 2 and the series cold terminal 3, the corrugated copper conductor 1.1 is crimped to the series cold electrode 2 or the series cold terminal 3); and wherein the tubular fluid line element 1.1 is configured to be flexible at least in a portion thereof (wherein the strands of tinned copper strands of the flexible conductor 1.2 are bifurcated in the circumferential direction and pressed into the annular gap of the series cold electrode 2 or the series cold terminal 3 together with the cylindrical tubular joint of the corrugated copper tube conductor 1.1).
As per claims 23-25: Zang et al. discloses a method for temperature controlling a power line, wherein: a) providing a power line apparatus (as shown in fig. 1); b)electrically contacting the power line in the connection region (wherein the invention relates to the field of high-power charging piles used in new energy electric vehicles, in particular to a high-power charging pile string cold cable with a copper bellows structure); c): directing a temperature control fluid through the tubular fluid line element 1.1 via the openings (not label, as shown in fig. 11).
As per claim 17: Zang et al. discloses a method for producing a temperature controllable power line apparatus (as shown in fig. 1), the method comprising:
a) producing a tubular fluid line element 1.1 from an electrically conductive material (wherein the tubular line element is corrugated copper tube conductor);
b) optionally forming at least one corrugated portion (as shown in figs. 11-12) of the tubular fluid line element 1.1;
c) optionally cleaning the tubular fluid line element 1.1 (wherein the fluid is running through the tubular fluid line);
d) optionally fitting an EMC shielding (wherein the electrode pipe 2.1 On the wall of the tube, in the direction away from the wire connection opening 2.3, an electrode return hole 2.4, an electrode sleeve shaft 2.5 for sealingly sealing with the insulating sleeve 7, and a coolant inlet and outlet 2.2, wherein the electrode sleeve) on the tubular fluid line element 1.1;
e) cutting the fluid line element including the optional EMC shielding if present to a desired length (L2) (inherent to have the same length with the tubular line element in order to protect and prevent the tubular line element from damage);
f) providing at least two openings (not label, as shown in fig. 11) in the tubular fluid line element 1.1, the openings being arranged at different ends of the tubular fluid line element 1.1 (as shown in figs. 11-12);
g) introducing a strand 1.2 with a plurality of strand wires (as shown in figs. 11-12), a length of which corresponds to the desired length in step e), in the tubular fluid line element 1.1 (inherent as mentioned in the step e); and
h) placing at least one of the strand 1.2 or the strand wires in at least one connection region on the tubular fluid line element 1.1 (as shown in figs. 11-13).
As per claim 18: Zang et al. discloses the method for producing a temperature controllable power line apparatus (as shown in fig. 1), wherein the introducing of the strand 1.2 in step g) is carried by laying the strand 1.2 in the tubular fluid-guiding element 1.1 when it is produced in step a) and simultaneously cutting to length in step e) (as shown in figs. 11-13).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-3 are as best understood and is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zang et al. (CN109727713).
As per claims 2-3: Zang et al. discloses a temperature-controllable power line apparatus, the tubular fluid line element 1.1 and the strand 1.2. However, Zang et al. does not explicitly mention wherein the strand has a length which corresponds to a length of the tubular fluid line element; and wherein at least one of the ends of the fluid line element is pressed flat together with the strand.
On the other hand, Zang et al. mentioned the conductor is crimped to the wire connecting port 2.3 and the inner supporting bushing 2.6 in order to increase the assembly processability, the series cold electrode 2 is provided at the other end opposite to the electrode duct 2.1 for providing an electrode mount 2.7 for electrically connecting the series cold electrode 2 and the charging post (as emphasized). Although, Zang et al. does not mention the strand has a length which corresponds to a length of the tubular fluid line element. However, a person having ordinary skill in the art would know that it is inherent to not having the length of the strand corresponds to the length of the tubular fluid line element in order to provide a stable, reliable, and secure structure to protect the tubular fluid line element as best. Further, having one of the ends of the fluid line element is pressed flat together with the strand can only deal with manufacture desire intended use, since the prior art of record mentioned the end surface of the electrode pipe 2.1 is provided with a wire connection port 2.3 for connecting with the bellows conductor 1 , in the electrode pipe 2.1 On the wall of the tube, in the direction away from the wire connection opening 2.3, an electrode return hole 2.4, an electrode sleeve shaft 2.5 for sealingly sealing with the insulating sleeve 7. It has been held that a recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus satisfying the claimed structural limitations. Ex parte Masham, 2 USPQ 2d 1647 (1987).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to further modify the temperature-controllable power line apparatus of Zang et al. by having the strand has a length which corresponds to a length of the tubular fluid line element; and wherein at least one of the ends of the fluid line element is pressed flat together with the strand as taught by the instant invention in order to provide a stable, reliable, and secure structure to protect the tubular fluid line element as best.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-15, and 19-22 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim.
Conclusion
/T.H.N/ Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831